Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Genesis Construction LLC

Founded 1989 • With Angi since April 2012

5.0

(16) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1018 Morrisville Parkway Suite - F

Morrisville, NC 27560

Description

Being a leader in the home remodeling industry for over 20 years, Genesis Construction will provide each client complete attention to detail and personal guidance throughout your entire project from the initial design to the finishing touches. MAKE YOUR DREAM A REALITY….

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/03/2017


Todd L.

Dax and his team were fantastic to work with and we look forward to working with him again for future projects at our home. They were on time and Dax took pride in keeping us up to date on the project. We recommend him and his team to all of our friends and he has already done several additional jobs which have turned out equally as good. We highly recommend Dax and his team with Genesis Construction.

Description of Work
We added a 4 season sun room with HVAC, a custom built sliding door and upgraded our kitchen counter top to granite (including a tile back splash).

Category decks, drywall, lighting, remodeling, home builders, woodworking, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters, sunrooms

5.0

12/06/2016


Michael Y.

Genesis Construction drafted engineering plans for the board of directors to review. They came up with an awesome concept and we agreed to the plans. Genesis construction over saw this project from beginning to end with no hiccups. There challenge was not to satisfy one individual but to satisfy over 250 homeowners. The project was completed in time for us to hold our first annual fall festival and it was a great success due to the great location they built for us to entertain ourselves. Our community is looking forward to many years of celebrating and our new deck/pergola! You can't go wrong when you hire Genesis Conctruction.

Description of Work
As a member of the Board of Directors for my HOA, we needed a community gathering area. This would be a place that community events take place. We dedcided to have a deck/Pergola surrounded with a custome fence constructed.

Category decks

5.0

07/26/2016


Melanie B.

We've worked twice with Genesis, one major interior construction and a large outdoor deck. Both experiences were outstanding. The quality of their work is really superior. They completed the jobs in a timely manner and were extremely helpful in creating the designs we needed for our home. We love the new rooms Genesis created for us and the beautiful deck!! It has definitely increased the value of our home and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone looking to improve their home - inside or out!!

Description of Work
We had and new Master Closet installed as well as an upstairs Laundry Room and Kitchen Pantry. We also had a deck installed which incorporated a Hot Tub and a Fire Pit.

Category decks, remodeling

5.0

06/23/2016


JOEL R.

Dax was great to work with during the planning and construction phase. He listened to our wishes and needs, but all the while kept in mind our budget and made suggestions that proved very valuable, including how big we should make the pergola. He recommended we make it slightly wider to accommodate outdoor furniture, which was spot on. The craftsmanship and detail of work is top notch, including rounding all edges of columns and angling the edges cross-member boards on the top of the pergola. After several months of acclimating, his crew came back and stained our pergola and step. There was some damage done to our new sod, likely unintentional, and Dax and his office manager Christina were kind enough to reimburse us for the damages - and promptly. Overall, our experience was great, and we would definitely use Genesis again for any other construction projects we have.

Description of Work
Designed, constructed, and stained a 16x14 pergola (attached to home) with concrete footings and a ~6'x18" step off the back of the house.

Category decks

5.0

11/07/2015


Pattie K.

It went well. Dax supervised his men at least once a day and the paint still looks great (11/2015).

Description of Work
Repaired rotted wood on exterior and painted house

Category decks, woodworking, house painters

3.0

08/07/2015


Michele J.

Delay with the quote for screened-in porch. When it was received, we made a change and never got a new quote. Product appeared to be acceptable and price was in the range. Without the change we could not move forward with them. Lost business, but we felt they were overwhelmed. If the estimate was not timely, how would the construction be?

Description of Work
Met with us to estimate changing the deck to a screened-in porch.

Category decks

Service Provider Response

We are so sorry that you had this experience but we are wondering if maybe you have the wrong Genesis Construction since we do not find you in our database as ever being a potential client. There is more than one Genesis Construction and as you can see by the other reviews that we have received, we pride ourselves on taking care of the clients needs. Sincerely, Genesis Construction
5.0

03/04/2015


Michael Y.

Dax was my main contact and he is the owner. They did a great job and I will be using them again this year to do some work inside my home. I interviewed about 5 companies before deciding to go with Genesis Construction. They were always at my home by 7:00am ready to go to work. The workers all used professional language and always cleaned up behind themselves. I found the crew to be trustworthy and left my door unlocked while I was not there for them to use the bathroom. If your willing to pay for great quality and awesome service you will be completely satisfied using Genesis Construction. I can't say enough about how pleased I am with my back yard now.

Description of Work
built deck and pergola in backyard

Category decks, woodworking

5.0

02/15/2015


Edward M.

Very well, we bugged him a lot and he came in on time and on budget. Very good at estimates and breaking down the cost.

Description of Work
Remodel the kitchen, master bath all bottom floor and painting. Ceiling popcorn removal and painting.

Category decks, drywall, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

12/18/2014


Alper G.

Category decks

5.0

09/16/2014


Chad M.

Today, our family enjoys and quot;a work of art, a masterpiece,and quot; and this beautiful screened in porch and outside grilling area were built by Dax Durazzo and his team from Genesis Construction. Before selecting Genesis Construction, I had several representatives come to my home to discuss a uniquely challenging and complex porch project. Ultimately, I chose Genesis Construction and would highly recommend Dax and his team for the following reasons: - Dax and his team are trustworthy, responsive to our needs, and creative to meet our design requests. - They have a solid work ethic, they take pride in their work, and they are absolute professionals. Dax takes care of his employees and they enjoy working for him. Their teamwork is amazing to watch! - They went above and beyond to ensure we were pleased with their workmanship and building materials (please be sure to speak with Dax about the materials he uses - trust me, you'll be impressed!) - They build with amazing speed and precision. -They kept our property clean and their working areas neat and orderly. - Genesis Construction is a financially sound company with a fair payment schedule. While most companies require 50% up front, Dax asks for 1/3 after he lays the materials on the ground. In addition, as in most cases, there will be unexpected costs. With the complexity of our project, we were faced with some challenging decisions that would keep us close to our budget. Dax worked with us and truly, was more than fair. He genuinely cares about complete customer satisfaction. - He provided solid engineering plans on the construction of the porch and worked with a Soil Engineer so that we would not face the same soil/settling issues we had with our previous deck. - Genesis Construction was able to overcome additional challenges which included creating a functional and beautiful design that did not interfere with the retaining walls/current landscaping, and the entire porch was built on a slope. We feel very fortunate that we selected a great company to work with and we are very pleased with our and quot;masterpiece.and quot;

Description of Work
Built Custom Deck/Screened porch

Category decks, sunrooms

Service Provider Response

[removed member name], It was a pleasure working for you two. I wish all my clients could be just like you. Enjoy your new space. Lets stay in touch. Best Regards, Dax
5.0

07/14/2014


Nancy F.

WOW! I love my deck!! This writing is to say thank you and to give my whole hearted recommendation of you Genesis Construction. My new deck is a work of art that Dax and I designed and created by the true craftsmen who are part of Dax Durazzo's team. The foreman, David, was on site every day leading hard working efficient men all committed to excellence in construction and customer satisfaction. I have found Dax Durazzo , owner of Genesis Construction , to be a very reliable and honest man. These are qualities I look for when I am committing my funds and the dream of my particular project into a builders hands. The company is here for the long run not here today and not available tomorrow. When you put your job in the hands of Genesis Construction, I believe you will experience a very happy ending as I did! Seniors this is a good group that can be trusted.

Description of Work
Take down and haul away my two old decks. Build me a new larger deck with fine attention to the wood details! A section has a product known as Deck Dry installed under it to give me dry storage for a lawn mower and locking storage. The entire 335 square feet is wrapped with top grade heavy duty square lattice with a framed opening that allows entrance for me and HVAC service with a lock. With the deck extending the entire length of the back of the house, the outside water hose faucet had to be relocated to the side of the house giving me much better access to it. The exhaust for the energy efficient gas furnace could not be located under the deck so it too was moved to side of the house away from the street serving me much better. These relocations were done by people in that field all included in my price. A safety product was applied to my three beautiful windows. Two sets of steps, one on each end of the deck, that allows larger spaces of un interrupted usage for furniture. When the house was built, a concrete section under roof was provided. This was a safety hazard as there was a step down to the original deck. The new deck is the same height as the concrete section making it more usable and convenient. To sum up what was done, a large out door living space has been created shaded by the hard woods in my yard and giving me my hearts desire.

Category decks

5.0

04/11/2014


Michael Y.

Dax the owner was extremely confident from the start. I had interview 5 companies prior to deciding on Genesis Construction. He put my mind at ease by being professional as well as knowledgable. After our meeting I went to the Home Show in Downtown Raleigh. They had the best designs and many interested clients. The crew started in time to have my project completed by my deadline. I felt so comfortable with his crew that I left my home unlocked and allowed them to perform their work as needed. They are a great group of guys that are like no others I have worked with. The finished product was awesome and came within budget. I added some extras that they had no problem taking care of. If you don't mind paying for quality work then Genesis Construction is the company for you. I should note the deck they rebuilt was less than a year old. I was not at all happy with my back yard until Genesis Construction turned it into the perfect oasis. I will be using them again for additions inside my home. Look at their website and see how they can transform your dreams into reality.

Description of Work
Rebuilt existing deck/added Pergola

Category decks

5.0

06/03/2013


Timothy H.

I called Dax Durazzo of Genesis Construction for a quote on an addition I want to have built on my home. He was busy that week preparing for a local home show, so he said he'd come the following week. That time came and he was unable to come, but rescheduled later in that week. He did finally come and viewed the plans, looked over the area, measured, asked intelligent questions, etc., and promised to prepare an estimate. Because he was backed up with work it took several weeks for him to provide an estimate, but he did finally provide a professional and credible estimate. My earlier review reflected the delay in hearing back initially, but he has since communicated well and helpfully about it with me, giving me ideas where we could save money, how we could proceed, etc. My impression is that, though he may have bitten off more estimating jobs than he could chew for a little while, he will do a good job if we proceed with the actual construction project. Just as you want to eat at the truck stop with lots of trucks in front of it and you want to go to the doctor who has lots of satisfied patients, you probably want to work with the contractor who has lots of work going on, even if you have to wait a little bit to get them. As long as he can properly manage the work and get the projects completed timely and well, it is the busy contractor who is the one to hire.

Description of Work
Dax Durazzo came at view plans for an addition I wanted built and to give me an estimate. He talked with me, measured, etc., and promised he'd prepare an estimate. It turned out that he was swamped with business because he'd exhibited at two home shows back to back, so he wasn't able to get to mine as quickly as he would normally. My earlier review (of which this is an update) reflected that, but he has since provided a clear and credible estimate for the work and communicated about my options and the ways we may be able to structure the project to save money.

Category remodeling, home builders

5.0

04/08/2013


Laurion M.

I totally loved them. They were honest and trustworthy. They cared about what they were doing. They were more like artists or craftsmen; it wasn't it they were coming up to slap up a porch. They had good ideas. They stayed within the budged which was awesome. I have recommended them already.

Description of Work
Genesis Construction LLC did an awesome screen porch for me.

Category decks

5.0

06/21/2012


Dennis K.

Do understand that a successful contractor will at any given time have conflicting jobs and some scheduling issues. These were minor and Dax delivered on time. We needed to meet a specified date for delivery of the outdoor kitchen. The deck and wiring were ready when the kitchen arrived and everything worked just as we planned.

Description of Work
We met Dax Durrazzo of Genesis Construction at the Raleigh Home and Garden Show in early 2012. The Genesis Construction display was across the isle from another vendor (an outdoor kitchen company). We decided to finally build a second entertainment deck off our sunroom. We were looking for a contractor to design and build a deck or patio to incorporate an outdoor kitchen. Dax, from the minute we spoke with him, let us know he wanted to build our deck. We selected two contractors to visit our home and share with them our wants, needs, and what should be reasonable possibilities. We were really looking for a contractor to show that they not only understood what we were looking for, but that they could take that idea and refine it, work within a reasonable budget, make the concept fit our neighborhood/property, and deliver us a space would would be happy with and that he would be proud to say he built. Dax spent 3 hours with my wife and I that afternoon. We walked the property. He listened to our wildest ideas. We laid out stakes and string. We outlined the outdoor kitchen (we did buy one at the show). We found out in the discussion that he went right over after we left his display at the show and spoke to the outdoor kitchen vendor to find out everything he could about the kitchen dimensions, wiring and specifications. We bounced ideas off each other about seating, connections to existing structure, sight-lines, utility hookups, everything. We agreed an approximate square footage and price per square foot, in line with what I had already researched. Dax came back in a couple days with a more fleshed out proposal. We were blown away. We could see immediately that Dax understood what would work for us, what we could afford and the beautiful way that our new deck would fit into our property. The deck Genesis construction build is a sturdy pressure-treated lumber (super load-bearing, with 6x6 posts and great joist support) one set just above ground level on one corner, with minimum demo of the existing deck melded seamlessly to our sunroom and even included a unique boardwalk that linked along the back of our sunroom to our hot tub deck on the other side. The deck included full low-voltage lighting at posts and stairs, 110v service to the outdoor kitchen, realignment of spigot line and a beautiful screening of air-conditioners. The total deck new space is approximately 475 sf. They used only the highest quality materials and hand-selected lumber from an oversupply they ordered. The Genesis Construction crew was on-time, courteous, and left our yard as they got it. Dax was super responsive to our quality concerns on even the smallest detail. We are totally pleased with Dax and Genesis Construction. We would recommend them at any time and will use them again if we have any further construction.

