Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Gotcha Covered Blind & Decorating Center

Founded 1994 • With Angi since March 2011

Gotcha Covered Blind & Decorating Center offers sales and installation of custom-made blinds, shades, plantation shutters, and draperies. We only work with the best national brands, so you can be assured of top quality and stellar warranties. Our hallmarks are customer education, an outstanding product selection, and top-notch customer service at every step of the process. We offer a complimentary in-home consultation and service most areas of Wake County. We will visit customers outside of Wake County on referral from another client. Pricing is generally provided at the time of the appointment unless very custom or specialty shapes are required. Of course, we guarantee our professional installation. If you're not sure what you want, you can visit our full-service showroom at 3658 Capital Boulevard in Raleigh in the Holly Tree Shopping Center in Raleigh before scheduling your complimentary in-home consultation. Our friendly and knowledgeable staff will assist and guide you in selecting the perfect window covering for your home and budget.

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
no
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

5.0

(12) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews
Guy C.
5.0
08/15/2017
Excellent, from sales representative through installer. A minor error in one window was promptly remedied .
Description of Work
Blinds and shades for a new house.
Category
window treatments

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind review. It's always a pleasure working with great clients like you!
Jason R.
5.0
05/03/2017
I worked with Julie as my design consultant, from Gotcha Covered Blinds and she was GREAT!!!!. She came up with some ideas, we went back and forth on my likes and such... Using her suggestions, we came up with the PERFECT layout. The PowerView options worked out better than I have expected, actually, after a bit of tweaking on the times the blinds have exceeded my expectations, I am so happy with the look, and operation. The fabric and color are great.
Description of Work
Window treatments for my entire new home. Purchased a new home, and needed lots of design ideas to bring together the entire house.
Category
window treatments
Delyn M.
5.0
07/29/2016
Very good experience with Gotcha Covered and my plantation shutters. I was happy with Ted Browne when he came out and gave me an estimate and some information. I talked to Jeanne on the phone, and she was very friendly. The ordering and installation took about 6 - 8 weeks. Joe was our installer, and was neat, fast, and polite. We now have gorgeous custom plantation shutters. We are happy with the price, installation, and quality of the shutters. I would order from them again.
Description of Work
Installed plantation shutters in my guest bedroom
Category
window treatments
Janice L.
5.0
01/12/2016
Ted Brown came to my home to measure for the blinds and gave me appropriate suggestions for the location. He was very professional. Once the blinds were received by Gotcha Covered, they contacted me to set up date for install. Because my bathroom remodel was running behind schedule, they held my blinds until I was ready for the install. The office staff,Connie, was great to work with. The day of the install, I encounter a scheduling problem with another appointment, the office staff was able to contact the installer and have him arrive at my home earlier than the appointment . He installed the blinds, and explained how they worked quickly so that I could get to my next appointment. I will use them the next time I need window coverings.
Description of Work
Measure, order and install Hunter Douglass blinds for bathroom
Category
window treatments
Marjorie V.
5.0
01/04/2016
I met with Ted from Gotcha Covered who is the owner of this family run business. He and everyone there were warm and friendly. I chose Hunter Douglas products since I?ve been happy with their blinds and shades in my previous home. Ted updated me on what?s new and what would work for my home. He came out to measure, answered my questions, gave me an estimate and wrote up the order. The blinds & shades were professionally installed and they look beautiful. I had issues with some of the shades staying down and a couple of the blinds and he cheerfully replaced them (one of the shades just needed a minor adjustment). He stands behind his product and I would happily use Gotcha Covered again. Ted made my experience so easy!!! Thank you Ted for serving the Triangle area, you and your business are an asset to this community. Margie & Chris
Description of Work
Installed Hunter Douglas blinds and shades for 18 windows and 3 doors in our home.
Category
window treatments
Virginia A.
5.0
06/16/2015
unknown
Description of Work
The company provided hunter blinds for a two story window. They also provided blinds for our screen porch. All of them are on electric openers. The installer Ben did a great job.
Category
window treatments
Sally W.
5.0
02/27/2014
A nice experience. Ted Browne helped me with the selection, and he was professional and patient. The blind covers a skylight in a bedroom and was added to darken the room. The binds works as it should. I was told by another company that they couldn't do it because the window wasn't a "true" rectangle. Gotcha Covered did it and it looks perfect (because the installer added a little putty along one side to cover the window's imperfection). I am happy with the results and I've been told I am hard to please. By the way, Ben, the installer is a treasure. He was very careful and able.
Description of Work
.
Category
interior designers, window treatments
Gail W.
5.0
12/21/2013
Ted Browne, the owner, brought samples and assisted us in selecting our shade and color; he measured. The shades were ready earlier than he had estimated and a delightful technician, Ben, installed the shades. He was professional, personable and skilled. He took time to make sure we knew the proper way to operate the shades. We had Gotcha Covered/Ted order and install all of the shutters in our home when we moved in two years ago. We highly recommend this company!
Description of Work
Ordered, measured, delivered and installed Roman shades in our family room.
Category
interior designers, window treatments
Karen F.
5.0
10/03/2013
Ted Browne, the owner of Gotcha Covered in Raleigh, came out for our free in-home consultation. This was done in June 2012, right after we moved into our new home. All of our windows needed treatments. Ted was very knowledgeable about all the different products and asked questions to find out what was most important to us. This was so that he could recommend which products would meet our needs. He recommended custom wood blinds with the larger slats, 2 5/8 by Hunter Douglas. These were for the master bedroom, master walk-in closet, upstairs bedroom, and laundry room. They arrived within 2 weeks, and Ted himself installed them. The installation was perfectly done and everything was clean after he finished. We were totally pleased with how everything looked. When it came time to order the plantation shutters for the rest of the house, we knew Ted and Gotcha Covered would be the place to go. He came out and provided the free in-home estimate recommending the wood shutters by Norman. He carefully took all the measurements needed for the shutters to fit our windows properly. We ordered the Normandy custom wood shutters and also the Woodlore wood composite which we installed in the garage and master bathroom. Upon Ted's recommendation we decided on the custom roller shades by Hunter Douglas for the front door and the back French door. Ted told us that it would take 6-8 weeks for them to arrive. They were here in 6 weeks. The installation was completed by Ted's installer Ron and his team. There were 3 of them to install all of the shutters and shades. They came in and diligently got to work and everything was completed in one day. The installation was professionally done and everything looks like it was custom built with the house. We could not be more pleased. Everything was cleaned up after the installation. No mess was left behind. We had also obtained an estimate from another company just to compare pricing, and as it turned out Ted's pricing was better and for far better quality products. We highly recommend Ted Browne and Gotcha Covered of Raleigh. He is a true professional and perfectionist in his work. He wants to make sure that the client is totally pleased with all work. Recommends only the highest quality products, like he says if he would not put it in his home, he does not sell it. Whenever we need any other type of window treatment or decorating we will only call Ted and Gotcha Covered of Raleigh. We will be a client for life!
Description of Work
Installed custom wood blinds by Hunter Douglas in master bedroom, master walk-in closet, upstairs bedroom, and laundry room. Installed custom wood shutters by Norman in great room, dining room, nursery, garage, foyer, master bathroom, playroom, guest bedroom, and office area. Installed custom roller shades by Hunter Douglas on front door with sidelites, and back French door.
Category
interior designers, window treatments
Pam K.
5.0
05/11/2013
Great!
Description of Work
Ted provided exceptional service and fulfilled our shades order promptly. He was patient with me in explaining and showing different options, was willing to work with me on my budget, was extremely knowledgeable about the reputations of various brands and the pros and cons of different shade types. He made the extra effort to show the selections I had picked out to my designer for feedback, per my request. I never felt pressured and enjoyed the overall shopping experience. I am extremely pleased with our selection and would purchase his services again.
Category
interior designers, window treatments
5.0
12/25/2012
Ted did a great job presenting to us al the different types of blinds, providing plenty of sample colors and fabrics. The installation was performed on the day scheduled and the work went flawlessly. We are very happy with the blinds, besides them looking great they have also improved our sleep by keeping out the street light and early morning sun. I would recommend Gotcha Covered for all your window decorating needs. The service is impeccable.
Description of Work
Installation of pleated blinds for our entire upstairs floor.
Category
interior designers, window treatments
Richard R.
5.0
12/16/2012
We called and decided to go their showroom to look at some of the Hunter Douglas products. Ted was there and was very knowledgeable and demonstrated how each product worked. We set up a time the next day for him to come and bring some color and fabric samples so they could be matched to our existing colors. After choosing our colors, one of their installers, Ron came and did a fabulous job installing the product.
Description of Work
Hunter Douglas Vignettes installed in our bedroom and Hunter Douglas Silhouettes installed in our family room.
Category
interior designers, window treatments

