Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

RACE CITY ROOFING

5.0

(104) Verified Reviews

Founded 1995 • With Angi since January 2005

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
78261
Trade License Locale
North Carolina
Trade License Authority
General Contractor
Trade License Expiration
12/31/2017
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

303 CORNELIUS RD

Mooresville, NC 28117

www.racecityroofing.com

Description

Race City Roofing has been around for over 20 years and was founded on the pillars of quality and customer service. Our customers have helped make us who we are today, By providing excellent service to each and every individual we have developed a great reputation. Race City Roofing is one of the first Roofing Contractors to offer a Lifetime labor warranty and very few contractors offer that extensive of a warranty on your roof. We are also an Owens-Corning preferred contractor and provide a lifetime shingle with non-prorated labor and material. We are not a national contractor with sales reps trying to up sell you products you don't need. We just provide local service and will be your neighbor for years to come. You can rest with the peace of mind knowing that you job will be done right and we will be there to back it up by our warranty and reputation. We also waterproof decks or balconies with decorative designs...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(104) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

102

4

1

3

0

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

roofing (102)decks & porches (5)chimney cap repair (4)chimney repair (3)gutter repair (3)radon mitigation (2)deck cleaning (1)
Showing 1-10 of 104 reviews
5.0

11/03/2021


Marion G.

We are very pleased with Race City Roofing. The installation was completed in good time and the installers' team work was excellent. We have never seen a group of people work so hard. They were polite and considerate and immaculately cleaned up during and after the roof was finished. The whole process was perfect from start to finish. Thank you all again. We highly recommend Race City Roofing.

Description of Work
New roof and skylights installed

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/27/2021

Images

Review for RACE CITY ROOFING - 303 CORNELIUS RD, Mooresville, NC - 39531654
5.0

12/04/2020


Jeff S.

We purchased a builders home for our new home on Lake Norman, which was obviously built very well given the builder lived in it. The home is 15 years old though and right on the lake, thus there are quite a few trees around the home and branches above the home. We had a leak in the roof, whereby we submitted a claim to Choice Home Warranty (yeah they didn't do anything to help with this situation). CHW sent another roofing company out, whereby the man collected his deductible, didn't go on the roof at all, and quoted us $600-$800 to fix the issue, while also telling us that CHW will deny the claim. Given he never even went up to check it out, we felt it was best to seek another opinion. We called Race City Roofing after quite a few recommendations from our neighborhood, whereby Matt and Mark came out. They were extremely professional, not only on time but slightly early, and were not hesitant at all to hop up on the over 3 story complex roof. They immediately found the issue, resolved it right there, as well as pointing out another possible flashing issue with the chimney, but they don't work on chimneys, so they left us with a recommendation for someone who does if we'd like to have that inspected. We were not charged anything for addressing the issue, even though we tried to pay them for simply coming out, and we could not be more happy with their overall approach, easy going and friendly nature, not to mention they actually got up on this high complex roof, fixed the issue with ease, and didn't charge us a thing. I cannot say enough about these guys and how professional they were. I'm not sure about this other negative review, but from all of our neighborhood, these people have the best reputation around. We will call them every time we have a roofing need going forward. Thanks Matt and Mark!!!

Description of Work
Roof Leak Repair

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/04/2020

5.0

12/20/2019


steve P.

Excellent, as usual. I've called Race City Roofing several times for minor repairs and recently for a 3 hour job to extend the overhang of shingles over our gutters. Their roofers are experienced, easy to work with, and they always do the job right. On each job, they've taken extra time to fix problems I wasn't aware of. Scheduling a job has never been a problem. They've sent out a roofer within a few days for minor, non-emergency repairs, and recently scheduled a 3 hour job within a 2 week window. It's great having a go-to roofing company that is reliable and reasonably priced, and that does emergency work. I will call them in a few years when we need to replace our roof. I know they will do the job right, for the right price.

Description of Work
Extend shingle overhang on gutters

Category roofing

Cost $700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/20/2019

5.0

07/29/2019


KAREN O.

