Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

J Wood Flooring

Founded 2009 • With Angi since August 2009

4.8

(162) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

9620 Pineville Matthews Rd Ste B

Pineville, NC 28134

Description

J Wood Flooring and Installation is a one stop shop for hard surface flooring like hardwood, laminate, bamboo, and cork as well as a full line of ceramic, porcelain, and travertine tile. Prefinished or site finished/refinishing are both available. We use a "Dust-Less" sanding system and all site

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/17/2022


B G.

On time. On budget. Clean and neat workers. Very well done. Results are terrific.

Description of Work
Redid entire downstairs flooring. Installed 5 “ maple. Replaced all shoe molding. Replaced bathroom floor tile.

Category ceramic tile, hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Thank you!
1.0

08/12/2022


Lee F.

The job started in March and took till end of July. We are repeat customers and the first time was great. We recommended J Wood to many. This time went badly in every category but most importantly the pictures show how my home looks today after the many other things were fixed. I have many more pictures.

Description of Work
Downstairs flooring, kitchen and painting

Category carpet installation

Service Provider Response

To Whom It May Concern – We are sorry that we cannot make everyone 100% happy. The photo’s shown within this review are 1 sided and present the project in progress and do not reflect the Kitchen in the as finished phased. Yes, we had a few bumps on the road with this client and the current supply chain in the POST pandemic era did not help in keeping the project on pace. I’ve been in business for over 20 years and I am still learning how to overcome these new hurdles in this environment. I would like South Charlotte to judge our finished job based on the photo’s we obtained prior to closing out this job with this challenging client. Again we are sorry we cannot make everyone happy but we tried. You can decide if it wasn’t enough. Scope: Kitchen Update New LVP Flooring Countertop Back Splash Paint Job 5” Base Boards Thru the 1st Floor Crown Molding in the New Kitchen Cabinets Note: I'll be uploading my photos in the Main Gallery Section for my ANGI page since the script won't allow for this option in my response.
5.0

02/22/2022


Emilie G.

I cannot recommend J Wood Flooring HIGHLY enough! They have now worked on two homes for me and I cannot say enough. Jose is great with design ideas, extremely honest, and takes great pride in giving you what you love. His guys are very courteous and prompt. They did an excellent job on hardwood floors, bathrooms, a kitchen, and even a covered porch that is fabulous. I will hire them any time I need work on my house!

Description of Work
hardwood flooring, bathroom and kitchen remodel

Category countertops, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, remodeling, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you!
1.0

02/20/2022


Debra S.

On 12-20-2021 they came out to give me a quote on doing work in both my bathrooms. As well as hardwood floors on entire downstairs. Along with 2 set of staircases and breeze walk upstairs. I was insulted by him telling me that my bathroom was outdated. He showed me some modern bathrooms. The colors were grey and white. I told him look at my house. I have a traditional theme. We went downstairs for him to do more measurement. He proceed to tell me that they could remove a wall we have to dividing my kitchen and family room. I told him I didn't want that remove. This was one of the main selling points for me purchasing the house. I needed a quote on the work I wanted done. NOT ways for him to change my house. With all this being said. As of today 02-20-2022 we have YET to get a quote. At this point I don't want it. They will never do work for me anyway.

Description of Work
Need a quote on doing work in bathroom & flooring

Category carpet installation

Service Provider Response

To All this negative review appears on these 3 platforms - Google, Yelp & Angi: Yes we at J Wood Flooring drop the ball with this client. We’d like to apologize for this experience and we are sorry. The measure was taken by a measurement crew team member but the store never received the measure data or client request. Note: The measure folder still appears to be missing in action. The measurement was taken during the Christmas Holiday season & most of us here were honestly looking forward to a normal with no mask around our friends and family get together. Yes we are not perfect and make mistakes at times and even have senior moments. We typically get a reminder phone call or email from clients when a quote is running late. We never got a call and again I am not making excuses for the oversight I am just trying to be honest. Note: What I am more alarmed about was the measure team member’s during the measurement since you felt insulted. I truly apologize for this behavior and we at the company have had a feedback session with the individual on this measurement experience and behavior during the met since this is not acceptable since over 90% of the time it’s the first point of contact with a JWF team member. Again I am truly sorry and cannot undo this event.
1.0

09/13/2021


Nancy H.

