ARS Rescue Rooter

Founded 2014 • With Angi since May 2016

4.4

(686) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

517 Pylon Drive

Raleigh, NC 27606

Description

ARS is a trusted service provider in heating, air conditioning, plumbing and indoor air quality. Our courteous HVAC and Plumbing technicians are available 7 days a week to provide you with expert service and repair. Our Comfort Advisors are ready to help you make the most effective installation or

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

06/17/2022


Denise T.

It didn’t, they cancelled again today , that makes 5 times, and I paid for 2 services this year, spring and fall, I think I need to find someone more reliable

Description of Work
Regular service check up

Category appliance repair, heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], we truly apologize for any inconvenience the changes to your appointment may have caused. {{business_name}} takes this situation very seriously and would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you to gather more information. Please allow our Quality Assurance Manager, Kim, an opportunity to make things right by reaching out to them at 919-882-0664.
1.0

06/09/2022


Nathan C.

Horrible, horrible experience. I had a Trane Heat Pump XL16i-2.5 ton system installed September 2020 by the Rapid Repair Experts. They were great w the sale, install and customer service including honoring the Gold Package maintenance service that I was sold and paid extra for and also the guarantees associated with the purchase: 24 hour maintenance; 2 year maintenance agreement no charge; 2 year warranty on labor; 10 year warranty on parts. 3 weeks back I called Rapid Repairs number on my contract due to the system was not cooling. The associate answered as Rapid Repair Experts and stated they would have someone out to my house the next day (not my guaranteed 24 hours). However, the technician did come out in a ARS van. I was confused and asked why the van did not say Rapid Repair and he stated ARS bought out RR. I thought okay, no problem and man, WAS I WRONG. He stated that ARS does not honor any guarantees, warranties or service agreements stated within RRs contract. I was floored. He called his supervisor and I got on the phone to only hear the same as the tech had told me and a bunch of apologies. The tech and tech supervisor agreed that this was a horrible business practice and that they have been getting many complaints. Unfortunately for me it was 94 degrees outside and my house was 80+ degrees. I told the tech to go ahead and replace the capacitor, which he did in 5 min w no issues. My issue is not with the tech but w ARS customer service. ARS charged me $487 to replace. ARS never told me there was going to a charge and acted as if they were still Rapid Repair on my initial call. ARS falsely acted as RR Experts but the when at my house and replaced the capacitor, they required me to pay stating they are not honoring any of RR Experts contract agreements. This is total BS. I have called customer server 4x now to only be told they are very sorry and would have a manger contact me. So here I am having paid for a service where my contract clearly shows should be covered and sitting here calling ARS weekly to only get told they will have a manger call me and no manager follow though. Stay away!! The lack of compassion and follow through since ARS took over is deplorable and disgusting.

Description of Work
Capacitor Replaced

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for sharing the details of your experience. Knowing this allows us to improve our customer service experience. We want our customers to be happy with both the work performed and the services you're receiving. We encourage you to allow our Quality Assurance Manager, Kim, at 919-882-0664 an opportunity to discuss your experience further.
1.0

04/11/2021


Chasity A.

A nice technician showed up on February 2nd and assessed the issue. I was told a part needed to be ordered and it might take about 3 weeks to arrive. I said that's OK please order we have a small child, I don't want to be without heat. After waiting over a month and not hearing anything from the company I followed up. Was placed on hold and left on hold, which was unprofessional and unacceptable. I waited a few days tried again no response so I left a poor review on Google... then I get a call saying sorry the part wasn't ordered, it's been ordered for rush delivery (why wasn't that done the first time?) and it will be here in a week, the lady that called said she would personally follow up. The GM also replied on Google but never called me or from the fact that the repair was never completed never actually followed up on my complaint other than to try to save a few points on Google. This company is unreliable and unprofessional. Look elsewhere.

Description of Work
Repair to furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

2.0

02/07/2021


Liddy C.

We waited 4 days for the appointment (we were OK since the issue was not urgent and we got an offer from Angie's list). On day of appointment, a lady showed up but told us that they don't serve water heaters older than 8 years. She wanted to offer us pricing for new water heaters. We thought we provided the information that our water heater was 10 years old when we made the appointment. Even if we forgot to mention it, shouldn't that be mentioned to the customer before making the appointment if the company has such a strange policy? You shouldn't send someone out there trying to make a sell when the customer is just asking for a repair. We were so upset at the time and really didn't want to hear any information about their new water heater. It turns out the water heater only requires a simple fix (for now and may last for a while).

