Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Dog Guard Out of Sight Fencing

Founded 1997 • With Angi since May 2013

5.0

(63) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2021 Ridge Road

Raleigh, NC 27607

Description

Serving the pets of Eastern NC since 1997, Dog Guard is the superior pet containment provider. Best pricing, unsurpassed service, lifetime warranty, and money-back containment guarantee. Additional email- info@dogguardnc.com...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/29/2018


Laird W.

They were out within a couple of days of the call and were able to repair/retest/recalibrate at a very reasonable price. Liked these guys the first time we worked with them and liked them again this time. A+

Description of Work
These guys did a good job laying down our original fence about 10 years ago. A recent back yard remodel broke it in several places and turned one section into spaghetti.

Category dog fence

5.0

11/27/2017


Pomeroy S.

Installation was quick and service is very responsive.

Description of Work
Installed fence around garden area

Category dog fence

5.0

05/30/2017


Brian M.

The owners are fantastic - professional, responsive, and very knowledgeable about the product. Highly recommend them, and will use them again if the need ever arises.

Description of Work
Installed, set up, and trained on the use of the invisible fence.

Category dog trainers,fencing,dog fence

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for being such a good customer over the years. We appreciate the review and your business!
5.0

05/15/2017


anzor G.

It was done very well. Excellent crew, did everything they promised they'd do, helped train the dog, etc. strongly recommend them

Description of Work
Electrical fence

Category dog trainers,dog fence

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for the nice review. We enjoyed working with you and I am sure that Iris is enjoying her freedom in the yard!
5.0

03/29/2017


Barrie T.

Dog Guard was extremely responsive and professional. The training was simple, and they were very clear that if we had any problems at all, they would make it right. So far so good!

Description of Work
We needed an electronic perimeter fence to keep our dog inside the property.

Category dog fence

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for the nice review. We are so happy to have you as a new customer and are glad that all is going well with your fence!
5.0

02/22/2017


Trish M.

Wonderful! Jock and crew were punctual and efficient at burying the wire. Great service and my dogs are now safely at home. They were referred to me by several satisfied customers and now I am one! I highly recommend Dog Guard to those who love their pets and are concerned with their safety!

Description of Work
Hidden fence for dog containment

Category dog fence

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] Thank you for the good review. We are thrilled to have you as a new customer and I am glad that the fence is working well for you dogs!
5.0

01/17/2017


Raymond T.

Works perfectly and Hiedi had never gone through it even after over 4 years

Description of Work
They installed an electric hidden dog fence for a new German Shepard puppy on an acre of wooded land

Category dog fence

Service Provider Response

[Removed Member Name] , Thank you for the review. You have been a great customer for many years and we are glad that you are still enjoying the safety and freedom of your fence.
5.0

01/14/2016


Jessica R.

The owner was extremely responsive. He visited our property within 48 hours of contacting the office to set up an appointment. He explained the product and installation thoroughly, and provided specific recommendations on how to ensure effectiveness. The installation was scheduled within days of meeting the owner for consultation and pricing. When it came to training our pets on how to use the invisible fence, the owner and trainer incorporated our current training methods into their recommendations to assist our pets with learning the fence quickly. In addition, the company refunded us for the cat collars once we determined that it was not effective for them without any hassle.

Description of Work
Installed invisible fencing and provided training

Category dog trainers,fencing,dog fence

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We highly stress the training and have spent many years developing training that provides the best method for dogs and cats to learn the boundary. We look forward to working with you in the future.
5.0

06/13/2014


Eric L.

It went well. They were very detailed and explained upfront what they would offer and what they would do. They also provided recommendations. I think their price was reasonable.

Description of Work
Dog Guard Out of Sight Fencing put a full Dog Guard invisible fence.

Category dog fence

Service Provider Response

[member name removed] - Thank you for the nice review. We appreciate being able to serve you in the past years and are glad to know that you are a satisfied customer.
5.0

06/04/2014


Trey W.

I did my whole yard which is close to an acre; the back and front yard. I had a Dalmation that liked to dig his way out no matter what I tried he always got out of the yard;and this fence completely fixed the problem. Ten years ago this invisible fence works with a signal that works with a wire and in my back yard the wire runs through my chainlink fence. But 10 years after the install my box got struck by lightening and they sent me right out a new box and everything without any additional fees. The price was a bit high but it was worth every penny.

Description of Work
They installed an invisible fence for us. They came out and explained everything and installed it for us with no issues.

Category fencing,dog fence

Service Provider Response

Thank you for being a long term customer! I am glad that we able to quickly resolve your problem with the unit being hit by lightning.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Season to Season Landscaping

    We are the go-to landscaping company in the Triangle area. Our team is made up of a collective of highly trained and experienced staff. We only hire people who are masters at their profession to provide you with the highest-quality service possible. We make it a point to establish and maintain an ongoing relationship with each of our clients by providing superior customer service from a knowledgeable and dependable team you can trust.  

    Emex Fence

    We are a local family-owned business. We offer fence, porch, and deck installation and staining. We also offer other services such as repairs and demolition.  

    JC's Contracting LLC

    We're a local, family owned, professional fence company in the Triangle area building custom designed fencing at affordable pricing. We are a licensed and insured contracting business. Rest assured that we will take care of you, your home, and your project well.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Animal Training
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Underground invisible fencing & related equipment. Sales & service of Dog Guard transmitters, receiver collars, batteries, & straps. Training

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Dog Guard Out of Sight Fencing

    How is Dog Guard Out of Sight Fencing overall rated?

    Dog Guard Out of Sight Fencing is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Dog Guard Out of Sight Fencing open?

    Dog Guard Out of Sight Fencing is open:

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Dog Guard Out of Sight Fencing provide

    Dog Guard Out of Sight Fencing accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Dog Guard Out of Sight Fencing offer free estimates?

    Yes, Dog Guard Out of Sight Fencing offers free project estimates.

    Does Dog Guard Out of Sight Fencing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Dog Guard Out of Sight Fencing does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Dog Guard Out of Sight Fencing offer emergency services?

    Yes, Dog Guard Out of Sight Fencing offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Dog Guard Out of Sight Fencing?

    Yes, Dog Guard Out of Sight Fencing offers warranties.

    What services does Dog Guard Out of Sight Fencing offer?

    Dog Guard Out of Sight Fencing offers the following services: Underground invisible fencing & related equipment. Sales & service of Dog Guard transmitters, receiver collars, batteries, & straps. Training