I was told the kitchen would take 7-8 days; it took 10 weeks. After I had paid half of the quote up front and the project was well underway, I was told the materials cost more than they thought they would and that I owed an addition of more than $2000. After I said I would pay the quoted amount, they became hostile. There were constant delays. I was repeatedly told they were "sorry they took my job because I was pressuring them." Before the kitchen quartz was actually finished, I went ahead and paid the other half of that project trusting the problems would be corrected. Today when they came to collect the final half of the floor installation, they wanted to add $300 additional for a part of the kitchen quartz installation on which I had made the final payment on July 20. They once again told me they were sorry they had taken the job and never to call them again. I can assure I won't!

Description of Work
Kitchen renovation including repainting cabinets, installing tile backsplash, quartz countertops, and installing hardwood floors in two rooms

Category countertops, hardwood floor, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

We are sorry about your experience. This can quickly become a he said she said game. Bottom line COVID-19 has caused a lot of stress on the Supply Chain. Material prices are changing faster than we have ever seen and contract re-negotiations are becoming common practice in the building industry. I can assure you that we never mentioned 7-8 days on a Kitchen job in 2021. We hope you are enjoying your upgraded Kitchen work surfaces. Note: Logistics and the Supply Chain is even worse now in 2022. Our Apologizes again – Take Care and Stay Healthy – God Bless
5.0

06/29/2020


Tom F.

Theses guys are terrific. I called them last minute to install a quartz countertop. They sent over a crew that did a fantastic job, taking care of it in 15 minutes. They were gracious and professional. I hired them several years ago to redo our hardwoods and kitchen countertops. They did a great job then and their work was a strong selling point when we put our house on the market. They are a family owned and operated business. I can’t recommend them enough.

Description of Work
Installed a quartz countertop

Category countertops

5.0

02/23/2019


Linda M.

These people are wonderful! The foreman of the job always kept me informed and consulted me whenever a decision was needed. They were prompt, courteous and professional. This is a family-owned business and they made me feel like part of the family. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
New LVP flooring throughout the house

Category flooring contractor

5.0

12/07/2018


April H.

Customer service is not dead! I don't know if there is enough room on this page to tell you all of the reasons why you should stop looking and hire J Wood immediately!! I am ecstatic we stumbled upon them! From the moment we walked into the door until the completion of the work, they were nothing but kind, professional, knowledgeable and extremely helpful! We had talked to a million different people and finally found someone we knew we could trust and we were not disappointed! Our new hardwood floor is nothing less than perfect and exactly what we wanted. The quality of their products was better than we had seen in other places, yet their prices were very reasonable. We loved the installers. They were wonderful to work with! I hated to see them go! What really put them over the top was how diligently they worked with our insurance company making sure we got what was right and fairly owed to us. Even after the job was complete and they were paid, they kept fighting for us and got us an additional check! They really went above and beyond our expectations in every way and we couldn't be happier with the final product or their customer service!

Description of Work
Replacement of All Flooring on Lower Level of House

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor, hardwood floor

3.0

11/28/2018


Ronald M.

This was our 4th solid wood install with J Wood. We had some slightly less in price installers, but since a SOLID wood floor will be down for the 50 years the solid wood is guarteed for, we wanted the BEST. which we already new J Woods installs to be. Considering the cost of the install material, the CORK Underlyment and water proof barriers that comes with each install, and the leveling of floors over concrete that is included in the install price, overall J Woods has the BEST Price due to what is included in that install price. And considering that the wood is SOLID wood not laminate wood, wihch they also carry and install the price is great! They also can install stained ( not painted) baseboards and quarter rounds to match each floor for a very fair pricing. When the VA came to do our home appraisal, they already new of the high quality of our SOLID wood ( not laminate) wood floors so that increased the value of our home as well. The crew is like a family to one another and they treat customers especially repeat customers the same way, as this is a good family based company with very high ethics and standards. I am a war-time Viet Nam Veterans completeing projects to leave this house to my son so I wanted the work done to be long lasting. I am thankful from bottom of my heart to have a HOUSE full of J Woods Flooring. I thank Nate in Sales, and Jon who runs the pricing and the office, and Jose the owner for running such a great company. I always give their name out when anyone I know is looking for the best in hardwood flooring in their homes They SHOULD be an Angie's List SUPER STAR award winner permanently.

Description of Work
To install solid wood flooring in our third bedroom. J Woods has done all the rest of our house

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

1.0

09/21/2017


edward U.

Badly...at 12:58pm i got a phone call from Jose saying that he was running late because of a "big job" & asked if I could reschedule for between 3-4pm later that day. I told him that 3-4pm was unacceptable. He then said he could try to get there in 30 minutes. I told him that I would wait until 1:30pm & if he wasn't there by then to forget the whole thing. By 1:27pm there was no sign of Jose & no telephone call that he couldn't make it. So I left to run errands & when I got back home I called J Wood to express my displeasure with them. 90 seconds into the call, J Wood hung up on me. I specifically called J Wood because they were recommended by Angie's List & that they had received the Super Service Award for the past 7 service plus they were rated an A+ by the Better Business Bureau. Don't know how they got either of those awards by the way they treated me. I WOULD DEFINITELY NOT RECOMMEND J WOOD TO ANYBODY. And the Better Business Bureau will also hear from me about them

Description of Work
Scheduled an appointment with them for 1pm on 9/21/17 to get an estimate on a flooring & backsplash job.

Category flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Though we never like to get a bad review, we understand that it is a risk of running a business where service and human interaction is a necessity. We don't dispute the first part of this review, that is pretty much how it happened. Jose was at a measure that ended up being a lot more involved with a lot of customer questions and he was running behind. As soon as he was free he called to try to reschedule so it wouldn't cascade through the rest of the scheduled measures for the day and make all of them late. He also offered to get there as quickly as he could which, again as stated, would have taken him about 30 minutes. If we are in situations like this, Jose will first try to reschedule the appointment for a slot later in the day, and if that won't work for the customer, he will then get there as quickly as he can and he will contact the J [Member Information Removed] showroom to reach out to the other measures to try to make sure they know we are running late and see if any of them can be rescheduled. This is the nature of the business where we are driving all over Charlotte and the surrounding areas and, as anyone that lives here knows, traffic is often our biggest obstacle. Up to this point, this review is not being disputed. From this point forward, however, we feel the rest of the information should be shared. First, some clarity of the conversation that transpired when Jose called. It was essentially as stated in the review, but the attitude and complete disrespect that the person conveyed towards Jose was inappropriate. We are offering the time and insight of a 30 year installation veteran to come to your home at as specific a time as can be made in any industry and when we are running a little late, and contacted the customer to say so, he scoffs and gives us an ultimatum. Please keep in mind, we are not charging a penny for the time, fuel, etc., to come out and relay expert advice face to face. Even with that, Jose continued to try to get to the address in time to meet the customer. At about 1:20pm Jose called the showroom and said he was still at least another 10-15 minutes out with traffic being delayed due to construction. At that point I (the store manager) told Jose to move on to the next measure. If we were given an ultimatum and we couldn't meet it, I assumed he was good to his word and would rather we leave him alone. So we did. And I stand by my decision. There is no other skilled trade that we are aware of that will set appointments up so specifically as to be able to meet in a window of 1 hour. Our competitors will send out a kid with a laptop and a laser to get dimensions and it's scheduled like a cable appointment with a 4 hour window. The average floor measure is done by someone with no experience of what actual work may be needed, nor be able to help with color, layout, design, nothing. We are putting our best out in the field every day to help the flooring and hard surface customer be able to understand exactly what their project will need and the best way to use their dollar to maximize their return. An additional, and most telling issue with this review, is the second part. The call to express the customers displeasure. We never spoke. There are only 2 of us in the showroom and neither of us spoke with this person. We definitely didn't hang up on anyone. If I had talked with him, I would have been happy to explain exactly what I just explained in this response. We apologized that we were not able to make the original appointment on time and we attempted to make other arrangements and that didn't meet the customers desired results and for that we accept this review. We now apologize to anyone reading this that you had to wade through another review of negativity. We don't run our business to try to abuse people and we also don't wish to be abused. We believe that everyone deserves kindness, understanding, and respect and if we have avoided more of the contrary by not being at this measure, we are glad that Jose was kept by his previous measure and this connection never occurred. Thank you again for giving J [Member Information Removed] Flooring the opportunity to earn your business!
5.0

07/14/2017


June N.

