Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Cabinet Cures of The Triangle

Founded 2012 • With Angi since October 2012

5.0

(26) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2013 NEW HOPE CHURCH RD

Raleigh, NC 27604

Description

Greg Wood, owner of Cabinet Cures in the Triangle area, and his team of professionals are part of the nation’s leading CABINET REFACING company, Cabinet Cures of Raleigh-Durham, using nearly three decades of experience, proven processes, and exceptional customer service to deliver superior results

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/10/2018


Heather P.

We got our cabinets refaced with Cabinet Cures a little over three years ago and everything was BEAUTIFUL but the finish on a few doors was cracking a little in the corners so we called up to see if they would honor their 5 year warranty and fix. They were super responsive, came out the next day to pick up the doors, and just a few days later we have doors as good as new. So impressive! Not every company would give you a no hassle warranty response like that. Everyone involved was cheerful, kind, and very responsive. The work they did for us when we initially did our project was transformative and beautifully crafted. We love it every day. That they fixed the minor finish issues so readily makes me even more pleased we worked with this great company. They stand by what they sell.

Description of Work
Cabinet refacing - they honor their warranty

Category cabinet refacing

5.0

05/02/2018


Dana M.

We are extremely pleased with our refaced and upgraded kitchen cabinets. Working with the Cabinet Cures team was a pleasure. We met with Jeff, the designer, and Andy, the owner, at the Raleigh showroom to choose the new wood, design, and finish. They guided our decisions with patience and no pressure. Jeff then came to our home and spent several hours helping us specify the details of the changes. We converted most all the lower cabinets to drawers and added a small pantry cabinet, keeping all the existing cabinet frames intact. Jeff then returned with Melvin, the job foreman, to take detailed measurements. Both gentlemen had good suggestions, attention to detail, and were able to accommodate our issues with sizes and spacing. Jeff was able to have custom moldings made for us since we didn’t care for any of the stock designs. Scheduling and duration of the job was precise and occurred as planned. The crew of 5 were prompt, courteous and seemed to really enjoy working together. We stayed involved the 7 days they worked to make any on the spot decisions which prevented any redos. They cleaned up at the end of each day and were able to isolate the kitchen from the rest of the house with plastic sheeting at our request, something they don’t normally do. The only improvements to the project we could suggest are the following: * Melvin knew all the details of the project, but on the two occasions he was not on site, things didn’t seem to go as smoothly. * My wife would have been less stressed if the project process had been explained in more detail so her expectations were more in line with what was going to be done each day. * We were led to believe we didn’t need to empty all cabinets, but our base cabinet modifications created enough sawdust to make cleanup more difficult. We wish we had emptied all of them.

Description of Work
Refacing and modifying entire kitchen cabinetry.

Category custom cabinets, cabinet refacing

5.0

01/14/2018


Rhina M.

We would highly recommend Cabinet Cures of the Triangle. From the initial visit to measure and quote the project, Jeff Finck did an exceptional job of recommending design options based on our needs. The installation went well too and was completed on time. The installers were very skilled and polite and cleaned the pathway to our kitchen every night before they left. You will not be disappointed! Our cabinets look amazing!

Description of Work
Kitchen Cabinet Refacing

Category cabinet refacing

5.0

10/13/2017


LARRY B.

I found numerous companies that could re-face my kitchen cabinets, but my research and review of feedback indicated that Cabinet Cures stood out for its commitment to the highest quality craftsmanship, attention to detail, and customer satisfaction. That conclusion turned out to be well placed, and their work proves the adage that greatest value usually beats lowest price. As far as we are concerned, we came away with a great bargain. Our cabinets are showpieces and we saved thousands of dollars by re-facing instead of replacing them. Cabinet Cures’ painstaking process pays off. As we spoke to each member of the installation crew, we learned that every one of them took pride in their work. All of them were professional, hard-working, and eager to please. They are also meticulous, cleaning up and removing all materials and equipment after each day’s work. It is telling that when I looked inside of their truck, I noticed that every tool and piece of equipment was in its place, neatly stored. To reinforce this point, I have added a photo to this listing that shows not the finished cabinets, which are spectacular, but just their setup in my driveway. It was hard not be impressed by their professional standards. We can honestly say that this company exceeded not simply our expectations, but even our imagination.

Description of Work
Cabinet Cures refaced all the old Thermofoil cabinets in my kitchen, including glass doors and several added panels.

Category cabinet refacing

5.0

03/16/2017


Karen M.

