Athens Moving Experts, Inc.

About

Founded 2016 • With Angi since July 2019

Based out of Raleigh, NC we offer residential and commercial moving services throughout the United States! As top rated professionals in the moving industry we take pride in the work that we complete and service we provide, making it our goal to build lasting relationships with our customers and community. If you are interested in receiving a free quote please contact us today at 919-760-7774! In addition to moving standard household items, we specialize in moving pianos, hot tubs, and gunsafes! Furthermore, we are always prepared to handle fragile items such as antiques, statues, etc by providing all the wrapping materials needed to ensure your belongings are protected while in transit. 5% OFF for military and senior citizens!...

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+21 more images

Wrapping Furniture

Wrapping Furniture

movers
An important part of moving is being prepared with the appropriate moving supplies and wrapping materials! At AME, we take pride in making sure your belongings are protected and safe while in-transit. We provide moving blankets, shrink wrap, tape, and bubble wrap at no extra cost!

Verified Reviews

5.0

(65) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

64

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

movers (65)piano movers (5)
Showing 1-25 of 65 reviews
5.0

07/24/2022


Ken O.

Great service! Matt with the setup, Cam & Zak with the assistance moving. Great folks. Made the moving process smooth and easy. Thanks again!

Description of Work
Needed help moving. Found the best company in the area!

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/21/2022

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thanks for posting a review and letting others know about your experience with us. We appreciate the kind words and look forward to hearing back when you are ready for your next move.

5.0

06/27/2022


Jeremy B.

The move went very well. Yoseph and Spencer were very helpful and efficient in getting all of our furniture wrapped up and into the new house. Would work with them again!

Description of Work
Moved all of our furniture from apartment to new house.

Category moving companies

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/25/2022

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you so much for your kind words and review! Please give us a call if we can be of any further assistance.

5.0

06/18/2022


Kit V.

Amazing- couldn’t say enough good things. They could not have been better, faster, or worked with more attention to detail. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
2 bedroom move

Category moving companies

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/18/2022

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thanks for posting a review and letting others know about your experience with us. We appreciate the kind words and look forward to hearing back when you are ready for your next move.

5.0

03/17/2022


Margaret F.

It exceeded my expectations! I’ve used them three times and will again!!!

Description of Work
Apartment move

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/17/2022

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], we truly appreciate your review and hope that you reach out in the future if we can be of further assistance!

5.0

03/12/2022


Lee C.

Friendly, competent, and professional. Yoseph, Pharaoh, and Shawn worked really hard, and did a great job with everything. Their packing job was effective and efficient. And they did a great job moving the big bulky stuff too—made it look easy. Thanks so much, guys.

Description of Work
Packing and Moving within the local area

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/07/2022

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], we greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave a review, we are thrilled to hear that your recent experience with our team went well. Please give us a call if you are in need of any moving services in the future!

5.0

02/23/2022


JAnet D.

Shawn and Khalil were great. They were punctual and very professional. They treated our belongs as if they were their own. I would definitely work them again. This is our second time using Athens movers, and won't be our last. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
We needed a bedroom set and two chairs moved from assisted living to our home.

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/23/2022

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you so much for your kind words and review! Please give us a call if we can be of any further assistance.

5.0

02/13/2022


Cynthia S.

Yoseph, Imron, and Pridhvi helped us move from an apartment to a house. They were very efficient and took excellent care of our belongings. When moving everything to the house, they asked where everything should go. They made sure everything was where we wanted it. They were very professional, and I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Moving from an apartment to a house

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/29/2022

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thanks for posting this great review of your recent move with us. We really appreciate the kind words for our crew and we look forward to hearing from you again when you need help with your next move!

5.0

12/22/2021


Leslie G.

Man! Can’t say enough positive things about this company! From getting a quote to getting confirmation for day of moving to shaking hands after the work was done- hands down this is one great company! I highly recommended-

Description of Work
Needed some office furniture moved

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/22/2021

5.0

10/25/2021


Tim R.

My moving crew from Athens Moving Experts (Jaquez, Khalil, and Rich) did a wonderful job. They were prompt and professional. All of my items were moved into my new apartment without damage.

Description of Work
Moving to a new apartment in the area

Category moving companies

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/22/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], it was an absolute pleasure working with you, and we will be certain to let the team know about your feedback! Thank you so much for your great review and we look forward to working with you in the future!

5.0

10/17/2021


Angela R.

The gentlemen (Xavier and John) were professional, pleasant and efficient! Would definitely hire Athens again.

Description of Work
Move small apartment

Category moving companies

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/16/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for sharing a review of your recent experience. Our team is committed to providing high-quality customer service, and we are thrilled to hear that your move went well. Please feel free to reach out to us in the future!

5.0

09/28/2021


Ivan E.

Fan Bloody Tastiic - Barrow and his crew arrived right on time and after a brief time reviewing the condo and furnishings and rental truck space Barrow stated “We got, we will take care of you”. From that point on he and the Athens Crew did just that - professional, hardworking, and pleasant are the cornerstones of his/their way of doing business. BIG Thanks! from Ivan and Kim - Much appreciated! If you need the best kind of moving expertise call on this group to get it do ne.

Description of Work
Wrapping and movement, packing of a 2 Bedroom, 2 Bath Condo worth of furnishings from upstairs condo into a U Haul Truck.

Category moving companies

Cost $565

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/28/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed]and [Member Name Removed], we are thankful to hear that your experience with our team was as pleasant as we aimed for! Please be sure to give us a call if we can assist with any of your approaching moving needs.

5.0

09/13/2021


Colleen F.

It went like clock work. Called ahead just as they said they would. Arrived on time ready to work. No nonsense just worked quickly and carefully. Had me moved and unloaded within the time estimated. Would highly recommend Athens Movers. Mike and H were awesome.

Description of Work
Packed up , moved and unloaded.

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/13/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for taking the time to review your recent move! We couldn't ask for better feedback. Please keep us in mind in the future!

5.0

08/24/2021


Lauren J T.

Moving day is always rough, but Athens Moving made it seem tolerable! Muhommad and his crew were on time, professional, efficient and personable. Will highly recommend this business to friends, especially for local moves!

Description of Work
Local Moving

Category moving companies

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/23/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for taking the time to review your recent move! We couldn't ask for better feedback. Please keep us in mind in the future!

5.0

08/14/2021


Michael H.

The move went very well. Jalen, Dwayne and Bryant were professionals and took great care of my belongings! Made the day very easy for me which I very much appreciate. I will recommend Athens to all I know. Nice touch on the matching company tshirts too btw 😊

Description of Work
Moving from Raleigh to Durham

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/13/2021

Service Provider Response

Good morning [Member Name Removed], thank you so much for your kind words and review! Please give us a call if we can be of any further assistance.

5.0

08/09/2021


Andrew R.

We are absolutely thrilled with the job that Athens Moving Experts did for us! My wife and I moved from an apartment in Carrboro to a house in Apex. Our movers – Shawn, Xavier, and Jamal – were extremely professional, great at their job, and incredibly friendly and kind. They made a stressful day much, much easier and smoother than it would have otherwise been. When I booked them a few weeks ago, the office was very informative and helpful, and they're reasonably priced as well. Without question, Athens Moving Experts is the best moving company I've ever used.

Description of Work
Move from an apartment to a house

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/08/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for sharing a review of your recent experience. Our team is committed to providing high-quality customer service, and we are thrilled to hear that your move went well. Please feel free to reach out to us in the future!

5.0

07/15/2021


Joseph F.

We had a great experience with the team (Shawn, Wade and Troy) of movers. They were very professional, wrapped our items thoroughly to protect them, and were very timely and thorough. In particular we had a large treadmill that needed moving and the team was able to get it upstairs without disassembling it. We were very impressed with their work.

Description of Work
Moving heavy furniture from old house to new house

Category moving companies

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/11/2021

Service Provider Response

Good morning [Member Name Removed], we truly appreciate your review and hope that you reach out in the future if we can be of further assistance!

5.0

07/10/2021


TJ R.

Moving went excellent. Shawn, Jalin, and Xavier were great. With all the rain that day they kept a positive attitude and got the job done quickly. Highly recommend them for a moving job!

Description of Work
Moving from condo to single family home

Category moving companies

Cost $950

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/08/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], we are thankful to hear that your experience with our team was as pleasant as we aimed for! Please be sure to give us a call if we can assist with any of your approaching moving needs.

5.0

06/16/2021


Elizabeth F.

Outstanding!! The young men they sent to move my son to a new appt were absolutely outstanding. They were professional, courteous, and worked extremely hard the entire time. They were careful with our belongings as well. They did everything they could to ensure that we were happy with all of the Servuces rendered. We would hire you again in a heartbeat. Thank you!

Description of Work
Moving my son

Category moving companies

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/16/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], we are thankful to hear that your experience with our team was as pleasant as we aimed for! Please be sure to give us a call if we can assist with any of your approaching moving needs.

5.0

05/09/2021


Keith M.

Excellent experience from first contact to completion. The team was prompt, professional, efficient and friendly. I would highly recommend Athens Moving Experts.

Description of Work
Short term move to storage unit

Category moving companies

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/06/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], we are thankful to hear that your experience with our team was as pleasant as we aimed for! Please be sure to give us a call if we can assist with any of your approaching moving needs.

5.0

03/04/2021


Ann D.

Great!!! Movers did great job and took good care of my things

Description of Work
Apartment Move

Category moving companies

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/04/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], we truly appreciate your review and hope that you reach out in the future if we can be of further assistance!

5.0

02/22/2021


Tony F.

The three guys showed up on time and did an excellent job of moving furniture into storage center. A lot of antiques so they handled the furniture very carefully. Very professional. Will hire them again.

Description of Work
Needed furniture off loaded from U-haul to storage center.

Category moving companies

Cost $564

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/22/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you so much for your kind words and review! Please give us a call if we can be of any further assistance.

5.0

12/28/2020


Paulette P.

Athens Moving Experts did two moves for us within the same month. I've moved quite a bit in my years plus I used to manage corporate relocation for a Fortune 200 company. Athens, by far, is the best moving experience I have ever had. What makes them different? It starts with the first phone call and the professionalism to understand the move and ensure they can plan for every aspect. They explain the process and the quote, they arrive on time or early with all the equipment they need. The movers are not only extremely professional but they all have an amazing attitude. They were also able to manage high care/heavy items like two gun safes. One of our moves this month was from a storage facility with two separate drop off points and they did it in the pouring rain without complaint or issue. Seriously #bestmoversever.

Description of Work
Two local moves within a month. First was house to house move locally and the second move was from a storage facility to our new home and an apartment for an elderly aunt.

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/28/2020