Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

First Choice A/C & Heating Inc

Founded 2000 • With Angi since April 2012

5.0

(13) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4507 Marshall Ct

Monroe, NC 28110

Description

Your home is the most important asset you have, so when you’re ready to Service, Repair, or Replace your Heating and Air Conditioning System, then you should get yourself the Best HVAC Contractor in the business! We’ve been in business for over 15 years, specializing in Residential Installation and Service. All our experienced technicians are certified and have been with us for at least 3 years. We only use the best materials available, and we hold ongoing training and safety seminars to ensure the procedures we use will increase the comfort in your home and also deliver you the most energy efficient system available. We are fully licensed and bonded, and insured for all services provided. We service and repair all brands of heating and cooling equipment. Most importantly, we work hard to finish each project on time and to the personal satisfaction of each of our customers....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/02/2016


George N.

Description of Work
.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/29/2016


Allen H.

Description of Work
AC tuneup

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/30/2015


Nathalie C.

Description of Work
This is by far the best Air Conditioning and Heating company in Charlotte. They are very responsive, very polite and very very good at fixing and troubleshooting problems. We had previously hired Morris Jenkins, MTB, Horne and Panther HVAC to work on the 6 systems in the house. Not one of those companies ever picked up on the fact that MTB had installed the wrong sized unit for the wrong floor. Hence our continual problems. Not one of the other companies realized that 4 of the ducts on the first floor did not have a connection between the floor vent and the duct underneath. I could go on.... When Ken Mulchi walked into our house he could tell our system was out of balance. Instead of suggesting he install new ducting and equipment- he traced each and every line of ductwork and quickly identified what no other company was able to do. You could not find a better or more honest company.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Removed mbr info I really can't say thank you enough for the kind spoken words about myself and my company. When I met you and Dan, I could tell you just wanted a HVAC system to work correctly and not harm the structure of your home you work so hard to make beautiful. Other companies just wanted to sell you items that you did not need and the main part of the problem was still THERE! God made our paths cross for a reason, and myself and my company will continue to make sure we do our very best to keep your HVAC system top notch!

5.0

06/06/2014


Vincent D.

Description of Work
Very reliable and trustworthy company.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/14/2014


Lori G.

Their customer service in general was outstanding, they are very quick to respond, very thorough, just very honest and reasonably priced. They don’t charge the customer more than what you need or do things you don’t need.

Description of Work
We used 1st Choice Heating & Air.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/24/2013


Mary C.

The technician showed up on time after calling to say he was on his way. We told him we were noticing a musty smell when the AC came on, and he said he would take a look at the system and let us know what he found. When I went into the crawlspace to see how the job was going, he showed me where rust had collected in the bend of the drain pipe and where mildew was growing on the inside of the air handler. He explained what he was going to do to clean the system and told me about a UV duct light and air scrubbers that would help control mold, mildew, and bacteria growth. When I mentioned a concern about higher-than-desired humidity levels in the house at certain times of the year, he told me about several dehumidifier options. When he was finished with the job, he came inside and explained everything again to my husband and answered a bunch of questions. He included written estimates for the UV light and the air scrubbers on his invoice for our information. He was helpful, courteous, and easy to work with.

Description of Work
We used an Angie's List coupon to have our AC system diagnosed. He also cleaned the air handler and flushed the drain pipe.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/07/2013


Bob F.

We are new to Angie's List, but not new to First Choice. We have been customers of Ken Mulchi for over 15 years, and would not recommend anyone else. Ken and his team are knowledgeable, respectful, clean, on-time, and honest, and they have always provided outstanding A+ service. They treat you as if you are their only customer. We have an annual contract with them to clean/inspect both our A/C and heating units each year, and they installed a hepa-filter system in our house that has helped our asthmatic kids tremendously. They are reasonably priced. When we were having some issues with our old A/C units, Ken provided an affordable recommendation to get us through the issues, then worked with us on a plan to replace our units. We have come to view Ken and his team as extensions of our family. We would very highly recommend First Choice and Ken Mulchi!

Description of Work
Annual inspection of our air conditioning units

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/08/2013


elizabeth W.

After having bad experiences with the prior two companies being completely unresponsive, working with First Choice was a breath of fresh air. I called the number, left a message, and was called back within 20 minutes by Krystal (sp?). She was able to schedule an appointment for the next afternoon. She then called me a few times o

Description of Work
First Choice was the 3rd contractor assigned to us by our home warranty company to fix our upstairs AC unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/01/2013


Amy M.

They are a great company to work with. They were very professional, reliable, honest, and trustworthy. They also put in a furnace for us in February.

Description of Work
They put in a gas range for us, in our kitchen.

Category furniture repair, heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/01/2013


Scott W.

It went well. He came out and performed the work needed to solve the gas leak.

Description of Work
We did not select this company. They were send to us as part of a home warranty. This made us concerned but we were very satisfied with the work that they provided. We had a gas leak issue that we thought was coming from the furnace. The repair tech spent his time inspecting the furnace and hot water heater. He could not find any leaks. He then asked if we had a gas fireplace. We did but it was not covered by our home warranty. The tech was not going to leave before he found the source of the leak. He found a loose connection on our gas fireplace. He fixed the issue and was very helpful. They only charged us the service fee as part of our warranty!!

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, gas leak repair

5.0

08/14/2012


Tyler W.

It was good. They were working at our neighbor's house next door so we just had them come over.

Description of Work
We used First Choice A/C & Heating to fix a problem with the A/C. They replaced the capacitor.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/27/2012


Ralph W.

They are very nice people. They are prompt, punctual, and very knowledgeable.

Description of Work
I used them for a/c maintenance.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/08/2009


ROSALIE M.

This is the second time we have used First Choice and both times they have done an excellent job. We will definitely use them in the future.

Description of Work
Our air conditioning/heating unit malfuntioned on 3/1 which was one of the coldest nights this winter. We were without heat for 24 hours. We called Ken on Sunday night and he came promptly on Monday. He determined the problem, got the unit running, and adviced he would need to order parts to complete the job. The unit ran very well in the interim and kept our house very comfortable until the repair was completed 2 days later. The defrost board, fan motor. and blade had to be replaced. It runs beautifully now.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Prime Comfort

    We are full-service heating and air conditioning contractors dedicated to helping our friends and neighbors enjoy indoor comfort all year long. When a home-comfort system has stopped working, it can be frustrating; in some situations, it can be dangerous. Imagine the heater going out in the middle of winter when the temperature will drop below freezing or the AC shutting off during a July or August heat wave when temperatures can soar above 100°F. We believe it’s essential to provide quality service when emergency situations like this arise, and our actions will prove it to you when you call.  

    Offers by Prime Comfort on Angi
    Air Works Cooling & Heating LLC

    Airworks Cooling & Heating, LLC is dedicated to providing the best possible solution for your home or business. You can count on us to provide you with a system and solution that fits your unique needs and since we've installed many systems in this area. Additional fax - (704) 248-9467. Additional contact name - Rick Latino.  

    McClintock Heating & Cooling

    McClintock Heating and Cooling provides quality HVAC products and service to the Matthews and Charlotte, North Carolina areas. We are an Angie's List Super Service Award winner and strive to set new standards in workmanship and customer satisfaction. Our family owned and operated HVAC company will meet all of your heating and air conditioning needs. From heat pumps to central air systems to furnaces, our skilled professionals will assist you with home comfort issues, reduce your energy costs and improve your indoor air quality. With more than 100 years of combined experience, McClintock Heating and Cooling is your quality heating and cooling partner. Award winning.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    20%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Heating & AC sales, installation, repair, duct change, gas logs, lighters, grills & house generators.

    Services Not Offered

    Service or install oil furnaces. Continuation.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about First Choice A/C & Heating Inc

    How is First Choice A/C & Heating Inc overall rated?

    First Choice A/C & Heating Inc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are First Choice A/C & Heating Inc open?

    First Choice A/C & Heating Inc is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does First Choice A/C & Heating Inc provide

    First Choice A/C & Heating Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does First Choice A/C & Heating Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, First Choice A/C & Heating Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does First Choice A/C & Heating Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, First Choice A/C & Heating Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does First Choice A/C & Heating Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, First Choice A/C & Heating Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by First Choice A/C & Heating Inc?

    Yes, First Choice A/C & Heating Inc offers warranties.

    What services does First Choice A/C & Heating Inc offer?

    First Choice A/C & Heating Inc offers the following services: Heating & AC sales, installation, repair, duct change, gas logs, lighters, grills & house generators.

    Are there any services First Choice A/C & Heating Inc does not offer?

    Service or install oil furnaces. Continuation.