Description of Work
Leaks from the water heater

Category water heater repair

Service Provider Response

We truly apologize for your negative experience. We have investigated the job in question and found that we could have repaired your water heater, but we had an unfortunate training issue. We have since addressed and corrected this. We do apologize and sincerely hope we can remain in your contact list. In regards to your appointment, we are very sorry that it took a few days to come out. We are extremely busy at this time and have had hard time booking appointments right away if they are a non-emergency. From my understanding, we came out to your home to honor our Angie's List coupon which entitled you to 1 hour of labor, including the initial service call, for the total amount of $110.00 before taxes. Upon arrival we found that your water heater was approximately 12 years old. We generally advise that you replace a water heater at that point if the tank appears to be corroded. In your case, it seems, we could have replaced the elements, thermostat or t&p valve, etc; I understand that you were not charged anything as a courtesy and I hope that this response will give you a reason to call us in the future. Thank you! Rapid Repair Experts
5.0

02/07/2021


Kate P.

Excellent job, fast scheduling, would do again!

Description of Work
Plumbing-clean out hot water heater

Category plumbing

5.0

11/19/2020


John M.

We had a lot of plumbing work that needed doing, including the installation of a new direct-vent gas hot water heater, pressure valve, expansion tank, the running of a gas line for gas fire logs, the installation of the logs, washer valve and hose replacements, overflow/drain replacement in a tub, new valve in a shower, etc. We took several quotes and, on balance, Rapid Repair's quotes were the most competitive. They were able to schedule the work quickly. Matthew, the technician, was very nice and professional. Communication was great - I always received accurate email and text notifications (with a picture of who would be coming) about when to expect him. The invoices were clear, and Chris, the manager, was very accommodating. I will certainly use Rapid Repair Experts again when I have plumbing needs!

Description of Work
Plumbing, hot water heater installation, gas line & gas fire logs

Category plumbing, water heater repair, gas logs

Service Provider Response

We appreciate the great review and are so glad we were able to help you with your plumbing needs. Please let us know if you need assistance with anything in the future. Thanks Sarah Jones
1.0

11/12/2020


Jonathan B.

I worked there for 4 years in the plumbing dept. In the 4 years I witnessed countless jobs were customers were charged for inspections/permits. Permits would not be pulled( ,go to sell your house, they have screwed you), unknowledgeable plumbers performing task way above there skill level. After I left, I applied for unemployment, ARS had the nerve to lie so I didn't receive my benefits. I would not let them work on my mother's house if they were the last company in Raleigh. Management only cares about there bonuses/salary. The customer is never right. I am gift disappointed in the management. Long story short, DO NOT HIRE ARS. I recommend a handy man before I recommend ARS. I really hope they see this!

Description of Work
I wouldn't let ARS work on my mother's house

Category appliance repair, plumbing, small appliance repair, water heater repair, water softeners, wells, sewer cleaning, drain cleaning

5.0

08/05/2020


James M.

The technician they sent out was incredibly knowledgable and took the time to answer numerous questions I had about several different systems as well as finance and warranty options. We ended up putting together a deal with financing I am happy with, a price that seemed very fair after receiving several quotes, and a 10 year parts and labor warranty. The technicians that came to install the system did a great job and were very professional. They also took the time to walk me through the various functions of the new thermostat and other questions I had about the system. They accidentally pushed against one of my older water pipes in the process of moving the very heavy unit around in my crawlspace and immediately notified us and called a plumber (also from rapid repair) to fix. The plumber showed up very quickly and resolved the situation and then answered several additional questions I had about the plumbing. I've been very pleased across the board with this company.

Description of Work
Replace HVAC system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing our company to do your HVAC installation and the wonderful review! We are very happy to hear of your positive experience. Sincerely, Tim Sales Supervisor
5.0

07/20/2020


rene D.

Fantastic. The installers were brilliant. Worked nonstop, friendly, and finished by the end of the day. The price beat everyone else's by a long shot.

Description of Work
new ac and heat unit

Category electrician, energy audit

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your positive experience! We greatly appreciate the opportunity to take care of your in home comfort needs. Sincerely, Tim Senior Project Consultant
4.0

07/02/2020


Ronald J.

They provided estimates on the spot and responded in a timely manner, very quickly.

