Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

INNOVATIVE PEST SOLUTIONS INC

Founded 2002 • With Angi since September 2007

Innovative Pest Solutions, Inc. is a locally owned and operated full service pest control company. We are owned by Kevin Spillman, a 3rd generation pest control operator. We strive to provide exceptional service at competitive prices.

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.8

(37) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 37 reviews
herbert H.
4.0
12/20/2017
Everything seemed fine. No pests9And,hopefully, no termites), so must be working.
Description of Work
Regular termite and pest inspection and prevention
Category
pest control
KC A.
5.0
08/29/2017
Has use this provider for over fifteen years. They show up on time and do a very good job. I have no problems with pest.
Description of Work
Termite Pest Control.
Category
pest control
KC A.
5.0
08/29/2017
Came out for several day and sprayed for spider.
Description of Work
Spray for spiders.
Category
pest control
William S.
5.0
08/12/2017
Excellent pest company and highly recommended. The company is owned by 2 brothers that are 3rd generation pest control experts (following in the steps of dad and grandpa). Innovative Pest Control was the right value proposition for me - high quality service, chemicals, tools and at a reasonable price Scott, one of the owners, performed a cost free evaluation. A detailed proposal was prepared with full explanation and no awkward sales pressure. I was able to integrate general pest control with termite control into a very competitive package. The technicians, Cory and Terry, were friendly and professional. They had many years of experience and certification. They were very workman like, and encouraged me to seek help (at no additional cost) if there treatment was unsatisfactory in any way. I like people who accept accountability for their work. The chemicals are top notch - effective, pet friendly and no smell (at least by me). For reference, I dislike the Corporate Franchises and large oligopoly companies for the following reasons: 1. Due to employee turnover, the service level is inconsistent, 2. High pressure and fear based sales tactics are used and 3. excessive cost (to cover high overhead and TV advertising). Not for me.
Description of Work
Defensive termite and general pest service. Preventive maintenance.
Category
pest control
Robert S.
5.0
04/22/2015
It was very good. I haven't had any pests. They're totally gone. I'm planning to use them next week.
Description of Work
They did termite treatment and they also did lawn and a house treatment for other insect pests.
Category
pest control
Nicole K.
5.0
10/20/2014
it went very well I cant say enough about this company. Its not one of those big companies that forgets a customers name. The customer service alone is worth it. Thank you for your work
Description of Work
treated for carpenter beetles and inspection
Category
pest control
Erin B.
5.0
10/04/2014
They working better than the previous provider and their service worked. I recommended them to our next door neighbors.
Description of Work
They did pest control.
Category
pest control
Dawn T.
5.0
10/29/2013
.I'm preparing to have some rotting wood replaced around my patio doors. The contractor said it looked like I had termite damage, so I arranged an inspection prior to treatment. I have to admit, I knew nothing about termites, and was expecting the worst. The man from Innovative Pest (sorry, can't remember his name) inspected the area, told me I did not have termites, was unlikely to have them, and explained why. He also told me exactly what to look for in the future, should I think I might see them. He charged me nothing, and did not try to sell me anything I didn't need. Prompt, honest service! A provider who truly seems interested in being of service. I very highly recommend them!
Description of Work
termite inspection
Category
pest control
Enrico C.
5.0
07/02/2013
The service turned out well. I have recommended them to a couple of friends and would certainly bring them back if I had any problems. After their first service I did not see any more ants. Everything went as they indicated it would.
Description of Work
I used them for ants and silverfish pest control.
Category
pest control
TERRY C.
5.0
07/02/2013
They have done well. I have used them twice and so far they have done a good job.
Description of Work
I have used them for ant, rodent and cricket pest control.
Category
pest control
June A.
5.0
07/02/2013
The service was very good. The young man that came out was very pleasant and knowledgeable. They did a good job.
Description of Work
They sprayed for ants inside and outside of the house and sprayed for fire ants as well.
Category
pest control
Patrick D.
5.0
07/02/2013
Everything has been fine. They are really nice and always on time which is good.
Description of Work
They do a quarterly preventive treatment.
Category
pest control
toni B.
5.0
07/02/2013
They are fabulous. They send reminder cars to let us know its time for service. We have used them for years and have liked them the most. They have very fair pricing and their service is wonderful.
Description of Work
They do quarterly pest service and then also annually for a termite inspection.
Category
pest control
JAMES C.
4.0
04/23/2013
They were prompt and professional. They explained what they would do and how the plan worked. After they were done, at my request the technician took me around to show me what he had done. I can't give full marks because the technician broke off several plants and flowers in the course of the work. In general I recommend using them, but if you do I would make a point of asking them to be careful with whatever you have around your house.
Description of Work
We engaged Innovative Pest Solutions to perform a preventive termite service in order to obtain a warranty/service plan. They treated the house with Thermidor and set up a ten-year plan for annual inspections and renewals.
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

