Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Carolina Outdoor Lighting Professionals, Inc

Founded 2004 • With Angi since July 2006

5.0

(69) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

356 Wilmot Dr.

Raleigh, NC 27606

Description

FREE EVENING DEMONSTRATIONS/CUSTOM DESIGN SESSIONS!!! At Carolina Outdoor Lighting Professionals, we take pride in specializing in the design, installation, and servicing of high quality, high value, low voltage outdoor lighting systems. We have designed over 2200 systems in the North Carolina area for homeowners, builders, and businesses. Carolina Outdoor Lighting Professionals, Inc. is the premier lighting company in North Carolina. Carolina Outdoor Lighting Professionals, Inc is locally owned and operated by Eric Fisher, Brian Oleschuk and Steve Roberts. Seeing is believing and that is why take pride in conducting evening design sessions (Demos) so that our customers can see what their home or landscapes look like before they buy. This is the best way to make sure our customers get the look and feel they desire. We use mostly "Made in America" fixtures manufactured in Greensboro NC and strive to put in the best quality lighting systems possible....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/12/2021


Kristel A.

The guys that came out were not only very knowledgeable but also personable. They made great suggestions and helped us create a staged plan to accommodate our budget. They were able to install the lights earlier than expected and our house and yard look amazing!

Description of Work
Home and landscape lighting

Category electrician,landscaping,lighting,outdoor lighting

5.0

10/21/2018


Michael B.

Brian came out one afternoon/evening and set up a demo of almost all the lights to show us how it would look. Their price was about 10% higher than the other 2 companies we talked to, but Carolina Outdoor Lighting's great demo and professionalism won us over. Crew showed up on time, were very efficient and professional, and had the work done in ~5h. All the fixtures were exactly as promised, the wiring was all buried as described, and there were no issues with a few special requests I had for placement and hookup of the transformer so I could connect it to my home automation. While placing one of the path lights, the crew did puncture 2 PVC irrigation lines and one of the control wires. We discovered this the weekend after installation while marking the sprinkler heads for lawn aeration. We got in touch with Carolina Outdoor Lighting & Scott called us back right away to arrange repairs. He handled all the scheduling and payment with the irrigation company & everything is working great again. They will almost certainly NOT be the cheapest estimate you get, but I would very highly recommend them. My wife and I are delighted with the result and their professionalism throughout the entire process was impeccable.

Description of Work
installation of 23 landscaping lights

Category lighting,outdoor lighting

5.0

02/21/2018


heather H.

It went well, super nice and very prompt

Description of Work
Got a quote for lighting work at my home

Category outdoor lighting

5.0

11/08/2017


Lisa Z.

Carolina Outdoor Lighting Professionals installed outdoor lights on the front of our home. Brian and Will did a demo of the outdoor lights on our home. They were knowledgeable, professional and patient with helping us get the perfect configuration of lights on our home.

Description of Work
Outdoor Lighting

Category electrician,lighting,outdoor lighting

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the nice review. We believe that the demo process is the way to go. Will and I enjoyed doing the demo for you guys and my team enjoyed putting in your lights. Eric
5.0

08/10/2017


Wendy P.

Excellent service and professionalism from sales to install.

Description of Work
Landscape lighting repair and install.

Category electrician,lighting,outdoor lighting

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure allowing us to help you out with your lighting project Eric / Owner
5.0

06/27/2017


John F.

Work was done as requested. Advice for maintenance given to homeowner. Pleasant person.

Description of Work
Clean, straighten, and secure landscape lighting. Assess placement of lights.

Category outdoor lighting

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your A rating Eric / Owner
5.0

05/20/2017


Susan R.

They did a great job. They provided an estimate and then did a nighttime demo of what the new lighting configuration would look like. Once we finalized the scope of work, they came when they said they would, professionally installed the new lighting system and was available for one follow-up adjustment the next day. Very, very satisfied.

Description of Work
Revamped our outdoor lighting system.

Category electrician,lighting,outdoor lighting

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review we enjoyed working with you Eric / Owner
5.0

05/19/2017


Walter P.

Great! Steve took the time to show me how to program the Timer and identify / fix the problem!!!

Description of Work
Fix outdoor lights that had stopped working.

Category electrician,lighting,outdoor lighting

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the feedback and great review Eric / Owner
5.0

04/11/2017


Richard K.

