Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Precision Garage Door Service

4.7

(604) Verified Reviews

Founded 2001 • With Angi since August 2007

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

300 Dominion Dr Ste 201

Morrisville, NC 27560

Description

8 employees. No subcontractors. Service fee is $75 but only $39.99 for Angie's List Members. No extra charge for after hours or weekend service. You may contact us through email or at 919-500-5171. Also doing business as Precision Overhead Garage Door Service. Additional contact: Susan Grega. Award Winning....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(604) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

494

4

63

3

16

2

14

1

17

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

garage doors (602)door installation (4)
Showing 1-10 of 604 reviews
5.0

05/19/2021

Went great! Greg was very professional and knowledgeable. He checked all (3) garage doors and only one needed a balance and tune up (the broken one). The garage door that use to clank and rattle now runs super smoothly..Wish we would have called sooner! Thank you! Will for sure use you all in the future and recommend as well.

Description of Work
new gear and garage door tune up

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/19/2021

5.0

02/23/2021

I've had Precision Garage Door Service out twice to fix my garage door and they're highly competent and very honest. Would definitely recommend.

Description of Work
Garage door repair

Category garage doors

Cost $125

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/22/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind review. We appreciate your continued trust and we look forward to working with you again in the future!
5.0

09/19/2020

Very satisfied with overall service

Description of Work
Repair broken garage door springs

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/19/2020

Service Provider Response

We are so happy to hear this! Thank you for your business and take the time to provide an A rating. We're here to help anytime you need us so please don't hesitate to call.
5.0

07/20/2020

Scotty was scheduled to arrive between 12 - 2PM and he called around 11:00AM and said he was running early and would it be OK to come over then. He went over all options for the opener and also recommended rebuilding/updating the hardware on the garage door. Pricing was not cheap but the work was top notch and the opener is top of the line. Would highly recommend Scotty from Precision to any of my...

Description of Work
New garage door opener, and garage door rebuild

Category doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/16/2020

Service Provider Response

Great feedback, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your business and we are so pleased to see how satisfied you are with the service Scotty provided. Thank you for the recommendation and we look forward to working with you again if needed.
5.0

06/26/2020

perfectly with no problems. completed removal and installation within two hours with only one technician.

Description of Work
replace garage door and spring system.

Category garage doors,doors

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/26/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave an excellent rating. We really appreciate your business. Please let us know what we can do for you in the future.
5.0

02/17/2020

They installed new springs for my garage door on Jan 21st but there was an issue.They came back when I called them and they fixed the problem for no charge.

Description of Work
Installed new springs on my garage door.

Category garage doors

Cost $494

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/21/2020

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your feedback and your business, so glad we were able to take care of your door needs. Please let us know if we can help in the future.
5.0

02/15/2020

Same day service with a full explanation of what would be needed. I was giving multiple options (and pricing) and was able to select what work should be done. I actually asked about and added some parts that were not initially on the options - the service person did not push extras that were not needed at the time; I choose to ask about them and add them. A great experience.

Description of Work
New Garage Door Spring needed

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/03/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business and the review! We love hearing feedback about a customer's experience with our company and our technicians.
5.0

02/05/2020

They responded quickly, and were very professional.

Description of Work
Springs replaced

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/05/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review. We are glad we could do business with you and take care of your door needs.
5.0

01/21/2020

They charged $75 to show up (it was not an emergency). $80 for labor. And then he wanted $300 to balance the door (spring adjustment) or $500 to install new springs. He finally settled for $149.99 to balance the door, which took less than 15 minutes. Total with tax: $327.10. Since the rebalance was ALL labor, I did not understand for what the additional $80 for labor was. Mike did a good job, but ...

Description of Work
Had the garage door balanced - Spring tightened

Category garage doors

Cost $327.1

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 01/06/2020

5.0

12/16/2019

Everything was perfect. Andy explained the various possibilities and I chose the work that was a little more expensive as the parts have not been updated since 2001.

Description of Work
Replaced motor, updated parts, replaced worn out rubber on bottom of door.

Category garage doors

Cost $1,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/16/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the review and for giving us the opportunity to work with you. Please let us know if we can assist you in the future.

Services Offered

Garage Doors.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes