Certified Roofing & Siding Specialist LLC

About

Founded 1991 • With Angi since October 2017

Certified Roofing & Siding Specialist LLC - We our proud to service our customers with being professional, polite and proficient in all that we say and do. Decks - Enclosures - 3 seasons room - Roofing - Siding - Painting - Windows - Guttering. Our goal is to serve our customers well - please visit

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Stamped Concrete, Deck & Enclosure

decks & porches

202227616
Deck, Enclosure with locking doors, landing, steps, lattice storage, stamped concrete WOW!
View project

Verified Reviews

5.0

(59) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

59

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

roofing (50)gutter repair (12)door installation (4)interior painting (4)decks & porches (4)egress window (3)chimney repair (2)siding companies (12)lighting (1)
Showing 1-25 of 59 reviews
5.0

08/16/2022


E Michael K.

I couldn't have asked for it to go more smoothly. They showed up on time. They worked hard when they were here. The quality of their work was great. They fixed any problems that they encountered along the way. They were polite and cleaned up after themselves. I now have a house that looks brand new from the outside. I would use them again in a heartbeat.

Description of Work
I had Certified Roofing & Siding replace the siding on my house and refurbish my deck.

Category decks, siding, doors

Cost $3,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/11/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind words and wonderful review! We would be happy to assist with any future projects. Crystal. Office Manager.
5.0

07/05/2022


Caroline D.

It went very smoothly. Excellent price, installation, materials, clean-up and 50 yr warranty. Appreciated the professional presentation. A nice touch was that this was the only company out of three contacted that offered to re-attach flashing that had recently blown off during a storm, charging much less than we had agreed to pay another roofer to fix.

Description of Work
New asphalt roof installed on 21 year old home.

Category roofing

Cost $11,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/31/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank-you for your review ! We are glad to hear that you are enjoying your new roof and happy that we were able to assist you! Crystal. Office Manager.
5.0

06/03/2022


Denise Bynum G.

My home looks AWESOME! I am so appreciative of the SUPERIOR service and strict attention to details by each of the workers. David Logue, the president of the company, communicated with me before every step of the process. He was on site several times. He answered all of my questions in a courteous and professional way. The price was very reasonable and fair. I was given the option to use a payment plan that fit my budget. I highly recommend CRSS as a company that will exceed your expectations. You will not be disappointed! Denise G.

Description of Work
Siding (Including Chimney), Gutters, Painting Porch and Foundation

Category decks, gutter repair, siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/03/2022

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Total Transformation!! Your home looks brand new with the new vinyl siding & aluminum trim, shutters, guttering, and everything else trim out with a fresh coat of paint....WOW!. Fantastic color choices looks perfect with your new roof. Thank you for leaving us such an Awesome Review!!!! David, President Certified Roofing & Siding Specialist LLC
5.0

05/17/2022


AUSTIN P.

It went exceptionally well; within five (5) business-days from agreement-signing to installation completion. Actual preparation & installation took less than six hours. I will me recommending Certified Roofing & Siding Specialist to my neighbors & friends. This company & team have earned an A+ in: Expertise / workmanship, service-delivery, professionalism, and is very customer-oriented.

Description of Work
Roof replacement on single-family home.

Category decks, roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/12/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for a great review! we really enjoyed working with you to install your roof!
5.0

04/23/2022


Jennifer S.

The price as within range of various other estimates I got. The crew that did the work did an amazing job and I’m super happy with the results. They didn’t rush to finish the job, but took their time and got it done very efficiently. The crew was very friendly. The owner made sure that the job was done to my satisfaction and overall I am very pleased with the results!

Description of Work
Siding, door install, chimney cap

Category siding

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 04/23/2022

Images

Review for Certified Roofing & Siding Specialist LLC - 8124 Hartham Park Ave, Raleigh, NC - 39708296

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for taking time to leave us a very positive review. We certainly appreciate your business and everyone enjoyed working on your new siding project. Best regards, David CRSS
5.0

04/21/2022


John G.

Our home now has a Royal Blue metal roof, new fascia, soffit, vinyl siding, and gutters all around. Our home now looks "Brand New" on the outside! Thanks Certified Roofing and Siding.

Description of Work
Metal roof installed, fascia, soffit, vinyl siding, gutters also installed.

Category gutter repair, roofing, siding, chimney repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/18/2022

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]. WOW! Total Transformation! It has been a real pleasure helping you reach your goals. looking forward to helping your son with his project. Much appreciated! David CRSS
5.0

11/15/2021


Joseph K.

The team was great to work with. Quality work at a reasonable price. Quick as well.

Description of Work
Deck repair and extension

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/10/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]!!! We appreciate you and your business. Please tell all your friends and family that we are ready and available. Best regards, David President CRSS
5.0

11/05/2021


Andrew A.

Josh and David were great to work with. The crew showed up and got the job done in a timely manner and were top notch.

Description of Work
New Shingles and roof repair

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/03/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mr. [Member Name Removed]! We certainly appreciate your awesome review and allowing our company to be your contractor of choice. Best regards! David, President CRSS
5.0

08/30/2021


Rick H.

Working with Josh was great! The crew showed up on time, in fact they were early. They worked fast, did a complete job, and added some extras. They did a good clean up when they were finished.

Description of Work
New Roof

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/18/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you your the Awesome Review! I am very happy we were able to match the color so well. Looks Great! Josh
5.0

08/09/2021


Robert F.

Excellent company to get windows installed! David's professionalism, punctuality, courteousness, and the quality of work he oversaw is A+++++.

