Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

R & S House Cleaning Service

Founded 2005 • With Angi since November 2008

4.7

(88) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

9615 Marshbrooke Rd

Matthews, NC 28105

Description

R & S House Cleaning officially opened in May 2005. At that time we had only three customers. Our business has since grown by the word of mouth. We provide the best personal service at reasonable prices. The demand for this type of cleaning service, our excellent reputation for professionalism, and outstanding quality and dedication to our customers gave us the clientele we desired. Additional phone number - (704) 904-7262. Another contact name - Rose Izmailov....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/17/2019


EMILY and STEVE S.

We have used R & S Cleaning for two years and they are thorough, consistent and dependable. We highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Bi-weekly cleaning

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review you have given to our company. It is our pleasure to serve you, we are very grateful for your patronage to our company
5.0

11/02/2018


Marni F.

Rose is always very responsive and the cleaning crew is very efficient.

Description of Work
R&S does routine cleaning of our house every other week.

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you, it is our pleasure to serve you
5.0

10/30/2018


Karen R.

I have been using this service for over five years and have never been disappointed. They have been very responsive to changes in schedule, prompt, and thorough. After the first visit and a review of our home, I have set up cleaning schedule by text message. The women that come out get right to work, very organized and are good about doing extra things if asked.

Description of Work
Housecleaning

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for your patronage to our company. It is our pleasure to serve you.
5.0

04/25/2017


Brandon L.

Rose and her team have cleaned my home every other week for nearly four years (since 2013). They do an outstanding job--thorough, reliable, and trustworthy. I recommend her service.

Description of Work
Routine and recurring home cleaning.

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you very grateful for the review
5.0

04/25/2017


Jane L.

I have used this company for 10 years to clean my house. The crew comes to my house in a timely manner every month (used them every 2 weeks when I had children living at home). They are thorough and efficient. I have 3 baths,4 bedrooms and hardwood floors. The house smells fresh when they leave. Whenever I have needed to change a cleaning day, Rose accommodates my request without a hitch. Highly recommend++++++.

Description of Work
Basic Housecleaning.

Category house cleaning

5.0

04/20/2017


DAVID K.

Very good, we continue to use them every two weeks

Description of Work
We have ladies come to our house every other week and they do a great job with general house cleaning. Dusting, moping, counters, etc. The house looks great when they are finished

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review and your patronage to our company.
5.0

04/19/2017


Lisa A.

Quick response to all communication. Very professional and quality work. Will definitely hire again.

Description of Work
Housecleaning and gutter cleaning

Category gutter cleaning, house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you, we are very grateful for the opportunity to serve you. I hope that our business relationship continues for as long as you will need us.
5.0

04/18/2017


Randy R.

Excellent service! We have the same crew coming to our home and have the utmost respect for their work. They are professional, caring and take the time to ensure everything is up to standard. In the event we have a scheduling conflict, Rose is always accommodating to meet our change. I would highly recommend them!

Description of Work
House cleaning

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you, the crew is always happy to go your home and we as a company are very grateful to have you as our clients.
5.0

04/18/2017


Michelle W.

The ladies consistently do a very good job. Bathrooms and floors are clean, dusting is done, the house smells nice when I come home. I would definitely recommend them!

Description of Work
General Housecleaning. R&S has been cleaning my house every other week since September 2016.

Category house cleaning, floor cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you! The crew and I are very thank fil for your review, I hope we continue to make you happy with our service for as long as you may need us.
3.0

04/12/2017


Dana L.

Not well.They used very dusty throw away cloths. I asked them not to use them and they said okay but do you have your own? They dry dusted but the owner said they would wet dust. Owner never came by to check their work. Very disappointed!

Description of Work
Full house cleaning

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

I am very disappointed to hear this review, we sent three cleaning girls that worked over 8 hours each cleaning as best as they could. We never use dirty or dusty towels!!! this client was upset over the price and this is why she is deciding to make us look bad. [Member Name Removed] did not want me to come see her house before the cleaning and she set the appointment for a right away cleaning. We ended up paying our employees out of pocket for the extra time that was needed to clean her home. I did not come by after the cleaning because my supervisor was one of the cleaning crew and [Member Name Removed] did not contact me even When I consecutive messages asking if she was happy and if we had met her expectations. She did not respond to my messages or texts until a month after the cleaning, and requesting half the money back because she felt she only needed a regular cleaning. Which was totally impossible!!! I explained to her if she would have contacted me right away or at least a week after the cleaning I would have come by there and we would have gone over what ever she thought she was not happy with, and made sure to make her a happy client. We are not in the business to lose clients or have temporary ones. We want to make sure that as a client you get what you pay for, and try to do more than. I hope that she understands we are working to feed our families and grow our business so our employees have work, untrue statements and reviews might keep some people away but G-d is always on the side of the truth. I wish only the best for everyone and pray that she realizes what she is doing.
5.0

03/25/2017


Kristin M.

We've finally found someone great to clean our house! This is the 4th cleaning service we have tried over the past 6 years, and they're the best! We use this company for bi-weekly cleaning of our home, which is no easy job. We are two working parents with an average-sized (2500 square foot) home, 3 small children (ages 0, 4, and 7), a cat, and a dog. My husband and I barely have time to feed ourselves, let alone keep the house clean (even though we try!), and this crew does an amazing job! Rose has been wonderful - she is an excellent communicator with very prompt replies, and she has made accomidations for us when we asked for a different day and even requested a different crew. She is what has made all the difference for us, because I will say that the first crew who was sent to our house by this company was sub-par; they clearly did not put forth much effort and did not improve after requests were made. However, Rose worked with us and provided a different crew, which made all the difference! The two women who clean our home now are wonderful - despite the clutter that my family inevitably leaves around the house (even though I try so hard to get it cleaned before they come), they manage to make our home sparkle at every visit! The house shines and smells so fresh after they've been there, which is such a relief in our very busy lives! I would highly recommend Rose and her cleaning services to anyone out there looking for help keeping a clean home!

Description of Work
Bi-weekly routine housecleaning (vacuuming, dusting, sweeping, changing bedsheets, cleaning countertops, kitchen, bathrooms, etc...this list is not comprehensive).

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for writing us such a wonderful review. We are very happy to have you as our clients and are grateful for the work you give us. Thank you
5.0

03/13/2017


Patty M.

Rose came by and I explained what was needed, and she explained everything they would do. They did a superb job on everything they said they would do and the house looked great after they were done. I didn't have to call or follow up on anything. We all know how some contractors can be, but R&S is at the top of my list for quality, service and price. Highly recommend them and would absolutely use their services again if needed. Thanks to Rose and her crew....

Description of Work
We needed a thorough pre-sale cleaning on my daughter's house. I called R&S because they were the only ones who said they work with realtors and had done this kind of service before. .

Category house cleaning, window cleaning, floor cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you!! I am very grateful for the work you have given us and extremely grateful for the review you have given our company. Thank you
5.0

12/02/2015


Jennifer A.

Two ladies came, and they did a great job. We moved on a rainy day, so the house was a mess, and they tackled it well. I would recommend them. Just be sure you have a vacuum and broom. I was not completely prepared for that, as I have never hired a cleaning company before.

Description of Work
A "Move-out" cleaning of my 2400 sq ft home.

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] Thank you for the review and especially for the work that you have given us. I am glad that you had a good experience with our company and hope to hear from you again if you are looking for a house cleaning service. We do not supply a vacuum, duster or broom because these cleaning supplies can attract pests from other homes like roach or spider eggs and of course fleas and bed bugs, so for the clients safety we have stopped bringing these supplies with us and require that each home has their own. Thank you for understanding. Have a happy holiday and a healthy New Year!
5.0

05/11/2015


Eric S.

Rose and her team were punctual and went to work right away. The language barrier was minimal and we were able to communicate with little issue. They did everything Rose (owner) promised and overall I am pleased. To be honest I noticed after they left a few misses (under kitchen Table some dust rings) and TV in basement was not dusted) But this is JUST honest Nitpicking..The areas I asked about were done superbly. This was a great Mothers Day gift to my hardworking traveling wife!! Nice to get some of the places we don't tackle as often as we should...i.e Baseboards, window sills, TOPS of Kitchen Cabinetry, etc. ) thoroughly cleaned. So again overall an A with a few B's to be fair. (for the aforementioned reasons stated above) I would use them again. Rick Sichler

Description of Work
Two ladies spent 5 hours each (10 hours total) doing an initial Deep Cleaning of our 2000 Square Foot Townhouse...including the Oven, Fridge and all baseboards. The price of 225 was after a 20% Angie's Coupon.

