Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

CARE Services Inc

Founded 1982 • With Angi since June 2006

4.9

(18) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4200-177 Atlantic Ave

Raleigh, NC 27604

Description

CARE Services has been serving the Triangle area for the past 27 years. We are a tight knight family owned and operated company. Our company is a distinguished certified firm that is registered with the IICRC (Institute of Inspection, Cleaning and Restoration Certification). We are the only REETS

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
3.0

05/15/2017


Teres S.

We had pet stains (we had already worked on them ourselves to get them out) which they pretty much guaranteed would be removed. I know pet stains are difficult. They guarantee to remove the stains and as such they came back a couple of times because the stains kept returning saying they had some "new and powerful" product that they sprayed on and rubbed. It did nothing. They were OK but not worth the price which was higher than others. They also give you a $50 gift certificate towards your next cleaning but when they come back the story is "but I'm giving you a better deal so you don't need it" - kind of seemed a bit like a scam. We have since used another carpet service.

Description of Work
Upstairs carpet and stairs cleaned.

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review, [Member Name Removed]. It is always helpful to hear where we can improve. We do have a 100% satisfaction guarantee, and we will keep on coming back to try and eliminate the issue until you are satisfied that we have done our best to correct the damage your pet caused. However, we cannot and have not ever guaranteed that a stain will come out, as the issue sometimes lies in the pad and sub-floor. Without removal of the carpet, pad and / or the sub-floor, the issue will unfortunately persist. Although it has now been a year since your service, we would be happy to come out and try and address your issue once again free of charge. Please contact the office if you would like to get that appointment scheduled!
5.0

01/21/2015


James E.

Description of Work
Water damage. Handled from start to finish

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

07/08/2014


Barbara Jean S.

They were very good about explaining what they were going to do and what they just found on it. They actually quoted us on the value of the rug. It's an oriental. We didn't realize how valuable it was. They explained how we're going to make sure that they took good care of it. They actually had to clean up twice to get all the stains out of it. They were very responsive. I've been recommended him by a friend.

Description of Work
I have used Care Services. They picked it up in May and delivered it in June.

Category carpet cleaners, oriental rug cleaning

5.0

12/05/2013


Raymond G.

They did an amazing job with the cleaning of these carpets and also the moving. The fact that they were able to move these carpets really stood out. I have used other cleaners on the past and they had issues with moving the carpets. Care Services knew exactly what to do in the situation and did it well. The technicians were very friendly and helpful throughout the experience. I see no room for improvements with their service.

Description of Work
We have very large oriental carpets that they cleaned and moved.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

06/09/2013


William B.

Professional Carpet Services did a great job on my carpets. The owner quoted me a price over the phone of $251.00 for my home. He advised me that cat urine was hard to get out but they would try the best they could but he could not promise me the odor would be completely removed. He also advised me that they would try to get all the stains out the best they could but since my carpet was off white they could not promise me they could get them all out. He was very friendly and helpful and honest. He quoted me a reasonable price which was much cheaper than others I had received for a whole house cleaning. The technician called the day before to confirm the appointment. The technician called the day of the appointment and advised me he had finished at another appointment early and asked to come a hour early if possible, which was great for me. He showed up on time and explained the process to me and what he would be doing and how he would get rid of stains and odors. He even advised me on some stains he might have trouble getting out but he stated he would try hard to get them removed. He was at my residence for 3 hours and got all the stains out except for one which you can barely see. Which I am going to try and spot treat myself because it is so small I think it might come out with a second cleaning. The odor is gone in the house. I can't smell any urine smell or cat smell and neither can anyone else who has come in. I had my realtor come the following day because the house is in the market now to be sold and she thought the carpet was newer carpet. The carpet is 8 years old and she actually thought it was only a year or 2 old. She was actually very impressed by how good the carpet looked in general to be over 8 years old and to be the original carpet that came with the home. Once I told her I had it cleaned she told me it was one of the best cleaning jobs she had seen. I highly recommended this company to anyone. They did a great job and are very honest and friendly. They take care of your home and treat you well. I will use them again if I ever need my carpet cleaned again and live in this area. I will also recommend all my friends use Professional Carpet Services for their homes. I can't say enough good stuff about the job they did and certainly for the price.

Description of Work
Shampooed carpets in 3 bedrooms including closets, 2 hallways, a staircase, a large bonus room, and a large living room. My house is over 2500 sqft. Also deodorized 3 rooms and hallway where I had a renter who had a dog and 2 cats which left the carpet with a strong smell of urine.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

04/01/2013


Linda G.

We were very pleased with their knowledge and thoroughness. The carpets looked like new even after they dried and were walked on (in the past with other cleaners, the carpets looked clean until they were walked on!). All stains were gone, even stains previous cleaners did not remove! We will definitely use them again.

Description of Work
All carpets and 2 flight of stairs were vacuumed, cleaned and treated with stain resistence.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

12/02/2010


Susan P.

They are very good. They were every professional. They are probably a little more expensive than somewhere else. We felt like they did a very professional job. I haven't seen any issues since we got the stuff back mid October. We were out of town and told them just to go ahead and take their time cleaning it instead of the allotted time they had said. They didn't have to rush because we were going to be out of town. We would have gotten it back sooner as promised if we had been in town. We had a lot of things cleaned so the price depended on what they cleaned. If the rugs were cleaned on one side, that was one price, and if the backs were cleaned, the price was doubled. They are a little more expensive than others, but I think they do it right. We would definitely use them again in the future.

Description of Work
Care Services/Professional Carpet Systems cleaned our carpets and upholstery. They probably took them around the end of September.

Category carpet cleaners, upholstery cleaning

5.0

11/17/2010


Elizabeth M.

Overall, the experience went very well. It went smoothly. The gentleman was on time, and provided us with good service at a reasonable price. I'm satisfied with this service and I would recommend him.

Description of Work
carpet cleaning-one room.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

07/21/2010


Johan G.

I was very impressed with the results and with the guy who did it. He was at my house five minutes earlier for the appointment.

Description of Work
Care Service/ Professional Carpet Systems cleaned our carpets by the end of June.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

11/25/2009


Stephanie K.

I always liked them and they did a good job on our carpets. They were more reasonably priced than some other carpet cleaners. We had checked prices. I was thoroughly impressed with the way they cleaned my carpets. For a while, we had them come every six months to clean the carpets. They were good and I would use them again.

Description of Work
We used Professional Carpet Systems two years ago for carpet cleaning.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

05/04/2009


KEVIN H.

This is the second time we've used Care Services for carpet cleaning. While their prices are a little high, the service and end result are great. They are very professional and quick to offer tips and suggestions to keep your carpet looking good between cleanings, even offering spot solution complimentary. I have a new puppy and a naughty kitty, and Care Services manages to undo all their "accidents." We also opted for a more expensive package, and when they arrived, said we didn't need the more expensive package and lowered the price. That to me was very fair. In the past Care Services also refinished a leather chair, making it look new again. I will use them in the future to re-finish my leather sofa, as well as for continued carpet care. They are great!

Description of Work
Cleaned living room carpet (15x15). There were some pet stains which they were able to remove without a problem using a special solution and applied Scotch Guard.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

09/25/2007


LINDA W.

Professional, price was fair, they were on time, reliable. They called to let me know they were coming or if they were running late. I appreciated their honesty and integrity.

Description of Work
Repaired carpet that a puppy had chewed up. Also put in a wood strip.

Category carpet installation

5.0

05/18/2007


ARTHUR R H.

Job 1: Everything done very professionally! Job 2: Very professional.

Description of Work
Job 1: Carpet cleaning of the entire house.($300.) Job 2: Carpets cleaned.($320.)

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

11/13/2006


SHELAGH B.

Company rep came the day after I phoned to provide an estimate. When I decided to use them, they scheduled me within two days of phoning. The same rep came to do the work. He was very nice, very efficient, and did an excellent job. He even left a gift bag with complimentary carpet cleaner and towel. Nice touch.

Description of Work
Three rooms of carpet re-stretched. Four stair treads recovered with new padding and tack strips added. We had removed the carpet on the steps to stain the hardwoods a different color and changed out our balusters. We supplied carpet. It was particularly difficult because I had tiled our risers so the carpet had to be cut, folded and secured on each tread.

Category carpet installation

5.0

10/30/2006


GEORGE B.

Representative came out and gave us a free estimate for cleaning costs. He was punctual, professional and precise. His estimate was higher than a few other companies that came in, but he seemed much more knowledgeable and honest. He returned in one week to do the job. Carpets were cleaned very well. A few stains on stairs were unable to be removed. A bottle of stain removal solution was left for touch-ups. We receive a newsletter with carpet care tips 2-3 times a year.

Description of Work
Cream colored Berber carpet in bonus room and on staircase was cleaned, also cleaned cream colored deep pile carpet in children's bedrooms. (x2)

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

08/28/2006


June C.

Mark came out the previous week to give an estimate and was very personable as well as professional. I really did not think the carpet could be salvaged in the condition it was in but he assured me he could remove the stains and stretch the carpet. Mark arrived on time and I was extremely impressed by the workmanship he performed today. The carpet looks very good and all stains removed. I would recommend them to others and will use them again in the future.

Description of Work
Carpet in living room was very stained and in poor condition. The carpet was also loose and had to be stretched. Carpet was spotted and all stains removed. The carpet was stretched so that no lines or ridges showed.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

07/29/2006


JIM R.

We have used this service three times over the past five years. They are fast and do a through job. We also had them repair the carpet that needed to be stretched, and the carpet is still perfect. They can remove pet stains and always leave a cleaning solution that we can use on the carpet.

Description of Work
Three rooms of carpet were cleaned. Spots were removed, and the living room and dining room were scotch-guarded.

Category carpet cleaners, carpet installation

5.0

06/13/2006

THEY WERE PRETTY EXPENSIVE, BUT THEY DID A MUCH BETTER JOB THAN ANY OTHER COMPANY THAT I HAVE EVER USED. I WOULD SAY THAT THEY SAVED ME FROM HAVING TO REPLACE SOME CARPETING, SO THEY WERE WORTH THE PRICE.

Description of Work
THEY CLEANED THE CARPETING IN ALL OF THE ROOMS OF THE HOUSE.

Category carpet cleaners

    Other local Pros in your area

    Raleigh Flooring

    Raleigh Flooring is a locally owned and locally operated flooring company with combined 30 year experience in the flooring and home improvement arena. We offer residential and commercial installation services for pre-finished hardwood, site-sanded hardwood, refinishing, carpet, lvp, laminate, tile and vinyl.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Wooten's Carpet Installation & Repair

    Wooten's Carpet Installation & Repair has been serving the Triangle region and throughout the state of North Carolina for over 38 years. Ralph specializes in carpet installation, hardwoods, ceramic, vinyl, laminate, VCT asphalt and much more. We clean and repair all types of carpets and area rugs. He is also an expert in re-stretching, fixing squeaky floors, cleaning rugs and re-seaming.  

    Angi Certified

    J&L Home Improvement and Mitigation Services

    We are a veteran owned company, that specializes in water mitigation services, with industry experience dating back to 2005. Our mitigation services include the installation of vapor barriers, along with the insulation. We also can help with all of your mold remediation services. We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all of the services we offer below and call -- or-- click to schedule a free estimate today! - I provide my customer service quality for all the services my business provide. - I have been in this line of work for over 15 years. I'm a veteran own business. -  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    CARE Services Provides the Following Cleaning Services: Carpet Cleaning, Ceramic Tile and Natural Stone Cleaning and Sealing, Upholstery Cleaning, Specialty Oriental Rug Cleaning, Mattress Cleaning, Anti-Allergen Treatments, Color Restoration and Bleach Repair, Re-Stretching, Seam Repair, Patchwork, Stain Removal, Guaranteed Pet Urine Removal. Our Restoration Services include Water Damage Services, Mold Remediation, Smoke Odor Removal, Sewer Backflow Cleanup and Reconstruction Services.

    Services Not Offered

    Our Cleaning Services are limited to any item that can be walked on, laid on or sat on. Water Damage and Mold Services have no limitation in size or scope.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about CARE Services Inc

    How is CARE Services Inc overall rated?

    CARE Services Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are CARE Services Inc open?

    CARE Services Inc is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does CARE Services Inc provide

    CARE Services Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does CARE Services Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, CARE Services Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does CARE Services Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, CARE Services Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does CARE Services Inc offer a senior discount?

    Yes, CARE Services Inc offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does CARE Services Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, CARE Services Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by CARE Services Inc?

    Yes, CARE Services Inc offers warranties.

    What services does CARE Services Inc offer?

    CARE Services Inc offers the following services: CARE Services Provides the Following Cleaning Services: Carpet Cleaning, Ceramic Tile and Natural Stone Cleaning and Sealing, Upholstery Cleaning, Specialty Oriental Rug Cleaning, Mattress Cleaning, Anti-Allergen Treatments, Color Restoration and Bleach Repair, Re-Stretching, Seam Repair, Patchwork, Stain Removal, Guaranteed Pet Urine Removal. Our Restoration Services include Water Damage Services, Mold Remediation, Smoke Odor Removal, Sewer Backflow Cleanup and Reconstruction Services.

    Are there any services CARE Services Inc does not offer?

    Our Cleaning Services are limited to any item that can be walked on, laid on or sat on. Water Damage and Mold Services have no limitation in size or scope.