Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Tyson Services Inc

Founded 2007 • With Angi since September 2009

4.7

(140) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

621 Stack Rd

Monroe, NC 28112

Description

Tyson Services is a full-service air conditioning and heating contractor with the ability to service and install complete heating and air conditioning systems in any home. In addition to scheduled service checks, repairing of existing equipment, and installation of new equipment, we can help you

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/28/2018


Daniel G.

I am very pleased with Tyson Services. I have been a member of Tyson’s Loyalty Club for years and they have serviced and repaired my 17 year old 3 ton Ducane heat pump/AC unit twice a year for years. So when this unit died, I contacted my Home Warranty service and then called Megan at Tyson. She handled all the details with the warranty company, who are not that fun to deal with sometimes, so they could find an equivalent replacement. She had to dog them at times to keep things moving and kept me appraised every day. Once the home warranty company delivered the units to Tyson Services, Tyson came out THE NEXT DAY to take out the old unit and replace it. Steven and Peter did a great job and I’m back to comfort in my home. Now the home warranty company didn’t pay for everything but coupled with my Tyson Service loyalty club discount, I probably paid about ¼ of what a replacement would have cost me. We owe a lot to Tyson for maintaining this old off-brand unit and extending its life and we owe Megan a lot of credit for her perseverance in literally bring this replacement home. Tyson Services have treated me fair and their response over the years has been very good. I would recommend them as a team that will take good care of you.

Description of Work
Replace Heat Pump/Air Handler

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

1.0

08/23/2017


Norm M.

I had a freon leak and they tried to sell me a new unit, when I didn't need one. Haven't had them back since then. They put a little bit of freon in the unit to get me by. They were out here right away. When you try to sell someone they don't need that's not good. I'd tell my friends and family not to use this provider.

Description of Work
Troubleshooting freon leak.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/26/2017


MARY JANE B.

They are very good. They have been servicing our units (3) twice a year. We have been very happy with them, and I would highly recommend.

Description of Work
They service my AC unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/31/2017


Suzanne M.

...................................................................................

Description of Work
................................................................................

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business
5.0

05/07/2017


Megan J.

amazing company. They came out as soon as they could. Had my unit fixed within in 30 minutes. Would recommend then to everyone i know.

Description of Work
had a freon leak

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Hey [Member Name Removed]!! We love to hear that you received great service and that we were able to help correct your problem. Thanks for choosing Tyson Services. We appreciate your recommendation!
5.0

04/24/2017


christine W.

I've used them for three years. It's always been very good.

Description of Work
They do our general service every year on our A/C and heat.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/24/2017


christine W.

They're very dependable, they show-up on time, all their technician's are polite, and very clean service and tidy.

Description of Work
They did a number of repairs, we're selling our house so they took care of some inspection items. It was for the HVAC.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/12/2017


Megan J.

Mr.Tyson himself came out knowing i had a 4 year old and disabled in-laws. They were every business. So Mr, Tyson told me he would come out to help me cause temp. Were so high. He came out and within 30 minutes he found the problem , he fixed it and had out AC back up and going in 1 hour. He was ever nice and was able to help my family. He even worked with us on the money. This company is an amazing company. Because of Mr. Tyson i bought their Comfort Club Membership and save even more money. Every time the come out they are professional. They clean my unit ever 6 months and they left me know ahead of time if their is a problem. They are hard working, it is the best company i have had come out to my house. I will always use them. They care about their customers and are willing to do whatever it takes to take care of their customers.

Description of Work
In the Middle of July my ac went out and the homeowner that i was renting from would not do anything about it.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

1.0

07/20/2016


Darren M.

Nothing but problems after problems. Poor customer service. Would not return phone call. Had obvious lack of knowledge diagnosing problems and issues. I had to contact manufacture of equipment and was referred to a different company. Poor installation at best. Replace one thermostat, one furnace motherboard, soldering not done correctly resulting in leaking refrigerant, furnace vent not installed correctly, drip pain leaked damaging bedroom ceiling. Never had their own work inspected by City or County. I doubt that it would. Paid for high quality equipment. $11,000.00. Nothing but problems with installation issues. NOT accredited with the BBB as their webite states. However I will follow up with them as well as the North Carolina State Board of Examiners of Plumbing, Heating and Fire Sprinkler Contractors and the Union County Fire Marshall's Office to file a report regarding possible Co2 Carbon-Monoxide leakage into home. I have a small child. Contacted them today regarding y concerns after having to pay another company several times for service calls and repairs. I was advised it would be two days before someone would come out to observe these obvious concerns, problems, and possible safety concerns. [*** Link removed ***]

Description of Work
Complete HVAC removal and new install.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

We have corrected EVERYTHING on this system several times at this point. There was NEVER a CO2 leak. When we were advised of a problem at this home we have responded to it. When the system was purchased, there was a 1 year labor warranty given. The 1 year has expired and we have continued to do work and make good on our word!!!! The mother board was not something that was caused by our installation. That was a normal repair. We were never notified of this problem, therefore could not help with the problem. Again, we have repaired and cleared everything that has been told to us several times by the City of Monroe! We have gone above what is required of us and feel good that all issues have been taken care of. - Tammy
1.0

07/12/2016


Robert G.

