Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Currently offering all services, operating under all NCDHHS health and safety guidelines

Health & Safety Measures

We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

919Green Cleaning LLC

Founded 2006 • With Angi since March 2008

4.8

(44) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

Mead Ln

Raleigh, NC 27613

Description

OWNER-OPERATED. PREFERS TO BE CONTACTED THROUGH EMAIL. Additional contact: Contact@919greencleaning.com Your home is one of the biggest investments so why would you choose anything less than a Qualified and Dependable Cleaning Company to protect that investment and ensure a Beautiful and Clean Home? What makes 919Green Cleaning different? Years of experience, Know how, Top of the Line Equipment and Unparalleled Commitment set 919Green Cleaning apart from of the rest! 919Green Cleaning is locally owned and operated. We have owner involvement in daily operations and cleanings. What this means to you is: We take pride in our work. 919Green Cleaning means affordable, high quality, green cleaning since 2006. We come with outstanding references, years of experience, honesty, integrity and a work ethic unequaled in the cleaning industry. 919Green CLeaning is fully insured and licensed. All our employees must communicate in clear English, must pass a background check and must pass drug test....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/14/2021


ANGELA M.

For over 10 years, Amie and Paul have been taking care of our home - completely trustworthy and reliable. We look forward to seeing them each week - Amie and Paul are like family.

Description of Work
Weekly cleaning

Category house cleaning

5.0

04/14/2020


Amy H.

Very responsive and kept in constant contact, excellent communication. Affordable pricing and quality cleaning. Very accommodating to my move in cleaning needs. I would definitely use again.

Description of Work
Move in cleaning

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. We were glad to help and hope your new house has quickly become your home.
5.0

02/05/2020


Kacie B.

919Green is absolutely amazing! We had them come for cleanings every 3 weeks and were never disappointed. Very thorough and professional. Their cleaning is fantastic, but the best part was knowing our dog would get a little extra love on the days they came. :)

Description of Work
Regular House Cleaning

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much, it was our pleasure. We will miss you guys and hope NM treats you well.
5.0

11/01/2018


Christopher S.

I highly recommend 919Green (whether or not you care about the “green” part!). Years ago when I told friends I needed someone to clean my home they all laughed and said “why?” I am extremely clean by nature. But cleaning takes time and, being a business owner, my time was getting increasingly spare. I dreaded hiring help for two reasons though. First, I can’t count how many times I’ve heard people say “my cleaners only do an ‘okay' job, but I just don’t have the time to do it myself.” Second, I happen to live with the world’s best cat. Most cleaners advertise that they’re pet friendly, and most really aren’t. Fortunately I found Paul & Amie, the proprietors of 919Green. If your friends and family (or psychologist) constantly refer to you as OCD, don’t even consider hiring anyone else. 919Green won’t disappoint. I’ve referred several friends to them, and each said the same thing after the first visit: “My home has never been this clean!” Paul & Amie have high standards for their work. Just as importantly, those standards don’t drop over time. 919Green does a fantastic job, and they do so consistently. They also go above and beyond in many ways. When I built a new home a couple of years ago, after their first cleaning there I received a very detailed list of items they found that might be warranty items I could submit to the builder. 90% of them were things that I, my real estate agent, and my home inspector all missed prior to closing. If you’re a pet owner, rest assured that 919Green is genuinely pet friendly. I don’t know anyone else whose cleaners ever took the time to text and let them know that their pet just didn’t seem to be feeling very well that day. Whether you’re hiring cleaners for the first time or not quite satisfied with your current provider, look no further. Call 919Green now. They’re the best, truly.

Description of Work
Bi-weekly House Cleaning

Category house cleaning

5.0

05/20/2018


Tina H.

919Green was great. They have been cleaning for us for about two years. Still just as efficient and detailed as the first day. I highly recommend. I filled out the contact form on their website, got a quote for an initial deep cleaning and every two weeks after that and they came out for a free estimate at my request. Hired. They are detailed and efficient. Blunt about cost savings (in person and on the website) and great communicators. I appreciate this professionalism. The attached pictures are from our stove (before and after taken by 919Green) and a toilet in a rental property we had 919Green clean (before and after).

Description of Work
Biweekly cleaning services

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much, it's always great to hear the from a satisfied client! We appreciate the feed back.
5.0

05/30/2016


James M.

919Green has been cleaning our house for several years now and we have been extremely pleased. They do an excellent job, are reliable, provide flexibility in scheduling and are reasonably priced. We've never had any problems at all. I highly recommend them!!!