Phone

Address

.

Raleigh, NC 27604

Other Information

Services offered

Complimentary in-home design consultation, professional measuring and installation Custom Blinds, Roller Shades, Roman Shades, Woven Woods, Plantation Shutters, Draperies, Bedding, Fabric Window Treatments, Motorized Blinds and Shades, Specialty Shapes including Arches, Angles, and other shapes, Blind Repair, Hunter Douglas authorized warranty repair

Services not offered

We will not install or repair ready-made blinds purchased from the home centers such as Lowes and Home Depot.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express

FAQ

Gotcha Covered Blind & Decorating Center is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

Gotcha Covered Blind & Decorating Center is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Gotcha Covered Blind & Decorating Center accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express

Yes, Gotcha Covered Blind & Decorating Center offers free project estimates.

Yes, Gotcha Covered Blind & Decorating Center offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Gotcha Covered Blind & Decorating Center does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Gotcha Covered Blind & Decorating Center offers warranties.

Gotcha Covered Blind & Decorating Center offers the following services: Complimentary in-home design consultation, professional measuring and installation Custom Blinds, Roller Shades, Roman Shades, Woven Woods, Plantation Shutters, Draperies, Bedding, Fabric Window Treatments, Motorized Blinds and Shades, Specialty Shapes including Arches, Angles, and other shapes, Blind Repair, Hunter Douglas authorized warranty repair

We will not install or repair ready-made blinds purchased from the home centers such as Lowes and Home Depot.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Mojo Smart Home

5.0

(5)

Angi Certified

Mojo Smart Home

Mojo Smart Homes was founded by experts in commercial automation, with the goal of bringing the latest in Smart Building Technology to your home. We can handle automated shades, lighting control solutions, and more!