Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Bergen's Contracting & Repair Inc

4.7

(224) Verified Reviews

With Angi since May 1998

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

712 Morrow Ave

Pineville, NC 28134

Description

Since 1992 Bergen's Contracting & Repair, Inc has provided quality workmanship and excellent customer service to Charlotte and the surrounding areas. Home improvements and home repairs are our specialty. We offer the convenience of having one company perform both painting and repairs without the hassle of coordinating two companies to get the job done. We service the following areas: Charlotte, Pineville, Ballantyne, Matthews, Harrisburg, Monroe, Huntersville, Cornelius, Fort Mill, Tega Cay, Lake Wylie, and Rock Hill....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(224) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

182

4

19

3

5

2

9

1

9

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

woodworking (92)house painting (67)handyman (38)general contractors (37)siding companies (35)door installation (30)interior painting (28)window replacement (24)decks & porches (19)fence company (13)deck cleaning (11)pressure washing (10)
Showing 1-10 of 224 reviews
5.0

09/22/2020

Very professional. Guys showed up on time and did good work.

Description of Work
siding on outside building

Category siding,replacement windows,home builders,woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2020

5.0

09/22/2020

It went great! I was looking to get my shed finished and Bergens Contracting and Repair was the first to come to mind after they laid a new roof on my house back in2005. The crew came out, did their thing, transformed my shed and cleaned up when they left. Shed looks better than my house now!! I think I know a company that can handle that!

Description of Work
Siding on my shed

Category siding,home builders

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/28/2020

5.0

09/22/2020

Incredibly professional, timely with the getting the work completed. Came in on schedule and budget.

Description of Work
Siding for our home

Category gutter repair,siding,home builders

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/11/2020

5.0

09/22/2020

Bergen's Contracting did a great job. The keep the area clean and free of debris. I will use them again in the future.

Description of Work
Peter and his crew installed siding on garage building for us.

Category siding,home builders

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/22/2020

1.0

08/22/2019

No response. Moving on to the next one

Description of Work
Siding replacement

Category woodworking

Work Completed On 08/22/2019

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Sorry for the delay. We have been jammed up on a bunch of projects. Your request for an estimate was sent on Saturday 8-17-19. We responded through Angie's list email 8-19-19 and communicated that we were tied up and to call our office for immediate assistance. Sorry we didn't connect.
5.0

07/11/2019

Excellent, on time and knowledgeable

Description of Work
Wood rotten repair

Category gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/11/2019

1.0

04/01/2019

Called and set up day and time. Never showed for apt . Left several messages- vm and text

Description of Work
Siding replaced on house

Category siding,woodworking

Work Completed On 03/27/2019

Service Provider Response

Bergen's spoke to customer and set up a time to come out and review the project. We had a scheduling conflict the day of estimate , called and left a message to reschedule appointment and we did not hear back.
2.0

12/02/2018

no return calls...I called and left two messages.

Description of Work
replace an exterior door for a community clubhouse

Category woodworking

Work Completed On 12/02/2018

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Sorry for not getting back to you quickly. We have been totally inundated with storm damage projects. If you still need help please give us a call. Thanks Pete Bergen 704.309.7096
2.0

09/18/2018

Never returned my emails or phone calls. I would not recommend

Description of Work
Vinyl siding

Category woodworking

Work Completed On 09/18/2018

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], We researched our phone call log book and Angie's List requests for services and we did not see any information that you tried to contract Bergen's Contracting & Repair Inc. We would be glad to take a look at what you need done. Please call 704.889.2020 Thank You Pete Bergen
5.0

03/27/2018

Everything looks great. The quality of work was excellent.

Description of Work
Bergen's Contracting built a new deck and removed triple windows and replaced them with French doors that open onto the deck. They also built railing for the porch front steps.

Category decks,woodworking,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/27/2018

Services Offered

Services Include: All Aspects of Carpentry Siding – Repair Siding – Complete Replacement Certified Hardi – Plank Installer We Have the Cure for Rotten Wood – Paintable materials Hardi – Plank Fiber Cement Extruded Cellular PVC Mouldings Pressure Treated Wood Fascia – Soffit – Corner Boards – Frieze Boards & Trim Cedar – Yellow Pine – Tongue & Groove – T.1.11 – Hard Board – Masonite – Vinyl Siding

Services Not Offered

Plumbing, electrical

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
No
Warranties
No