They lighted our house for a demonstration and no one else would do so. We knew what we would get and therefore went with them

Description of Work
Lighting our house at night

Category electrician,lighting,outdoor lighting

5.0

04/08/2017


Jamal Y.

Excellent. Note: The only reason I rated 'Price' as good and not excellent is because they are not cheap, NOR is their work or equipment. You have to pay for quality and quality is what you get with them. They were profession from the very beginning. They came out and used demo lights to demonstrate what my home would look like. The activity was fun and exciting... it allowed us to design the lighting of our house on the spot and have no doubts about what it would look like after installation. After our design session, we scheduled the install. Eric and his team were true professional. They came on time, installed the equipment... they did such a good job you could hardly tell where they trenched the lines and dug in the lights. My wife puts in a lot of attention to the tree and flower beds surrounding our house (I was concerned how damaged they would become due to the installation) and you couldn't tell they even worked in the area. Their work was excellent. After the installation, their was one light we didn't like (position was wrong). I called Eric and told him we loved the job but one light was 'bugging' us. He came to the house the next day to look at it, his team was out the following day to adjust it. We told them what we didn't like about the lighting of that particular light and they took it from there. They ended up putting the light in a completely different location and made the house look even better than it did during the design appointment. Their work, personnel, and service is phenomenal... PERIOD.

Description of Work
I needed a professional to design and install low voltage lighting for my home.

Category electrician,lighting,outdoor lighting

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the positive review Eric / Owner
5.0

03/09/2017


Lee D.

Carolina Outdoor Lighting Professionals are truly that, professional. Eric personally came to our house and set up the free demonstration during the day and then came back to our house once it became dark to show us how our house would look with outdoor lighting. It was spectacular to say the least as my wife and I were simply amazed! Eric told us everything about the product, how the warranty works, how they would run the low voltage cable, etc. He even let us keep the demo overnight to make sure that we were liked what we saw. After a "few" changes we settled on the look we wanted. What got our attention most was the price. We were expecting to really pay for the quality of the lights and system as a whole. We were blown away by the price as it came in way under our expectations. We actually got another quote which was much higher and the quality was much lower, so to say we were pleased about Eric's pricing is an understatement. We were able to add more lighting for our side yard and plan to do more this fall. If you are thinking about outdoor lighting you are doing yourself a disservice if you don't call Carolina Outdoor Lighting Professionals.

Description of Work
Needed outdoor landscape lighting.

Category electrician,lighting,outdoor lighting

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the kind words we enjoyed working with you Eric / Owner
5.0

02/19/2017


Jovita H.

Very professional and patient in answering questions regarding the issue and gave ideas on improvements...

Description of Work
Repair outdoor lighting

Category electrician,lighting,outdoor lighting

Service Provider Response

We strive to give you all the answers to help you through the process. Thank you Eric / Owner
5.0

10/17/2016


Rina Y.

Thanks to Will and Eric !! Excellent work done by these professional team at our house. No complains.We highly recommend this company. By there work they make lighting fixtures to look aesthetically pleasing and are the ideal material to last in an outdoor environment.

Description of Work
Thanks to Will and Eric !! Excellent work done by these professional team at our house. No complains.We highly recommend this company. By there work they make lighting fixtures to look aesthetically pleasing and are the ideal material to last in an outdoor environment.

Category lighting,outdoor lighting

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the kind words, we are very glad you are happy with us Eric / Owner
5.0

09/20/2016


Marilyn J.

Excellent! They were professional and made adjustments until the job was perfect. Timely, friendly, honest, knowledgeable.

Description of Work
Outdoor lighting in the front yard and the front of our home.

Category electrician,lighting,outdoor lighting

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your review of us Eric / Owner
5.0

07/26/2016


kecia M.

Our job went very smooth. Carolina Outdoor Lighting is very organized and they were done with the entire job in 2 days. We had to call them back due to our Mason cutting one of the wires and they responded immediately, came out to our home and fixed the cut wire on the spot. We could not have asked for a more professional crew.

Description of Work
Carolina Outdoor Lighting was absolutely fantastic to work with! Very professional and efficient. The quality of their work was without a doubt top notch. Eric (Owner) was very mindful about staying within our budget but at the same time giving us a beautiful lighting display of our home. I would highly recommend Carolina Outdoor Lighting if you're looking to brighten up your beautiful home.

Category electrician,lighting,outdoor lighting

Service Provider Response

Thank you for allowing us to light up your home. Eric / Owner
5.0

07/15/2016


Laurie O.

We love the lighting added to our home. It makes it look beautiful at night. The guys were super responsive to get a quote and get lights installed, and came back after additional landscaping had been done to add lights to trees further out from the house. There's a noticeable quality in the lights and the placement and the price was fair and reasonable. We absolutely recommend Carolina Outdoor Lighting Professionals and plan to use them when we're ready to do more work in our backyard.

Description of Work
Added accent lighting to the front of the house and on two trees in beds in the front yard.

Category outdoor lighting

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the recommendation and kind words. Eric / Owner
5.0

06/27/2016


Bakul M.

Eric and Will were very helpful during the design process and laid out a design that showcased the house. I would strongly recommend getting a preview from any lighting contractor. It was very helpful to see the design rather than some random talk about a light here and a couple of lights there. As they say. A picture is worth a thousand words. Job was done in a timely manner with no surprises.

Description of Work
Installed new landscape lighting, replaced wire, rehabbed fixtures and system.

Category electrician,lighting,outdoor lighting

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words. Eric / Owner
5.0

06/14/2016


Will P.

Fantastic! Carolina Outdoor Lighting is definitely the company to go with. They came out and gave me a free demo a few nights before the installation date and let me see exactly what I was getting. Their crew was very professional and all had great attitudes when they were working in my yard. I can't wait to get the back yard done next. I would absolutely recommend Carolina Outdoor Lighting to anyone interested in outdoor lighting.

Description of Work
They installed outdoor lighting on the front of my house. They used up lights on my house, went up in the gutter and used directional lights to hit the peaks on my roof, and installed lights on some crepe myrtles in my front yard.

Category electrician,lighting,outdoor lighting

Service Provider Response

Very kind of you to give us such a great rating. Eric / Owner
5.0

10/22/2015


James K.

The provider came and did a demo and then followed up with a quote. all was done in a professional and punctual manner. The installation was done on date specified and the crew was professional and helpful. They completed the project in a timely manner and left the job site in perfect order. They came back a week later to tweak the system and made the adjustments that we requested.

Description of Work
Installed outdoor lighting on our residence

Category electrician,lighting,outdoor lighting

Service Provider Response

We strive to be the best, thank you for your great review. Eric / Owner
5.0

07/22/2015


Karie D.

I called and received a quick response back, and they were at my home in a few days. Very friendly and checked our existing system that was already installed in the house that we purchased recently. Changed the light bulbs and positioned them correctly on the landscaping. They also answered all my questions thoroughly, were very knowledgeable and professional. I would recommend them for any maintenance of existing systems, it was a very good experience and we will use them again in the future.

Description of Work
Performed maintenance on existing home landscape lighting system.

Category outdoor lighting

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the A review Eric / Owner
5.0

07/15/2015


Niku W.

Excellent service from beginning to end. Brian came out to look at our yard, then Eric came a separate night to do a night time demo. After installation, they returned two additional times to make adjustments, including changing one of the light fixtures to a different type, at no additional charge. Results have been excellent. We are very satisfied with the quality of the light fixtures, the quality of the install, and the aesthetic results.

Description of Work
Install new landscape lighting in back yard and back deck. Convert pre-existing front yard landscape lighting to LED bulbs. Make adjustments in position of front light fixtures. Install new transformer.

Category electrician,lighting,outdoor lighting

Service Provider Response

We will always try our best to make you happy and thank you for the A rating. Eric / Owner
5.0

06/24/2015


Jeffrey C.

The people at Carolina Outdoor Lighting Professionals are very knowledgeable and professional. They were on time for their appointments and for the installation. They gave me excellent advice and didn't try to "over sell"! They did a beautiful job, as promised, on time! They also followed up to ensure I was happy and to be everything was done to my satisfaction ! I would use them again and highly recommend their services!

Description of Work
Installed path & accent lighting around my pool & back yard areas

Category lighting,outdoor lighting

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for allowing us to help you out with your project. Eric / Owner
5.0

06/11/2015


Michael L.

Carolina Outdoor Lighting Professionals was competitively priced and the new system looks fantastic! We were very pleased with their customer service and the final product and we would use them again.

Description of Work
Our neighborhood entrance lighting was 20 years old and was failing in multiple places. We hired Carolina Outdoor Lighting Professionals to help us develop a new plan, then price and install.