Horrible. Tyson was referred from my home warranty company. The company took nearly two weeks to schedule an appointment. The first technician checked freon levels and said the entire system would need to be replaced to make the house cool. This was a ridiculous and outrageous diagnosis for a five year old system. I called Tyson and voiced my displeasure. They sent a second technician who they said was "their best" and "better qualified". This tech looked at the interior air handler--never looked at the outside unit--and determined I needed to replace the zone control system in the house to make the system work. Given the bad experience with technician #1, I was suspect at technician #2. So, I used Angie's list to research another HVAC service company for a second (third) opinion. The next company diagnosed the problem as a bad capacitor and too much freon. After about an hour of work, the system is now functioning better than ever. Given a choice of companies, avoid Tyson at all cost or proceed at your own risk.

Description of Work
Repair A/C unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/30/2016


Sara H.

They got the ac unit back running and checked it to make sure it was in perfect running order.

Description of Work
AC Unit was not coming on.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

1.0

06/11/2016


David E.

The first available appointment was not for over a week from the date of my claim. The weather was getting warmer so I could understand the long delay for an appointment. The technician called on his way and was actually early which worked out well. However, once the technician was here, he diagnosed that the unit was low on Freon but did not explain what was causing the Freon leak. He also informed me that he was unable to fix problem and left without providing any details or next steps. It is now 90+ degrees and the air conditioning unit is not cooling the house. This is not the service that I was expecting.

Description of Work
Tyson Services Inc. was dispatched by 2-10 Home Warranty to repair an air conditioning unit that was not cooling.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/05/2015


Elizabeth .

I used a home warranty to get referred to Tyson Services. They were EXCELLENT! They came right out for my issue, gave me all the options, and helped get a new heat exchanger (that was luckily still under warranty). The only thing I paid was the $100 warranty deductible. Pretty awesome!

Description of Work
Replaced Heat Exchanger

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/17/2015


cynthia C.

The tech was very nice and professional.

Description of Work
Tyson came out on 6-3 and checked my ac, tuned it up, said I needed a pound of Freon.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

1.0

06/22/2015


keith M.

They don't service the Salisbury area. Awaiting return of funds

Description of Work
Nothing. They don't service the Salisbury area.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

4.0

06/20/2015


Alicia G.

Inspection done on time, requested report a few weeks later after not receiving any paperwork.

Description of Work
Check AC unit

Category auto repair, heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/17/2015


stephanie A.

came and did what was agreed upon

Description of Work
checked the air conditioner

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/02/2015


George F.

Jonathon was professional and extremely courteous.

Description of Work
Semi annual furnace and air conditioner maintenance.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/16/2015


William F.

Jonathon was professional and very pleasant to work with. He had me up and running again with AC upstairs and now its so cold that I had to dial it back to keep from freezing to death. Tyson is the best! Great service at a great price! David Friday Concord, NC

Description of Work
My upstairs AC would not come on and it was getting very hot up there. I called Tyson and although they were backed up with service calls they eventually got to me when they said they would. Jonathon works my area in Concord and he is a first rate technician. It took Jonathon about five minutes to determine that a capacitor had gone bad. He had one in his service truck and he had it up and running in no time. He also checked the refrigerant level and found it to be a pound and a half low. He also cleaned my AC coils at no charge.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing

1.0

05/02/2015


Tami C.

I was impressed that Mac called me back after he finished his last job for the day to see if he could come on out to service my unit. He was friendly and at the time I felt he wa honest and being incredibly helpful. It saddens me to know how bad I got ripped off on pricing. Unfortunately I still wouldn't recommend using due to the HUGE jack up in price. Of the cost paid for service, $720 was for freon alone.

Description of Work
Scheduled service call for 9-12 and never showed up. No call and no show. As an update...did finally receive a call from technician who did go out of his way to make it to my home by later Saturday afternoon. Even though the office had given me a service time, the technician said I wasn't on his list, he had to get them to add me. Also, I have a technician who owns his own HVAC company that I usually use. He was in the middle of a job and unable to make it to my home until later this week. My neighbor recommended Tyson. After the Tyson tech left, I contacted my usual service provider who informed me I had been charged an exorbitant amount for the freon. His charge is usually $65-$80 per pound. Tyson charged me $180 per pound, more than double what my guy charges.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/23/2014


Dirk K.

Noticed that our furnace kicked in as soon the temperatures dropped to the set levels. Next stage would have been that unit fires up and blows the heat through the duct work. That did not happened. Called Tyson Services due to the fact that I had used their services (via deal on Angie's List) and they have done a great job, combined with friendly service. Appointment was scheduled for the following day. Called 30 minutes ahead, as agreed and arrived in agreed window. Described issue, service technician (Mr. Tyson himself) checked the unit out and discovered that the inducer motor had dirt in it. He cleaned it and visually inspected the unit. Everything else was working properly. Was ready to pay for the service call but he declined. Mentioned that they were in the area anyway and this will be free of charge. Also did not try to sell a new unit or other services. Would like to thank him again and highly recommend their services. If needed, will call them definitely again.

Description of Work
Furnace was not working properly

Category auto repair, heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/16/2014


Elizabeth L.

Great service, all as expected and will use again in future.

Description of Work
Heating system required maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/05/2014


KAY M.

Did an excellent job and in a timely manner

Description of Work
Looked at all my water pipes and fixed 2 leaking pipes

Category plumbing

5.0

05/12/2014


Jerrod K.

They were good. They called me, gave me a bill, and said it was fixed. I believe it was one person. They offered a maintenance program and I signed up that as well.

Description of Work
One of the bolts on the motor unit came loose and they replaced it.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/23/2014


Regina H.

Arrived on time. Discussed issues with ductwork which is driving disparity in temperature up vs downstairs. Good experience. Will use them to redesign my duct work

Description of Work
Service my furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Air Care Heating And Cooling

    Air Care Heating and Cooling, formerly James Brown Air Conditioning & Heating was founded in 2007 by the owner and license holder, James Brown, though James has serviced the Charlotte area for almost 20+ years with other companies in the area. The initial service fee is $89 and after that the cost is determined by the job. Free second opinions and free estimates on replacement are available. Financing is available. Additional email - info@aircarecharlotte.com.  

    Angi Certified

    Horne Heating and Air Conditioning

    Our goal as a family owned and operated company is to provide a conscientious and motivated staff who will consistently deliver quality, value and comfort with 100% satisfaction. Your Comfort Is Our Business. We are a Trane Comfort Specialist and for your convenience, we are open from 7:00 am to 6:00 pm, Monday through Friday and 8:00 am to 1:00 pm on Saturdays. Our fleet is equipped with GPS navigation and tracking to assure that we'll find all locations quickly and efficiently and our installation vehicles are completely self-sufficient to protect the home or business owner's privacy. We pride ourselves in covering all of the details and our technicians utilize mobile technology to quickly and efficiently process work orders and client information. HVAC, Electrical, Home Automation, Safety Devices (Including: Drain Safety Devices, Carbon Monoxide Detectors and Surge Protectors for HVAC Equipment), Water Heaters (Tankless and Traditional), Exhaust Fans, Insulation, Pool Heaters, Wine Units, Boilers, Generators, Ductwork and Zoning.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Get Air Done LLC

    Get Air Done is a family owned company growing to meet the needs of our new and existing customers. This allows us to offer same day service every day of the week at a reasonable rate. With a maintenance agreement from our small, honest company, you can be sure your HVAC equipment will be fully operational no matter the season. As part of our maintenance agreement, we'll visit your location, check on the equipment, and clean all parts of the system. For our bi-annual agreements, we visit in the spring for the air conditioner and in the winter for the heater. Phone number's - 704-888-5888, 704-634-0421, 704-779-6480  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    31084
    Trade License Locale
    North Carolina
    Trade License Authority
    State Board of Examiners of Plumbing, Heating and Fire Sprinkler Contractors
    Trade License Expiration
    12/31/2021
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, PayPal, Financing Available, Discover, American Express
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential heating & A/C, humidifier, furnace & water heater & maintenance.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Tyson Services Inc

    How is Tyson Services Inc overall rated?

    Tyson Services Inc is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Tyson Services Inc open?

    Tyson Services Inc is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    What payment options does Tyson Services Inc provide

    Tyson Services Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, PayPal, Financing Available, Discover, American Express

    Does Tyson Services Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Tyson Services Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Tyson Services Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Tyson Services Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Tyson Services Inc offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Tyson Services Inc offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Tyson Services Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Tyson Services Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Tyson Services Inc?

    Yes, Tyson Services Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Tyson Services Inc offer?

    Tyson Services Inc offers the following services: Residential heating & A/C, humidifier, furnace & water heater & maintenance.