Category decks, lighting, remodeling, home remodeling, outdoor lighting

Service Provider Response

Member, It was an absolute pleasure to work with you on this project. I am so thrilled that we were able to make your dream a reallity. I am certain that you will enjoy your new deck/ grill area for many seasons to come. Best Regards, Dax
5.0

04/24/2012


Melanie L.

0I started out wanting to repaint our old, builder basic deck to getting close to a brand new one for just a small amount more. Dax's enthusiasm and excitement for exterior projects is exciting and contagious. We are currently about half way through the project, the guys show up every day on time, they clean up after, they are working hard but they get along in a way that is rare and wonderful. They are out working, all day, and you hear them laughing and singing and working together. This may seem an odd thing to mention, but, the trust and teamwork is refreshing. I've had so many contractors over the years, never have I seen a team like this. The quality of the work so far is just hands down over what we had there before - if a happy chef makes you a wonderful meal, a happy team builds a home, rather than just a number to pay the bills.

Description of Work
Remodeled our deck, all new wood, changed the design and structure, added lights on new wrap around steps and posts.

Category decks, home builders, house painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    J Funes Construction LLC

    We offer framing/building services also but not limited too to roofing, decks, porches,remodeling, etc.  

    Angi Certified

    Five Star Painting Raleigh Durham Triangle

    First Responder and Military discount 15% Super Service Award Winner last 6 years.Whether you are looking to change the colors of your home or simply freshen things up Five Star Painting can do the job inside and out. Experience the quality and great pricing of a trusted, national painting company. We are always clean, on time, and on budget. Nothing can make a home fell like new quicker then a fresh coat of paint. You Pick the color we do the rest. Full Time on site Manager, Quick Custom Computerized Quotes, References, and Five Star Quality without the Five Star Pricing. Additional contact names - Taylor Green, Robin Green. Locally owned & operated. Additional phone - (919) 395-6254. Additional TT&G Partnership LLC. Secondary Phone number: 919-341-4943  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Painter1

    Painter1 of Raleigh is a locally, owner run and operated company, with over 20 years experience. We are your one stop spot for all of your painting needs. We specialize in all facets of painting. We are extremely competitive and understand the value of building life long relationships with our customers. Our projects are always clean, on time and on budget. We will go to all lengths to please our clients every needs. Once you use us, you'll never have to find another painting contractor again. Workmanship guaranteed. Prompt reply to your request. Call today for a free estimate (984) 208-2443.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Genesis Constructions building expertise includes, remodeling of existing homes, new construction, tenant improvements and commercial construction. Any home improvement project such as a new kitchen, bathroom remodel, a room addition or a custom outdoor deck not only beautifies your existing home it also adds value that you can be sure to see a future return on. Whether you are looking to build a new home or have a custom remodel of your dreams, Genesis Construction will ensure that you have th

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Genesis Construction LLC

    How is Genesis Construction LLC overall rated?

    Genesis Construction LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Genesis Construction LLC open?

    Genesis Construction LLC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Genesis Construction LLC provide

    Genesis Construction LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Genesis Construction LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Genesis Construction LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Genesis Construction LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Genesis Construction LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Genesis Construction LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Genesis Construction LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Genesis Construction LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Genesis Construction LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Genesis Construction LLC?

    Yes, Genesis Construction LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Genesis Construction LLC offer?

    Genesis Construction LLC offers the following services: Genesis Constructions building expertise includes, remodeling of existing homes, new construction, tenant improvements and commercial construction. Any home improvement project such as a new kitchen, bathroom remodel, a room addition or a custom outdoor deck not only beautifies your existing home it also adds value that you can be sure to see a future return on. Whether you are looking to build a new home or have a custom remodel of your dreams, Genesis Construction will ensure that you have th