Category lighting,outdoor lighting

5.0

03/23/2015


Russell T.

Their name says it all (Carolina Outdoor Lighting Professionals). They were professionals, Brian did a fantastic job setting up the free demo and answering all of our questions. We had the estimate e-mailed to us the next day. Steve and Eric followed up with us to make sure we understood everything in the estimate and to answer any additional questions. I was on the phone with Steve for a least thirty minutes asking questions about the transformer (size, location, specs.) and he answered all my questions about the manufacturer they use. We will definitely use them again when we light up our back yard.

Description of Work
Installed outdoor lighting to illuminate the front of our new home.

Category outdoor lighting

5.0

02/10/2015


andre L.

They were a bit pricey, but it was fantastic! Eric and his team showed exactly on time, they did an excellent job, and they cleaned up everything before leaving. Furthermore, they were just as great during the preliminary phases of the project, and they even accommodated our request to have the work completed before Super Bowl which we really appreciated.

Description of Work
We hired them to installe outdoor lighting.

Category outdoor lighting

    Other local Pros in your area

    Outdoor Lighting Perspectives - Raleigh

    It’s one thing to say “The Night Is Ours.” It’s far more convincing to hear what our customers are saying about us. At Outdoor Lighting Perspectives, we’re proud of our success in achieving customer satisfaction and honored to be considered a Best in Class company in the outdoor lighting industry. We’d like to share a few of the many testimonials we’ve received from delighted customers. Nothing would please us more than having you included in this very satisfied group.  

    Holland's Hardscapes

    *****We are currently taking INSTALL projects. We are not taking any small repairs or anything less than 200sqft at this time. PLEASE visit our website to request an estimate. WWW.HOLLANDSHARDSCAPES.COM***** Holland's Hardscapes was created by Steven & Shannon Holland with the mission to provide their clients with the highest quality hardscape construction through knowledge and experience. They love the unique challenge that comes with each residential hardscape project and thrive on making the vision a reality! We are a company that can provide many different services to complete and put together a unique hardscape project. We offer full Landscape Designs, Retaining and Sitting Walls, Firepits and Fireplaces, Paver patios and Stamped concrete, Landscape lighting, and more. Steven has worked in this field for over 12 years and has great experience to help accomplish our customers goals. All of our projects are designed by Steven while incorporating the ideas our customers may have. We work closely with our customers to bring in all aspects of the outdoor living area they are looking for. We understand it is an exciting project for our Homeowners and we are just as excited to create their outdoor dream for them!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Hutchins Landscape & Lawn Maintenance LLC

    We are small business. We have been servicing the Triangle for many years. We offer reasonable prices, and phenomenal results. We know that details matter. We can help you get the landscape and lawn you've always dreamed of!  

    Offers by Hutchins Landscape & Lawn Maintenance LLC on Angi
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Design, installation of architectural & landscape outdoor lighting. Residential, subdivision (entrances, recreation facilities) & commercial.

    Services Not Offered

    High voltage residential & commercial lighting (i.e. parking lot lighting).

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Carolina Outdoor Lighting Professionals, Inc

    How is Carolina Outdoor Lighting Professionals, Inc overall rated?

    Carolina Outdoor Lighting Professionals, Inc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Carolina Outdoor Lighting Professionals, Inc open?

    Carolina Outdoor Lighting Professionals, Inc is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    What payment options does Carolina Outdoor Lighting Professionals, Inc provide

    Carolina Outdoor Lighting Professionals, Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Carolina Outdoor Lighting Professionals, Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Carolina Outdoor Lighting Professionals, Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Carolina Outdoor Lighting Professionals, Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Carolina Outdoor Lighting Professionals, Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Carolina Outdoor Lighting Professionals, Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Carolina Outdoor Lighting Professionals, Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Carolina Outdoor Lighting Professionals, Inc?

    No, Carolina Outdoor Lighting Professionals, Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does Carolina Outdoor Lighting Professionals, Inc offer?

    Carolina Outdoor Lighting Professionals, Inc offers the following services: Design, installation of architectural & landscape outdoor lighting. Residential, subdivision (entrances, recreation facilities) & commercial.

    Are there any services Carolina Outdoor Lighting Professionals, Inc does not offer?

    High voltage residential & commercial lighting (i.e. parking lot lighting).