Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Universal Home Solutions Inc

Founded 2000 • With Angi since September 2008

With over 20 years of experience in the roofing industry, we specialize in asphalt roof systems inspection, leak detection, replacement, repairs and maintenance. We fabricate custom gutter systems or guards to fit each home's design, color, contour and water drainage characteristics. Our experienced crews are dedicated to the best possible workmanship. We are your local, Angie' List Award Winning, Insurance Claims Specialists and Owens Corning Preferred Contractor. 24Hr Emergency Service-Contractor Referrals-HOA/Management Agency Maintenance Contracts

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
10%
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Licensed
Trade License Number
10-01641654164
Trade License Locale
Mecklenburgh County,Union County
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(234) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 234 reviews
Donna R.
5.0
06/05/2020
The recommended "helmet" gutters and downspouts were installed quickly and quietly. I thought there would be lots of noise but there wasn't. The technicians were very polite and pleasant. Dana, Jim and Jaimin have been a delight to work with and I highly recommend the company.
Description of Work
Gutter replacement
Category
gutter repair
Lonnie L C.
5.0
04/03/2019
Based on reviews from Angie's List, I selected this company to install a gutter guard on all of my gutters. The company was very professional. They called in advance, scheduled a date for the work, arrived on time and completed the work satisfactorily. The two guys who performed the work communicated well with me about what was going to be done. They worked steady and completed the work in a couple of hours. Later, I hired the same company and guys to repair a couple of minor roof issues. I highly recommend them and will used them again for similar work.
Description of Work
Gutter guard installed and minor roof repairs
Category
gutter repair, roofing
Karen C.
5.0
04/02/2019
I highly recommend Universal Home Solutions, Inc. It was a smooth process from initial call for an estimate to having our gutter installed. This is the second time we have used them for a gutter install (at two different homes), and both times they have done an excellent job.
Description of Work
Gutter, Downspout and Leaf Guard Installation To Back Porch
Category
gutter repair
Gregory A T.
5.0
02/08/2019
Our roof and gutter service by Universal Home Solutions was exceptional. The presurvey was detailed, and work recommended was conservative at a reasonable price. No excessive or unnecessary work was suggested. The work crew showed up on time and were very professional. They worked quickly, did the roof and gutter repairs well, and cleaned up the work site. We have used this company for 7+ years and have never had a bad experience.
Description of Work
roof and gutter repairs
Category
gutter repair, roofing
mark W.
5.0
05/28/2018
They gave us an estimate and responded quickly. Very professional and the job was completed correctly
Description of Work
Rotten window and door frame exterior, gutter repairs, facia and soffet repairs
Category
gutter repair, roofing, woodworking
Melissa W.
5.0
04/29/2018
After discovering that squirrels were eating my existing gutter guards and getting into the side of my home, I contacted Universal Home Solutions for an estimate for repair. James was professional, and provided a honest assessment of my needs which included new aluminium gutter guards, and miscellaneous wood repair. The team arrived on time and worked all day. It was discovered that the scope of the project needed to be changed to include drip edges and flashing on areas of my home. After a discussion with the team lead on site as well as James, a fair price was negotiated and the additional work was completed that day as well. All debris was removed and the project was completed as promised. I am very pleased with the work and would recommend their services.
Description of Work
Gutter guards and wood repair for squirrel protection
Category
gutter repair, woodworking
Cherie M.
5.0
10/12/2017
I called the office and was told James would be out the next day. The next day he called and set a time when he'd be out. He showed up right on time. He immediately assessed the garage and got up on the roof. Having found no problems on the roof, he moved to the rest of the garage. After checking the attic and not finding a problem, he checked the rest of the garage. He was able to find the source of the musty smell and recommend someone that could look at it. It was clear at the beginning of his visit that I didn't have a roofing problem, yet he worked on it until he found the source. He didn't charge me for the visit. When I do need my roof worked on or replaced, I'm calling him.
Description of Work
Musty smell in a detached garage. I suspected a leak from the roof into the attic.
Category
roofing
Scott C.
5.0
10/11/2017
It went amazingly! The crew was extremely pleasant and professional! Got the whole project done EXCELLENTLY IN 6 hours!!! Looks great! Would highly recommend, again and again!
Description of Work
Complete home gutter replacement and some fascia repair.
Category
gutter repair
Jim D.
5.0
09/14/2017
Very Professional. Work was done in a timely manor and very professional. Responded quickly and I couldn't be happier.
Description of Work
They fixed a roof leak.
Category
roofing
Jason R.
2.0
08/31/2017
initially it went very well -- we were very pleased -- responsive; work was done. Until...one of the areas repaired leaked again; called and days went by without a response. We called again - a worker came to look but by then, it was dry and he noted "no leak." The next rain...the same scenario no response. We got a bit annoyed and insisted on talking to James (getting through the front office is horrible). James came by and saw the attic was wet. A worker came out and worked on it. The next rain -- still a leak (not as bad) but with today's rain -- you can tell the wood is saturated. We called after that rain (not today's rain) - almost two weeks without a response - it's so exasperating trying to communicate with the front office - you don't want to call. We were told she was on vacation and would get back to us. Two days later i received the following: "I apologize that we have not been able to get back out there to take a look at your leak. Unfortunately we've been unable to get our guy to get back in touch with us, so we don't have anyone else who can come and take a look at it. We suggest having someone else come and see if they can diagnose the issue as we have been unable to do so." Isn't that what their job is -- to find the leak? "Unable to get our guy to get back in touch with us" -- isn't this person their employee? What is that statement? Their contract states they warranty their work for a year -- it is not a year. We hope that means they pay for the next repair! Right. Truly disappointed -- we thought we found a "good" person/company -- turned out to be one of the worst -- we've never been treated like this. Suggest you think very carefully about this company before engaging. Onset is a good experience -- but don't let there be a problem...you will be ignored. Horrible customer service and after their response, definitely question the quality.
