Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

The Grout Medic - Raleigh Durham & Chapel Hill

Founded 2005 • With Angi since November 2009

4.8

(292) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

116 Kitty Hawk Dr

Morrisville, NC 27560

Description

We are the leaders in Grout and Tile restoration and repair. Utilizing the latest technology and products we seek to maintain the highest standards of service and professionalism in our industry. The Grout Medic specializes in performing services on your existing grout and tile surfaces. Each Grout

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/07/2022


Elaine L.

These guys are fabulous! I never expected the work to turn out this great. Old floor tile, dirty grout absolutely tedious to clean and it never stayed clean long. Jason, Tim, John, and Brian did a wonderful job and were so kind and courteous to us. The company did a great job in the first place when we asked for the estimate: evaluating what needed to be done and explaining every aspect. The price was excellent. You don't need to waste your time getting several companies in to estimate.

Description of Work
Cleaning tile and grout, sealing grout, caulking around baseboards.

Category ceramic tile, Uncategorized

5.0

04/25/2022


Patricia H.

Matt, the technician showed up right on time. He made sure several times that everything was done to my satisfaction. With one bathroom I had chosen the wrong color but with a quick phone call another technician showed up with several samples of colors. Excellent work and I'm thrilled with the results. Matt was very easy to work with.

Description of Work
Cleaning and resealing grout on floor tile

Category ceramic tile

5.0

01/13/2022


Clessie B.

We had Daniel Mathis as the technician and he was very professional, punctual & polite. He was very knowledgeable and we appreciated that he kept us updated on the status of the project each day (3 day project). He rebonded all the floor tiles meticulously, cleared the shower drain beautifully & repaired cracksin the grout on the shower floor. He removed and reinstalled the shower door/enclosure and found source of leak and fixed it. In addition, he cleaned and color sealed the tiles on the shower walls/floor. He also cleaned up the area well after completing the job. We are very happy with the final result! We will most certainly use the Grout Medic Team again if needed and request for Daniel!

Description of Work
Rebond several loose tiles in Master Bath Floor, Remove shower enclosure to find the source of a leak and rectify it, clear the shower drain and regrout cracks on shower floor.

Category ceramic tile

5.0

12/18/2021


David P.

The Grout Medic (Raleigh, NC) did a perfect job as always. Daniel Mathis (service technician) was punctual, polite, explained the work to be performed (which he executed perfectly) and cleaned up neatly upon completion. Overall, extremely happy with Daniel and the whole of the Grout Medic Team.

Description of Work
Some tile replacement, re-grouting, some caulking and sealing of the tile floor.

Category ceramic tile

5.0

08/16/2021


David G.

Jay and Nick did an excellent job. They arrived on time and were very professional. The work they did was outstanding. I highly recommend The Grout Medic, especially Jay and Nick, to anyone needed any help with their tile and grout needs.

Description of Work
Grout repair, cleaning and sealing

Category bathtub refinishing, ceramic tile

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience! We are very pleased to hear how well Jason and Nick did with your job. We strive to provide excellent customer service and our team take a lot of pride in their work. I will be sure to share the great compliments!
5.0

07/10/2021


Martin K.

We could not be more satisfied that we had decided to use The Grout Medic of Raleigh to regrout our master bathroom. The previous owners did not do a good job of wiping the walls and floor after showering, so some of the grout had dark stains that were impossible to remove no matter what we tried. We looked at a lot of reviews on the internet for companies who clean and reseal grout and based on all of the positive reviews decided to use The Grout Medic of Raleigh. A sales representative went through all of the options available, taking the time to explain everything in detail. We decided to have all of the tile and grout steam cleaned and color sealed, along with removing and replacing all of the caulk around the garden tun and shower door. Mathew and Wes spent the entire day and when they were finished everything looked better than when it was new. Both of them take a lot of pride in their workmanship and there are not enough stars to rate the job they perform! As many of you know, finding a good company that can be trusted to do a quality job is not easy, so that is why we highly recommend The Grout Medic of Raleigh for your grout and tile needs.

Description of Work
Steam clean tile and grout, re-grout and color seal

Category bathtub refinishing, ceramic tile, floor cleaning

Service Provider Response

We are happy to hear how happy you are with our work! Our ultimate goal is customer satisfaction. If there is ever anything you need in the future please do not hesitate to contact us. Thank you for sharing!
1.0

06/30/2021


Elliott C.