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], Thank you for giving us a review, we are very happy to have had the opportunity to develop you and hope to get more opportunities to serve you. Thank you Rose
5.0

02/14/2015


LELA J.

Three adults with very busy schedules and 5 cats that, as cats do, do whatever they want. Life has just gotten too busy so this is my treat to myself - have someone else handle the cleaning. I can work all week and enjoy my weekends without having to worry about constant cleaning. These ladies are friendly and know what they are doing. I enjoy their visits. Yesterday they actually waited for the laundry to finish to put the sheets back on the bed! I highly recommend this team.

Description of Work
The initial visit was a little long as these wonderful women scrubbed the house. I think they spent about 5 hours here (my baseboards are really white, wow). Now they are coming every 2 weeks to keep us in order.

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your wonderful review, it was our pleasure to serve you and hope that when you are ready you will call on us again. Thank you Rose
5.0

02/03/2015


Kay S.

They're wonderful. They get to work immediately and they work hard. They make sure everything looks and smells good. They really take care of all the details. They also try to accommodate me, working me into their schedule in the instances I have to make a last minute appointment.

Description of Work
This is our house cleaner, and I've used them several times over the past 2 years. I use them for a deep cleaning for special occasions. We have a home that's a little over 2,000 sq. ft. and we have them clean the cabinets, fan blades, French doors, bathrooms, microwave, etc. It takes them about 4 hours with 2 cleaners.

Category house cleaning, window cleaning, floor cleaning

Service Provider Response

{MEMBER NAME REMOVED}, thank you for your review, we are always happy to service your home and wish to continue for as long as you may need us.
4.0

01/30/2015


Denise H.

I'm satisfied. There were a couple of things missed but I didn't expect perfect.

Description of Work
They provide housecleaning.

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review, the crew is very fond of you and are happy to clean in your home. As a company we are very lucky to have such good clients, this is what builds our business, thank you.
5.0

09/02/2014


Patricia B.

They are always on time or early. They do a fantastic job! I have recomended them to several friends.

Description of Work
House cleaning

Category house cleaning

5.0

08/06/2014


Susanne F.

Rose has been very responsive and personal. We have been out of town for summer vacations and she has accommodated all my requests to change dates due to vacations. The ladies are very professional and add little touches I never seem to have time or energy for after a long day at work /errands. I recommend R&S cleaning services to any house owner whom wishes something else to think about rather than coming home to a dirty home... Thanks Rose and ladies! Susanne F.

Description of Work
Cleaned the house and brightened with small hotel touches.

Category house cleaning

5.0

07/26/2014


Jennifer K.

We have been using Rose's services for the past 2 years. The ladies are very polite and thorough. Our house looks great after every visit. Thanks, Rose!

Description of Work
Clean house

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review of our services, we are very happy to have you with us this long and we will try hard to keep you for alot longer.
5.0

07/20/2014


Walter F.

I've been very satisfied with the cleanliness of my home since Rose's company took over...as compared to other service providers. Her responsiveness to my schedule changes and any corrections have been quick and effective. Her teams are courteous and professional. I would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Cleaned with great attention to detail

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for posting a review on our cleaning company, we hope to continue making you happy with our services.
5.0

07/18/2014


Angela S.

I started using this service in March 2014 with a deep cleaning. They did a marvelous job! Decided to use them on a regular basis (every other week) and have been very pleased! The women who clean are pleasant, professional, and thorough in their work. I highly recommend this company!

Description of Work
Deep cleaning and then routine house cleaning

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], Thank you for your great review, we are delighted and happy to work with such great clients as yourself G-d has blessed us with many good people and you are definitly one of them. Thank you Rose
5.0

07/18/2014


Marni F.

I have interacted with the cleaning crew on multiple occassions and they have been very professional and personable. Their work has been great! My mother in law commented at her last visit to our home how clean our house was. They have proven to be very reliable and thorough in their cleanings. I would definitely recommend them. Rose is also very responsive to special requests or any scheduling issues. Thank you!!!