Description of Work
roof leaks around dormer windows
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed], I am very sorry and surprised to see this review after having worked on your moms home as we strive for complete customer satisfaction. We pride ourselves on honesty and integrity when working with homeowners. Unfortunately, you and I have never spoken personally about this. I wish we could have talked before this review came out as it may have given us each some different perspectives. That, I take responsibilty for and have implemented an updated call back procedure at UHS. Let me explain some details of the job for clarity. I met with your mom who explained that the house had been flipped and there wer a lot of issues with poor workmanship. After having inspected the leaks/issues with the dormers, I also noted that the roof system had been poorly installed and had many flashing issues. I subsequently sent an estimate to repair x4 dormers. We scheduled the work and performed the work. Since the work did not take us as long as I had estimated...I discounted the Estimate/Invoice $250 less than contracted. Later, we were informed of a leak that was occuring. We came back, multiple times at no charge, to finally identify the leak as something not related at all to the dormer repairs we had performed/contracted. It was in an area near but not related to the dormer. We then attepted to repair the leak 2 times...at no charge, because it took to long, I thought, for us to identify the problem. After having been unable to pinpoint and stop the leak, the employee who worked on the home from start to finish was no longer under our employ. I did not want to do you a disservice by starting over so advised you to contact another company to put a fresh set of eyes on the problem. I again apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Our customers complete satisfaction is our goal and we at UHS continue to institute processes and procedures to assure that. James D (owner/operator)
Joan H.
5.0
08/24/2017
Excellent! Crew was very nice and professional to work with. It appeared to me that this company takes care to do a thorough and careful job with repairs.
Description of Work
Roofing and fascia board replacement where rotted
Category
roofing
Jim G.
5.0
08/09/2017
Exceptionally professional, great value, prompt and expert service
Description of Work
New Gutters
Category
gutter repair
Mark B.
5.0
07/16/2017
All went well as promised and expected.
Description of Work
Install new gutters on my home and utility building
Category
gutter repair
Tammy S.
5.0
07/11/2017
They missed one spot and came back immediately to fix it. I would hire them again.
Description of Work
Roof tune up
Category
gutter repair, roofing
Tammy S.
5.0
07/11/2017
The roofers showed up late. They performed the work stated in the package we purchased including caulking and roof inspection. However, they missed a couple of shingles. They returned immediately to replace the ones they missed. Overall we were very satisfied with the service. I would recommend them and hire them again.
Description of Work
We purchased a roof tune up package for our 5 year old house. We had a few missing shingles after a big storm.
Category
roofing
Elizabeth P.
1.0
07/03/2017
There aren't any trees around the front of the house so really the backside and garage gutters needed cleaning with room 10 minutes. I told them when they arrived that there was a corner gutter that was leaking and could they look at it. They reported back to me that it needed a longer screw and then they showed me pictures of all the other things that were wrong with my roof. I asked if they could just put the longer screw in the gutter since the $175 included minor repairs. They said they would need to send someone else out to do that and would also send me an estimate for the other things found which all I ended up getting was an estimate for $495.
Description of Work
I paid $175 for cleaning up to 150 linear feet of gutters and a gutter system tune-up. Includes minor repairs to gutters and downspouts.
Category
gutter repair
JANET H.
5.0
06/21/2017
They were very prompt and professional. They performed the work well and cleaned up everything. I would use them for any roofing issues in the future and have recommended them to friends.
Description of Work
They replaced the flashing around my chimney.
Category
roofing
Mayur D.
5.0
05/24/2017
Very prompt, professional and complete job
Description of Work
Gutter cleaning and minor repair
Category
gutter cleaning, gutter repair
Will W.
5.0
04/30/2017
James and Universal were terrific. They came out within a couple of days in all three cases and proposed solutions that were simpler and cheaper than what other roofers and inspectors had recommended. James even helped us persuade our buyers that what he was proposing was better than what the inspector said.
Description of Work
We had three needs over the past year to have roofing repair work done in preparation for selling our house. The first was to re-stick a few shingles that had slipped down. The second was to repair some gutter dents. The third was to seal the mansard roof edges to the adjoining brick.
Category
gutter repair, roofing
Brian N.
5.0
04/27/2017
Showed up on time. Did the work promptly.
Description of Work
Repair of downspout and gutters. Gutter clean out.
Category
gutter repair
Diane J.
5.0
04/12/2017
Great. That was several years ago and I have had no problems since. Last year they replaced cuffs around the vents, also successful.
Description of Work
Repair work was done on a tricky area of the roof that had been "fix" numerous times with short term results
Category
gutter cleaning, gutter repair, roofing
STACY M.
5.0
03/17/2017
Everything went perfectly. Team came and installed the gutters on garbage collection day, they moved mine and my neighbors garbage cans to ensure the trash was collected. Installed the gutters so quietly I was able to work with no interruptions and the backyard seemed cleaner after they left than before the came. I'd highly recommend them.
Description of Work
Gutters installed on the back of my two story home.
Category
gutter repair
James W.
5.0
03/11/2017
They were fast, through and knowledgeable. Very happy with the service performed and the quality of their work
Description of Work
We needed our gutters cleaned and some minor repairs made
Category
gutter cleaning, gutter repair
Joseph H.
5.0
02/23/2017
These guys are amazing and the staff is always very responsive! We are selling our house and needed some roof repair. The price was cheap, but the workmanship was premium. They did such a great job, we are having them replace our gutters. Ask for James, when you call.
Description of Work
Roof needed repair around the chimney.
Category
gutter repair, roofing
Nathan B.
5.0
02/18/2017
Quick, easy, professional, friendly, and a good price. What more could you want?
Description of Work
Gutter cleaning
Category
gutter repair

