Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

AdvantaClean Of The Triad

Founded 2011 • With Angi since March 2014

5.0

(13) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

221A Snowhill Dr.

Mount Airy, NC 27030

Description

Locally owned and operated by Ken & Ann Klamfoth, AdvantaClean of the Triad serves clients in Mount Airy and surrounding areas. We specialize in mold removal, air duct cleaning, and water and sewage cleanup. Our services include, but are not limited to: - Air Duct Cleaning - Dryer Vent Cleaning - Water Removal - Water Damage Repair - Mold Removal & Remediation - Sewage Water Cleanup | Sewer Water Removal Owning a property can be difficult at times and no one should ever have to go through a flood, or have to suffer from mold-related allergies. It’s unfortunate when things like that happen, but when they do, AdvantaClean is here to help. Our team has helped hundreds of customers just like you get through indoor air quality situations – and we’ve always gotten fantastic results. I look forward to meeting you and understanding more about what’s going on at your home or business....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/02/2020


Carol B.

I originally gave this company a negative review due to lack of response. I have since heard from them; I am apparently not in their service area which is why there was no response. I seems as this is due to Angie's List including them on the list of companies in my area. I would like to remove the original review but cannot find a way to do that.

Description of Work
Exhaust fan vent cleaned out

Category air duct cleaning

5.0

11/24/2019


Virginia C.

I am so grateful that Ken found no mold in my house, and ever more grateful that he told the truth! So many others would have lied in order to get paid!

Description of Work
mold inspection

Category mold removal

5.0

02/23/2017


Terry L.

Ken was very responsive and professional. Did not rush to get in and out. Made sure my carpet was dry and no mold was present.

Description of Work
Water leak from my refrigerator into the floor underneath carpet.

Category mold removal

5.0

02/07/2017


Ellen W.

Ken and his team from AdvantaClean were responsive and came right away to remove the water, set up drying fans, and clean up the mess! They were very professional, honest, and diligent workers. They monitored the area closely and were able to remove all the equipment before the open house. I must say, the house looked better after AdvantaClean!

Description of Work
We had a flood in our finished basement just a day or two before the home was going on the market! It was a mess!

Category mold removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

02/03/2017


Barbara B.

Good service. The basement was a mess and Ken and his crew worked hard to clean it up. He also cleaned the air ducts.

Description of Work
Mold Remediation. The team did an excellent job. They were on time, precise and reliable

Category air duct cleaning,mold removal

5.0

02/03/2017


Robert F.

We needed our air ducts cleaned when we moved into our new home So we hired Advanta Clean. They were there when they said they would be there; they were professional, courteous, and did an outstanding job. I would use their services again and highly recommend them to anyone. You will not be disappointed.

Description of Work
I needed my air ducts cleaned

Category air duct cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thanks!
5.0

02/03/2017


Steve H.

The job went as promised. The mold was cleaned up and the ducts, which were really filthy, were cleaned. It's amazing to watch how these guys do that! The house even smelled better when they finished. Ken's crew put down paper to walk on and were very courteous. No problems at all and that's kinda nice these days!

Description of Work
There was some mold in a rental house we were purchasing and we wanted the ductwork cleaned, as well.

Category air duct cleaning,mold removal

Service Provider Response

Thanks, [Member Name Removed]
5.0

02/03/2017


Don M.

They did a very good job and I would not hesitate to contract with this company in the future.

Description of Work
AdvantaClean of the Triad was contracted with to clean HVAC ducts and professionally clean offices.

Category biohazard cleanup

5.0

02/03/2017


Lauren O.

All mold was removed and all surfaces cleaned better than was expected for a building built in 1974. We have not had any issues with mold since the cleaning. HVAC duct work was cleaned and there is a great improvement in the air quality.

Description of Work
Mold Remediation in several parts of our building. HVAC duct work cleaning.

Category air duct cleaning,mold removal

5.0

02/03/2017


Paul B.

Problem was resolved professionally and thoroughly

Description of Work
Plumbing leak led to mold growing.

Category mold removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed].

    Other local Pros in your area

    Duct Doctor USA of The Triad

    Due to COVID-19 concerns Duct Doctor is NOT currently working in occupied homes. Duct Doctor has been a single-focus Air Duct Cleaner since 1985. Technicians are well-trained by NADCA Certified Air System Cleaning Specialists and perform cleaning using the source removal procedure.  

    The Mad Hatter Air Duct Cleaning & Chimney Sweep

    The Mad Hatter Air Duct Cleaning & Chimney Sweep Service Inc has been in business since 1995.  

    Steam Source Inc

    Steam source has been servicing the triad for 10 years. With our highly trained and insured professionals we take great pride in our reputation, experience, education, and systems. Steam source conducts thorough background checks and drug screenings on all of our technicians. We do not use subcontractors. We offer consistent guaranteed results to ensure the satisfaction of our clients. Call today to receive one of our specials! May contact through email: information@steamsourcetriad.com.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    AdvantaClean Of The Triad

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about AdvantaClean Of The Triad

    How is AdvantaClean Of The Triad overall rated?

    AdvantaClean Of The Triad is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are AdvantaClean Of The Triad open?

    AdvantaClean Of The Triad is open:

    Sunday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Monday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Tuesday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Wednesday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Thursday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Friday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Saturday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    What payment options does AdvantaClean Of The Triad provide

    AdvantaClean Of The Triad accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does AdvantaClean Of The Triad offer free estimates?

    Ask AdvantaClean Of The Triad for details on free project estimates.

    Does AdvantaClean Of The Triad offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, AdvantaClean Of The Triad does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does AdvantaClean Of The Triad offer a senior discount?

    No, AdvantaClean Of The Triad does not offer a senior discount.

    Does AdvantaClean Of The Triad offer emergency services?

    Yes, AdvantaClean Of The Triad offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by AdvantaClean Of The Triad?

    No, AdvantaClean Of The Triad does not offer warranties.

    What services does AdvantaClean Of The Triad offer?

    AdvantaClean Of The Triad offers the following services: AdvantaClean Of The Triad