Description of Work
We switched to R&S House Cleaning after being displeased with another house cleaning service. The 2 person crew have cleaned our house every other week for the last several months.

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], Thank you for writing us a great review, we are grateful for the work that you are giving us and I hope that our business relationship continues for as long as you may need cleaning services, I hope that we continue to make you happy. Thank you Rose
5.0

07/18/2014


Kristine C.

I have been using Rose's service for almost a year now and found them initially through Angie's List but forgot to write a review at that time. With the exception of the initial deep cleaning which had 3 ladies, I normally have 2 ladies and it takes them about 3 hours to clean the entire house. What I love is the fact that they do a lot of cleaning that other companies I interviewed didn't say they did as part of a normal cleaning. R&S vacuums the furniture, they move the small furniture to vacuum underneath, the wipe down the door handles and use dusters for the walls, ceilings and doors. I am very particular about my house and made a number of requests through the months about little things that I saw and wanted done or done differently and the ladies always complied and were very accommodating. I have always heard from other people that their house cleaners started out great but slowly stopped doing the great job they did initially and I can say that this has never happened with R&S, they consistently do a wonderful job and very seldom do they forget anything. I am very pleased with the company and their services and the responsiveness of Rose whenever I text or call her about something.

Description of Work
Whole house cleaning every two weeks - ~2200 square feet.

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], Your words truly make me happy that I own this company and I wish that you and all of our clients are always happy with our services, we promise to continue on this path for as long as our clients need us. Thank you Rose
5.0

07/18/2014


april T.

I have used several house cleaning services in the past and R & S has provided the best cleaning I have ever gotten. The thoroughness of their cleanings is astonishing!! Even the tiny corners and crevices are reached...I will never use another house cleaning service but them ever again.

Description of Work
R&S did a THOROUGH monthly cleaning for me and did an EXCELLENT job! I couldn't be more happy!

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], Thank you, your wonderful review I also truly am very happy to have you as a client and hope that you will never need to use another company again. Thank you Rose

    Other local Pros in your area

    SK Professional Window Cleaning

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Offers by SK Professional Window Cleaning on Angi
    Windows 2 Gutters

    I have been in the Window Cleaning business since 2003 and I take great pride in my work and customer satisfaction! All windows are cleaned by hand. We use squeegees and a window cleaning solution designed for squeegees to ensure streak free results and windows that stay cleaner, longer.  

    Best Floors

    Since 2000, Best Floors has provided quality services to clients by providing them with the professional care they deserve. Since our founding, we’ve worked with numerous clients throughout the area. Great service begins and ends with experienced and friendly professionals, which is why we put so much consideration into selecting only the best to join our team. We complete projects efficiently and on schedule, and go above and beyond to form lasting relationships with our clients. We are proudly serving Charlotte, North Carolina and the surrounding communities; we have over 30 years of experience in the flooring business. Specializing in all types of floors, we look forward to working with you on your flooring project.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Best Floors on Angi
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    15%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential & Commercial Cleaning Services, Gutter Cleaning, Pressure Washing, Windows - Interior & Exterior,

    Services Not Offered

    Carpet Cleaning.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about R & S House Cleaning Service

    How is R & S House Cleaning Service overall rated?

    R & S House Cleaning Service is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are R & S House Cleaning Service open?

    R & S House Cleaning Service is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    What payment options does R & S House Cleaning Service provide

    R & S House Cleaning Service accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does R & S House Cleaning Service offer free estimates?

    Yes, R & S House Cleaning Service offers free project estimates.

    Does R & S House Cleaning Service offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, R & S House Cleaning Service does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does R & S House Cleaning Service offer a senior discount?

    Yes, R & S House Cleaning Service offers a 15% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by R & S House Cleaning Service?

    Yes, R & S House Cleaning Service offers warranties.

    What services does R & S House Cleaning Service offer?

    R & S House Cleaning Service offers the following services: Residential & Commercial Cleaning Services, Gutter Cleaning, Pressure Washing, Windows - Interior & Exterior,

    Are there any services R & S House Cleaning Service does not offer?

    Carpet Cleaning.