Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

A H Plumbing

4.8

(667) Verified Reviews

Founded 1998 • With Angi since June 2012

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
29375
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

8013 Matinvesi St

Raleigh, NC 27616

Description

A.H. Plumbing is locally owned operated and provides professional services with a family feel. With no "Corporate Greed," low overhead, and conservative business practices, our customers are able to benefit from large savings. With each visit, we want you to feel you have received excellent customer service. Customer satisfaction is our number one priority, and management is ALWAYS accessible to answer questions or resolve issues....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(667) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

556

4

68

3

17

2

8

1

18

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

plumbers (621)water heaters (238)drain cleaning (20)water softeners (11)home remodeling (9)well & water pump repair (6)sewer cleaning (3)appliance repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 667 reviews
5.0

06/16/2021


Avis L.

Mike and his staff completed the final work on our new construction. They were very professional and did excellent work. Very timely with fair pricing. I would definitely use again.

Description of Work
Plumbing

Category plumbing

Cost $2,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/16/2021

5.0

04/14/2019


Phillip T.

Excellent! All three repairs were done in a timely manner and completed as estimated. I'd hire A. H. Plumbing again.

Description of Work
Repair kink in supply to DW; Repair supply to sink in garage; repair master bath drain

Category plumbing

Cost $590

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/12/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for using us for your plumbing needs.
5.0

03/06/2019


Stephen B.

AH Plumbing provided prompt, professional service. They were recommended by a neighbor and provided the best quote to replace a 24 yr old PRV ahead of the upcoming Town of Cary water system upgrades and pressure increases.

Description of Work
Replace Pressure Reduction Valve

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/05/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your business.
1.0

10/02/2018


Anita L.

He came out and completed the job.Upon completion, I asked for a receipt for payment and he refuses to send it. He claims that he have sent it via email, and I still haven't received it. He also said he sent it via postal mail and still nothing.

Description of Work
Water heater Flush

Category water heater repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/02/2018

Service Provider Response

This review is very inaccurate. We have done everything possible over the years to accommodate this Angies List member. This is a very delicate situation. We sent copies of her invoice out August 21st at 2:21pm and August 22nd at 10:06am. We have called to confirm if she received it and she never called back. We have asked her to email us and we can reply to her email tread with a copy and she never did.
5.0

09/10/2018


Marilou S.

Great, Michael is responsive and considerate.

Description of Work
Numerous plumbing issues

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/10/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for using us for your plumbing needs.
5.0

09/22/2017


Thuy Anh D.

Very very smoothly. Mike is the very model of professionalism -- he shows up when he said he would (!!!), and even calls before coming. His work is always competent, fast, trustworthy, and of high quality; and he always puts everything back to rights afterward. He's always courteous, he also offers insights and helpful suggestions. This is our second time calling on him, and we definitely will choose him again.

Description of Work
Fix water heater that did not heat well (replaced elements and thermostats). Install new kitchen faucet. Fix 2 toilets with broken levers/lift arms. Clear bathroom sink drain and fix cold water valve.

Category plumbing,water heater repair,drain cleaning

Cost $650

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/22/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much
5.0

09/11/2017


Briana R.

The owner is a very nice and professional man from what I can tell over the phone. I was able to send pictures of my plumbing to him so that he could let me know what he thinks free of charge. We did not get any work done, but will call again in the future!

Description of Work
Had a funny smell in the bathroom.

Category plumbing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/14/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much
4.0

07/28/2017


Justin B.

Work performed quickly. Had a little communication issue in the beginning but it worked out.

Description of Work
Tankless water flush

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/22/2016

Service Provider Response

We apologize again. Thank you for your business.
5.0

06/26/2017


Ernest P.

Mike arrived on time and performed the flush with no problems. He recommended that I get a moisture alarm or a moisture cutoff because of my water heater's location (attic). However, he did this in an informational way rather than as a hard sell. Overall, I thought his attitude was great and I appreciated that he was able to give me advice without being pushy about it. I will definitely keep him in mind for my future plumbing needs.

Description of Work
Water heater flush

Category plumbing,water heater repair

Cost $59

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/23/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much
5.0

06/16/2017


marc G.

I had to turn off the water. The price was good. They replaced a bad pipe and it's been working fine.

Description of Work
They repaired the hot water heater.

Category water heater repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/06/2016

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for using us for your plumbing needs.

Services Offered

Plumbing - remodeling & new construction, water heaters, water treatment, well pumps, whole house repiping, sewer line replacement

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes