Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Deck Medic of Lake Norman

Founded 2018 • With Angi since January 2018

5.0

(16) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

132 Flora Vista Dr

Mooresville, NC 28117

Description

Proudly serving North Mecklenburg County and surrounding areas. We professionally clean and stain all outdoor wood structures. 10% Discount for Angie's List Customers. Since 1990, Deck Medic has cleaned and stained over 10 million square feet of Decks, Fences, Docks, Playsets, Pergolas, Gazebos and all sorts of wood and composite surfaces. Deck Medic has developed a proprietary restoration process that leads the industry, and delivers a professional job that can't be beat. Call 980.800.WOOD (9663) for your free estimate. Fully insured. Locally owned and operated. Veteran owned....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/28/2020


Pete D.

Deck medic did an outstanding job. They came out and reviewed the work needed and quoted the job. When they came out to perform the work their technicians were very neat and detailed with the work. I would recommend Deck medic to anyone looking for a professional job.

Description of Work
Deck staining and home power washing

Category deck cleaning,pressure washing

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mr. [Member Name Removed]! It was a pleasure working with you.
5.0

10/23/2020


Merrie T.

We highly recommend John and his team from Deck Medic of Lake Norman for your decking and fence restoration needs. They replaced our deck with new PVC decking boards and repaired/restored/stained our deck rails and fence. From start to finish, they always performed in a professional, meticulous and efficient manner and kept us informed and updated on the process. They were all very hard working, skilled and friendly. The quality of their work exceeded my expectations. We have a truly beautiful deck and our fence matches perfectly. There were no hidden costs. You will be very happy if you choose Deck Medic of Lake Norman.

Description of Work
Replaced deck board floor, top handrails and steps and restored/stained wooden deck railings and fence

Category deck cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for your great feedback! It was a pleasure working with you. The experience you described is exactly what we desire with each of our customers!
5.0

06/23/2020


James S.

Project went well. This was a 2 year refresh of flat surfaces. The original cleaning, sanding, and staining two years ago was also fantastic. Probably not the lowest price, but the best. The one who stained, Joey, was a pleasure to work with and very neat.

Description of Work
Reseal of deck

Category deck cleaning

5.0

05/12/2020


Adam A.

As a first-time customer, I have to say that Deck Medic did an outstanding job treating my new deck! Moreover, working with this company was a top-notch business experience from beginning to end. The project involved was cleaning the wood putting a superior stain finish on a new deck that had weathered over the winter months. The owner was friendly and professional when he arrived for the estimate. Everything stated in the estimate was completed as described and exceeded expectations to a large degree. Deck Medic made the deck look as if the deck was built brand new in the finished color. The attention to detail and professional work ethic of every employee I met was superb. A huge thanks to the whole Deck Medic team for a pleasant experience and a job well done. I highly recommend Deck Medic and will certainly rehire this company once I complete the addition to the deck.

Description of Work
New Deck Wash and Stain

Category deck cleaning,pressure washing

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure working with you, Mr. [Member Name Removed]. We look forward to serving you again! John.
5.0

04/29/2020


Rose M.

John and his crew were extremely professional. They were reasonably priced. His team was polite and expedient. Will definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Cleaning and Deck Stain

Category deck cleaning

5.0

05/11/2019


Clark M.

We had a great experience with Deck Medic. They were very prompt in their initial call providing us a very reasonable effort for the work needed. While the weather was a bit uncooperative and caused a few delays, we are really satisfied with all the work that Deck Medic completed. We would highly recommend them to anyone in need for a deck or porch "refresh."

Description of Work
Cleaning and staining/sealing of our screened in back porch

Category deck cleaning

5.0

01/08/2019


Carol S.

Very professional. Easy to work with. Would recommend to friends and family.

Description of Work
Underside of new deck roof sealed

Category deck cleaning,pressure washing

5.0

01/08/2019


Jody P.

Fantastic! They were able to complete the job in just a few days and the results are remarkable.

Description of Work
Stain and seal a front porch/steps

Category deck cleaning

5.0

01/07/2019


Becky M.

John and his crew from Deck Medic did an excellent job staining our boat dock. Everything from start to finish (including the estimating process) was done professionally and with great quality. John is friendly and very knowledgeable. We are glad we chose him and would hire him again.

Description of Work
Stain boat dock

Category deck cleaning,pressure washing

5.0

01/05/2019


Linda D.

I was so pleased with their work. My deck looks great. Communications is excellent! Everyone who came out was so nice and professional! Also,were very careful around my parrots!!! They care!

Description of Work
My deck needed cleaning,sealing,and staining!

Category deck cleaning,pressure washing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Curb Appeal Crew

    We specialize in pressure and soft washing of your home or business. We can clean from your roof to the sidewalk and everything in-between. The CAC guarantee. We are locally and family owned. We care about you and we care about the results. We want to leave a legacy. 3% of every dollar goes back into an account to donate to Bags of Hope. Ask us about our Senior, First Responder, and Veteran discount.  

    Offers by Curb Appeal Crew on Angi
    Top Notch Steam Wash

    Local business offering complete house and property washing solutions. We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service. Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    OCD EXTERIOR SERVICES

    We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in Pressure Washing services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today! I offer exterior cleaning such as pressure washing. Concrete driveways, fences, patios and house washes. Cleaning of various surfaces within reason. I also do fleet washes or equipment cleaning.  

    Licensed
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    no
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Restoration of wood outdoor structures to include, stripping, brightening, sanding and staining of decks, docks, fences, gazebos, pergolas, etc. We also power wash composite decks & docks and paver patios & other concrete surfaces.

    Services Not Offered

    We do not build or perform major repairs on outdoor wood structures.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Deck Medic of Lake Norman

    How is Deck Medic of Lake Norman overall rated?

    Deck Medic of Lake Norman is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Deck Medic of Lake Norman open?

    Deck Medic of Lake Norman is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Deck Medic of Lake Norman provide

    Deck Medic of Lake Norman accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check, PayPal

    Does Deck Medic of Lake Norman offer free estimates?

    Yes, Deck Medic of Lake Norman offers free project estimates.

    Does Deck Medic of Lake Norman offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Deck Medic of Lake Norman does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Deck Medic of Lake Norman offer a senior discount?

    No, Deck Medic of Lake Norman does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Deck Medic of Lake Norman?

    Yes, Deck Medic of Lake Norman offers warranties.

    What services does Deck Medic of Lake Norman offer?

    Deck Medic of Lake Norman offers the following services: Restoration of wood outdoor structures to include, stripping, brightening, sanding and staining of decks, docks, fences, gazebos, pergolas, etc. We also power wash composite decks & docks and paver patios & other concrete surfaces.

    Are there any services Deck Medic of Lake Norman does not offer?

    We do not build or perform major repairs on outdoor wood structures.