Deck Medic of Lake Norman

5.0

(16) Verified Reviews

Founded 2018 • With Angi since January 2018

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

132 Flora Vista Dr

Mooresville, NC 28117

Description

Proudly serving North Mecklenburg County and surrounding areas. We professionally clean and stain all outdoor wood structures. 10% Discount for Angie's List Customers. Since 1990, Deck Medic has cleaned and stained over 10 million square feet of Decks, Fences, Docks, Playsets, Pergolas, Gazebos and all sorts of wood and composite surfaces. Deck Medic has developed a proprietary restoration process that leads the industry, and delivers a professional job that can't be beat. Call 980.800.WOOD (9663) for your free estimate. Fully insured. Locally owned and operated. Veteran owned....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(16) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

16

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0
Read reviews by category
deck cleaning (16)pressure washing (6)
Showing 1-10 of 16 reviews
5.0

10/28/2020

Deck medic did an outstanding job. They came out and reviewed the work needed and quoted the job. When they came out to perform the work their technicians were very neat and detailed with the work. I would recommend Deck medic to anyone looking for a professional job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Deck staining and home power washing

CATEGORY deck cleaning,pressure washing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/27/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you Mr. [Member Name Removed]! It was a pleasure working with you.
5.0

10/23/2020

We highly recommend John and his team from Deck Medic of Lake Norman for your decking and fence restoration needs. They replaced our deck with new PVC decking boards and repaired/restored/stained our deck rails and fence. From start to finish, they always performed in a professional, meticulous and efficient manner and kept us informed and updated on the process. They were all very hard working, s...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced deck board floor, top handrails and steps and restored/stained wooden deck railings and fence

CATEGORY deck cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/23/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for your great feedback! It was a pleasure working with you. The experience you described is exactly what we desire with each of our customers!
5.0

06/23/2020

Project went well. This was a 2 year refresh of flat surfaces. The original cleaning, sanding, and staining two years ago was also fantastic. Probably not the lowest price, but the best. The one who stained, Joey, was a pleasure to work with and very neat.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Reseal of deck

CATEGORY deck cleaning

COST $770

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/23/2020

5.0

05/12/2020

As a first-time customer, I have to say that Deck Medic did an outstanding job treating my new deck! Moreover, working with this company was a top-notch business experience from beginning to end. The project involved was cleaning the wood putting a superior stain finish on a new deck that had weathered over the winter months. The owner was friendly and professional when he arrived for the estimate...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New Deck Wash and Stain

CATEGORY deck cleaning,pressure washing

COST $1,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/09/2020

Images

Photo for Deck Medic of Lake Norman - 132 Flora Vista Dr, Mooresville, NC - 38559986

+2 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

It was a pleasure working with you, Mr. [Member Name Removed]. We look forward to serving you again! John.
5.0

04/29/2020

John and his crew were extremely professional. They were reasonably priced. His team was polite and expedient. Will definitely use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cleaning and Deck Stain

CATEGORY deck cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/27/2020

Images

Photo for Deck Medic of Lake Norman - 132 Flora Vista Dr, Mooresville, NC - 38528610

+1 More

5.0

05/11/2019

We had a great experience with Deck Medic. They were very prompt in their initial call providing us a very reasonable effort for the work needed. While the weather was a bit uncooperative and caused a few delays, we are really satisfied with all the work that Deck Medic completed. We would highly recommend them to anyone in need for a deck or porch "refresh."

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cleaning and staining/sealing of our screened in back porch

CATEGORY deck cleaning

COST $1,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/09/2019

5.0

01/08/2019

Very professional. Easy to work with. Would recommend to friends and family.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Underside of new deck roof sealed

CATEGORY deck cleaning,pressure washing

COST $1,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/07/2018

5.0

01/08/2019

Fantastic! They were able to complete the job in just a few days and the results are remarkable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Stain and seal a front porch/steps

CATEGORY deck cleaning

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/01/2018

Images

Photo for Deck Medic of Lake Norman - 132 Flora Vista Dr, Mooresville, NC - 37644629

+1 More

5.0

01/07/2019

John and his crew from Deck Medic did an excellent job staining our boat dock. Everything from start to finish (including the estimating process) was done professionally and with great quality. John is friendly and very knowledgeable. We are glad we chose him and would hire him again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Stain boat dock

CATEGORY deck cleaning,pressure washing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/05/2018

5.0

01/05/2019

I was so pleased with their work. My deck looks great. Communications is excellent! Everyone who came out was so nice and professional! Also,were very careful around my parrots!!! They care!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
My deck needed cleaning,sealing,and staining!

CATEGORY deck cleaning,pressure washing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/05/2019

Services Offered

Restoration of wood outdoor structures to include, stripping, brightening, sanding and staining of decks, docks, fences, gazebos, pergolas, etc. We also power wash composite decks & docks and paver patios & other concrete surfaces.

Services Not Offered

We do not build or perform major repairs on outdoor wood structures.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes