Anderson Painting and Power Washing

About

Founded 2006 • With Angi since March 2009

Anderson Painting & Power Washing is a family owned and operated business. We are fully licensed and insured. We adhere to a customer service guarantee, expect the highest of standards in our work,and complete a final walk through with the customer before the job is complete. A 2 year warranty applies to all exterior painting that we complete. We are a lead removal and renovation certified company. Contact us for a free estimate!...

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+25 more images

Verified Reviews

4.9

(107) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

96

4

6

3

2

2

0

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

interior painting (75)house painting (41)pressure washing (21)woodworking (17)decks & porches (9)drywall (7)siding companies (6)deck cleaning (5)epoxy flooring (3)roof cleaning (2)garage building (1)flooring (1)
Showing 1-25 of 107 reviews
5.0

01/26/2022


Keith M.

We have used Anderson Painting for three projects including concrete protection for our garage and sun room as well as our complete interior painting. They were very responsive and their crews were professional and provided very high quality. Their interior crew were surprisingly quiet and polite. We specifically asked for Muhammed to return for our second interior - he was fantastic and I haven't seen anyone that can cut-in like him. I have already recommended Anderson to others in our community.

Description of Work
Concrete Epoxy and Interior Painting

Category decks, interior painters, epoxy flooring

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2021

5.0

03/12/2021


Dominic M.

Anderson not only lived up to their expectations they delivered & exceeded. My garage floor will last forever now and be simple to clean

Description of Work
Polyurea garage floor finishing

Category decks, epoxy flooring

Cost $2,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/11/2021

Images

Review for Anderson Painting and Power Washing - PO Box 37161, Raleigh, NC - 39244358

+1 More

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you so much for this! We are so grateful for the opportunity to do this work for you!
5.0

08/03/2020


Nick B.

Anderson Painting did a great job eliminating some wood rot on the exterior of our home! They replaced some rotted pergola boards as well as some exterior trim. The trim was replaced with PVC so we should never have to worry about replacing that trim again. All replaced material was painted to match the current color of our trim and now it looks great again! We also had Anderson power wash the exterior of our home, the driveway, and our sidewalk. All looks new again! Thanks for a job well done!

Description of Work
Pressure washing home, driveway and sidewalk; replace exterior trim and pergola boards; replace siding; install new shutters

Category decks, siding, pressure washing, woodworking, house painters

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/13/2020

Images

Review for Anderson Painting and Power Washing - PO Box 37161, Raleigh, NC - 38767539

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much [Member Name Removed]! We really apperciate the kind words!
5.0

01/06/2020


William G.

They gave me a quote over the phone, he gave me a firm price, scheduled the project and educate me about the service. They did a fantastic job.

Description of Work
They moved the stuffs, sanded and painted my garage floor.

Category garage builders

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/06/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thanks so much for your kind review! It was a pleasure working with you. All our best, The Anderson Team
5.0

10/06/2019


Paul F.

Start to finish, excellent! The full process was handled in an organized and professional manner. The salesman clearly explained each step of the project and detailed what we needed to do. The pricing was laid out clearly and was very fair. Each team, power wash, repair, trim paint, and siding paint was scheduled and performed their work with complete professionalism. We are extremely pleased with Anderson Painting and will absolutely work with them again.

Description of Work
House Painting

Category pressure washing, house painters

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/16/2019

Images

Review for Anderson Painting and Power Washing - PO Box 37161, Raleigh, NC - 38154089

+1 More

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thanks so much for your kind review! It was a pleasure working with you! All our best, The Anderson Team
5.0

08/26/2019


Kelly S.

I have used Anderson painting numerous times professionally and personally! I am highly detailed oriented and until I came in contact with Nate Anderson, no one could rise to my standards. Anderson painting not only meets my standards but exceeds them professionally and with a smile. They are up on the latest trends and processes and always put my mind at ease. I can't even count how many times I have used them. I have had them paint two of my personal homes, five stores and several interior design clients. They are not only excellent but very fair in price. I truly can not say enough! They truly are the VERY BEST!

Description of Work
BEST PAINTERS IN THE TRIANGLE AND RALEIGH AREA

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/25/2019

5.0

05/31/2019


James W.

I have never had a house painted before and the project was an eye-opener for me. I got 3 estimates and all came in about the same price. I chose Anderson because I liked my pre work interactions with them more than the others. Everyone that worked on the house from the power washers to the carpenters to the painters all work for the same company, no subs. All of the crews were professional, well trained and nice to work with. Steve their carpenter and Haneer the lead painter were outstanding. The job took longer than expected because of some challenging areas of the house that were hard to reach and a screened porch that proved to be a real challenge because of tedious prep work. The final product was first class. I have a clear understanding now, of the complexity of the project and the justification of the cost. I hope I don’t need to have the house painted again but if I do, I would use Anderson again in a heartbeat.

