Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Frankies Garage Door Service

Founded 2013 • With Angi since August 2014

4.9

(29) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2040 Tarlton Drive Unit 3

Matthews, NC 28105

Description

Welcome to the last garage door company you will ever need. With over 15 year of experience in residential garage door repair and installation business we specialize in residential garage door services and getting the job done right for a reasonable price. Our fast reliable garage door service. Our technicians are fully trained to tackle all your garage door and opener problems. With flexible schedule we try to be fit your schedule the best we can. locally owned, garage door company. fair pricing, courteous, we strive to arrive on time, fix it right the first time, and be professional. as well as give choices and options for all repairs and replacements....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/17/2021


Susan C.

Frankie knows his stuff! He’s serviced our door in the past, but now replaced a double door for insulation properties while we had the exterior painted. Makes suggestions but leaves the decision up to you. He is fair, personable and knowledgeable. What more can you ask for? The door is beautiful, aligned and quiet. Thanks Frankie!

Description of Work
Replaced garage door

Category garage doors

5.0

12/23/2020


rick M.

Prompt, courteous and timely

Description of Work
replace broken garage sring

Category garage doors

5.0

12/09/2020


Jef S.

It went great. My door spring broke on Monday after 3pm, I called Frankies, and the repair person (Frank) arrived before Tuesday at noon! He was very professional and courteous, and was very respectful of our need to social distance and be safe. He replaced our single door spring with double door springs which were greatly needed and upgraded our door cables as well as the bearing end plates and center bearings. His work was of the utmost quality and he left the premises clean and tidy. I though his price was extremely reasonable. This is the second time I used Frankies (he installed a new door motor in 2015 - still running smooth and strong) and I will continue to use his services when needed.

Description of Work
Replace door spring and upgrade cables, etc.

Category garage doors

5.0

08/08/2020


K Wayne S.

It is often hard to decide which craftsman to hire. I chose to call him because I saw other favorable reviews. Frankie arrived when he promised, and repaired my garage door, which needed new springs, rollers, etc. We talked as he worked, and my feeling is that he is a genuine, honest, and hard working guy. I believe he is trustworthy and he has years of experience in his work. I would recommend him without reservation. You should feel comfortable about having him in your home!!!! Thanks so much Frankie.

Description of Work
Garage door would not open - too heavy

Category garage doors

5.0

04/10/2020


Christopher L.

Spring Replacement

Description of Work
Frankie showed up within an hour and got the job done fast. Everything as advertised. Would hire again in a heartbeat. A+

Category garage doors

5.0

02/02/2019


Dave T.

Wow! The entire experience was stress free. I called and Frank and sent him pictures showing the problem. He quoted me a price and I agreed. He showed up at the early time of his appointment window and fixed the problem for the price he quoted me over the phone. He didn't try to sell any other services but showed me things that could be done in the future to prolong the life of the garage door system. I am very pleased and will recommend to anybody I know needing their garage door serviced.

Description of Work
Garage door spring broke and door wouldn't open

Category garage doors

5.0

11/03/2018


Nestor M.

Responsive and punctual. Picked up on the first call, arrived within the time frame committed, completed a quick assessment of the problem, and made the repairs as communicated. Highly recommended!

Description of Work
The garage door would not open.

Category garage doors

5.0

07/26/2018


JACKIE N.

Outstanding job. Very professional. Returned my call promptly, quoted the job and showed up[ when he said he would. He was efficient and got everything done he said he would plus a little more. I highly recommend Frank.

Description of Work
Replace motor, rails, controls, wall mount exterior opener and add nylon rollers

Category garage doors

5.0

07/06/2018


Mark P.

Frank is an awesome human being who I completely trusted to repair and replace my garage door system. Very happy with results and work performed.

Description of Work
Replace springs and opening system

Category garage doors

5.0

04/04/2018


Angie B.

Frankie was very professional and honest. He let me help make the decision of what would work best for me. I really appreciated that.

Description of Work
He had to replace a spring.

Category garage doors

5.0

02/02/2018


John K.

Work was delayed a few weeks when their door supplier lost the order. Not the installer's fault, and they gave us $100 off for our trouble. Work was completed in just a few hours and we love our incredibly-quiet doors. Plus we now have torsion springs, instead of the old kind which can break suddenly and go flying through the garage. All-in-all, we're very pleased.

Description of Work
Replaced two garaged doors and openers

Category garage doors

5.0

08/04/2017


Meg P.

Frank showed up same day and on time. This door has been giving us trouble for several months and would not close unless we continuously held the wall control until the door touched the ground. Of course, the door opened and closed perfectly once he arrived. He outlined all of our options and we decided what work we wanted him to perform. He had all of the parts with him and completed the job in about 2 hours. He provided a 90 day warranty. Frank seemed to be very honest and trust worthy and we would use him again.

Description of Work
Garage door repair.

Category garage doors

5.0

04/12/2017


Carol R.

Fabulously!

Description of Work
Repair garage door that would not operate.

Category garage doors

5.0

04/05/2017


Albert J.

prompt and knowledgeable

Description of Work
replace garage door keypad

Category garage doors

5.0

04/03/2017


Gary F.

I was told about his service from a friend. Who was very happy also. I would call on him again.

Description of Work
He repaired large garage door spring.

Category garage doors

5.0

01/25/2017


Kelly F.

Frank was punctual, explained the issues, did the work, and was done in less than an hour! He was clear in pointing out what was causing the issues, and presented multiple options for repair. He was honest in saying that the tune-up may result in more expensive repairs needing to be done sooner, so he suggested a fix that would solve the problem, if not permanently, until we are ready to do the more expensive repairs at a later time. I will definitely use him to complete the remainder of the suggested repairs.

Description of Work
Our garage door had been slamming shut. My husband fixed what he could but he could tell we would need a professional to fix it. I had originally scheduled the appointment for a tune-up but ended up having other repairs performed per Frank's recommendation.

Category garage doors

5.0

01/15/2017


Gene P.

Perfect and fairly priced.

Description of Work
Wayne Walton door repair.

Category garage doors

1.0

12/01/2016


Melissa O.

He wanted to give me the highest-priced repair possible. I told him before he came that we are not looking to revamp the machinery, we just wanted it working again. He said he couldn't fix it with the existing parts due to "safety" reasons. ( What safety issue even applies here!?! Don't insult my intelligence.) He said he had to replace all of the parts and charge me $165. I basically told him to get to steppin'. When he left. I picked up the sensor pieces and put them together in less than 2 minutes. It works fine now!

Description of Work
I needed the garage door sensors to be realigned to communicate with each other.

Category garage doors

5.0

11/13/2016


Reina C.

Great! Frankie was the first to respond and came first thing in the morning. He explained everything so I understood why and what he was going to do. He had such a great attitude it was a pleasure to do business with. Thanks, Frankie!

Description of Work
Broken spring and adjustment

Category garage doors

5.0

08/17/2016


Sylvia F.

Frank came the day after I requested help with my garage. He arrived diagnosed the problem and gave me several options and estimates for solving the problem. I thought I was probably going to need a new door but Frank said I just needed new parts. An hour or two later and the door worked as good as new.

Description of Work
I needed help getting into my garage.

Category garage doors

5.0

07/10/2016


Terry M.

Frank showed up right on time, was quick, professional and did a great job. The door is a lot quieter now. It's an old mechanism so it needed several new parts. He gave a discount for everything being done at once.

Description of Work
Our garage door wouldn't open

Category garage doors

5.0

03/29/2016


BRADLEY F.

The spring on my old heavy wooded garage door broke. Called Frankie after normal hours and left a message and received an immediate call back. Scheduled an appointment for next day. Repair was completed in less than an hour with no mess. Frankie provided great service and was very knowledgeable. He didn't try to upsale anything. I would use him again and would recommend.

Description of Work
Replaced Garage Door Spring.

Category garage doors

5.0

11/02/2015


Jef S.

Frankies Garage Door Service was extremely professional and provided and installed a new garage door opener system at my residence. My old system had deteriorated and was not working properly. As my old system was 23 years old, it was no longer repairable and parts were no longer available. Frank made a timely appointment (same day) to inspect my old system, and we both determined it was time for a new system. On the next weekday, (Monday) Frank arrived as scheduled and very quickly and efficiently installed a wonderful new system, with state-of-the-art features and safety devices. Frank took the time to explain to me how the new system worked and how to properly operate it and the associated keypads. His installation was neat and professional. He disposed of all of the old parts, and left the area clean. He even re-balanced my garage door at no additional cost. Frank was friendly and very courteous, and was a pleasure to do business with. The price was very reasonable. I was very satisfied with his product and services.

Description of Work
Frankies Garage Door Service replaced my garage door opener system.

Category garage doors

5.0

10/05/2015


Ronald M.

Frankie answered my call on a Sunday, came out within hour and had the work completed within an hour. I couldn't ask for better service! He was prompt, friendly, reasonable price, explained what needed to do be done, how to maintain going forward and what may be the next issue over time. He took the time to make sure everything (door open/down, buttons, keypad, etc.) was functioning properly and tweaked the opener to perform better

Description of Work
Replaced broken spring on garage door.

Category garage doors

5.0

01/10/2015


Yuyu D.

Our garage door could not close properly this morning, we attempted several DIY fixes and did not work. Called Frankie and he answered the phone right away. This is a Saturday and he arrived within half an hour, got the problem fixed, changed some parts with a very fair price. The price also includes a one year warranty.Will definitely use this company again!

Description of Work
Fixed the garage door.

Category garage doors

    Other local Pros in your area

    Champion Garage Door

    Champion garage door provides top quality garage doors and service. We are a company you can trust. 15 years in business. Licensed and insured. Also Google guaranteed  

    Offers by Champion Garage Door on Angi
    Precision Garage Door Service Charlotte

    Precision Overhead Garage Door Service of Charlotte, NC is a locally owned and operated overhead garage door company that proudly offers both installation of new garage doors and comprehensive repair of all types of garage door problems. With a team of professional, certified technicians, we are able to assess garage door issues and provide repair and replacement services. If you have a repair emergency, we offer same day and 24-hour service appointments. To give you peace of mind, our Charlotte garage door company offers a Limited Lifetime Warranty on our services. ------------------------------Locally owned & operated. Additional phone - (704) 347-0300. Additional fax - (321) 225-3513. No extra charge for nights & weekends. Award winning.  

    Offers by Precision Garage Door Service Charlotte on Angi
    Cox Door Company Inc

    Cox Door Company Inc has been an established family owned and operated business since 1987, founded by a father and son team. With over 40 years of experience, we have been bringing high quality garage door products to residential and commercial customers. You know that your garage door is a big part of your beautiful home. You also know that the durability and functionality of the garage doors for your commercial business says a lot about your business. We are well aware of this. Regardless of the type of door you choose, you can be confident that Cox Door Company Inc. stands behind each and every door that’s sold. With great craftsmanship comes great responsibility. This is why we also stand behind the quality accessories that go along with these great doors. We have 16 Employees. Uses employees for installation. Charges by the job. Trip charges may apply for jobs outside a 25 mile radius. Additional contact name Philip Cox. Additional email - coxdoor@carolina.rr.com. Additional address - 3809 Gribble Rd, Indian Trail, NC 28079.  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential sales, new garage doors, openers, broken springs, frayed cables, noisy, running rough doors, pulleys drums bearings, gears, remotes & keypads.

    Services Not Offered

    Commercial.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Frankies Garage Door Service

    How is Frankies Garage Door Service overall rated?

    Frankies Garage Door Service is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Frankies Garage Door Service open?

    Frankies Garage Door Service is open:

    Sunday: 7:30 AM - 7:30 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

    What payment options does Frankies Garage Door Service provide

    Frankies Garage Door Service accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Frankies Garage Door Service offer free estimates?

    Yes, Frankies Garage Door Service offers free project estimates.

    Does Frankies Garage Door Service offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Frankies Garage Door Service does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Frankies Garage Door Service offer a senior discount?

    No, Frankies Garage Door Service does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Frankies Garage Door Service?

    Yes, Frankies Garage Door Service offers warranties.

    What services does Frankies Garage Door Service offer?

    Frankies Garage Door Service offers the following services: Residential sales, new garage doors, openers, broken springs, frayed cables, noisy, running rough doors, pulleys drums bearings, gears, remotes & keypads.

    Are there any services Frankies Garage Door Service does not offer?

    Commercial.