Andy Pittman is knowledgeable, has quality products, a professional crew--and is calm and factual. There is no "hyper" sell as there no need for that. His pricing? Well, another vendor quoted me a price that exceeded his by $7,000. That vendor was also "discounting" with special offers and financing . . . but all that "drama" is eliminated when you go with Cabinet Cures. Andy's crew are professionals. They are long-time employees because this is their career--and they choose to work for Andy because they have the best products, tools and employer support.

Description of Work
Cabinet Cures refaced my 28-year-old kitchen cabinets with solid maple doors and 1/4" "refacing." I opted for a combination of glass doors, open shelving, and solid doors. Turning painted "ho-hum" and worn cabinets into natural maple drawers (no more getting down on hands-and-knees to see what's in that dark shelf?) and doors, with "top of the line" hinges with soft-closing . . . WHY DID I WAIT SO LONG TO DO THIS?

Category cabinet refacing

5.0

03/12/2017


Bill S.

Andy was very easy to work with as a salesperson, providing good input on our decisions. The work crew was well prepared, professional, and courteous. They were prompt, and easy to work with, particularly when we made small changes in scope. They cleaned up every day before leaving. While the price was not inexpensive, it was worth it because of the quality, care, end result.

Description of Work
Refaced all cabinetry in kitchen and in three bathrooms, including replacing drawer boxes in kitchen, replacing wine rack, and built-in shelves.

Category cabinet refacing

5.0

03/05/2017


Muriel H.

Each worker was a real professional; they were exceptionally clean, courteous and accommodating AND friendly. Each evening when they left it was difficult to tell they had been here-they even swept the garage! I would not hesitate to recommend them or to use them again if needed.

Description of Work
Replaced cabinet doors, painted trim and installed slide out drawers for pots, pans and tops. They also repainted stripe that was on the original trim.

Category cabinet refacing

5.0

01/16/2017


Corey C.

Awesome job!

Description of Work
Cabinet reface and drawer replacement.

Category cabinet refacing

5.0

11/09/2016


Alan Wayne P.

This was the best experience we have ever had with any contractor or company. From the time Andy first came out and gave us an estimate until the work was finished Andy and his team were very professional and helpful. Andy gave us a detailed explanation of what they were going to do. His team showed up on time when doing the refacing and they were very professional. When they left on the first day the kitchen was so clean you would not have known they were there. The work and craftsmanship they did on the refacing of the cabinets was awesome. I cannot find a flaw or problem with any of it. They went overboard to make sure everything was done right and that my wife was satisfied. We could not have asked for a better experience. I would highly recommend them to anyone that would like to redo their cabinets.

Description of Work
We had Cabinet Cures reface our kitchen cabinets.

Category cabinet refacing

5.0

06/13/2016


Dawn N.

The most professional company ever! The entire process from the first estimate meeting and measurements to selections and suggestions. Started on time - the day I was quoted when the contract was signed, crew was professional, friendly, respectful and excellent artisans/craftsmen. Took good care of the flooring, appliances and counter tops that weren't being replaced. Cleaned up at the end of each day so the kitchen and bath could still be used. My concerns, although few and minor, were addressed and taken care of without question. Genuinely and honestly impressed with the project from start to finish.

Description of Work
Refaced kitchen, butler's pantry and master bedroom double sink bath cabinets

Category cabinet refacing

5.0

04/21/2016


Cathleen K.

Anthony, the sales person, and now the owner of the company was great to work with. He's very personable, responsive, and professional. He was very accommodating to our needs, before, during, and even after the installation. I can' t say enough about how much we liked working with him. The installation went well, with no problems. The quality of the work was first class. We love our new cabinets. One big reason to go with Cabinet Cures is they are one of the only companies that refaces the inside lips of the cabinets so that when you open the cabinet doors you aren't seeing the old cabinet finish on the inside edges of the cabinets. This is a big deal in my opinion. We picked Republic West for our bathroom cabinets because of a unique finish they had. We now regret that choice because they were more expensive and when the installer came we found out they don't reface the inside lips. Their sales person never mentioned that they don't do the lips. They really didn't want to do the lips, but after a heated exchange they agreed to do the lips but they wanted another $800 to do it. So ask anyone quoting refacing your cabinets if they reface the inside lips and what it will cost. Better yet, just call Cabinet Cures where it is included in the original quote.

Description of Work
Refaced kitchen cabinets, island cabinets, and a build-in desk in the kitchen.

Category cabinet refacing

5.0

01/15/2016


Gordon K.

Description of Work
Re-faced our kitchen cabinets, and replaced several draws. They did everything that they promised, and we are very pleased.

Category cabinet refacing

5.0

10/22/2015


Heather P.

All work was done in less than 5 days by a crew of really terrific craftsmen who work well together, have a fabulous, cheerful attitude, and did a great job. All of the work was done on time and there was little to no mess throughout the process. They answered all of my questions and the entire job went very smoothly from start to finish. My kitchen went from looking dated and drab to clean and functional Refacing was a good option for me because it was cheaper than a complete tearout/replacement and less wasteful. Since I didn't want to move any of the major components this worked out to be an ideal option. I like that the cabinets were refaced with real wood rather than cheap veneer and little touches like the decorative panels on the end and back of the island make the whole space look like a "designer" kitchen. The drawers are beautifully constructed and make the space much more functional. I have so much more room now! Overall I am very pleased and would recommend this company to anyone thinking about a kitchen upgrade but doesn't need brand new cabinets. After this process mine look good as new!

Description of Work
Refaced my existing kitchen cabinets, replaced some of the cabinets with drawers, converted a small useless kitchen desk to a more functional area with drawers and a wine rack, and added space for pull-out trash at the end of the kitchen island.

Category home remodeling, cabinet refacing

5.0

10/10/2015


Cathy S.

Project went smoothly. Workmen were all careful, reliable, knowledgeable, and pleasantto deal with. Through a misunderstanding, the company failed to glaze the cabinets onthe island, but when I called this omission to their attention when I first saw the finishedcabinets, they removed the door and drawers fronts, took them back to their shop, andglazed them, reinstalling them just a few days later. The refacing of the cabs not on theisland was done in 4 days, and it was not necessary to empty most of the cupboardsand drawers first, making this a much faster and less disruptive experience than havingall-new cabinets installed, not to mention cheaper. Caveat: Cabinet Cures is notresponsible for any electrical work related to cabinetry they install, such as putting inoutlets on islands or installing cooktops. Therefore, the custo

Description of Work
Company refaced all our kitchen cabinets and drawers except those on island. Cabinet Cures alsoremoved existing island and replaced it with new cabinetry. (Countertop and electricalwork done by other suppliers.) The new drawer fronts and cabinet doors were raisedpanelconstruction, painted and glazed. The raised panel portion of the doors/drawer fronts is made of wood, the inner flat panels some composite material.

Category custom cabinets, home remodeling, cabinet refacing

5.0

05/12/2015


Deborah D.

The installation and workmanship far exceeded our expectations. Installation started and ended on time. Each piece of cabinetry was fabricated correctly and the installers were courteous and professional. All work equipment was removed at the end of each day and floors were swept. Our neighbors are so impressed with our new cabinets. I would have never dreamed that 3 of our rooms could be transformed in such a short time and with so little disruption. We want to give a special thanks to our crew. Doug and Josh were the mainstays and reworked the kitchen and laundry room. Their craftsmanship shows in the mitered corners and fittings of each cabinet. Plus they gave guidance on hardware when I was undecided and asked. Never discount the advice of someone who does the job everyday! Jam reworked the bathroom cabinetry and once again the work is superb. On seeing the bathroom cabinet, the only thing my sister could say was "Wow". We also want to mention Melvin who came in to lend a hand - again professional work and great attitude. Andy is the owner of this company and I mention this because his team remarked on more than one occasion on how much they appreciated his support and trust in their work. Great team and company.

Description of Work
Cabinet Cures redid our cabinets in the kitchen, laundry room, and jack/jill bathroom. All cabinets were refaced. Base cabinets were changed into drawers. All drawers and doors are now on soft close hinges. The visible end of each cabinet was upgraded to reflect the door style. A useless kitchen desk was removed and replaced with a base unit of drawers and the upper cabinet above received glass doors.

Category custom cabinets, home remodeling, cabinet refacing

5.0

04/16/2015


Gill R.

Description of Work
They matched up the paint to replace some cabinet doors beautifully and have returned several times to do touch-ups. Wonderfully professional and promptly responsive company. Would use them again in a heartbeat. |

Category custom cabinets, cabinet refacing

5.0

04/02/2015


Robert S.

.

Description of Work
We asked for an estimate for refacing our kitchen cabinets and drawers. Andy came to our house and provided the requested estimate. Everything was handled quite professionally, and we were impressed with Andy's presentation. There were absolutely no red flags, except for the price, which was the highest of all the estimates we received. The question above (Would you use this provider in the future?) should have a "Maybe" option, because that is what I would have checked.

Category cabinet refacing

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your review. It is important to note that your remarks regarding price and grade are based on your choosing a provider who refaces differently than we do. We do our own finishing and we don't use paper thin veneer to reface the cabinet box. Many of the jobs we do would not be possible for the refacing company using veneer. We offer a more custom cabinet finish. Most of our clients say we are less expensive than other estimates they have received. We included other options for drawer boxes and decorative panels beyond just the base price for refacing, which may have made our price higher than the price you are comparing it with.
5.0

12/03/2014


Elzbieta K.

12-1-2014 When we decided to renovate our kitchen last summer, we initially contacted three different contractors specializing in cabinet refacing. We chose Cabinet Cures of the Triangle, because we were most impressed by presentation given by the owner, Andy Pittman. Andy explained whole process in detail, gave us the initial estimate for the materials and labor, and answered any questions we had. We also received introductory materials including detailed description of work to be performed each day of the project. The project was not just straightforward refacing. It included replacing cabinets on both sides of the kitchen oven to make space for a new standard size 30-inch range (our old range was a non-typical 24 inches wide). We also liked Andy?s creative suggestions to replace shelves in one of the floor cabinets (which wasn?t very functional) with three big drawers to hold all our pots, as well as adding an additional door to the island part of the counter, for an easy access. With all that, Andy?s price was about the same as the other estimates. Also, the samples of the doors he brought with him looked to be of better quality, and finer craftsmanship than those presented by the other guys. We made an agreement about the start date of the job. Before that date, we were invited to Cabinet Cures showroom to make final choice of the style and color, and talk about details. Andy Pittman was very helpful during this process. He is a very good listener, and he communicates with a customer in a professional and clear way. As promised, the work was done in less than a week. The whole crew worked fast and with skill, and they were always willing to listen to our comments or requests for minor changes. The corrections were made quickly and without showing any resentment or impatience. The final result exceeded our expectations! Our kitchen is brighter and seems bigger now. We have been absolutely happy with the Cabinet Cures services, and we would recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
Refaced all kitchen cabinets, replaced all drawers, two cabinets were re-built to be narrower, one cabinet was remade to have drawers only.

Category custom cabinets, home remodeling, cabinet refacing

5.0

11/17/2014


Carol R.

The plans were made with Andy, pulls were chosen and there was minimall preparation for the installation. The crew was wonderfully warm and friendly and worked fast. They cleaned up their mess even though I didn't want them to (I needed an excuse to go out to eat). There was a problem with an open shelf that wasn't going to fit in the plan so Joe designed a new one. We also wanted a new outlet in the island--done deal. That made me very happy. The doors and drawers are soft close and my kitchen is super organized. I even have space in the drawers with nothing in it. Andy's crew is entertaining and does thorouch and excellent work. We couldn't be more pleased with our kitchen and bathroom.

Description of Work
Replaced cabinet doors and drawers in kitchen. Created deep drawers with shel genie inserts. They also put new doors in our bathroom.

Category custom cabinets, cabinet refacing

5.0

11/05/2014


Maygenia M.

We had Cabinet Cures reface our old thermafoil cabinets , and we were amazed at the outstanding results !! The quality of their work is wonderful ! They even built cabinets in the space where our kitchen desk was , so we could replace it with a huge wall hutch with a lot of extra storage . I had some ideas and they worked with me to make my dreams come true ! They even helped redesign our space , so we could expand our island . They built in a garbage trolley ,and we love it !! The team of men that came in were so wonderful dedicated well spoken young men with wonderful work ethic , that truly enjoyed what they did for a living .

Description of Work
Refaced my kitchen cabinets

Category custom cabinets, cabinet refacing

5.0

10/17/2014


Kathryn B.

I cannot praise Cabinet Cures of the Triangle highly enough. They are the best vendor I have dealt with in some time. Andy has extensive experience in the appliance and construction industry and holds himself and his staff to extremely high standards. Since every kitchen is "custom" in its own way, they anticipate any problems that may occur in the kitchen. They discuss their approach and workarounds in advance. Their products are the highest quality. They come when they say they will and do what they say they will do. The finished product is a WOW inspiring professional makeover AND Andy goes above and beyond to get the final product correct. The cost is not insignificant but certainly well in line with the value and well worth the upgrade in the total look of the house. You won't be sorry to work with this firm!

Description of Work
The provider responded to my request to update and resurface my cabinets and provide new doors.

Category cabinet refacing

5.0

04/17/2014


William K.

Description of Work
Reface all cabinets/replace all drawers/added pull out shelves.

Category cabinet refacing

5.0

01/14/2014


Lynne B.

It was very good. We had gone to a home show in Raleigh and talked to Andy of Cabinet Cures and we liked his techniques and his recommendations. They promised it would be done by Thanksgiving and it was, with really minimal disruptions. The drawers they put in are much more convenient to use. They came and did the work as promised, quickly and efficiently. We love how it turned out. I would recommend them.

Description of Work
We used Cabinet Cures to update our kitchen cabinets. They took the doors off of our cabinets and replaced them with different doors, they were wood. Any other exposed surface they covered with a Veneer to connect the doors. They replaced some of the lower cabinets with drawers.

Category cabinet refacing

5.0

04/01/2013


Joanne W.

I had the old thermofold cabinets and wanted them replaced. My experience with Cabinets Cures was positive right from the beginning. From meeting with the designer to finishing the project. Paige(the designer) is great to work with and has a lot of experience knowing what is best for a kitchen. When the crew came to do there work they were curtious, efficient, clean, and through. The quality of the work is fabulous. I know have nice wood doors, extra trim, a built in around my refrigerator with a wine rack above it. They address any issues there might be immediately and take care of them. I checked out several companies before I hired this one. I was very close to going with another company but chose this one because I saw the quality of the work plus the price was right. I would use them again. When I do my bathroom Cabinet Cures will do them. I LOVE MY NEW KITCHEN!! They should get a A+ for service.

Description of Work
Refaced kitchen cabinets, Replaced some cabinets with drawers, and built an inclosure for my refrigerator with a wine rack and cabinet above.

Category cabinet refacing

5.0

10/22/2012


Shawn N.

The estimate process was great and they were very responsive to my nervousness about the project. They gave me great advice and were available as needed. Once the decision was made to move forward, they arrived on time, were very professional, cleaned up everyday and managed the project well. My cabinets are older and it took some extra effort to make them work properly and they went the extra mile to make sure that everything turned out as planned. The owner made multiple trips to my home to make sure that the work was going OK and came by after it was complete to make sure I was happy. They were also the best value of all the estimates I obtained prior to the job.

Description of Work
I had an out of date kitchen with well made but old cabinets. I did not want to replace the counter tops and wanted to keep the cabinets if possible. Paige came in and gave me many ideas on what options I had and gave me a bid for the job. Cabinet cures then came in and refurbished the doors and refaced the cabinets.

Category furniture repair, cabinet refacing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Wells Design Build, LLC

    Wells Design Build, LLC combines over 31 years of design and building expertise to provide clients in the Raleigh, NC metro area with the highest quality residential remodeling and custom home building. Our knowledge and experience allow us the ability to take on any home remodeling or building project. As a licensed general contractor, we maintain the utmost level of dedication to quality and craftsmanship, regardless of job size. Wells Design Build has been built on a referral basis with one goal in mind: to provide the highest quality home remodeling and building services to each and every client.  

    Offers by Wells Design Build, LLC on Angi
    Floor and Kitchen Resource

    Floor and Kitchen Resource has over 30 years of experience in flooring and cabinetry installation. We offer excellent customer service, incredibly fair pricing, and high quality work. We specialize in vinyl, laminate, and hardwood flooring as well as new kitchen cabinet installation and construction. Please message us or call us directly for an appointment.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2022
    Triangle Remodeling Service-Kitchens and Baths

    We offer a refundable $500 Deposit on Kitchen & Bathroom Projects. This includes: in home visit consultation, initial measurements, trip to our showroom to get help from our design staff for your materials selections and also 2-D plan drawings! Special only for Angie's List Members! Triangle Remodeling Service is a locally owned business specializing in complete bathroom remodels. We provide quality custom kitchen & Bathroom remodeling. We also finish, basements, and attics. You can feel confident with over 10 years in the home improvement business!  

    Offers by Triangle Remodeling Service-Kitchens and Baths on Angi

    Business Highlights

    LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
    Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
    Senior Discount
    no
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Kitchen & bathroom Refacing. Custom finishing, remodeling, cabinet modification & new cabinets.

    Services Not Offered

    Counter tops

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Cabinet Cures of The Triangle

    How is Cabinet Cures of The Triangle overall rated?

    Cabinet Cures of The Triangle is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Cabinet Cures of The Triangle provide

    Cabinet Cures of The Triangle accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check

    Does Cabinet Cures of The Triangle offer free estimates?

    Yes, Cabinet Cures of The Triangle offers free project estimates.

    Does Cabinet Cures of The Triangle offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Cabinet Cures of The Triangle does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Cabinet Cures of The Triangle offer a senior discount?

    No, Cabinet Cures of The Triangle does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Cabinet Cures of The Triangle?

    Yes, Cabinet Cures of The Triangle offers warranties.

    What services does Cabinet Cures of The Triangle offer?

    Cabinet Cures of The Triangle offers the following services: Kitchen & bathroom Refacing. Custom finishing, remodeling, cabinet modification & new cabinets.

    Are there any services Cabinet Cures of The Triangle does not offer?

    Counter tops