Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

540 Construction Llc

Founded 2000 • With Angi since October 2007

4.7

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4620 Fox Rd

Raleigh, NC 27616

Description

540 construction LLC carpentry. Have you ever had that moment where you wish you could just figure something out? Well, before you have your next home improvement meltdown, give 540construction a call! roof repair, carpentry, or any home repair. I am a licensed, bonded, insured contractor with more than a decade of experience. I've done drywall, electrical, plumbing, roofing, and cabinetry for people around town. So, if you need a helping hand, don't be afraid to reach out to the handyman! 14 employees. No subs. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charge. No service fee....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/23/2012


Jeff J.

Description of Work
Mr. Castellanos was wonderful. After contacting him, he came to the house that day, provided an accurate estimate and performed the work eventhough I live in another state. I would recommend him and his company to anyone and if I need additional concrete work, his company would be the one I would contact.

Category masonry

1.0

11/26/2012


Lauren K.

n/a

Description of Work
requested and scheduled site visit for estimate -- never showed up and didn't call

Category concrete repair, masonry

5.0

05/15/2012


Don T.

Jerry was very responsive and he did the work in a very timely fashion as I had an impending conflict. The cost was very reasonable. He was very professional. He went over and above and sloped the grade so that water would not run toward the foundation in the future. I am extremely pleased with his service and would recommend him unconditionally. I consider myself lulcky to have found him.

Description of Work
Jerry removed a damaged portion of a foundation wall. He installed a concrete base, new mesh and a nice top parge coat. He tinted the parge coat to match the existing foundation. It looks great.

Category concrete repair, foundation repair

2.0

12/02/2010


Nelson & Betsy L.

See above

Description of Work
Did not use.

Category masonry

5.0

10/03/2010


Gerard M.

The work was done promptly and well. We were pleased with the work and in our interactions with Jerry and would hire him again.

Description of Work
Jerry and his crew repaired two sets of concrete steps and also two sets of handrails.

Category concrete repair, masonry

5.0

05/19/2010


MICHAEL M.

Overall the project went well. They were prompt and competitive with their quote, and started work promptly. We spent a fair amount of time detailing exactly what I wanted, which was a bit unusual. The brick provided did not match the house exactly, but was close enough. I realized after they left that I had overlooked one mistake, but when I brought it to their attention they were very willing to fix it.

Description of Work
Built a block and brick foundation for a detached garage.

Category masonry

5.0

10/15/2007


Wei P.

Jenrry came out for the estimate the very next day after my initial call and provided the estimate quickly. He scheduled the work within the same week. They came to start the work on the weekend so we didn't have to take too much time off from work. Jenrry is very nice and professional. He stayed with the crew almost all the time which made me feel pretty comfortable. Half way through, we told them we did not like how slope look. Jenrry told the crew to take the bricks out and redo it. The repair of the trim is also complicated so it took them much longer. They worked long hours to finish work and they came back to clean it up after they are done.

Description of Work
Our brick patio (5 x 7) at the main entrance was not properly leveled. Every time it rains, water accumulates by the door. Jenrry and his crew took the old bricks out, layed new bricks to level the patio and repaired the trim around front door.

Category masonry

    Other local Pros in your area

    Outdoor Lighting Perspectives - Raleigh

    It’s one thing to say “The Night Is Ours.” It’s far more convincing to hear what our customers are saying about us. At Outdoor Lighting Perspectives, we’re proud of our success in achieving customer satisfaction and honored to be considered a Best in Class company in the outdoor lighting industry. We’d like to share a few of the many testimonials we’ve received from delighted customers. Nothing would please us more than having you included in this very satisfied group.  

    AMC Concrete

    AMC Concrete specializes in pouring concrete, making stamped, and decorative works in your sidewalks, driveways, porches, and especially patios. AMC has been in this line of work for one and half decades. We are an owner-operated business.  

    D&J Seamless Gutters LLC

    See our website at www.djseamlessgutters.com  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Lands Keeping, Housekeeping, Concrete, Roofing, Roofing Repairs, Drywall , Retaining Walls, Carpentry, Drainage, Storm Drainage, Gutter Repair, Gutter Cleaning, Leaf Blower, Home Upgrades, Remodels, Foundation Repair, Waterproofing, Excavating, Grading, Lands Keeping, Retaining Walls, Cabinet Installation, Appliances Installation & Removal, Tile Repair & Re-Grout. Paint, Low Voltage Light Installation, Light Fixture Removal, & Replace. Sod Installation, Rehab, Pressure Watching

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about 540 Construction Llc

    How is 540 Construction Llc overall rated?

    540 Construction Llc is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are 540 Construction Llc open?

    540 Construction Llc is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does 540 Construction Llc provide

    540 Construction Llc accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does 540 Construction Llc offer free estimates?

    Yes, 540 Construction Llc offers free project estimates.

    Does 540 Construction Llc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, 540 Construction Llc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does 540 Construction Llc offer a senior discount?

    No, 540 Construction Llc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does 540 Construction Llc offer emergency services?

    Yes, 540 Construction Llc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by 540 Construction Llc?

    Yes, 540 Construction Llc offers warranties.

    What services does 540 Construction Llc offer?

    540 Construction Llc offers the following services: Lands Keeping, Housekeeping, Concrete, Roofing, Roofing Repairs, Drywall , Retaining Walls, Carpentry, Drainage, Storm Drainage, Gutter Repair, Gutter Cleaning, Leaf Blower, Home Upgrades, Remodels, Foundation Repair, Waterproofing, Excavating, Grading, Lands Keeping, Retaining Walls, Cabinet Installation, Appliances Installation & Removal, Tile Repair & Re-Grout. Paint, Low Voltage Light Installation, Light Fixture Removal, & Replace. Sod Installation, Rehab, Pressure Watching