Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Carolina Weatherization

Founded 2006 • With Angi since May 2011

5.0

(6) Verified Reviews

Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Description

CW is proud to be the most trusted and respected weatherization company in the area. They have been the chosen contractor for several Department of Energy, and Utility funded programs for over 6 years. Everyone at CW takes pride in their customer service, cleanliness, and the highest quality, most cost effective improvements available. All employees have the latest certifications. Including BPI, Lead Certified Renovator, First Aid, and others....

Other local Pros in your area

Tar Heel Basement Systems

Tar Heel Basement Systems, founded in 2003, is a subsidiary of Groundworks, a family of companies that offers superior, proven solutions for your foundation repair, structural repair, crawl space encapsulation, dehumidification, and concrete leveling needs. Serving North Carolina High Country, Winston-Salem and parts of southwest Virginia, they currently maintain offices in Raleigh and Winston Salem. Tar Heel is a recognized accredited member of the Better Business Bureau and devotes its years of experience, industry knowledge and specialized training to help customers protect their homes or commercial buildings from water damage, concrete sinking, and foundation failure.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by Tar Heel Basement Systems on Angi
Shamrock Waterproofing

Serving the Triangle area since 1992 Licensed and Insured. Residential and Commercial. Lowest Price Guaranteed. Interior and Exterior Systems. Lifetime Warranty FREE ESTIMATES  

Healthy Home Restoration

Healthy Home Restoration was established in Cary NC in 2004. HHR has specialized in solving complex problems in crawlspaces related to humidity, pest and mold and is considered the top company in the Triangle area for crawlspace problem resolution and energy evaluation/improvements. Over time sealed and conditioned crawlspaces became the preferred method for constructing crawlspaces under homes. The process of conditioning a crawlspace is so successful it created an entire new industry. As a leader in the industry we pride ourselves in providing a large variety of products to fit our clients individual needs. We will never be a company that supplies only one solution with one product for every need. We constantly work with manufactures and suppliers to provide the best and most cost effective products available. *Free evaluations and inspections when related to emergency claims or water proofing/encapsulation. Services for general inspection of the home when related to mold, odor, suspected moisture issues, and energy audits will have a minimum service fee charged depending on the situation. Real Estate transaction discounts apply.***Does not offer full home inspections and pest control services.***  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/12/2021


Camille R.

Matt Phillips and his team did an amazing job on several projects we had. They encapsulated our crawlspace, installed a dehumidifier (provided wireless humidity monitor), installed a bath fan, replaced an old can light, and added insulation to our attic and bonus room knee walls. Their workmanship is top notch and their pricing was competitive. The team was professional and detailed oriented. I especially liked working with Matt Phillips, he was very patient, and answered all of my questions while providing me honest feedback on some items and even guidance on other projects that his team were not going to tackle for us. He is just a stand up guy who genuinely cares about his customers and ensuring they are taken care of, before, during and after the project is done. I highly recommend them for any home-improvement needs you may have.

Description of Work
Crawlspace Encapsulation, Attic Insulation, Dehumidifier installed, Bath fan installed, Knee wall insulation, lighting

Category insulation,lighting,energy audit

5.0

12/28/2018


William C.

This company specializes in building insulation: I found them through the Duke Energy website. Matt Phillips contacted me right away after I provided project information on Duke Energy's referral page. The work was completed in about a day in a professional, neat, and technically correct way by a crew of three. Insulating a home isn't rocket science, but it needs to be done right to be maximally effective: non specialists--or DIY types--won't necessarily know all the tricks of the trade.

Description of Work
Add batt and blown-in insulation to attic of 4,500 sq ft house to bring to R49 insulating value. Seal all lights, electrical, and plumbing openings in attic. Add foam board insulation to vertical surfaces as required.

Category insulation,energy audit

5.0

03/09/2017


Justine H.

If I could give 10 stars I would. Matt and his crew were fantastic. I received 3 quotes to have my crawl space encapsulated and my attic insulated after my furnace ran for 4 days straight and my house was 55 degrees during a really bad cold snap. The other 2 quotes were a joke! Matt gave incredibly fair pricing and wasn't trying to "sell" me a bunch of stuff I didn't need. We had the duct work replaced, all the insulation, a sump pump installed as well as a dehumidifier and the vapor barrier. They also worked to close up my porch area due to a problem I have had with cats living under my house. This was a tough crawlspace to do (the house is 150 years old) and took 2 weeks, but the guys really looked out for me and made sure they did everything right. I would highly recommend this company to anyone looking to have their crawlspace encapsulated and their attic insulated. They are fantastic and definitely don't rip you off at all. Thanks again Matt!

Description of Work
Encapsulate crawlspace and attic insulation

Category insulation,energy audit

5.0

09/21/2016


Liz F.

We used Carolina Weatherization for our crawl space, attic, sealing all vents and ducts, and to insulate the outside of our daughter's room which is over the garage. From start to finish, Matt and his crew were incredibly professional, polite, and did an amazing job. They kept me informed of their progress multiple times a day. The finished product was excellent. I can't believe how good the crawl space looks now, and more importantly we can feel a substantial change in how our home feels. I can't wait to start seeing lower energy bills! I can't recommend Carolina Weatherization enough! In addition, they took care of all the rebate submissions to Duke Energy. So the cost below reflects those rebates.

Description of Work
Attic weatherization, seal crawl space, seal all vents and ducts, insulate bedroom over the garage

Category insulation,energy audit

5.0

12/22/2014


Robert S.

The work crews (2 or 3 at a time) spent almost 4 full days in our attic and crawl space areas. They communicated well and answered any questions that we had. They took (before and after) measurements of every air vent and also ensured each vent was sealed properly. They did create some small messes and occasionally were slow to clean up but in the end they left our home cleaner than when they started. Matt Phillips represented the company very well and made an effort to make sure we were satisfied. He did not ask for payment until all the work was completed to our satisfaction. Matt also made it easy to apply for Duke Energy rebates. Time will tell how much savings we will get from the work but house is already more comfortable now that the attic doors don't have drafts. I would recommend this company based on my experience.

Description of Work
Added insulation, covered and sealed ductwok, improved crawl space vapor barrier, created new attic storage areas and covered and sealed 3 attic doors.

Category energy audit

5.0

10/28/2012


marty B.

see above

Description of Work
Everthing was perfect, Matt and his crew did a fantastic job sealing my crawl space.. I will use them again

Category insulation,energy audit

    Carolina Weatherization

    Founded 2006 • With Angi since May 2011

    5.0

    (6) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    4824 Watkins Rd.

    Raleigh, NC 27616

    Services Offered

    Some of the services we offer, but not limited to are, insulation (blown, batt, foam), air sealing, duct sealing and testing, closed crawl space, vapor barrier, Blower Door and Duct Blaster testing, Doors/Windows repair/replacement, energy audit,

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Ask for details