From start to finish Steven and Race City Roofing were top notch to work with, Response to estimate was very timely, as in next day, and the work was completed quickly as well. Steven was able to determine that what I thought was a leak in my flat sun room roof was actually an area on my roof that was causing the issue. In discussing the leaking problem with Steven we talked about a newer flat roof option for my existing sun room, which I was looking to replace in a couple of years anyway, and based on his knowledge decided to use them for the new roof replacement. Would highly recommend using this company, and you cant beat the 10 year Labor guarantee! I will definitely use, and recommend them for any future needs. A VERY happy customer!

Description of Work
New Flat roof for Sun Room and House roof repair

Category roofing

Cost $2,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/29/2019

5.0

07/25/2018


ROBERT F.

It went great. I noticed a leak below a skylight during a heavy rainstorm yesterday. I called Race City Roofing yesterday afternoon and they sent 2 people out today at the time I requested. (Race City was not the original installer.) They immediately diagnosed the problem; the previous roofing company had a rubber flap on the skylight positioned incorrectly relative to the flashing. Michael showed this to me before correcting, and then found and corrected the same error on a second skylight. I could not be happier with their work. Punctual, helpful, accommodating, and professional. I highly recommend Race City Roofing!

Description of Work
Repaired a leak around a skylight.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/25/2018

5.0

06/18/2018


Marc H.

Repair was fast and smooth. No more leaks. Fair price.

Description of Work
Repair roof at furnace exhaust vent

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2018

5.0

05/30/2018


Rick W.

They responded promptly and performed the work in a timely manner.

Description of Work
Repair leaking roof.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/26/2018

5.0

03/22/2018


Mike R.

Reasonable price and completed job quick.

Description of Work
Roof repair and soffit repair

Category roofing

Cost $1,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/19/2018

5.0

02/21/2018


Sven S.

Reroofing project on steep roof with multiple valleys was completed quickly. Company helped with a manufacturing claim of defective shingles. Wood rot repairs are not their primary business, thus may be worthwhile to have fixed in advance.

Description of Work
Full reroofing

Category roofing

Cost $11,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/06/2018

5.0

01/29/2018


Norm C.

They did a very good job. They were professional and did the work in one day. I have had no problems with their work and I would use them again.

Description of Work
They re-shingled our existing roof.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/15/2017

Services Offered

Roof Replacements, Hail Storm Damage Roof Repair, Wind Damage to Metal and Shingle Roofs, Free Estimates on all Roofing Jobs, Metal Roof Repair, Metal Roof Replacement, Church Roof Replacement, Dock Roofing, Shingle Roof Repair, Storm Damage Roofs, Complex Roofs & Elaborate Designs Specializing in decorative deck installation and water proofing Hydro stop certified installer

Services Not Offered

ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
1%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about RACE CITY ROOFING

How is RACE CITY ROOFING overall rated?

RACE CITY ROOFING is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What days are RACE CITY ROOFING open?

RACE CITY ROOFING is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

What payment options does RACE CITY ROOFING provide

RACE CITY ROOFING accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Does RACE CITY ROOFING offer free estimates?

Yes, RACE CITY ROOFING offers free project estimates.

Does RACE CITY ROOFING offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, RACE CITY ROOFING offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does RACE CITY ROOFING offer a senior discount?

Yes, RACE CITY ROOFING offers a 1% senior discount.

Does RACE CITY ROOFING offer emergency services?

Yes, RACE CITY ROOFING offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by RACE CITY ROOFING?

Yes, RACE CITY ROOFING offers warranties.

What services does RACE CITY ROOFING offer?

RACE CITY ROOFING offers the following services: Roof Replacements, Hail Storm Damage Roof Repair, Wind Damage to Metal and Shingle Roofs, Free Estimates on all Roofing Jobs, Metal Roof Repair, Metal Roof Replacement, Church Roof Replacement, Dock Roofing, Shingle Roof Repair, Storm Damage Roofs, Complex Roofs & Elaborate Designs Specializing in decorative deck installation and water proofing Hydro stop certified installer

Are there any services RACE CITY ROOFING does not offer?

ask for details