Grout Medic (Morrisville) re-grouted all three of my bathrooms. The two repairmen sent to my home were pleasant and professional. However, the color of the grout used was darker than the sample showed to us and it was a sanded versus smooth texture leaving a sloppy rough looking finish. Some of the baseboards had to be replaced as well. They replaced one of the sections of wood with two pieces instead of one piece which was there before and filled the gap in. This looks very sloppy and not the professional job we were expecting. Upon completion of the work payment was rendered and when we asked the repairman if this would be corrected. He advised that he would let the office know and they would check the schedule for availability to send someone back out. The next morning all received was an email with an estimate for an additional charge. My wife called the office immediately and was advised that we would receive a call back, we did not. We sent an email to the office (owner) and as well and have not heard anything from them. They obviously were only interested in getting paid and not concerned about customer satisfaction or quality of the services provided. I can not recommend this business as one who operates with any integrity

Description of Work
Re-grouting of bathrooms

Category Uncategorized

5.0

05/02/2021


Suzanne B.

We have used the Grout Medic in the past. They have always done a great job. Zach was the technician that provided the recent services. He did an excellent job! I would and do recommend the Grout Medic.

Description of Work
Master Shower Calking/Tile Floor Caulking/Quartz Countertop Caulking/Rebonded Stone step

Category ceramic tile

Service Provider Response

We're glad to hear you had such a positive experience, thank you for taking the time to let us know about it. If there's anything else we can do in the future, please let us know. Kind Regards, The Grout Medic Team
4.0

04/27/2021


Mary M.

Zach arrived on time, was extremely courteous, and finished earlier than anticipated. Our shower looks so much better now with clean grout and mold that was in the clear caulking now gone. Definitely worth the effort.

Description of Work
cleaning grout in shower, resealing, and recaulking

Category bathtub refinishing

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to let us know how your project went. If there's anything you need in the future please let us know! Kind Regards, The Grout Medic Team
5.0

04/24/2021


Greg K.

Great experience from the very beginning. Our technician Zach was meticulous and professional. Zach identified a water issue that required them to have to come back to complete the job. Bruce the owner explained the process in great detail. Bruce and Zach both had 4 appointments; the original quote, original work, follow-up inspection and work completion...ON TIME all 4 appointments! Would definitely do business again! Thanks Grout Medic!

Description of Work
Master Bathroom Grout Repair

Category bathtub refinishing, ceramic tile

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback, we're so happy to hear that you are pleased with your service. If you need any help in the future please let us know. Kind Regards, The Grout Medic Team
5.0

02/19/2021


Kay K.

Color seal grout & caulk shower

Description of Work
Our technician Tim did a great job. He was a very professional young man. He worked hard and finished the project ahead of schedule. Prior to Tim beginning his work, we walked the project areas and he described what he was planning to do based on the work order.

Category Uncategorized

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. Tim is a wonderful asset to our team. If you need any help in the future please reach out and let us know. Kindest Regards, The Grout Medic Team
5.0

02/03/2021


Bruce A.

Jason did an excellent job. He kept us informed of arrival time and arrived promptly as scheduled. Work was professionally done to our satisfaction. Cleanup was excellent so we never knew there was any work performed.

Description of Work
Recaulked kitchen backsplash/countertop and refinish master bath ceramic tile grout

Category ceramic tile

Service Provider Response

We're glad to hear you had such a positive experience, thank you for taking the time to let us know about it. If there'[Member Information Removed] anything else we can do in the future, please let us know. Kind Regards, The Grout Medic Team
5.0

01/14/2021


Tonya B.

Tim and Zak from Grout Medic came out today. They were both so friendly, professional and knowledgeable. They replaced the tile in the shower in our master bathroom. It made the shower look like new. They also replaced several tiles and replaced grout in a second bathroom on the floor. I cannot express how happy we are with the work that was done. I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Grout redone in bathroom. Tiles replaced and grout redone.

Category ceramic tile

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking time to leave your feedback. We are very lucky to have Tim and Zach, and we're happy to hear how satisfied you are with the end result. If there's anything we can do for you in the future please don't hesitate to let us know. Kind Regards, The Grout Medic Team
5.0

11/13/2020


Harold J.

Professional from estimate to work done by excellent tech, Zach. Third time using Grout Medic and contact again when needed.

Description of Work
Re-grout master bathroom shower

Category bathtub refinishing

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for taking your time to leave us a review. We're glad to have you as a repeat customer, we very much value your business. If there's anything you need in the future just give us a call and we'll be happy to help. Kind Regards, The Grout Medic Team
5.0

09/29/2020


Robert T.

Good experience. Tim and Parker were very polite and did a neat job. I would use them again.

Description of Work
Regrout master shower tile.

Category bathtub refinishing, ceramic tile

Service Provider Response

Thanks for giving us your feedback Tim and Parker, we're very lucky to have them as part of the Grout Medic family. If there's anything else you need please just let us know and we'll be happy to help. Kind Regards, The Grout Medic Team
5.0

09/28/2020


Rodney A.