(Member name removed), Thank you for using our services and we are happy to hear that, overall, you were pleased with your experience with us. I'd like to thank you for bringing to our attention the damage that was caused to some of your plants. We've discussed the issue with all of our technicians and asked them to be mindful of that in the future on all of our jobs. We'd also like to offer you $50.00 off any future service with us. Thank you again for your detailed review and for helping us better serve our customers through helpful feedback. Sincerely, Kevin Spillman, Owner
William F.
5.0
01/23/2013
Excellent experience. Scott determined that there was no current termite infestation that he could discern (most likely just inconsistencies in the wood, nothing more) and gave me a quote re: preventative treatment, should I decide to go that route. No sales pressure at all (unlike another company, per an '09 visit, that wanted to drill into my foundation w/termador, in the event there MIGHT be termites). Highly recommended for honest business practices. Will utilize them without hesitation, should I ever need their services.
Description of Work
Scott came out to advise as to whether or not I had termite damage (to rear deck) as well as to discuss early detection/preventative measures re: subterranean termites.
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your great review. We pride ourselves on customer service, not on a one time sale. I am glad that is what you experienced. We look forward to working with you in the future. Thanks Kevin Spillman Owner
Amy H.
5.0
06/15/2012
We have been using them for three years. They are well organized. They come out quarterly.
Description of Work
We use Innovative Pest Solutions for pest control.
Category
pest control
beverly W.
5.0
05/21/2012
I have been using them for years. They are very good, thorough, and they come when they say they are going to.
Description of Work
Innovative Pest Solutions provides quarterly exterminating for me.
Category
pest control
Talmage B.
4.0
04/04/2012
We did some research before we chose them and they came highly recommended.
Description of Work
They come quarterly for routine pest control and spray the house for bugs.
Category
pest control
Jonathan H.
5.0
03/28/2012
They sprayed a chemical inside the house which would travel with the ant to kill the colony. They were very responsive and came back right away when the ants returned a few weeks after the initial treatment. I would use them again in the future if I needed to.
Description of Work
I used Innovative Pest Solutions do eliminate an ant infestation.
Category
pest control
Dorothy W.
5.0
01/26/2012
West well. I sent an e-mail and they sent an e-mail that indicated when they would come out and perform the service and provide n estimate. They came out as promised and followed up promptly with an e-mail of the findings of the inspection and provided an estimate for services.
Description of Work
Services performed were provide an inspection and an estimate for a termite control contract.
Category
pest control, home inspection
Linda L.
5.0
12/13/2011
I have used this company twice for pre-purchase home inspections. On the first occasion, they were so thorough that the sellers agent wanted to use them for a purchase for another client. When that first sale feel through and we had a contract on a second home, I knew immediately that the inspection would be done by this company. They are thorough and did a good job explaining their findings to me. I would highly recommend them and use them again.
Description of Work
Pre-purchae home, pest and radon inspections.
Category
home inspection
CAMILLE W.
5.0
01/22/2011
They were called to treat a really severe fire ant infestation in the 1 acre yard of the house I had recently purchased. There were fire ant mounds literally all over the yard. The technician who came to do the treatment said it was the worst fire ant infestation she had ever seen. (Obviously the previous owner had never done anything about it.) She applied treatment to the whole yard. She told me the treatment was guaranteed for a year and if I noticed any fire ant activity within the next year to call them. In the late fall of 2010 I noticed new fire ant activity adjacent to the sidewalk in front of the house, the concrete ramp leading into the garage and the concrete pad around the heat pump. The technician returned to evaluate the situation. She said that sometimes the fire ant burrows extend deep and go underneath concrete structures, noting that the usual treatments do not reach these deep burrows beneath concrete. She said that this is the most common site of recurrences. She retreated the whole yard and in addition did some deep injections around the sidewalks and concrete pad. True to their word there was no additional charge for retreatment of the yard or the additional deep injections. Given the severity of the infestation, the fact it had recurred, and knowing that a vacant unattended yard adjacent to my property also had fire ants, I felt I should probably retreat in the spring of 2011 as a preventive. I asked her whether this was advisable and when it should be done. She agreed it was a good idea given the circumstances in this particular yard. She said to wait until daily temperatures (I am assuming the daily highs) were consistently above 60 degrees. I will definitely call them again. I found them to be very responsive, honest, knowledgeable and professional. They know what they are doing and do what they say they are going to do.
Description of Work
Treatment of a 1 acre yard for a severe fire ant infestation and retreatment with additional deep injections with no additional charge for recurrence within one year.
Category
pest control
Sandra S.
5.0
10/13/2010
Very well. We have used this company for about 3 years. They treated the house for termites and the annual contract is much cheaper than the one we had with Orkin and they don't have to be reminded to come out. The exterior treatment for insects really helps. We do not see any bugs.
Description of Work
We have an annual termite inspection/treatment contract with them. This trip also included a semi-annual exterior treatment for insects and spiders.
Category
pest control
Carol R.
5.0
10/11/2010
It always turnes out fine. I don?t see any bugs. They call to remind me when it is time for them to come again. I like that.
Description of Work
They spray for pest both inside and outside. They come once a quarter.
Category
pest control
Ray B.
5.0
10/11/2010
They do a great job. We live in a neighborhood that has extra bugs. They are great about coming out in between treatments. They will come within 24 hours usually. They are very responsive. All of their technicians are great. We feel we are building a relationship with those that come.
Description of Work
They do a quarterly pest control interior and exterior.
Category
pest control

