Junk Doctors

About

Founded 2011 • With Angi since May 2012

Locally owned and operated. Junk Doctors is a full service junk removal, concrete removal, and light demolition company doing anything from a single item pickup to whole home clean outs. Award winning.

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

The Junk Doctors Dump TruckOur Logo

Verified Reviews

4.9

(761) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

722

4

21

3

12

2

2

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

hauling (749)trash removal (66)movers (10)basement remodeling (2)leaf removal (1)
Showing 1-25 of 761 reviews
5.0

09/13/2022


Michelle L.

The guys were friendly and professional! They carried old large wood furniture from the 3rd floor, lots of stairs, and onto their truck! They were fast and careful not to scratch my walls. Work was done within 30 minutes. Price was reasonable. I would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
removal of old large furniture & other junk

Category hauling services

Cost $378

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/08/2022

5.0

03/01/2022


Dona R.

Loaded the truck in a snap. Yea all gone.

Description of Work
Hauled away boxes and miscellaneous household items

Category garbage collection

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2022

5.0

03/03/2021


Vivek S.

The crew was very professional and courteous. Quote a tentative price and reduced it after loading because the stuff didn't use the expected space.

Description of Work
Haul a bunch of stuff

Category garbage collection, hauling services

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2021

5.0

05/29/2020


Denise M.

It went great, they did an awesome job!!

Description of Work
basement clean out

Category garbage collection, hauling services, moving companies

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/16/2020

5.0

05/10/2019


Rob K.

service was excellent, team was prompt, courteous and efficient

Description of Work
removing some large junk items from garage and yard

Category hauling services

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/03/2019

5.0

04/22/2019


Steven A.

Fantastic Service - these guys are GREAT !!!!

Description of Work
Junk removal

Category hauling services

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2016

5.0

01/25/2019


James C.

It went well; everything went as it should have; no problems

Description of Work
Pick up our old washer and dryer and deliver them to another home

Category hauling services, moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/25/2019

5.0

12/18/2018


Bonnie J.

They did an excellent job. Very professional, efficient and friendly. Will reccomend highly to my friend and neighbors

Description of Work
Attic cleaning

Category hauling services

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/29/2018

5.0

11/29/2018


Rozanne C.

Called on a Wednesday and set appointment for quote/ possible removal the next morning. Two man crew called in the morning to advise their ETA and arrived promptly as agreed. They surveyed the project and quoted a price based upon the volume of material to be hauled away. Material consisted of old privacy fencing (panels, 2x4's, posts and pickets plus debris from new fence replacement). The price was fair and immediately approved. The crew immediately began to carry off the material, and within 30 minutes, had completely cleared the site. Invoice signed off and check accepted, and they were on their way. Excellent service from crew, company will definitely be first on list to call in future, would recommend to anyone.

Description of Work
Remove old fencing and debris

Category hauling services

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/29/2018

5.0

10/30/2018


Douglas G.

Did the job quickly and professionally. Very friendly. Expensive without a coupon, but that's not unique to this business.

Description of Work
junk removal

Category hauling services

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/20/2018

5.0

09/07/2018


LuAnn B.

Second time I have used them. Great job as usual.

Description of Work
Junk Hauled

Category hauling services

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/07/2018

4.0

08/14/2018


Danielle S.

Arrived on time and they were all very nice younger maybe college-age boys. It was easy pricing structure of how much space the junk took up in the back of the truck, but I feel much more could have been taken for the price we paid (over $300).

Description of Work
Junk Hauling

Category garbage collection, hauling services

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

5.0

08/01/2018


Stephen B.

Called and came early, professional, conscientious, and worked quickly to complete task. Price for effort was appropriate and reasonable.

Description of Work
removal of items under eaves that were no longer needed; some were usable, others not

Category hauling services

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/06/2018

5.0

07/10/2018


Larry T.

The crew leader called to say they were running early and asked if they cold come right then, so they were better than just on time. They had to break the hot tub apart and take across two yards. They cleaned up the debri and took a couple of small items I hadn't asked for a quote on for no additional charge. They charged a little less than the competition so overall it was an "A" experience. I gave them a "B" on price simply because it isn't cheap to have a hot tub disposed of, but they were less than the big names and did the job well.

Description of Work
Hot Tub Disposal

Category hauling services

Cost $375

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/29/2018

4.0

06/28/2018


CLIFTON H.

Good. They were suppose to get back to me on demoing something however

Description of Work
Household Items removed

Category hauling services

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/28/2018

5.0

06/18/2018


ALECIA B.

The removal of items was quick and went well. I initially scheduled for a Saturday online. Something went wrong and I called. They quickly rescheduled for first thing Monday morning. I would recommend them.

Description of Work
Old fencing and furniture removed.

Category hauling services

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/04/2018

3.0

05/29/2018


doris K.

Overall everything went fine. The two guys that came were great. They were confuse at first and said they had never had an "Angie" pickup before and they had to call their boss. They were coming to give us a quote. They said they were in a wrong truck but they would take what they could. They took everything but a few pieces which I can put at the road next Wednesday for a pickup.

Description of Work
Picked up "junk:, Old TV , Bed frame, carpet

Category hauling services

Cost $99

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 06/06/2018

5.0

05/21/2018


Kim P.

Went as expected. Fast and courteous!

Description of Work
Remove a sofa and other large furniture

Category hauling services

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/21/2018

5.0

05/07/2018


Pat D.

They were very professional and even took down a moldy cabinet from the wall and disposed of it at our request. We were as happy with them the second time we used them as we were the first time. Will certainly use them again.

Description of Work
They cleared out our basement/crawlspace of the items we no longer needed.

Category hauling services

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/07/2018

5.0

05/02/2018


Cindy C.

All fine. Actually called and said they could show up early if it was okay.

Description of Work
1/8 truck junk pickup

Category hauling services

Cost $125

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/02/2018

5.0

04/08/2018


Randi K.

Very pleased with this service. Easy on-line reservation and estimate of cost. Scheduled day and time that was convenient for me. Driver called to ask if they could come earlier. It was raining and they were mindful of not tracking dirt into house. Looked at all the items, provided their estimate and then adjusted based on how much space was actually needed on their truck. Friendly and professional. Would definitely use again.

Description of Work
Pick-up large items and bring to dump.

Category hauling services

Cost $185

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/07/2018

5.0

03/28/2018


Charles M.

It went well. Had to follow-up about receipt for charity contributions they picked up on delivery.

Description of Work
Removed furniture and large boxes from attic and took for disposal/donation.

Category hauling services

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/19/2017