Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

GID Renovation. Kitchen and Bathroom Remodeling

5.0

(24) Verified Reviews

Founded 2007 • With Angi since March 2017

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

3312 Hobby Ct SUITE A

Raleigh, NC 27604

European style kitchen

European style kitchen

cabinet makers202027502
Full kitchen remodeling, remove build in pantry , relocate fridge , install LVP floors, paint walls and ceiling, quartz countertops

Description

We are a family-owned home improvement company based in Raleigh, North Carolina. For the past 15 years, we’ve been helping families turn their houses into dream homes and find comfort and a peace of mind in a place where they make memories as a family. As a family ourselves, we know that your stress levels can go through the roof as you set your mind on a home improvement project. “Will I find the right people?” “Can I rely on them?” “Will they care about making it top notch perfect or just make enough effort to pass?” “Will they stick to deadlines?” “How much mess will there be?” We hear your each and every concern that crosses your mind. This is why we make sure to make you happy not only at the end of the project but also give you a peace of mind as you go through this home renovation process....
European style kitchen  project
European style kitchen

cabinet makers

202027502

Verified Reviews

5.0

(24) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

22

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (20)tile installation (10)interior painting (8)drywall (8)countertop installation (8)electrician (5)cabinet makers (5)cabinet refacing (3)
Showing 1-10 of 24 reviews
5.0

04/30/2021


Kimbal K.

We obtained quotes from several companies for the remodeling of our master bathroom. Oksana quickly understood the design vision and color schemes that my wife had in mind and proposed a design that captured that vision. All of their workers were on time, polite, informative and did great work. Dani and Oksana have assembled a very impressive team of workers who take great pride in their work. Dani keeps the project phases flowing smoothly and makes sure that the work is done well. Any issues that arose were minor and quickly dealt with. A great group of people who focus on delivering a great finished product.

Description of Work
Master bathroom remodeling

Category custom cabinets,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/26/2021

5.0

12/24/2020


diane W.

We loved this service and love our new kitchen! They completed the work on schedule with the exception of a few things that were out of their control. When this did occur, owner Daniil Gulyak communicated closely with us, even doing some of the work at the end to finish up for the holidays.

Description of Work
Kitchen and family room renovation

Category drywall,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/24/2020

Images

Review for GID Renovation. Kitchen and Bathroom Remodeling - 3312 Hobby Ct, Raleigh, NC - 39103021
5.0

09/30/2020


Edith T.

Beyond excellent! I recommend GID completely. Workers were prompt and professional. The owners communicated with me every step of the way. It was a wonderful experience.

Description of Work
Kitchen

Category drywall,electrician,interior painters

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/30/2020

Images

Review for GID Renovation. Kitchen and Bathroom Remodeling - 3312 Hobby Ct, Raleigh, NC - 38913358
5.0

07/14/2020


Kim B.

Our experience with GID was amazing. They were wonderful to work with on the front end as we designed our kitchen and this continued through the entire project. The dates provided for the start and completion of the project were just as they said. We thought their prices were extremely fair after comparing to a handful of other vendors. We appreciated their input on the design side and felt their employees were top notch. Thank you GID!

Description of Work
Full Kitchen Renovation

Category custom cabinets,ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,electrician,home remodeling,interior painters

Cost $25,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/27/2020

Images

Review for GID Renovation. Kitchen and Bathroom Remodeling - 3312 Hobby Ct, Raleigh, NC - 38718863

+2 More

5.0

07/08/2020


Jerome L.

We love our new kitchen (Brooklyn white cabinets, new island install, river white granite, suede gray subway tile blacksplash) and Legend Pine luxury vinyl plank flooring on main floor. I always knew what time the crew was coming and they were very friendly, worked hard, and did an excellent job cleaning up each day. A few problems came up and Daniil was always extremely prompt in calling us to discuss and work on solutions, even on a Saturday. Oksana was great guiding us in the design aspect. Top quality work and trustworthy business and would definitely use them again!

Description of Work
Kitchen Re-Model and LVP

Category ceramic tile,countertops,home remodeling

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/02/2020

Images

Review for GID Renovation. Kitchen and Bathroom Remodeling - 3312 Hobby Ct, Raleigh, NC - 38703595
5.0

06/23/2020


Hollie R.

GID did our kitchen remodel, and we are so happy with the work. I can't say enough good things about them - both the owners and the workers were friendly, responsive and professional. They hit some unforeseen issues with the removal of a wall, and handled them wonderfully with no increase in the cost for us. Everyone was also very punctual and tidy. They always arrived at 8AM, sharp, and left the workspace clean and neat when they left. They were also spot on with their time estimate, and finished up our kitchen exactly when they said they would, even returning weeks later to do some minor touch up of things we noticed, later. We are recommending them to all our friends, and will be using them, again, in the future.

Description of Work
Kitchen Renovation

Category home remodeling

Cost $36,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/12/2020

Images

Review for GID Renovation. Kitchen and Bathroom Remodeling - 3312 Hobby Ct, Raleigh, NC - 38666035
5.0

04/24/2020


fred R.

Fantastic: To get to rebuild, they had to remove cabinets and peninsula, counter tops and backsplash; repair hardwood floor area; move out(and in) all downstairs furniture; refinish entire first floor. The rebuild included making island cabinets, matching upper and lower cabinets (that replaced lazy susan area), installing countertops and tile backsplash, relocating sink/dishwasher (plumbing) to island, adding new pot and pendant lights, relocation wiring and a/c vent. Along the way, they cleaned daily. It was a big undertaking by lots of trades. All were well qualified.

Description of Work
We had a dishwasher leak that ruined a 6x4 area of the hardwood floor (removed). After mitigation, an option presented itself to remodel instead of repair. We picked GID Renovation for the task mainly because of our interaction with Daniil and Oksana, availability and price. It turned out to be an excellent choice. No regrets. Basically we wanted to remove a lazy susan/peninsula setup with an island. .

Category custom cabinets,ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,electrician,home remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/24/2020

5.0

04/05/2020


David W.

After doing a superior job on our master bathroom renovation, we hired Daniil and crew for a second bathroom remodel. Daniil is easy to work with, transparent and honest. There is minimal inconvenience during the renovation process and they complete every detail for an exceptional finished product. We will continue to choose GID Renovations for future projects.

Description of Work
Remodeled hall bath

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/12/2019

Images

Review for GID Renovation. Kitchen and Bathroom Remodeling - 3312 Hobby Ct, Raleigh, NC - 38480940

+2 More

5.0

01/19/2020


Dave W.

GID did an awesome job from start to finish. Their work is outstanding and they cleaned up everyday. They worked extremely hard to keep our home livable while under construction and minimizing the dust and dirt. We are extremely happy with everything they did and their craftsmanship was excellent. Both Oksana and Daniil gave us great ideas and were able to help us visualize what it would look like before we started. Both remodels were done ahead of schedule. The GID team are exceptional and we love the new Kitchen and Master Bath. I will hire them again to do my next remodel.

Description of Work
Remodel of our Kitchen and Master Bath

Category custom cabinets,ceramic tile,countertops,electrician,home remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/26/2019

5.0

11/02/2019


christina B.

Daniil and his teams of electricians, plumbers, carpenters, tilers, etc...are wonderful. They took my disaster of a master bath that was stripped to bare studs and sub-floor and turned my vision into a reality. The layout was completely reconfigured. Daniil offered very helpful suggestions during the planning and was always prompt in following up with me if I had a question. Every team that came in left my home more clean than when they arrived. I am 100% completely thrilled with my spa-like bathroom! It’s gorgeous.

Description of Work
Master bathroom complete remodel

Category home remodeling

Cost $17,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/14/2019

Images

Review for GID Renovation. Kitchen and Bathroom Remodeling - 3312 Hobby Ct, Raleigh, NC - 38211416

+4 More

Services Offered

Cabinets ,Refacing cabinets, Tile, luxury vinyl planks, Flooring, hardware , plumbing , lightning, design , full kitchen remodeling ,Custom Tile Showers. Drywall. Plumbing. Electrical. Design. Glass Enclosures, Glass Block Windows, Vanities. Counter-tops. Bathroom Remodeling

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
0%
Warranties
Yes