In process, they're due out in August. They haven't installed yet.

Description of Work
They gave me a quote.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

03/07/2017


FRED P.

Everyone from owner to the actual workers, went out of their way to accomodate us. They did not leave until we were happy.

Description of Work
Reflooring after water damage.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

02/07/2017


FRED P.

They do excellent work and don't leave until you are satisfied.

Description of Work
We had our hard wood floors replaced.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

12/15/2016


Travis S.

Went very well did great just didn't like the phone call at the end for writing a check instead of cash.isnt a check just as good 👊🏻

Description of Work
Group did a great job

Category flooring contractor

5.0

11/21/2016


Mani R.

I was very happy with the outcome. They were punctual and professional. They were also very patient in answering all my questions. I am extremely happy with the product and the service provided by J Wood Flooring. I will definitely use them again and would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Hard wood floors for the bedroom.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

06/01/2016


Scott K.

We used J-Wood to install hardwood flooring in our new home. Because of my wife’s allergies and chemical sensitivities, we had to be extra careful in selecting the wood, underlayment, as well as other products used. J-Wood was understanding and accommodating for our unique circumstances and we would highly recommend them to others interested in flooring. Jose and his team did a fantastic job installing the flooring as well as opening up the stair case and installing iron balusters. Initially we were not planning to do the stairs, but we are so glad that we did! Jose and his team were great to work with, and were very, very skilled in all aspects of the flooring project – including installation, transitions between rooms, staining the risers on the stairs, and all the little details like matching the trim, etc. In addition, Jose took extra care to minimize construction dust throughout the project. When selecting a flooring company, these ‘little things’ make a huge difference in the look and feel of the final project, as well as our overall experience, and J-Wood definitely exceeded our expectations on that.

Description of Work
Install hardwood flooring throughout entire house, removing existing carpet and hardwood. Removed carpet from stair and replaced with hardwood, opened up staircase and installed balusters.

Category hardwood floor

5.0

05/28/2016


KARIN D.

I decided to replace the worn carpet in my den with hardwood flooring to match the rest of my house. I read almost all of the "A" grade reviews on Angie's List and settled on 3 companies to get quotes from. I have a 1964 house that had a vinyl floor under the carpet. The other 2 companies wanted to pull up the vinyl to lay the hardwood. Jose immediately said they would not pull up the vinyl due to asbestos concerns for me and his crew. The other 2 companies were a little less expensive and didn't seem concerned with any asbestos issues. I decided to call an asbestos removal expert (from Angie's List). I laid out the options and he said he would definitely go over the vinyl instead of pulling it up and disturbing it, unless I wanted to pay a lot of money getting it cleaned up. That helped me make up my mind quickly. I had a ton of questions for Jon and Nate and went to the showroom to ask some questions as well. They answered every question I had with patience and professionalism. Once the job started each and every crew member that came through my house was punctual, professional, clean and friendly. The work they did is exceptional. My floor is beautiful and I absolutely have no complaints about it! I'm quick a picky person so that is really saying something. Down the road when I look into doing additional remodeling projects I will definitely contact J Wood again.

Description of Work
Installed/sanded/finished hardwood floor.

Category hardwood floor

5.0

04/18/2016


Helen A.

Excellent! They were prompt, courteous and efficient. Entire job done within time they quoted. Jose was awesome to work with. Pads were put on the bottom of all of our furniture, floor was cleaned and every bit of debris cleaned up. The floor is gorgeous. They had to do quite a bit of leveling to install properly, which was done very well. We had wanted to use a local business, not a big box store, in order to put money back in our own local economy and help a small business. We chose this place from Angie's list because they had good ratings and were local. From the beginning with the selection of the wood at the store, till the final inspection, we dealt with very professional, courteous and knowledgeable people. Jose insists on quality work and no shortcuts and our job was exactly that. We could not be happier.

Description of Work
Installed laminate flooring, cut floor tile improperly installed by previous owner and fixed that, did two sliding door threshold transitions.

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor

5.0

04/10/2016


Darren H.

Our experience with J Wood Flooring was top of the line, professional. From the storefront with Nate and Jon, to the design and project management with Jose, to the crew who executed the vision perfectly, we couldn't be happier with the experience and final product. We approached J Wood Flooring 2 years ago, discussed a design and received an estimate. When we decided to dive into the project, they had all of our ideas on file, ready to go, and the price and materials were consistent. Jon, Nate and Jose helped us to select products that were appropriate for our home, price range and neighborhood. They focused on our needs and never pushed higher products or anything outside of our vision and budget. When asked for their opinion, they were cautiously respectful, providing their design expertise but understanding that the final product would need to fit our tastes and lifestyle. From day one, the friendly, polite and skillful crew arrived with the appropriate materials, dedication to do a great job and respect that they were working within our home and personal space. Each morning, they arrived on time, answered questions regarding the prior day, explained what they would accomplish that day, and went about their work. They moved our furniture as needed and moved it back as soon as an area was complete. Each evening, they cleaned up all of their tools and any debris created that day, restored my home to a living space (as much as possible), explained what they accomplished and planned for the next day and answered any questions. They were considerate of the fact that our family needed to live in a construction zone and made sure that we had as much use of the space as possible and that it was clean. The final product couldn't be more beautiful! We are so pleased with the experience and results that we asked Jose to measure and provide a quote for another project that we are considering down the road. We look forward to working with this team again and will recommend them to anyone who is looking to refresh their home with top products and through a professional contracting team.

Description of Work
Transformed our main living space by professionally installed Engineered Hardwood, Flooring Tile, Kitchen Counter tops, and Back-splash

Category ceramic tile, countertops, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, home remodeling

4.0

02/10/2016


GEORGE G.

Overall, we were pleased with the J Wood's performance and with the finished product. Some of our flooring had been glued down onto our concrete slab and had to be removed using a large stripping machine. They did a great job with this part but it did add about 10% to the total cost. The office staff (Nate & John) were very helpful making sure we were happy with our flooring choice and then with scheduling. Their work crews arrived on time each day (it took 5 days), were very pleasant and could not have been more courteous. The C grade for price is based on comparison with 2 other quotes we had. We chose J Wood because they were the only ones that could do all of the work we needed done without using subs. The grade of C given for professionalism relates solely to a disagreement with the owner Jose that took place during a phone discussion about a problem with a door not closing properly after the work was completed (now corrected). I will not go into details except to say that aside from this unfortunate incident, professionalism would have been rated an A. It is also the only reason we would not use this firm again, but would have no problem recommending them to others.

Description of Work
They removed water damaged engineered hardwood and installed approximately 1,400 sq ft of new engineered hardwood flooring, baseboards and door moldings (3 rooms plus hallways and laundry area).

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

5.0

01/22/2016


IRENE J.

My experience with J Wood Flooring has been exceptional. All of my questions were satisfactorily answered by Nate and Jose's installation team did excellent work and were nice and very polite. I felt like I could trust them to be alone in my home and did so when I ran a few errands. I would certainly use them again and recommend them to others.

Description of Work
Installed laminate through entire house and vinyl tile in kitchen.

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor

5.0

12/19/2015


Terry S.

Spectacular as always! J Wood has installed laminate wood in my front hall, kitchen, living room, dining room, den, and upstairs hall. They also totally refinished my two sets of stairs and installed a quartz countertop in my kitchen. I wish there was a higher grade than A that I could give. I would never use anyone else. I'm very finicky about the quality of the work that is done in my home and they ALWAYS go above and beyond. Their level of craftsmanship is above and beyond any that I have ever seen. The work is stellar! And even better - this is the nicest, most professional group that genuinely care about you as their customer - everyone that works for them is a pleasure to deal with. They are always on time, they clean up perfectly, and are as pleasant as can be. PLEASE don't ever hesitate to use them. I am beyond happy with everything done in my home. There is not a single negative thing to be said. Nate, Jose, and Mike are warm, friendly, and some of the nicest people you'll ever meet.

Description of Work
this is my fourth project that J Wood has done for me. They installed laminate flooring in my upstairs hall and refinished both sets of stairs.

Category countertops, flooring contractor

5.0

12/07/2015


MICHAEL A.

The crews Jose assigned to our home for the work were true artists and perfectionists. All team members assigned to the project were great. They were professional and worked well with each other. They seem to actually enjoy their work. They listened to our incidental requests while work was in progress and accomplished them. I can't say enough wonderful things about working with J-Wood Flooring. It has been a great experience. The final product is beautiful. They will be called back for additional projects. This project took about 11 days to complete.

Description of Work
All flooring was replaced with engineered hardwood including one powder bathroom. The other two bathroom floors were replaced with porcelain tiles. Appliances were removed and reinstalled, furniture was moved and replaced, toilets were removed and reseated. All floors were leveled and prepped. Baseboards were painted and a new 1/4 rounds added. The front outside foyer was overlaid with a natural stone mesh. They provided for all needs related to the project and hauled away the debris.

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor, hardwood floor

1.0

11/21/2015


Trae B.

Not well so far......seems like pulling teeth to get an estimate. I guess I could understand waiting this long for scheduling the actual work but, I can't quite understand the wait for a simple estimate.

Description of Work
It's been over 4 weeks since Jose came out to measure and I still have no estimate. I've called 3 times to talk to Nate but, he has always been with a customer. I was assured 3 times that my estimate was in the stack waiting to be done and they would get to it in a few days. I would rather J Wood just be honest and tell me to get lost than to keep yanking my chain. I am still waiting on that "5 star service" that Jose promised his family would deliver. Is this how Jose wants to be known?

Category hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

As much as we would like to come back with some great reason why this customer is wrong and how he is being unfair, etc.,...the reality is he is telling the truth and we apologize wholeheartedly. We got overwhelmed and went down that "path of good intentions". Each day we thought we were getting caught up and each day there was another layer of emails, calls, and walk ins that pushed getting the quotes out one more day. For literally weeks, we had this happen and the pile just kept getting deeper. I had been working 6 days a week, 10 hours a day, for nearly 8 months and when the surge hit I simply didn't have any left in the reserve to go any harder to catch up. In addition to the inability to get the quotes done, we were so overwhelmed with the number of projects we had we were having to schedule projects out nearly 2 months to allow the Team time to do the work to our level of customer satisfaction. We tried to find a solution, even hiring a new full time member to the showroom staff, but when you don't know the size of the coming tidal wave, it is easy to not have the right provisions in place to handle it. We didn't. We did eventually get this member his quote. It, sadly, followed this review by another 2 business days. We didn't hear back from him, as you might have guessed. It is worth noting it is the first "F" we have EVER received, and isn't due to poor quality of product or installation. Not that it feels any better but at least anyone who reads this will understand it was a failure of the side of the business we aren't the best at (obviously,...). We are happy to report that we are now caught up with quotes and we are scheduling projects at about 2-3 weeks out (more in line with our normal flow). This review, as well as all the reviews we receive, are discussed, addressed, and incorporated. Every project we do we try to do better than the one we did previously. Jiro Ono, elder master sushi chef and 3 Michelin Star awarded restaurateur speaks of ultimate dedication to one's job: "Once you decide on your occupation," says Jiro, "you must immerse yourself in your work. You have to fall in love with your work. Never complain about your job. You must dedicate your life to mastering your skill. That's the secret of success and is the key to being regarded honorably." Collectively, the J Wood Team has over 110 years of experience working on getting better with each job we do. We will never say we are perfect, but we will always say we will make it as close to perfect as we can do and we will try to do it better each time. We believe what we do matters, we are proud of our work, and we want to be known for what we have done. We do all types of wood flooring, tile, natural stone, countertops, shower enclosures, backsplashes, fireplace facelifts, full bathroom remodels, full kitchen remodels, full home hard surface refits, and much more. Our passion is in all hard surfaces, not just wood flooring as our name suggests. We hope this customer will accept our apology and we invite him to get back in touch with us if we can still be of assistance on this or any other project he may have. We promise a prompt quote and open path of communication; we will not repeat our previous mistake. Thank you for giving J Wood Flooring the opportunity to earn your business!
5.0

06/21/2015


Kristen O.

We had laminate hardwood flooring installed on 6/18/2015. Everything about our experience was top notch. From the expertise and friendliness of the owner, Nate, to the measurement and installation. Nate was informative and did not attempt to sell us the most expensive product. Rather, he listened to our needs and actually found us a quality item that had been discontinued but he learned it was still available at a local warehouse and got this for us at a very reasonable price. Nate only has employees work for him and does not contract out. The installers were professional, prompt and quiet. They moved all of the large furniture out of the room, protected the floors to move the furniture and cleaned up after themselves. We are thrilled with the finished product and plan to use them again for other services. I have nothing but positive things to say about this experience and this company and I was glad to use a local company.

Description of Work
Installed laminate hardwood flooring

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

    Other local Pros in your area

    Happy Feet Flooring

    We are a family owned and operated business and have about 8 years of experience. We specialize in hardwood, vinyl plank and laminate flooring installations and repairs. We take pride in our work. Please contact us for a quote. We look forward to working with you!  

    Angi Certified

    MyNewFloor.com

    A premier flooring company in the Carolinas, MyNewFloor.com was founded by a talented, design savvy professional with 15 years of experience in designing and installing a variety of flooring products. Our company is built on the principles of honesty, quality, craftsmanship, and a sincere effort to provide 100% customer satisfaction! You can be sure that only our professional, knowledgeable and experienced installers will complete all the work for you. We do not sub-contract any of our projects.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Best Floors

    Since 2000, Best Floors has provided quality services to clients by providing them with the professional care they deserve. Since our founding, we’ve worked with numerous clients throughout the area. Great service begins and ends with experienced and friendly professionals, which is why we put so much consideration into selecting only the best to join our team. We complete projects efficiently and on schedule, and go above and beyond to form lasting relationships with our clients. We are proudly serving Charlotte, North Carolina and the surrounding communities; we have over 30 years of experience in the flooring business. Specializing in all types of floors, we look forward to working with you on your flooring project.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Licensed
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa, PayPal
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    All hard surfaces. Wood, tile, stone, laminate, LVP, LVT, resilient, as well as other specialty materials like cork, bamboo, and rubber. Granite & Caesar stone countertops. Solid & engineered hardwood. Laminate, bamboo, cork, ceramic & porcelain tile. Natural stone tiles & accents. Backsplash & kitchen surface remodeling. Bathroom remodeling. Frame-less glass enclosures.

    Services Not Offered

    Cabinet or vanities fixtures.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about J Wood Flooring

    How is J Wood Flooring overall rated?

    J Wood Flooring is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are J Wood Flooring open?

    J Wood Flooring is open:

    Monday: 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does J Wood Flooring provide

    J Wood Flooring accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa, PayPal

    Does J Wood Flooring offer free estimates?

    Yes, J Wood Flooring offers free project estimates.

    Does J Wood Flooring offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, J Wood Flooring offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by J Wood Flooring?

    Yes, J Wood Flooring offers warranties.

    What services does J Wood Flooring offer?

    J Wood Flooring offers the following services: All hard surfaces. Wood, tile, stone, laminate, LVP, LVT, resilient, as well as other specialty materials like cork, bamboo, and rubber. Granite & Caesar stone countertops. Solid & engineered hardwood. Laminate, bamboo, cork, ceramic & porcelain tile. Natural stone tiles & accents. Backsplash & kitchen surface remodeling. Bathroom remodeling. Frame-less glass enclosures.

    Are there any services J Wood Flooring does not offer?

    Cabinet or vanities fixtures.