Description of Work
Window installation

Category egress windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/19/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]...You and your wife were awesome to work with. The new windows were a great addition to your beautiful home. Looking forward to taking care of your near future painting project! David President CRSS
5.0

07/16/2021


Barbara P.

All of the preliminary talk with Joshua and David was engaged and respectful, a d the work was done as expected. Follow-up was thorough. Would certainly recommend.

Description of Work
New Roof

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/16/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for trusting our company with your new roofing project. We certainly appreciate the five star review and we are glad you are happy with our team. Best regards, David President
5.0

07/10/2021


Lelia M.

Company exceeded my expectations in providing free estimate, explaining and providing informational materials, negotiating with insurance company, and providing timely, excellent workmanship. I found this company on BBB and recommended to three neighbors. I highly recommend them!

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category egress windows, roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/06/2021

Service Provider Response

Welcome to North Carolina [Member Name Removed]!!! We appreciated your business and thank you so very much for taking the time out of your busy schedule and leave us a such an awesome review. Take care, David President CRSS
5.0

04/30/2021


Joseph F.

These guys are a A Class company. Very professional and quick to answer and questions. They even saved me some money and helped to figure out how to improve the look of my porch.

Description of Work
Vinyl Siding

Category siding

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/19/2021

Images

Review for Certified Roofing & Siding Specialist LLC - 8124 Hartham Park Ave, Raleigh, NC - 39314239

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the awesome review. I certainly appreciate you dropping off the check yesterday. We appreciate you and your business! David President CRSS
5.0

04/30/2021


Carla M.

They did an outstanding job. We are very pleased with the quality of the work and the responsiveness of the owner.

Description of Work
New Roof

Category roofing

Cost $7,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/16/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. The new roof looks really amazing. looking forward to taking care of your siding project in the very near future! David President CRSS
5.0

04/08/2021


Judy R.

They came exactly when I was told and finished the job in 6 hours. They were very responsive throughout the process. I’m very pleased with their work and would definitely recommend them.

Description of Work
Roof replacement on house and storage building

Category roofing

Cost $10,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/06/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]! We really appreciate you and your business. David, President CRSS
5.0

02/08/2021


Victoria B.

This family owned and operated business was great to work with. They were very helpful, communicative, worked within my budget, and did a few additional things to help me out that were not technically required of them based on my contract! Though I do not look forward to having something happen to my house again that would cause me to need repairs, I do take some solace in the fact that I at least know who I will call if I do!

Description of Work
Siding replacement and new roof

Category roofing, siding

Cost $3,025

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/15/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]! We certainly appreciate your business and are glad you are well pleased with our product and services. Yours truly, David, President CRSS
5.0

01/27/2021


Cay C.

These guys are the best! They came out during the Holidays and performed meticulous repair work, are licensed and certified, and charged a reasonable fee. Certified Roofing and Siding are the real pros! I recommend them without reservation. Cay Cross

Description of Work
extensive roofing and chimney repair

Category egress windows, roofing, chimney repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/25/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]! Thank you for your 5 Star Review. We appreciate you! David, President CRSS
5.0

12/18/2020


Kelly N.

Owner and workers were always very punctual, pleasant and professional. Materials for job arrived quickly and entire job was done in just over a week even with 2 days of rain holding things up. Everything looks beautiful!

Description of Work
New vinyl siding, new gutters and gutter guards

Category gutter repair, siding

Cost $21,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/17/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed] Your new vinyl siding & guttering project looks... .well like a brand new home. Very much appreciate the most positive review you for our company & Team. Merry Christmas & Happy New Year! David CRSS
5.0

10/28/2020


Doug P.

Extremely well from inception to completion. Very professional, polite and punctual. Provided all deliverables promptly. No deviation from original contract documents. Job site was protected and maintained well throughout the duration of the project. Exceeded our expectations. Project manager performed above and beyond to ensure expectations were being maintained constantly. The final product was received with 100% satisfaction. CRSS without a doubt is my recommendation for your roof and siding needs. Kudos to David, Benito and team!!

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/28/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed] You guys are awesome! I want to thank you again for the gift (picture) that is now hanging in my office. What a wonderful, thoughtful and totally unexpected surprise. God bless you! David CRSS
5.0

08/23/2020


Donna R.

Arrived on time. Workers were very nice and professional. Work was done and cleaned up and by the end of the day, there was no signs that roofers had even been there. Very pleased!!! The best company I have ever hired!!!! Have told several friends and family members about them...They're the BEST....

Description of Work
replace roof and new roof on new addition

Category roofing, doors

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/07/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], We really appreciate you guys! Thank you! David CRSS
5.0

07/20/2020


Troy G.

David and his team did a fantastic job on our roof. David (the owner) came to our house and fully explained our options and even gave us some addresses to look at different roof colors. The install team was on time and actually finished well ahead of schedule and took care to pick up everything. All in all, I couldn't recommend them more and if you need to have work done on your roof then contact Certified Roofing & Siding Specialist now!

Description of Work
Roof Replacement

Category roofing

Cost $8,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/20/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review and choosing our team to install your new roof. It was really nice meeting your family. David CRSS
5.0

07/11/2020


Daniel H.

Certified Roofing and Siding Specialist completely revamped our curb appeal! Their excellent and dedicated crew took care of our framing, roof, gutter, and painting needs. I have to say that their customer service is absolutely top-notch. This is especially due to the responsiveness of their owner and his willingness to work with his customers. I would highly recommend to anyone looking to have work done on their home!

Description of Work
Roofing/Painting/Framing/Guttering

Category gutter repair, roofing, siding, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/11/2020

Images

Review for Certified Roofing & Siding Specialist LLC - 8124 Hartham Park Ave, Raleigh, NC - 38717445

+1 More