Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Express Electrical Service

Founded 1983 • With Angi since February 2010

5.0

(27) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4809 Landover Arbor Pl 919-726-6880

Raleigh, NC 27616

Description

We're the Triangle's experts for residential electrical repair, upgrades, and service. Fast SAME DAY service. FREE ESTIMATES! Up front pricing eliminates surprises. Lifetime Warranty, No extra charges for residential electrical emergencies! Firm appointments mean no wondering when a technician will show. Honest, Dependable and Knowledgeable. All techs background checked, drug tested, and must receive on-going classroom training to stay certified in the electrical code. They get the job done right, the right time, and at the price they said they would....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/18/2018


Sharon H.

Turned out to be a failed breaker. He replaced the breaker, and my power was restored. I will definitely recommend this company!200$

Description of Work
Power outage in living room

Category electrician

5.0

03/12/2018


Stacey S.

Immediate response to check the problem and if they could have gotten the parts that late on a Friday night they would have fixed it Friday night. As it is they were back in the morning with all the right parts and we had power back by Saturday at lunch time. The Tech was really nice and professional! He went the extra mile to coordinate with the power company for me.

Description of Work
Emergency Repair due to a falling tree pulling our lines down and the meter and breakers off the side of the house.

Category electrician

5.0

02/14/2018


Todd J.

Installer removed old charger and added NEMA14-50 socket and installed Tesla Wall charger.

Description of Work
Tesla EV Charger and NEMA14-50 install

Category electrician

5.0

10/06/2017


Glenn J.

Express Electrrical was the third contractor we spoke with about our electrical needs. From start to finish, everything went smoothly. Trey came out, listened to the problems we were having (nuisance tripping of circuit breakers) and gave a a relatively simple solution. He came back out the next week and in just a short time had installed two dedicated outlets, 3 additional outlets in the garage and a overhead light fixture. He was on time, friendly, quick and efficient. We highly recommend Express Electrical.

Description of Work
We added dedicated 2 receptacles in our craft room and three additional receptacles and an additional light fixture in our garage.

Category electrician

5.0

08/16/2017


Mark G.

Great . Very Professional Would hire this company again

Description of Work
Added a electrical outlet and breaker

Category electrician

5.0

06/16/2017


Arlene M.

Very pleased with the customer service and the electrical work performed. I called on a Monday, by Tuesday the preliminary diagnosis was completed and the follow up appointment scheduled for one week out. The electrician (Trey) was awesome! The company sends an email with the picture of the electrician and within a few minutes Trey called to say he was on his way. He was punctual, professional and friendly. A job well done! Thank you.

Description of Work
Replace damaged sump pump wire.

Category electrician

5.0

05/05/2017


Bev G.

We are a business and we have a curio cabinet that kept shorting out. I had several other companies try to fix it and it still would short out. Love this company, Tim was on time, thorough and quick in assessing the problem, he explained what was wrong and made a recommendation (that even I was sure it would work.) He left to purchase the parts he needed returned and now we have an even better "looking" cabinet. Tim also, was courteous, professional and very helpful. The office staff was equally courteous and helpful. I will certainly do business with them again.

Description of Work
Curio cabinet lights kept shorting out.

Category electrician

5.0

03/04/2017


Dale J.

The outside outlet unexpectedly became a priority because it was needed for a radon mitigation exhaust fan. Express Electrical understood the urgency and was able to install it within two days after my request for an estimate. The light fixtures will be replaced once I have received delivery and I anticipate this work to be done with the same quality and efficiency.

Description of Work
We are remodeling my father-in-laws house to get it ready to sell and needed a new outside outlet installed and to replace all light fixtures, both inside and out.

Category electrician,lighting

5.0

01/26/2017


Matthew G.

This is the second time I have used Express Electrical. They are punctual, professional, and honest. Most importantly, I had my questions and concerns addressed promptly by management, which can sometimes be a headache with other companies. Great service and highly recommended.

Description of Work
light switch rewiring

Category electrician

5.0

09/27/2016


Aisha B.