Description of Work
Want an estimate to Convert a gas water heater to a tankless gas water heater

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your experience. We appreciate the opportunity to service all of your plumbing needs. Sincerely, Tim Senior Project Consultant
4.0

06/30/2020


Sarah B.

They are good. I have not had any problems and I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
They do a yearly check up on my HVAC system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/18/2020


S C.

Excellent, from the estimate of individualized components we needed and selected, through the final installation. They were professional, knowledgeable, and reasonable. They paid special attention to what we needed and constructed a package of components specialized for us. They wore shoe covers and masks while inside for our safety. We highly recommend Rapid Repair.

Description of Work
Replacement of heat pump, air handler and other components.

Category electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to describe your positive experience with our team! We appreciate the opportunity to take care of all your HVAC comfort needs. Sincerely, Tim P. Senior Project Consultant
5.0

06/07/2020


T.S. W.

It went GREAT! Excellent Price Excellent Install Excellent Follow-up No complaints. No ISSUES No problems!

Description of Work
New Home HVAC

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/18/2020


Frederick H.

Excellent. Got a new switch installed. The system failed again the next day and they returned and found some faulty wiring. Repaired at no extra charge. Great work, nice folks.

Description of Work
A/C wasn't working when thermostat kicked in

Category electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac

1.0

03/24/2020


Karen C.

My Rinnai Tankless Water Heater had been installed by ARS in late 2016. I came back from a trip recently to find that there was no power going to the unit. I called ARS on 3/17 and asked if a technician could call me back as I had previously fixed this water heater with codes found on the unit and some online instruction. The technician Alejandro didn't call me back but came by and found that the GFCI had tripped and he reset it with the push of a button. He stayed for a while after that to try and up sell me another water heater and if not that then a maintenance service that would cost me $600. He went to his truck and came back a while later with my $247 bill. He said he had reduced the trip fee from $99 to $69 as I believe he thought the charges were unjust. Later when I looked online I saw that $50 is a typical trip fee in the Raleigh Area. On 3/18 I called their Raleigh Quality Assurance number and was told someone would call me back. On 3/19 I sent an email to their office and then on 3/20 I spoke with Janice Harris at their Corporate Customer Relations number who told me she would get back to me. I am still waiting.

Description of Work
GFCI tripped and caused Rinnai tankless water heater to shut down

Category electrician, water heater repair

5.0

03/16/2020


Monica R.

I scheduled this long-distance for my mother, who is a senior. She had received a very expensive proposal from a national company and I found Rapid Repair on Angie's List to see if I could get a more reasonably-priced water heater installed for her. The gal on the phone was knowledgeable, friendly, and professional. They were busy, but came as soon as they could to assess the situation. They installed the water heater two days later. They kept me informed the entire time: sent the proposal via email to me, texted me when they were on their way, called me when running a little late. Kenny, the technician, was very polite and professional on the phone. My mom was happy with his service and that of the electrician's, too. There was an overcharge on her credit card, which they caught and corrected quickly, then notified me so we wouldn't wonder when we saw the credit. I so appreciated feeling that they cared to give my mom good service.

Description of Work
Water heater

Category electrician, water heater repair

5.0

03/01/2020


Robert S.

Great as indicated in the ratings. However, I felt the cost for such a small joy was too high. required part was on $28.00.

Description of Work
Stop a leak beneath one of our bathroom basins.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

1.0

02/13/2020


Stella T.

Their customer scheduler was very rude, and couldn't quote a ballpark price for a simple toilet installation.

Description of Work
Install Toilet

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Dear Friend, We are very sorry to hear of your experience. I assure you we are making every effort to investigate this situation so that it does not happen again. Would you be so kind as to give us your contact information or call me on my cell phone @919-441-0885 and I will help you with ballpark pricing so you have the information you requested. Sincerely, Tim P. Senior Project Consultant
5.0

01/26/2020


Russell W.

Great. The teams were professional, and finished everything in a timely manner.

Description of Work
New heating and cooling units

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

It was quite a pleasure doing business with you. I trust you will have many years of comfort and efficiency with your new heating and cooling systems. Thank you for choosing our company! Sincerely, Tim P. Senior Project Consultant
5.0

01/10/2020


Prashant I.

Was easy to schedule. Brandon C. called and alerted before he arrived. He was knowledgeable and friendly. Inspected and Diagnosed where water was leaking and rebuilt the whole thing. Leak was below the flapper. Also fixed the leaky water valve. Tried repairing repairing the garbage disposal but it was beyond repair. I got the new insinkerator disposal and he installed it with out issues efficiently. Thank you Brandon.

Description of Work
Fix toilet leak , replace garbage disposal

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the informative and positive review. We greatly appreciate your business! Sincerely, Tim P. Sales Supervisor
4.0

11/19/2019


Shirley T.

Very please with the work that was done 🤗

Description of Work
Shower fixture rebuild

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing

5.0

10/11/2019


Daniel U.

Excellent 👍, I solicited 4 Angie's list companies and Rapid Response Experts were the first to call me back and they had the quickest install date and the best price

Description of Work
remove and replace existing HVAC heat pump systems

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review! I'm glad you had an excellent experience. We value each and every opportunity to provide the best service to our customers. Sincerely, Tim P. Senior Project Consultant
1.0

09/26/2019


michael B.

Tech showed up for appointment and in less than 10 minutes came down stairs from attic (technician advised owner $1992.10 of parts & Labor were needed to be authorized due to age & condition ) Immediately 2nd ARS representative showed up and up to attic and less than 10 minutes again camed down ( 2nd ATS Rep advised the Owner that going with 2 other options replace units (furn & AC $6389 or furnace only $3900 . * The 2nd ARS rep advised "they could have units there within the hour and completed today" Owner 91 Years Old "declined and advised she would seek alternate opinion. Outside 3rd party NC Licensed contractor was hired & found units to be in complete working order and good to above average condition . This contractor charged $120 for his services .

Description of Work
Annual Service under Maintenence contract

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/10/2019


Kate P.

Owner called to explain technician ill, did not communicate well and apologized. He also credited the account and rectified the situation. I appreciate the owner's willingness to do so and wish him well.

Description of Work
Previous Review Update

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for telling us about your experience. I'm glad we were able to rectify the situation to your satisfaction. We greatly appreciate your business! Sincerely, Tim P. Senior Project Consultant
5.0

09/05/2019


Joseph S.

It went well. A couple of minor points: - the return vent is slightly not parallel to nearest wall. It is a slight angle off. - I have a brick house. They needed to install an extra vent for the high efficiency furnace. They pounded a hole in the outside wall for the vent. The first one must have hit a beam, they ended up doing another one. So, some extra grey goop on the wall to seal it back up.

Description of Work
Replaced A/C unit and gas furnace. Added extra return vent.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your installation. We greatly appreciate your business! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to enhance your in home comfort experience. Sincerely, Tim P. Senior Sales Supervisor

    Other local Pros in your area

    DetCon Services LLC

    DetCon Services LLC (DetCon) specializes in Excavating & Demolition! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality/detail oriented work we provide, delivering a great customer service and experience! Check out the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Strong Quality HVAC Home Improvement

    17 years in the business with specializing in Heat & Air, Refrigeration and Home Improvement. Serving in the area codes of 919, 252, 336, 910, 704  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Grey Land Specialist

    Providing quality dirt work to Raleigh and the surrounding areas. With over 7 years of experience in the industry. You can rest assured, that the job will be done correctly. greylandspecialist.com  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    L.16701
    Trade License Locale
    North Carolina
    Trade License Authority
    North Carolina: Plumbers
    Trade License Expiration
    12/31/2021
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    We are specialized, in heating and air conditioning maintenance, service, and replacements. Hot water heater service and replacements.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about ARS Rescue Rooter

    How is ARS Rescue Rooter overall rated?

    ARS Rescue Rooter is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

    What days are ARS Rescue Rooter open?

    ARS Rescue Rooter is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does ARS Rescue Rooter provide

    ARS Rescue Rooter accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does ARS Rescue Rooter offer free estimates?

    Yes, ARS Rescue Rooter offers free project estimates.

    Does ARS Rescue Rooter offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, ARS Rescue Rooter does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does ARS Rescue Rooter offer a senior discount?

    Yes, ARS Rescue Rooter offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does ARS Rescue Rooter offer emergency services?

    Yes, ARS Rescue Rooter offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by ARS Rescue Rooter ?

    Yes, ARS Rescue Rooter offers warranties.

    What services does ARS Rescue Rooter offer?

    ARS Rescue Rooter offers the following services: We are specialized, in heating and air conditioning maintenance, service, and replacements. Hot water heater service and replacements.