Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Chad Goodin Signature Homes

Founded 1999 • With Angi since October 2011

4.9

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

915 River Hwy

Mooresville, NC 28117

Description

When you’re looking to build a new luxury home, our custom home builders can help you get exactly what you want. Chad Goodin Signature Homes works with you every step of the way to build a home that showcases your lifestyle and values. We are expert luxury home builders and remodeling contractors with 30 years of experience in building custom homes of all shapes and sizes, as well as commercial buildings in the Lake Norman and Mooresville, North Carolina area. We also offer kitchen renovations, bathroom renovations, garage renovations, commercial upfits, and more. Call us today to see how we can make your dream home a reality!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/29/2016


Kathleen and Glenn C.

Description of Work
.

Category home builders

5.0

01/16/2016


Robert V.

Chad Goodin was responsive during all phases of the project, and suggested good ideas and solutions to problems. He provided good supervision to the sub-contractors on site, and the quality of the build was good. There was no gap in the scheduling of the trades, which allowed the project to be completed ahead of schedule. I'd use them again and recommend them to others.

Description of Work
Removed an existing structure on the property, and constructed a new 3800+-square foot lakefront house

Category home builders

5.0

04/23/2015


Kim P.

Very well

Description of Work
Gave us ideas for future home, was willing to talk to us about his services and ideas.

Category home builders

5.0

10/14/2014


Judith H.

Description of Work
He put 7 piers under neath our kitchen and dining room floor to fix floors pulling apart and movable. He explained everything well and fixed the problem |

Category home builders

5.0

10/02/2013


charlotte T.

one of the best builder of homes. Chad Goodin and staff are professionals and built a beautiful house. I would highly recommend him

Description of Work
build a house

Category home builders

5.0

09/23/2013


Brandon T.

So far, our experience with them has been really good. They are very friendly. But we haven't gotten very far in the building process. They have been really easy to work with so far. They get back to us when they say that they will get to us. They helped to get the loan. Their price is fair. With regard to quality, our house isn’t that complete yet, but we have looked at other homes that he has done, and they were really nice.

Description of Work
We are using Chad Goodin Signature Homes Inc to build our home. We are in the process of building our new home.

Category home builders

5.0

10/23/2012


Jeff S.

Would use Chad Goodin Signature homes again in a heartbeat should we ever move! We have heard horror stories from friends building. We undertook huge renovation/addition and thought it was going to be more stressful than it was. Throughout the duration of the project, Chad and his teams' communication was excellent. His great attention to detail along with his eye on how to cut costs without compromising quality or integrity were invaluable. When glitches occurred, the situation was dealt with immediately & professionally until the situation was resolved with vendor or supplier. Chad has a great business sense, strong personal integrity and surrounds himself with other like minded professionals. At the completion of the project, we ended up with a finely built home suited exactly to our needs and desires.

Description of Work
Major renovation and addition.

Category remodeling, home builders

3.0

08/22/2012


Nancy S.

Mr. Goodin was referred to us by our desiger (a whole 'nother review), and after spending one afternoon and part of another day looking over what we were wanting to have done in our kitchen, master bath, and guest bath, said he would get back to us with a quote. He never did. After many unreturned phone calls and unanswered emails, we were finally told by the designer that he was just too busy.

Description of Work
n/a

Category home remodeling

5.0

10/21/2011


Jeff S.

This builder is extremely easy to work with and has a lot of integrity. We have been very impressed with the quality of his work and great responsiveness to any issues that might arise. He and his crew had had great ideas on improving the architects design and more importantly coming up with ideas and solutions for things that didn't end up looking right as shown on the prints.

Description of Work
Home Remodel and major addition

Category home builders

    Other local Pros in your area

    Mairena Remodeling

    We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in remodeling services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today!  

    Robert L. Ritchie Construction

    Give us a call or click to request a quote today!  

    Salazar Express Services

    Let your ideas come true!! We are committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty and responsibility in all of our jobs. We are a locally owned and operated business with more than 6 years of experience serving Gastonia area and surrounding areas. There is no job too big, or too small for our team. Call today and let us put our experience to work for you! 100% Customer Satisfaction Guaranteed!!  

    Offers by Salazar Express Services on Angi
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Remodeling and Renovations Design and Build a Custom Home

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Chad Goodin Signature Homes

    How is Chad Goodin Signature Homes overall rated?

    Chad Goodin Signature Homes is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Chad Goodin Signature Homes open?

    Chad Goodin Signature Homes is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Chad Goodin Signature Homes provide

    Chad Goodin Signature Homes accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Financing Available

    Does Chad Goodin Signature Homes offer free estimates?

    No, Chad Goodin Signature Homes does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Chad Goodin Signature Homes offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Chad Goodin Signature Homes offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Chad Goodin Signature Homes offer a senior discount?

    No, Chad Goodin Signature Homes does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Chad Goodin Signature Homes?

    Yes, Chad Goodin Signature Homes offers warranties.

    What services does Chad Goodin Signature Homes offer?

    Chad Goodin Signature Homes offers the following services: Remodeling and Renovations Design and Build a Custom Home