Our electrical problems are finally solved. We have had two electricians service our continuing problem of our outside GFI tripping issue only to have the problem come right back within a week. I asked for recommendations for electricians from neighbours that resulted in at least three unreturned voicemail messages to other electrical technicians. Express Electrical was the ONLY company that had a professional administrator answer my call and immediately book an appointment to which the technician showed up on time! And he fixed everything without gouging us on the price.

Description of Work
Fixed a defective GFI, replaced two outlets that were causing the GFI to trip, replaced a broken exterior flood light, added a dimmer to dining room light fixture.

Category electrician

    Other local Pros in your area

    Comfort First Heating & Cooling

    Comfort First Heating and Cooling takes great pleasure in being the friendliest, most caring and competent air conditioning and heating service, repair and installation company in North Carolina & Virginia. Our more than 20 years of residential and commercial experience gives us the confidence needed to boldly offer the most aggressive,thoughtful Written Guarantee in the industry. Everything we do, from answering your first call to seeing the savings in your electricity after our visit, is meticulously planned because we feel that every detail of your comfort is valuable. If you need air conditioning and heating service, repair or installation and live in central North Carolina, we have technicians locally that can serve you. Contact Us today to find the people and comfort you can count on! Financing is available and Military discounts.  

    Offers by Comfort First Heating & Cooling on Angi
    CMC Service Experts

    CMC Service Experts proudly serves Raleigh, Clayton, Durham, Chapel Hill, Fayetteville, Goldsboro and the surrounding areas. When you have an electrical or HVAC issue at home or your place of business, the company’s professional electricians and HVAC technicians are there for you the same day you call. CMC Service Experts understands the dangers of having electrical issues on your property, and they are committed to keeping you and your property safe at all times. Choose from their full range of services including outlet repair, ceiling fan installation, wiring, panel upgrades, lighting, and more. The company provides clients with the Red Carpet Treatment from start to finish. If you want to get the best value for your money, sign up for CMC Service Experts Home Protection Plan. Members will receive exclusive benefits including annual whole-house safety evaluations, discounts, and priority service. Call the Raleigh electricians today to learn more. CMC Service Experts is also available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. You can now "Call" or "Text" at (919) 205-5080  

    Cape Fear A/C, Heating, Plumbing & Electrical Inc.

    Cape Fear Air Conditioning, Heating, & Electric Inc. is an air conditioning, heating, and electrical systems contractor with two locations to Serve You! Fayetteville, NC (910) 483-8790 and Raleigh, NC (919) 322-2000. We have been serving the Triangle and Fayetteville areas since 1973. Nobody knows Trane like we do...... We are the oldest Trane dealer in town! Our trained professionals sell, service and install all major brands as well. We repair and replace: Air conditioning systems • Heat pumps • Gas Package units • Heat Pump Package units• Duct systems • Gas furnaces • Air handlers • Mini Split Systems • Air cleaners • Ultra Violet Air Purification and Humidifiers We can provide our commercial and residential customers with affordable heating and cooling systems to fit their lifestyles and budgets. To better serve our customers, we offer 24-hour emergency service seven days a week. We also provide same-day service and repairs. Financing is available and we offer extended warranties! Cape Fear Air Conditioning & Heating Co., Inc. values your business and will work hard to maintain your complete satisfaction. Call us today to schedule service or request an estimate.  

    Offers by Cape Fear A/C, Heating, Plumbing & Electrical Inc. on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Check, Visa, PayPal, Discover, American Express
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Commercial and residential electrical repairs, electrical installations, energy audits, utility bill audit and recovery service & energy saving upgrades.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Express Electrical Service

    How is Express Electrical Service overall rated?

    Express Electrical Service is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Express Electrical Service open?

    Express Electrical Service is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Express Electrical Service provide

    Express Electrical Service accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Check, Visa, PayPal, Discover, American Express

    Does Express Electrical Service offer free estimates?

    Yes, Express Electrical Service offers free project estimates.

    Does Express Electrical Service offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Express Electrical Service does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Express Electrical Service offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Express Electrical Service offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Express Electrical Service offer emergency services?

    Yes, Express Electrical Service offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Express Electrical Service?

    Yes, Express Electrical Service offers warranties.

    What services does Express Electrical Service offer?

    Express Electrical Service offers the following services: Commercial and residential electrical repairs, electrical installations, energy audits, utility bill audit and recovery service & energy saving upgrades.