Description of Work
Housecleaning every other week

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]. Always great to hear and hope you guys are doing well.
5.0

08/02/2015


Derrick C.

919Green has been cleaning our house for several years. They are fantastic!! They are extremely trust worthy. They are really great with dog and they don't mind all the dog fur. It is wonderful to come home to a clean house on cleaning days. They clean the majority of our house and always do a wonderful job! We hired several other cleaners before finding 919Green and they were terrible! We were so happy to find 919Green. They are very respectful of our home, treating things the way we do and they are so quiet in our home that the only sound is the vacuum! They are very responsive to our requests for cleaning date changes or the need for additional cleanings in case we have family coming to stay with us. I have elder care responsibilities that take a lot of my time so I am not sure how I would be able to manage without 919Green's help with keeping our home clean. Amie and Paul are amazing people that care very much about their work and their clients. Their cleanings are meticulous and they arrange everything neater than it was prior to their cleaning. If you are looking for a wondereful , honest, friendly people to meticulously clean your home, then call 919Green right away!!! They are the best!

Description of Work
Clean the majority of our house, including hardwood and carpeted floors, countertops, bathrooms, and all surfaces.

Category house cleaning

5.0

08/01/2015


KATHRYN R.

I love coming home on the days when they've been here. The house is always so clean and straightened up. They are meticulous in their cleaning and are great with my dogs, who adore them. Whenever I've needed an accommodation as to arrival time or what not, they've worked with me to make it happen, as I've done for them. I really enjoy working with them and will continue to use them.

Description of Work
I have been using Amie and Paul to clean my house for 4 years now. They come every other week and do a thorough clean of my 3500 sq. ft. (5 bed/4 bath) home - kitchen, bathrooms, floors, dusting, etc.

Category house cleaning

5.0

06/21/2015


Christopher R.

?919Green is by far the best cleaning company I have used. Over four years and moving once they have stayed consistent. I travel between Raleigh and Philadelphia for work, knowing when I come home my house will be immaculate each and every time. Natalie, the young lady who cleans my home, is always courteous, the few times I have seen her. I've moved once from north Raleigh to Cary and obviously brought with me. They are detail oriented, insured and great communicators. Yes. I would recommend 919Green to a anyone.?

Description of Work
House cleaning on a 2800 sqft house with 3 bedrooms, 2.5 baths, office, and a bonus room.

Category house cleaning

3.0

11/11/2014


Brian D.

Paul, Amie and their are other employees cleaned our house for about 2.5 years. Overall, the quality of the cleanings were adequate. We struggled for sometime though with the fact that our house seemed to always smell like smoke when we came home because the people cleaning our house were smokers. For non-smokers, this is obviously not the smell you want to be greeted by after having your home cleaned. We finally made a point of saying something to them when we moved to a new house since we wanted to start fresh. Instead of suggesting that one of their non-smoking employees clean our house, the reply from them was "As far as someone cleaning being a non-smoker, NC law doesn't not allow us to discriminate against anyone, non-smokers and/or smokers. We can ask that they not smoke at anytime during your cleaning." Obviously, I understand their concerns with following the law but the law certainly did not preclude a solution to this problem which would've been good for all parties. After this, we decided to go with a new cleaning service for our new house. I sent them an email four days before our scheduled cleaning to cancel our cleaning and they replied the same day that they received the email and did not hear anything back from them for several weeks. After we informed them that we were going to go with another service, they sent us a cancellation bill for the full amount of a cleaning +6% since they stated that we did not give them three business days notice. Mind you, they emailed us back on the Saturday that they received the email so they certainly had a full four days notice (even though they were not technically "business" days). I struggled with this significantly because over the last 2 1/2 years, they have canceled on us or rescheduled at the last minute too many times to count. While there were certainly valid reasons for them canceling, it happened so often that we could not at all think of them as reliable. Again, we didn't make a big deal out of this because stuff happens in life. Nevertheless, to then come back to us after giving them four days notice to cancel a cleaning and wanting a full $120 seems quite absurd even if it is technically their policy. It just seemed like "sour grapes." In the end, Paul and Amie are nice people but unfortunately seem to lack business savvy.

Description of Work
Cleaned our home every 2 weeks for about 2.5 years.

Category house cleaning

2.0

12/29/2013


Dayna E.

Customers should be warned that this company has a policy wherein they will charge you $50 if they don't see the payment you leave out for them. In our case, the living room ottoman/table was too hard to find. Rather than calling or texting me to ask where it was, which would have taken 15 seconds, they did not do the cleaning, waited all day, and then sent me an email at 5:00 citing: "As per company policy (http://919green.com/policies.htm) there is a $50.00 non-payment/non-cancellation charge." Instead of communicating with clients, this company accuses/fines first and asks questions never. Their cleaning work was fine, but I wanted to leave this review for those of you who expect those you employ and allow into your home to conduct their business in a way that makes your life easier, not harder.

Description of Work
General housecleaning. Standard areas cleaned, nothing above or beyond.

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

While we are interested in helping suit the customer’s needs, searching the entire home for payment is not our policy. We request that payment be left on a kitchen counter, eat-in table or in the front foyer to avoid this situation from arising. After checking four rooms (from our point of entry); Laundry room, kitchen counters, eat-in table, refrigerator, dining room and foyer without finding payment the decision was made to proceed with the rest of the daily schedule so as not to inconvenience other customers scheduled for this day. The member left out several extremely important facts in their review. The member left out several important facts in their review. There were no “accusations” of any kind and that they were NOT charged $50. We also contacted the member before 5:00 via email per their request. In our opinion, we should have heeded the members warning; that she had been through four cleaning companies in 1.5 years but hindsight is 20/20. The member stated they felt it urgent to warn others about their incident that occurred on Oct. 22nd, 2013 (two months ago). We can only assume the “urgency” slipped their mind until the holidays.
5.0

09/09/2013


Frederick H.

We had a regular schedule for cleaning, and would get a reminder the weekend before they came. Amie and Paul (and the cleaners they hired) were always professional and punctual. They let us know if there was any glitches in the schedule, and were flexible when the situation required it. We had them handle floors, bathrooms, kitchens, and dusting. They worked well with three cats and two elderly dogs in the house (including a Persian cat who tried to help them!). They also could be flexible with their rates depending on what we asked them to do. We always were happy to come home on the days they had been there. After our elderly dogs died, we adopted two younger dogs, and it became obvious that the dogs would be too disruptive to stay in the house while it was being cleaned. We had to stop the service as it was too expensive for us to board the dogs and pay for cleaning. It's a shame, because we enjoyed working with Amie and Paul and recommend them highly.

Description of Work
Amie and Paul cleaned our 1,800 square foot house at least once a month from April 2010 until the spring of this year. Much of the time, they came every other week, but when we had some financial issues, we asked them to come only once a month.

Category house cleaning

5.0

07/26/2013


GAIL V.

We have been using 919Green for about 5 years and couldn't be happier. They are professional, trustworthy, easy to communicate with, responsive, timely, and do a quality job every single time. They are also great with my pets. I highly recommend them!

Description of Work
Thorough cleaning of my home.

Category house cleaning

5.0

05/13/2013


Susanne J.

Paul and Amie the owners came on short notice to perform an assessment and estimate. They were professional friendly and thorough. They were very clear about what was and was not included in the estimate. My dog adored them immediately. I felt instantly at ease with them. They inspected the house and made notes about surfaces etc. They shared their plan with me and told me another of their team members would be joining them. Iwas at work when they arrived so do not know how long they spent at the house. When I arrived home I was amazed. The house was immaculate. The floors were shining kitchen appliances gleaming and bathrooms were immaculate. I still can't get over them cleaning the outsides if the trash cans and bathroom scales. I feel like I received excellent value for service.

Description of Work
Deep cleaning of 3000 sq ft home. Included dusting, vacuuming, mopping, scrubbing of kitchen appliances. Doorknobs and light switches were included. Ceiling fans were dusted. Baseboards vacuumed. We have a long haired dog and two small children. Our leather furniture was wiped down. Bathrooms were scrubbed including toothbrush holders and bathroom scales (!). Window ledges and door mouldings were cleaned. One bed linen change was included. Front storm door and rear sliding glass doors were cleaned.

Category house cleaning

5.0

10/30/2012


Anya C.

Paul and Amie came out to look at the house, take notes, and give an initial estimate. They were very friendly, professional, and thorough. I immediately felt comfortable with them. They gave a very reasonable estimate for the initial and biweekly cleaning. The cleaning is great - I have not noticed any missed areas or problems, and they are excellent about communicating times and arriving when expected. I'm very happy with their service.

Description of Work
We've had 919GREEN HOUSE CLEANING do an initial cleaning and ongoing biweekly cleaning. We have had about four cleanings so far.

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much. The kind words are always appreciated. Thank you for the opportunity to earn your business. We are glad to hear of your satisfaction and look forward to an ongoing business relationship with your husband and you. Thanks again, 919Green
4.0

09/28/2012


Erica M.

They were rated very highly on Angie's List. I called them for an estimate and we made an appointment. At the appointment time, they texted me to let me know that they were running late. An hour later, they texted me to tell me they weren't able to make it that day, and wanted to re-schedule. We weren't able to set up a time that worked for both of us before I got other housecleaning recommendations. They were very responsive and pleasant, but I ended up going with someone else.

Description of Work
I contacted them for regular housecleaning services.

Category house cleaning

5.0

07/31/2012


Dorinda P.

For the initial clean, they arrived promptly and did an excellent job, paying close attention to the details. Since then, their on-going cleaning has also been thorough and dependable. I definitely recommend them.

Description of Work
Paul met with me and toured my home before providing an estimate for an initial "deep clean" as well as a price for on-going cleaning on a bi-weekly basis. He took careful note of the various surfaces and materials in the home (hardwood, stainless, granite, etc.) and gave information on what cleaning supplies they would use for each. He asked questions about preferences and concerns and was clear about what they would and would not do. The price for on-going cleaning was half that of the initial deep cleaning fee. They performed the deep clean as scheduled and have been cleaning every other week since that time.

Category house cleaning

5.0

05/03/2012


Myron F.

The initial cleaning was very good. The second cleaning was pretty good. The third time they came out was not as impressive, but it was not as good. Overall, they have taken care of everything with no problem.

Description of Work
They clean my house for me bi-weekly.

Category house cleaning

5.0

01/15/2012


Cassandra H.

It went great and I have been using them to clean my house ever since then!

Description of Work
I have used Amie and Paul for many years now, and don't rememeber what the initial charge was. It was a one time higher fee, in order to really deep clean the house in advance of the weekly cleaning they now do. As I say, I don't remember the price, but it was competitive with other estimates. My weekly cleaning fee is also competitive with what my neighbors pay. I chose them because of their green approach, and also becasue they were so obviously friendly with my large dogs, which is important to me. They have been dependable, honest, and trustworthy the entire time they have been cleaning my house, and I don't hesitiate to recommend them!

Category house cleaning

5.0

01/09/2012


ANGELA M.

As it does each week -- very good. Even after 3 years, Aime and Paul are the best!!!

Description of Work
Overall house cleaning.

Category house cleaning

5.0

11/19/2011


Sam W.

I contacted the service through email to get an estimate and described the home and the work needed in detail. I received a preliminary estimate in reply and a visit was scheduled to provide a better estimate. Due to scheduling conflict, the estimate visit was not made, but due to the good reviews, the cleaning was scheduled anyway, with an agreement to adjust the cost if additional work was needed. Initial estimate was $360. Amie and Paul arrived at the scheduled time, and were unable to complete all the work the first day (only 45 minutes remained). They rescheduled a second visit and estimated an additional $30 to complete. The work was done very professionally and completely to our satisfaction. All rooms were spotless and bathrooms were very clean, including those with some significant hard water stains due to low usage. We were very pleased and plan to ask them back for regular cleanings. They are not bothered by having animals around while cleaning, but I penned ours up anyway.

Description of Work
Thorough one-time housecleaning of 4 floors, including all rooms and baths. 6 bedroom, 6 bath house with multiple animals.

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

We wanted to thank this member for the nice review and we are glad to have you as a new customer. It was our mistake that caused the 4th floor not to be included in the original estimate and scheduling. We did make time the following day to complete the last floor and insure was done to the member’s satisfaction. Again thank you for the opportunity to earn your business and we are glad to hear everything looked great for the Thanksgiving holiday.
5.0

11/01/2011


KATHRYN R.

Great. Amie and Paul are definitely dog people and the dogs recognize this and love to see them.

Description of Work
Amie and Paul dog sat for me while I was out of town on business (3 large golden retrievers.) My dogs absolutely adore them and always love to see them come through the door. They take great care of the pooches while I'm out of town and even send pictures. I have used them a few times for short trips and will continue to do so if they have availability.

Category pet sitters

5.0

11/01/2011


KATHRYN R.

Amie and Paul do a great job and are always professional and friendly. They are also flexible if I need to change days or get an additional cleaning here or there.

Description of Work
Amie and Paul clean my house (4 bed/2.5 bath) on an every other week schedule. They are always punctual and do a great job cleaning. It's always a pleasure to come home on the days when they've been there. They are meticulous with the cleaning and let me know if they did a little extra scrubbing somewhere. They also spoil my dogs while they are there, so the dogs never want them to leave.

Category house cleaning

5.0

06/16/2011


Alice F.

It is Amie and Paul. They have been cleaning my house for about six months and they are very good. They are very honest and they do a good job. I have left them alone in the house while I go off. The house is clean and the door is locked. They are on time. Their price is fair for this area. I am on a regular schedule with them.

Description of Work
I use 919 Green House Cleaning for housecleaning every other week.

Category house cleaning

5.0

01/30/2011


Patricia S.

919Green provided excellent service at a fair price, as they have done for a couple of years.

Description of Work
919Green has been cleaning for me since around 2008 and they are FANTASTIC! I see them occasionally, but I was home during my last cleaning. We were discussing how business had been and I was informed of the review of the lady below… Don’t buy it for a second! Over the last eleven years I have had many cleaning services, some independent and some cooperate. They all start out doing a good job but within a few months the quality falls off, this is not true of 919Green. They continue to do a great job every two weeks and I don’t have to lock my pets in a room when they clean. I have sent them many referrals over the last few years; knowing their work would be outstanding for my friends as well. When they told me about the entire review from lady who gave them an F, they did show me the emails (of course they had to block out this young ladies personal information) when I finally had a chance to take a minute and see the review for myself that they spoke about, part of me couldn't help but to chuckle at this young lady’s review, the woman indeed selectively edited the emails. I will leave it up to Amie and Paul to discuss those with new customers. Talking with Paul and Amie and then reading the review, I felt compelled to write my opinion of their service for me and my family over the past years. If I am concerned the provider is a “flaky” then I go with my gut especially if it’s a week before my wedding. I am feeling this lady is the flake, just my opinion. I have potential customers (from Angie’s List) phone me for a reference and on one occasion it was another cleaning company trying to get my business rather than a reference about cleaning of 919Green. I am not saying this is the case here, just stating my opinion I have found if it walks like a duck and quacks like a duck… Lastly what struck me as odd was I did notice there is no review for the company the lady did use, seems she would want to praise the company that did do her cleaning.

Category house cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

    Cabinet and Closet Depot

    Cabinet and Closet Depot specializes in every aspect of kitchen remodeling, kitchen cabinets, and bathroom remodeling services in Raleigh, NC, and surrounding areas, from start to finish.  

    US Cleaning Pros

    We are a family owned and operated company in the Raleigh-Durham area, offering house cleaning and commercial cleaning services. We believe that what we do has a noble purpose, and truly makes a difference in our clients' work and lives. Through our services, we strive to make your house feel a bit more like home, your business like a success story, and to give you more time to focus on the things that matter. Our team is comprised of individuals who bring years and even decades of cleaning experience. We are fully insured and bonded, and aim to build long-lasting relationships with our clients for years to come.  

    Queeny's Services, Inc.

    We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Business Highlights

    Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
    LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
    Animal & House Sitting
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential & Commercial Eco-Friendly Cleaning – Kitchen & Dining, Living, Dining, Den, Office, Bathrooms, & Bedrooms. Pet Sitting.

    Services Not Offered

    Hand washing of Blinds and Baseboards are not included in regular services and must be booked as a separate service. Interior of appliances (other than microwave) and windows are not included in basic service rates.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about 919Green Cleaning LLC

    How is 919Green Cleaning LLC overall rated?

    919Green Cleaning LLC is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are 919Green Cleaning LLC open?

    919Green Cleaning LLC is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    What payment options does 919Green Cleaning LLC provide

    919Green Cleaning LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal, Visa, MasterCard

    Does 919Green Cleaning LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, 919Green Cleaning LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does 919Green Cleaning LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, 919Green Cleaning LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does 919Green Cleaning LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, 919Green Cleaning LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does 919Green Cleaning LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, 919Green Cleaning LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by 919Green Cleaning LLC?

    Yes, 919Green Cleaning LLC offers warranties.

    What services does 919Green Cleaning LLC offer?

    919Green Cleaning LLC offers the following services: Residential & Commercial Eco-Friendly Cleaning – Kitchen & Dining, Living, Dining, Den, Office, Bathrooms, & Bedrooms. Pet Sitting.

    Are there any services 919Green Cleaning LLC does not offer?

    Hand washing of Blinds and Baseboards are not included in regular services and must be booked as a separate service. Interior of appliances (other than microwave) and windows are not included in basic service rates.