Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Churchill Glass & Mirror

Founded 2008 • With Angi since December 2010

4.4

(6) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

102 E Lenoir St

Raleigh, NC 27601

Description

Churchill Glass & Mirror is a Shower Door Shop providing Custom Windows, Replacement Windows, Shower Glass and Window Replacement in Raleigh, NC.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/07/2013


Edward K.

The work was done on time for the agreed upon price. We are especially pleased with the coating because it makes cleaning the glass a breeze.

Description of Work
Mr. Churchill installed a new semi-frameless shower door and panel with the coated glass for easy cleaning. He personally handles the residential work.

Category glass repair

2.0

10/12/2013


Christopher H.

He provided a timely estimate and we agreed to go ahead. He said he needed to order the windows and it would take a few weeks. A few weeks or a month went by and we contacted him to ask the status, and he said they had not yet arrived and he would let us know when they did. That was in the summer, it's now October, and we never heard out of him again. We will move on to someone else.

Description of Work
Provided estimate for 3 window replacements (home windows).

Category replacement windows

1.0

05/28/2013


Louisa H.

Do not recommend this business

Description of Work
I called 3 times on both the business and cell numbers and e-mailEd them once. They never responded to my phone messages or e-mails. This was just to have a window pane removed and replaced.

Category replacement windows, window tinting

2.0

03/19/2013


Mary H.

I called to ask for an estimate, and because we lived in Creedmoor, he wanted me to email him an approximate measurement of our shower door - which i did promptly. Unfortunately, I never received a response from him.

Description of Work
No work performed

Category window tinting

5.0

12/05/2012


Michael W.

It took 2 minutes to install the new sweeps.

Description of Work
Steve install new shower enclosures in our home as I remodeled two bathrooms. These tasks were performed approximately 1 year ago. One bath is a guest bath and never used. The 2nd is our master bath. The sweep located at the bottom of the shower door split and had to be replaced. I check several stores in the area to no avail. I then contacted Steve. He advised that the sweep should not have failed. He stated that he had a supply of these sweeps on order and they should be available within the next couple of days. When the sweep arrived, I met Steve at his warehouse. He provided me with 2 sweeps; one to install and a spare, should it fail. Steve refused to take any money for the items. (Enough said!)

Category glass repair, window tinting, doors

5.0

08/13/2012


Virginia A.

Steve Churchill came over and initially gave us an estimate on getting a replacement window installed. We were also going to have the tile in the shower worked on at the same time. When the grout people could not schedules us until late August. After finding new grout people, Steve did everything he could to get the window ordered, delivered and installed as quickly as he could. He found some other issues while framing out the window and fixed the problems without any extra charge. He was also very informative and willing to explain any questions that I had and made sure that I was satisfied with the window look and installation. He's very professional and easily approachable.

Description of Work
We were having the window in our bathroom shower replaced.

Category replacement windows, window tinting

    Other local Pros in your area

    American Craftsmen of NC

    American Craftsmen of NC is a small Locally owned & operated exterior home improvement company that specializes in Windows, Roofs, Siding, Gutters and Gutter Guards. Our mission is to provide superior workmanship, quality products, outstanding customer service and a high standard of integrity at a fair price. Additional DBA - No Worries Inc. Award winning.  

    Angi Certified

    Clear Choice Windows

    Clear Choice Windows is a LOCALLY OWNED AND OPERATED business that is proud to have been serving communities in and around Raleigh, NC for over 20 years. It's no accident that we have won Angie's List Super Service Award SEVEN YEARS IN A ROW! Our owner, Bob Maceda, stays involved in every window project from start to finish ensuring that our dedicated professionals provide excellent craftsmanship, stay safe, and leave you with a smile on your face. Give us a call today. We would love to earn your business!  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    North South Windows and Doors

    With over 20 years of professional windows and doors experience, we are here to address all your exterior needs. Highest quality Windows, Energy Efficient! Double strength Glass! Lifetime Warrantee including glass break and seal failure! Highest quality Doors featuring ProVia and Therma-tru Doors. Exterior Doors, French Doors, Patio Doors 2, 3 & 4 Lt Sliders and specialty Barn Doors! One of the few companies that can add a window where there is no window! Hardie Plank Siding! Vinyl Siding! Most competitive pricing in the industry. Financing. Free consultations and estimates.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Custom Windows, Replacement Windows, Shower Glass, Window Replacement, Shower Door Shop

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Churchill Glass & Mirror

    How is Churchill Glass & Mirror overall rated?

    Churchill Glass & Mirror is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

    Does Churchill Glass & Mirror offer free estimates?

    No, Churchill Glass & Mirror does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Churchill Glass & Mirror offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Churchill Glass & Mirror does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Churchill Glass & Mirror offer emergency services?

    Yes, Churchill Glass & Mirror offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Churchill Glass & Mirror?

    No, Churchill Glass & Mirror does not offer warranties.

    What services does Churchill Glass & Mirror offer?

    Churchill Glass & Mirror offers the following services: Custom Windows, Replacement Windows, Shower Glass, Window Replacement, Shower Door Shop