Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

JW Ultra Air Heating & Cooling, LLC

Founded 2014 • With Angi since February 2016

4.8

(6) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3200 Lake Woodard Dr

Raleigh, NC 27604

Description

We are a local owned company with over 35 years experience. We offer maintenance agreements on existing systems. We specialize in hvac replacements....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
4.0

04/26/2017


Teresa J.

Once they returned my call everything went fine. I had to call them 3 times before they finally called me back after leaving a rather nasty message the last time. The only reason I went with them is because they installed our unit when we built the house. Otherwise I would have looked elsewhere after the second call. They definitely need to improve in this area. The gentleman they sent out was great. He had a great attitude and was pleasant to deal with.

Description of Work
Annual tune-up. Signed up for their annual plan

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

We are sorry for the delay in respond time. We were having problems with the phone system at the time. Everything has been fixed since and we are currently doing Mrs. [Member Name Removed] service for yearly maintenance.
5.0

04/19/2017


James E.

We have an annual contract and they come out a couple times a year. They are good, they work with you on the schedule. They are fair, if they find something wrong they will tell you or show you and they are very good at explaining it. Their prices are fair. We have recommended them to several people in the neighborhood. Their always on time.

Description of Work
They did the spring check-up on the air conditioner.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/27/2017


James E.

Jim is great. They put our system in initially. The price was good. It took them an hour to do the service. The place was nicer than when they started.

Description of Work
I used Ultra Air for a pre-season tune up.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/06/2016


James E.

Description of Work
.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/07/2016


David C.

Absolutely Fantastic- They go out of their way to make sure I am completely satisfied. Ultra Air is professional and priced very reasonably.

Description of Work
They installed a new system and have done regular maintenance for several years.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/16/2014


James E.

His price was very competitive in comparison to the five estimates I received and the unit is super efficient. What I liked about him is he didn't try to upsell me, he let me know what was needed. The inspector was impressed by the work as well. He was early for the appointment and great about responding to emails.

Description of Work
They replaced our furnace and air conditioning system. We switched from a gas pack system to a split Trane system. The work, including the duct work, was completed by a team in one day. He has also winterized our heat pump.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Streamline Services, Inc

    ***NOW OFFERING 0% INTEREST FOR 60 MONTHS ON NEW HVAC INSTALLS, LIMITED TIME ONLY, ON SELECT UNITS*** Streamline Services, Inc. has been serving the plumbing, electrical and HVAC needs of Raleigh and surrounding areas for over 18 years. We are a family-owned and operated business. We're committed to providing the highest quality service with our licensed and certified technicians, continuing training, and dedication to our community. Whether you have a plumbing, electrical or HVAC project, Streamline Services, Inc. is Raleigh's Top choice for professional plumbing, electrical and HVAC services. Office hours Monday - Friday 7:30 am -6:30 pm Emergency service available 7 days a week 24 hours a day!  

    Offers by Streamline Services, Inc on Angi
    Comfort Monster Heating & Air / G&M

    At Comfort Monster, we live by our motto, "Service So Good... It's Scary!" There are reasons why we were recently voted IndyWeek's Best of the Triangle for HVAC, why we have such a high rating on Angie's List and other review sites, and why our customers call us back to their homes year after year. Our technicians average more than 10 years of experience, and they get no incentives for selling you anything. Their focus is on helping you make informed HVAC decisions, not pushing services you don't need. Our system replacement estimates are always no-obligation and 100% free, and we will make financing your new system easy. A few of our credentials: NATE certified, Carrier Factory Authorized Dealer, licensed and insured.  

    Air Experts Heating & Cooling

    We keep your heating and cooling equipment working properly, performing at peak efficiency while insuring your comfort and keeping your air safe. We Guarantee 100% Satisfaction with all our work. The professionals at Air Experts have been providing comprehensive HVAC services to the residents of Raleigh, Durham, and Chapel Hill since 1986.  

    Offers by Air Experts Heating & Cooling on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    18881
    Trade License Expiration
    12/31/2020
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    We do service, repairs, sales and installs on gas furnaces and heatpumps.

    Services Not Offered

    work on oil furnaces. duct cleaning.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about JW Ultra Air Heating & Cooling, LLC

    How is JW Ultra Air Heating & Cooling, LLC overall rated?

    JW Ultra Air Heating & Cooling, LLC is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are JW Ultra Air Heating & Cooling, LLC open?

    JW Ultra Air Heating & Cooling, LLC is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does JW Ultra Air Heating & Cooling, LLC provide

    JW Ultra Air Heating & Cooling, LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard Available

    Does JW Ultra Air Heating & Cooling, LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, JW Ultra Air Heating & Cooling, LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does JW Ultra Air Heating & Cooling, LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, JW Ultra Air Heating & Cooling, LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does JW Ultra Air Heating & Cooling, LLC offer a senior discount?

    Yes, JW Ultra Air Heating & Cooling, LLC offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does JW Ultra Air Heating & Cooling, LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, JW Ultra Air Heating & Cooling, LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by JW Ultra Air Heating & Cooling, LLC?

    Yes, JW Ultra Air Heating & Cooling, LLC offers warranties.

    What services does JW Ultra Air Heating & Cooling, LLC offer?

    JW Ultra Air Heating & Cooling, LLC offers the following services: We do service, repairs, sales and installs on gas furnaces and heatpumps.

    Are there any services JW Ultra Air Heating & Cooling, LLC does not offer?

    work on oil furnaces. duct cleaning.