Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Garage Door Services LLC

Founded 2005 • With Angi since July 2008

5.0

(28) Verified Reviews

Description

Locally owned and operated, Garage Door Services L.L.C. is committed to customer service and quality. We service nearly all makes and models of doors and operators, and work closely with our vendors to ensure our customers needs are met, whether it be a specific door application or need, or tracking down that hard to find opener remote. We also work with builders when doing a remodel, an addition, or complete new construction. Rental property? Sure - we work with local real estate agents to get the property repaired, or ready to pass a home inspection prior to sale....

Other local Pros in your area

Precision Garage Door Service

8 employees. No subcontractors. Service fee is $75 but only $39.99 for Angie's List Members. No extra charge for after hours or weekend service. You may contact us through email or at 919-500-5171. Also doing business as Precision Overhead Garage Door Service. Additional contact: Susan Grega. Award Winning.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by Precision Garage Door Service on Angi
Access Garage Doors

We Install, Service and Repair Residential Garage Doors and Openers - All makes. We strive every day to be the most Professional, Reliable and Trustworthy Garage Door Company serving the Triangle Region of North Carolina. We take pride in quality work delivered with integrity. As a family owned business we strongly believe in serving our neighbors by providing our absolute best in all our projects. Or technicians are experts in our trade and will always keep you educated on your task or project. Our job is to give you the information you require to make intelligent informed decisions about your project and then follw through to completion.  

All American Overhead Garage Door

All American Overhead Garage Door is a local & family owned business that takes pride in our work & puts our customers first. All American Door is known for our customer service & we stand behind it. All American Door is also 24/7 to be there at your request.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by All American Overhead Garage Door on Angi

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/11/2019

Called in AM and responded in afternoon. very professional and explained how the door worked and what to do if acting up again. He programed my new remote and took his time to lube the springs and made sure everything worked as should. I will definitely use him as needed. His price was more than reasonable.

Description of Work
service garage door and program remote

Category garage doors

5.0

01/24/2018

Very smooth, quick response and work, made recommendations for when replacement would be needed, would hire again

Description of Work
garage door repair

Category garage doors

5.0

06/23/2017

George arrived on time, replace the springs and rollers. The door works better than it had in years. I plan to have him back next week to add better seals around the perimeter of the door. He was very knowledgeable, efficient and reasonably priced. I highly recommend him.

Description of Work
Torsion spring broken and 26 year-old rollers would not stay in track.

Category garage doors

5.0

06/01/2017

He was quick, prompt, efficient and communicative.

Description of Work
Garage Door Services installed the door in 2010. We have had no problems until last week, when it stopped closing correctly. George came out and immediately pointed out the problem, which was that I had accidentally kicked the photo eye out of alignment, and showed me how to fix it if it happens again. While he was here he also did general maintenance. It now works perfectly again.

Category garage doors

5.0

11/21/2016

George originaly installed the garage doors in 2005 when we purchased the house and did an excellent job. No problems until the spring broke yesterday. He replaced the broke spring and we decided to replace the other spring before that broke. Also checked everything our - reset the keypad code since we had forgotten it and purchased another remote for another car. George was here within a hour of ...

Description of Work
Replace broken spring on garage door.

Category garage doors

5.0

01/15/2015

George did an excellent job, explaining and repairing. Highly recommend his company.

Description of Work
Replaced springs on garage door

Category garage doors

5.0

09/16/2014

Great. Got Angie's list coupon w/o even asking. Lubricated and inspected all of the elements of the door which had not been done, (ever house built 2003). He said that he actually put in this door originally!

Description of Work
Came to service squeaky garage door which had slowed down a bit

Category garage doors

5.0

08/15/2014

The door wouldn't open or close the first time. He fixed it by adjusting something. A few weeks later I had a similar problem and he fixed it again. The second problem was different from the first. Very responsive. The garage door works, which is the goal.

Description of Work
Fixed door twice. I can't remember the cost.

Category garage doors

5.0

06/05/2014

Every thing went fine door works OK.

Description of Work
One of the torsion springs on my garage door broke making it inoperable, I called Garage Door Services and had them replace both springs and check door. Service man showed as scheduled, repaired the door in short order, was very efficient and courteous. I would certainly recommend them.

Category garage doors

5.0

05/16/2014

Wanted door leveled (not square with frame) but that wasn't done. Other work done was fine.

Description of Work
Annual checkup.

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

I have contacted Angie's List regarding this review about two weeks ago, and while it is a fairly positive one, it is in fact NOT ours. I have no record of our company ever being at this particular location, and would also like to point out that the cost stated for an annual check-up is well above what we would normally charge for the same service. Since we have no record of this call, we have no ...

    Services Offered

    Repair garage doors & openers, new installations and replacement of existing systems, torsion & extension spring replacement, replacement of damaged door panel sections, sell new doors and openers & install customer supplied products.

    Services Not Offered

    We only do doors and motors. We don't do gutters, insulation, or landscaping. We stick to one thing, and do our very best to satisfy each and every customer.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Ask for details