Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

CARTER HEATING AND AIR INC

Founded 1982 • With Angi since October 2008

5.0

(18) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

9745 Ten Ten Rd.

Raleigh, NC 27603

Description

Heating and Air Conditioning Special Promotions: 1. Free Diagnostic Service Call when needed repairs are done within 14 days of service call 2. $39.95 Spring Tune Up 3. 24 months same as cash financing available as well as rates as low as 2.99% on longer loans 4. Free Wi-Fi thermostat with new installations...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/08/2016


Edie M.

Randy Carter was very courteous and timely for the estimate. On the day of the job, he brought in enough people so that the whole job was done in one day -- they arrived at 9 am and we had A/C again before 5 pm the same day. We had four bids for the job, and not only were they the best price, but also were very responsive and did the job well. We were very happy overall.

Description of Work
Total A/C heating replacement, dual zone installation

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/04/2015


Anne C.

Were here when they said they would be for inspection and quote. Installed HVAC system following day. Followed up with phone call few days later to make sure everything was okay. No payment until all work was done and we were satisfied. Had a problem about week later turning on heat. Called office and someone was out to check within the hour. Turned out was something simple. Took few minutes to check and fix. Would definitely recommend and use again..

Description of Work
Installed a completely new HVAC system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/04/2015


Mike B.

Wonderful. This is the second time I have used them. I had a general contractor use them for my 3rd floor addition a few years ago and I was impressed with them. I called Randy when my 25 yr old unit went out. Randy was responsive and he and his crew did a wonderful job. Even sent me all the rebate forms filled out and ready for my signature so I could get a credit from my local utility company.

Description of Work
New HVAC and duct work

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/22/2015


Kent C.

Went great. Randy did all he told me he would do and more.

Description of Work
Took out existing heating & air condition and replaced with gas heating and air conditioner.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/26/2015


John L.

Everything went very smooth. There were no issues with Mr. Carter or his installers.

Description of Work
Installed a complete heating and air conditioning system for our 3rd floor.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/02/2015


Jason C.

Great service. Great value.

Description of Work
Air Conditioner Repair.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/21/2015


Chad J.

We chose them because they were not the cheaper than three of the guys, but they offered the unit we wanted and at a very reasonable price. They were very professional, did the work that they were supposed to do, and did it in a timely manner.

Description of Work
For heating and AC, we use Carter Heating and Air. They replaced the upstairs HVAC system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/18/2014


kalene O.

Our old AC, probably 16-20 years old, started dripping water. After technician diagnosed problem and possible repair solutions, we opted for replacement AC which was a Rheem 3 ton 13 seer unit . Crew came out next morning, worked all day, and it was up and running by 5 pm. They were polite and put cover over our floors to keep them clean. Lots of back and forth trips from indoors to outdoor area where unit was in dirt area. We appreciated that. We have used Carter Heating & Air for 16 years and are very satisfied with them. Randy Carter is owner of company and personally inspects and makes sure work is done correctly. He seems to know everything about heat and air. They put our furnace in 14 years ago and it still works like a charm. We have always had the twice year maintenance agreement and it is worth it to keep equipment running like it should for a long time. This is a smaller company that cares about their customers, has high integrity, good prices, and quick service. We appreciated that when it was 90 outside and needed that AC fast!

Description of Work
Replaced old AC with new Rheem air conditioner

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/21/2014


Heather L.

Very prompt, it was an emergency call, needed new system, costs were MUCH lower than the big guys. Within days new service was installed. Took too long to write this review, heat and air are great. We recommended his services to a friend and she was also very satisfied.

Description of Work
Install new HVAC

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/17/2012


Franklin D.

It was a regular maintenance inspection that was part of the maintenance contract. It covers two semi-annual inspections. It also provides a discount off of any labor costs. I chose them because they were recommended by another company that I worked with and was satisfied with. The owner is very customer focused. He works with the customer in order to make sure that they get the kind of service they need. He knows his business very well and is a good person to work with. I've been using Carter Heating and Air for a year and a half.

Description of Work
I used Carter Heating and Air Inc. to do a heater unit inspection.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Advanced Appliance & Air Repair LLC

    Advanced Appliance & Air Repair is a small family owned business based in central North Carolina with strong Christian values. Our goal is to provide you with technical service which is prompt, courteous, competent, honest, and at a fair price. We believe continually striving for this goal will ensure our survival and you will seek us again and again for your service needs.  

    Hayes HVAC

    Hayes HVAC LLC in Clayton, NC should be your top choice for HVAC services. Why us? With nearly a decade of experience, our local HVAC contractor and his team have what it takes to keep your home comfortable all year long. We're licensed and insured to assist with everything from simple repairs to new system installation. You'll be impressed by our incredible customer service, competitive pricing and guaranteed results. Call us at 919-609-2006 now for more info about our HVAC services.  

    Offers by Hayes HVAC on Angi
    Jonathan Mcneil HVAC

    Licensed and insured independent Heating and Air Conditioning contractor. 15 years experience. Locally owned and operated. The owner is present on every job.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    We offer a wide variety of services including duct & system replacements, service work, tune ups, preventative maintenance contracts and more!

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about CARTER HEATING AND AIR INC

    How is CARTER HEATING AND AIR INC overall rated?

    CARTER HEATING AND AIR INC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are CARTER HEATING AND AIR INC open?

    CARTER HEATING AND AIR INC is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does CARTER HEATING AND AIR INC provide

    CARTER HEATING AND AIR INC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does CARTER HEATING AND AIR INC offer free estimates?

    Yes, CARTER HEATING AND AIR INC offers free project estimates.

    Does CARTER HEATING AND AIR INC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, CARTER HEATING AND AIR INC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does CARTER HEATING AND AIR INC offer emergency services?

    Yes, CARTER HEATING AND AIR INC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by CARTER HEATING AND AIR INC?

    Yes, CARTER HEATING AND AIR INC offers warranties.

    What services does CARTER HEATING AND AIR INC offer?

    CARTER HEATING AND AIR INC offers the following services: We offer a wide variety of services including duct & system replacements, service work, tune ups, preventative maintenance contracts and more!