The Grout Medic of Raleigh crew just completed a job for us. Matthew, Cliff, and Parker did the work for us and they were excellent. They did the job within the time they said they would, and the quality of the work was outstanding. They cleaned the master bath tile, re-grouted the tile, and replaced tile for us. Should we ever need this kind of service again, we would hire them.

Description of Work
Bathroom Tile Repair, cleaning and grouting

Category ceramic tile

Service Provider Response

Thank you for giving us your feedback, we're so happy to hear you're pleased with the work. Matthew, Cliff, and Parker are great assets to our team, we're lucky to have them! If there's anything else you need in the future please let us know. Kind Regards, The Grout Medic Team
5.0

09/16/2020


Melissa R.

Parker Bryant did a great job and was very cautious about treating our shower well (finicky marble).

Description of Work
cleaning and sealing grout

Category bathtub refinishing, marble & granite

Service Provider Response

Parker is a wonderful asset to our team. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and please let us know if there's anything else we can do to help. Kind Regards, The Grout Medic Team
5.0

08/06/2020


Rhonda K.

Our technician, Timothy, was on time and professional. He provided a high-level overview of the process before starting the work, and kept us informed of his progress throughout. He answered our questions patiently and provided us the opportunity to check the quality of his work before he cleaned up perfectly. Timothy did a thorough job and the detailed instructions he provided on how to proceed immediately following our Grout Medic service was helpful and will no doubt ensure our investment remains worthwhile. We will definitely call Grout Medic again for any other grout work needed.

Description of Work
Applied sealer to bathroom floor, shower and kitchen tile

Category bathtub refinishing, ceramic tile

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to let us know how your project went. Tim is a great asset to our team and we're glad to have him. If there's anything you need in the future please let us know! Kind Regards, The Grout Medic Team
5.0

07/06/2020


stephanie B.

Zach, Cliff, & Parker did a fantastic job repairing and cleaning our two bathrooms. We were prepared to tear the bathrooms up and redo since they were in bad shape. But these three managed to not only clean what we thought was uncleanable but repair the grout and tiles. The bathrooms look liked they did on the day they were installed. Their professionalism was also top-notch. They were considerate of our elder cat, and they made sure to clean up any messes from the project. Also, throughout the project, they kept us informed of any issues and what they planned to do about it. Completely transparent, professional, and courteous.

Description of Work
Grout and Tile Repair

Category bathtub refinishing

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate it! We're glad to hear that it's looking like new again and in the future if you need any help keeping it looking that way please let us know! Kind Regards, The Grout Medic Team
5.0

07/03/2020


Christine S.

In our master bathroom, shower floor tile grout was dingy and worn. Tim and Zach came out and replaced the shower drain, cleaned and color matched all the grout, fixed loose tiles around the tub and caulked just about everywhere. They were professional, knowledgeable and did a great job.

Description of Work
Re-grout, seal grout, replace loose tiles, re-caulk

Category ceramic tile

Service Provider Response

We're so glad to hear that you're happy with your project. Thank you for giving us your feedback and if there's anything we can do for you in the future please let us know. Kind Regards, The Grout Medic Team
5.0

06/22/2020


Ron F.

The shower looks as good as new. Tim did a great job!

Description of Work
All grout and caulk re-done in master bath

Category bathtub refinishing, ceramic tile

Service Provider Response

We're so glad to hear that you're happy with the result! If there's anything else we can do for you in the future please let us know. Kindest Regards, The Grout Medic Team
5.0

05/19/2020


Alexis & Richard L.

This was a two day job. The team of Greg, Parker, Jason & Zach exceeded my expectations. They were on time, professional , and hard workers. They cleaned up after themselves each day. It was an extra layer of comfort for me when they showed up with masks. I am going to use them again in the near future for another project. I initially got a recommendation for them from my neighbors and I would recommend them as well to others. Thank you for making my bathroom beautiful again.

Description of Work
I needed to repair a shower curb, replace the grout & seal the tile in the master bathroom. I also had my laundry and guest bathroom floor re-grouted and sealed.

Category bathtub refinishing, ceramic tile, floor cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. You were a pleasure to work with as well. If there's anything else we can do for you in the future please let us know! Kind Regards, The Grout Medic Team
5.0

05/12/2020


peter G.

Zach came in on time and explained the process. He got started right away and completed a tough job considering the 50yr old shower. It looked great in the end and he gave me some helpful pointers to keep it clean... thanks!