Description of Work
Exterior whole house painting and trim repair

Category decks, pressure washing, woodworking, house painters

Cost $10,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/17/2019

Service Provider Response

We greatly appreciate your feedback and are so glad to hear that you are happy with how the project turned out! It was a pleasure working with you!
5.0

05/22/2019


Ronald R.

We are very pleased with the finished garage floor coating. We chose a tan color chip to match the bricks; most people choose gray. The sales representative Adam was very pleasant and professional. My online research regarding the advantages of polyurea vs. epoxy turned out to be spot on. Of course we had to remove a lot of "stuff" from the floor. On installation day David and his crew of two arrived at 9am. They covered up the wall shelves as best they could, however a thin film of dust did remain after the work was completed. It was a pleasure to interact with the crew and at 3:30 they had finished everything. Two hours later we could walk on the floor and shortly before midnight we brought in a few items. The next morning we returned most of the "stuff" and drove the car in at 6pm. Now it not only looks nice, it will be much easier to keep clean. A small drop oil provided an accidental test and using a rag it was remove without a trace.

Description of Work
Two-car garage floor coating with polyurea (and not epoxy)

Category epoxy flooring

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/07/2019

Images

Review for Anderson Painting and Power Washing - PO Box 37161, Raleigh, NC - 37889668

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you so much for your kind review! It was a pleasure working with you. We hope you can enjoy your garage floor coating for years to come! All our best, The Anderson Team
5.0

02/24/2019


Richard W.

"Cung Hu and crew were quiet, peaceful, and courteous as they did their work. They were careful and meticulous in both preparation and painting. They invited careful review and feedback and received that feedback gracefully. There was more sanding dust than we anticipated on Day 1, so on Day 2 he used a plastic barrier and vacuum for prevention. Daniel's visit at the beginning of Day 1 was valuable reassurance about color selection and caught a Sherwin Williams mixing error. We felt that in all our dealings - from scheduling to final inspection - that everyone was genuinely on our side in the project."

Description of Work
Interior paint 3 rooms

Category interior painters

Cost $1,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/22/2019

5.0

10/20/2018


Steve P.

The job went great and the work was excellent! The estimate was done professionally and quickly. Work began within weeks. The crew showed up promptly each day, always cleaned up, was very quiet, did a great job, and finished right on schedule! The painting job looks amazing, the deck is incredible (I relied on their expertise to choose the colors for the deck), and I could not be happier. Several neighbors asked about the job and were impressed. This is a sign of a superior job.

Description of Work
The entire exterior of my home and an attached deck and porch needed to be painted.

Category decks, house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/10/2018

Service Provider Response

It was certainly a pleasure working with you! We are excited to hear that both you and your neighbors were impressed with our workmanship. We look forward to working with you on any future projects.
5.0

10/18/2018


Donald A.

Superb! These guys are extremely professional. We could not have been more pleased. There attention to detail is unique and there follow up to ensure that we were satisfied was outstanding.

Description of Work
Inside painting.

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/18/2018

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for your kind review. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with how the project turned out and that you had a positive experience with our team!
1.0

07/06/2018


Keith S.

I made an appointment and no one showed up nor was I called. I waited for one hour.

Description of Work
Painting the exterior of our home

Category interior painters

Work Completed On 07/06/2018

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed], Thank you for the review, we appreciate it. We apologize for the inconvenience. We would love to come out and give you an estimate. We reached out via phone and left a voicemail as well as messaged you through Angie's List. Just contact us back and we would be glad to take care of your painting project. -Nate
5.0

05/14/2018


Bill P.

Went very well. Very professional and they provided a very high quality finished product. Very responsive and cleaned up well after work completed.

Description of Work
Interior room painting to include baseboards

Category interior painters

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/14/2018

Service Provider Response

Good Morning [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for the review! It was a pleasure working with you. We appreciate your business!
5.0

12/12/2017


Maurya L.

Their crew did an unbelievable job - PERFECTION! I was extremely nervous to get my house painted because I have a brick front and I did not want a sloppy painter to permanently damage my house. The crew at Anderson Painting & Power Washing is hardworking and they are meticulous craftsmen. Not a drop of paint anywhere and they were on ladders four stories up! Perfect lines. Polite crew who cleaned up too. The rotten wood that was replaced looks brand new. The interior job was perfect too - they had to paint a very light gray over a dark maroon accent wall. I am a woman and I was alone in the house with three male painters, and I felt very safe with them. Visit [*** Link removed ***] to hire these folks. I never write an online review; however, I made the concerted effort because this is a company who deserves the positive recognition. Everything thing about Anderson Painting & Power Washing was great – it was a truly pleasant experience. I told them to leave their job site sign in our yard after the job was completed so the neighbors can use them.

Description of Work
I hired Anderson Painting & Power Washing Company to paint the exterior of my four-story brick front home, power wash the house, replace rotting wood around the garage door, and repair the trim to the back door. I also had them paint our two-story living room.

Category decks, siding, pressure washing, woodworking, house painters, interior painters

Cost $6,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/11/2017

5.0

10/12/2017


Rodney G.

Well done: Prep work, 2-coat painting, and cleanup.

Description of Work
Interior painting, mainly walls in 3 bedrooms, hall, foyer, dining, living rooms. Walls and ceiling of master bathroom.

Category interior painters

Cost $2,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/02/2017

5.0

10/09/2017


Kenneth H.

Very well. Anderson wasn't the lowest in price, but Nate left me with the best impression of competence and caring about the job, so I went with Anderson. The carpentry was done over the space of about a week and a half and was quality work. Daniel inspected and when more work was required than originally estimated, he gave me a fair price. Additionally, when work wasn't required, it was removed from the billing. The paint job was done with the paints that we specified and looks absolutely beautiful. The wife and I are delighted with the service and the outcome.

Description of Work
Replacement of damaged siding, trim boards, eaves, and porch railings. Powerwashing of the house and exterior painting.

Category siding, pressure washing, woodworking, house painters

Cost $7,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/31/2017

5.0

09/16/2017


Cynthia H.

Anderson Painting's highly skilled crew brought an excellent work ethic and efficient methodology daily. They worked with great precision and much attention to detail, keeping us apprised of their progress and asking questions when needed. They made repairs quickly and with great care. They were meticulous in their work habits and clean-up daily. When rain was expected, they left the area protected and cleaned up as much as possible. We love the colors and the crisp lines. We're very happy with the results, and our house has never looked better. (Note: There is one small item left, cited in the final walk-around, but we're sure they'll take care of it with no problem.) Our cost of service noted here is for painting and pressure washing only; woodworking prices were reasonable for highly skilled carpentry. We appreciate that we were able to apply an Angie's List coupon that Anderson painting was offering at the time of our service.

Description of Work
Pressure washing and exterior painting. Also (reasonably priced) woodworking repairs, which we did not include in the cost of service.

Category pressure washing, woodworking, house painters

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/15/2017

5.0

08/07/2017


Martha C.

Everything went well. I am very happy with the quality of work. When I had a concern about sufficient coverage on ceiling repair, they immediately addressed it.

Description of Work
Patch water damage in ceiling, add crown moulding and paint bedroom

Category drywall, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2017

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thanks for your positive review! It was a pleasure working with you! All our best, The Anderson Team
5.0

07/24/2017


Lynne L.

Nate and the Anderson Team did a great job for us. They did the work when promised - kudos to the team! They were professional and informative throughout the entire process. We would definitely hire them again for our painting needs!

Description of Work
Exterior painting.

Category house painters, interior painters

Cost $1,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/24/2017

5.0

07/19/2017


Kenneth B.

did a great job. very pleasant to work with. would (and probably will) hire them again

Description of Work
painted all interior rooms in 3400 sq ft home.

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/19/2017

5.0

06/27/2017


Kerney Y.

Anderson's team was professional and kept the area well covered while painting. They did a good job on the painting and finished in a timely manner.

Description of Work
Paint Master Bedroom, Master Bathroom, Foyer, and Wallpaper Border Removal.

Category interior painters

Cost $1,173

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/13/2017

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! Kind regards, The Anderson Team
5.0

06/17/2017


James E.

Despite weather issues in scheduling they came out as promised. The painting crew led by Chin was great! He checked in everyday to assure work was being done to our liking. The crew cleaned up everyday and was meticulous in their work. They double checked with us prior to final cleanup and walked the job to assure no small detail was missed. The owner Nate is coming out next week (a week after completion) to assure everything is to our liking.

Description of Work
Painted entire exterior of home which included a color change. Painted gutters (color change) and railings. Power washed house, driveway and sidewalks prior to painting. Replaced small section of porch facia.

Category pressure washing, woodworking, house painters

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/16/2017

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thanks so much for your kind and detailed review! It was a pleasure working with you! All our best, The Anderson Team
5.0

06/11/2017


Asim S.

It went great. My water heater closet had a lot of surface mildew. The Anderson team recommended a paint to address the mildew issue and prevent it from returning. They were on time, did a good job with the painting, and cleaned up when done. I would not hesitate to use them again. A year later and the paint still looks great with no mildew anywhere.