Phone

Address

5854 Faringdon Pl

Raleigh, NC 27609

Other Information

Services offered

Residential Pest Control, Termite Inspection and Control, Termite Protection Agreements, Wood Destroying Insect Reports, Pest Control, Ants, Cockroaches, Spiders, Bees, Wasps, Rodent Control, Home Inspections, Radon Testing,

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
Discover
American Express

FAQ

INNOVATIVE PEST SOLUTIONS INC is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

INNOVATIVE PEST SOLUTIONS INC is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

INNOVATIVE PEST SOLUTIONS INC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express

Yes, INNOVATIVE PEST SOLUTIONS INC offers free project estimates.

Yes, INNOVATIVE PEST SOLUTIONS INC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, INNOVATIVE PEST SOLUTIONS INC offers warranties.

INNOVATIVE PEST SOLUTIONS INC offers the following services: Residential Pest Control, Termite Inspection and Control, Termite Protection Agreements, Wood Destroying Insect Reports, Pest Control, Ants, Cockroaches, Spiders, Bees, Wasps, Rodent Control, Home Inspections, Radon Testing,

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Bulwark Exterminating

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Bulwark Exterminating

Bulwark is a family-owned company serving customers across the country. We provide quality customer service and a guarantee. If you see bugs after the initial service we will come back free of charge. Call us today, and we will earn your business through our professional technicians that are respectable and knowledgeable.  

Iron Homes Inspections

5.0

(23)

Angi Certified

Iron Homes Inspections

We are a comprehensive Home Inspection company covering the Raleigh Durham area. Also offering Radon detection and Well Water testing for your convenience. We accept cash check and credit cards to make payment as easy as possible.