Description of Work
RE-GROUTING

Category bathtub refinishing, ceramic tile

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, we really appreciate it. It's great to hear that it went so well. If there's anything else we can do for you please let us know. Kind Regards, The Grout Medic Team
5.0

05/07/2020


Richard Peereboom U.

Parker was punctual and did a great job. He described exactly what he was going to do and when he was going to be done. My wife and I are really happy with the final result, it looks like a new shower again! Would definitely hire them again if we ever need this type of work done again. Richard P.

Description of Work
Re-grout and reseal our shower floor and walls

Category bathtub refinishing

Service Provider Response

We're so glad to hear you are happy with the work, and we appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. If there's anything else we can do for you in the future please let us know. Kind Regards, The Grout Medic Team
5.0

04/10/2020


Kimberly T.

Parker did an excellent job! My floor looks great and the price was fair. He explained the process to me and was courteous. He explained how to keep my grout clean and the length of life very well. Thanks!

Description of Work
Grout cleaning and sealing

Category ceramic tile, floor cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the feedback. We're very lucky to have Parker on our team. If there's anything we can do for you in the future please let us know! Kind Regards, The Grout Medic Team

    Other local Pros in your area

    Footprints Floors of Raleigh

    At Footprints Floors in the Raleigh area, we're a step above the rest! We are a one-of-a-kind family owned and operated flooring installation and restoration business. We have spent the past decade mastering the installation and restoration of hardwood floors as well as the installation of laminate, vinyl, staircases and baseboards. From small repairs to large refinishing and installation projects, we specialize in hardwood floors in Raleigh and we pride ourselves on offering top quality workmanship at a fair price. One of the ways we keep our costs low (without compromising the quality of our services) is by completely eliminating the need for any type of showroom - decreasing our overhead, logistics, and staffing requirements and passing those savings directly onto you, our valued customers. For your next flooring project, make sure to connect with Footprints Floors. NWFA Certified Sales Advisor, License #CSA668  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Keystone Tile and Remodeling LLC

    Tile installation. We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Our team has quality experience in this industry, and we make sure our customers are happy before we leave. Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    J&L Home Improvement and Mitigation Services

    We are a veteran owned company, that specializes in water mitigation services, with industry experience dating back to 2005. Our mitigation services include the installation of vapor barriers, along with the insulation. We also can help with all of your mold remediation services. We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all of the services we offer below and call -- or-- click to schedule a free estimate today! - I provide my customer service quality for all the services my business provide. - I have been in this line of work for over 15 years. I'm a veteran own business. -  

    Angi Certified

    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    We offer a multitude of services including Grout Cleaning, Sealing, Color Sealing, Recaulking, Regrouting, Water Damage Repair and even Tile Repair, Full Tile Installations and Shower Pan Replacements. We use state of the art technology and products for both commercial and residential applications. Our professionals are fully trained, insured and dedicated to bringing your grout and tile back to life.

    Services Not Offered

    NA

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about The Grout Medic - Raleigh Durham & Chapel Hill

    How is The Grout Medic - Raleigh Durham & Chapel Hill overall rated?

    The Grout Medic - Raleigh Durham & Chapel Hill is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are The Grout Medic - Raleigh Durham & Chapel Hill open?

    The Grout Medic - Raleigh Durham & Chapel Hill is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does The Grout Medic - Raleigh Durham & Chapel Hill provide

    The Grout Medic - Raleigh Durham & Chapel Hill accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa

    Does The Grout Medic - Raleigh Durham & Chapel Hill offer free estimates?

    Yes, The Grout Medic - Raleigh Durham & Chapel Hill offers free project estimates.

    Does The Grout Medic - Raleigh Durham & Chapel Hill offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, The Grout Medic - Raleigh Durham & Chapel Hill offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does The Grout Medic - Raleigh Durham & Chapel Hill offer a senior discount?

    Yes, The Grout Medic - Raleigh Durham & Chapel Hill offers a 10% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by The Grout Medic - Raleigh Durham & Chapel Hill?

    Yes, The Grout Medic - Raleigh Durham & Chapel Hill offers warranties.

    What services does The Grout Medic - Raleigh Durham & Chapel Hill offer?

    The Grout Medic - Raleigh Durham & Chapel Hill offers the following services: We offer a multitude of services including Grout Cleaning, Sealing, Color Sealing, Recaulking, Regrouting, Water Damage Repair and even Tile Repair, Full Tile Installations and Shower Pan Replacements. We use state of the art technology and products for both commercial and residential applications. Our professionals are fully trained, insured and dedicated to bringing your grout and tile back to life.

    Are there any services The Grout Medic - Raleigh Durham & Chapel Hill does not offer?

    NA