Phone

Address

3122 Fincher Farm Rd Suite 100-288

Matthews, NC 28105

Other Information

Services offered

Roof Inspections & Maintenance, Leak Detection & Repairs, Re-Roofs, Insurance Claims, Seamless Gutters & Downspouts, Gutter Cleaning, Gutter/Downspout Upgrades/Retrofits, Gutter Guards, Soffit & Fascia, Boxing, Wood Rot & Damage Repairs, Animal Damage

Services not offered

Metal, slate, tile, flat roofs.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
Discover

FAQ

Universal Home Solutions Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Universal Home Solutions Inc is open:

Monday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Universal Home Solutions Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

Yes, Universal Home Solutions Inc offers free project estimates.

No, Universal Home Solutions Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Universal Home Solutions Inc offers a 10% senior discount.

Yes, Universal Home Solutions Inc offers warranties.

Universal Home Solutions Inc offers the following services: Roof Inspections & Maintenance, Leak Detection & Repairs, Re-Roofs, Insurance Claims, Seamless Gutters & Downspouts, Gutter Cleaning, Gutter/Downspout Upgrades/Retrofits, Gutter Guards, Soffit & Fascia, Boxing, Wood Rot & Damage Repairs, Animal Damage

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Dry Sky Roofing

5.0

(19)

Angi Certified

Dry Sky Roofing

Dry Sky Roofing LLC is a family-owned and -operated business offering comprehensive roofing services to residential customers, no matter what their needs are. We start by providing an in-home estimate to allow you to understand what we can do for you and the price it will take. We will work with your insurance company so you can afford the work you need. We have plenty of experience dealing with roofing claims.  

The best decision you'll ever make! All American Gutter Protection is an innovative gutter protection company that is established and manufactured in the USA, who prides themselves on the highest quality product, installation, customer service and satisfaction. Specializing in seamless aluminum gutters and a stainless steel micro filter gutter guard, All American Gutter Protection is the number one choice when it comes to all gutter needs. All American Gutter Protection uses only authorized, trained technicians and a lifetime performance warranty.  

The Brothers That Just Do Gutters is a fully insured, locally owned and operated. The company was established in 1999. From the beginning, the focus and determination was to create a five-star experience in the home residential and commercial remodeling construction industry. We are committed to our employees and clients throughout every phase of the solution. Call today for a free experience of getting a solution for your gutter or guard project.