Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Watson Carpet & Tile

Founded 1985 • With Angi since May 2010

4.9

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2129 E Main St

Lincolnton, NC 28092

Description

See website for additional service area. Locally owned & operated....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

11/20/2018


Thomas B.

Very unhelpful. Won't install tile flooring unless you purchase tile from them. Have zero knowledge of local tile people.

Description of Work
tile floor install

Category flooring contractor

5.0

08/31/2017


Brenda F.

Hasn't been installed yet

Description of Work
Installing hardwood flooring

Category flooring contractor

5.0

01/17/2017


Kathryn S.

Dan Hargrove, who is an installer for this company, was fantastic! Very hard working and detail oriented. Did a great job throughout the house, finished on time, and left no messes. I highly recommend!

Description of Work
Whole house removed carpet and placed hardwood flooring.

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

5.0

11/17/2015


Thomas N.

I would go there if needed.

Description of Work
I used Watson Carpet & Tile.

Category hardwood floor

5.0

05/22/2015


Daniel R.

Flooring looks perfect to me. Wife and I both pleased. Super craftsmanship

Description of Work
Super. Total redo of flooring in bathroom. Very high quality. Last work done in this house was by Big Box Store contractors because I did not check out their contractors which would have been easy to do. I had a reference for Watson to avoid another train wreck. This reference was from a known high quality source that does work for us.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

05/30/2014


Janet B.

We went straight to a fabricator, getting a better price.

Description of Work
We called for an estimate/quote on countertops. Although we went with a different business, it was not for lack of Watson's professionalism and attention. When we are ready to move on to a new home improvement project, we will definitely turn to Watson's.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

11/05/2012


Judy D.

They do a wonderful job, and we would most definitely use them again if needed.

Description of Work
Watson Carpet & Tile took out our old floor and put a new vinyl floor in.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

10/15/2012


Louise G.

Watson Carpet & Tile were excellent. They charge per square foot. We pulled up the carpets and removed the staples in my son's 82 year old house and now he has new looking floors. They did a terrific job. The floors were a true mess. They repaired where repairs were needed and then refinished the floors to a natural state.

Description of Work
Watson Carpet & Tile refinished my son's wood floors.

Category hardwood floor

5.0

12/22/2011


Judy D.

I would use them again after the close of the year. Their communication is wonderful. They are on time. They are very thorough. They clean up after themselves. I would use them in the future.

Description of Work
I used Watson Carpet & Tile two years ago. The cost included all labors and materials. They laid new sub floors and put down liners.

Category flooring contractor

    Other local Pros in your area

    MyNewFloor.com

    A premier flooring company in the Carolinas, MyNewFloor.com was founded by a talented, design savvy professional with 15 years of experience in designing and installing a variety of flooring products. Our company is built on the principles of honesty, quality, craftsmanship, and a sincere effort to provide 100% customer satisfaction! You can be sure that only our professional, knowledgeable and experienced installers will complete all the work for you. We do not sub-contract any of our projects.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by MyNewFloor.com on Angi
    Larry Helms Floor Sanding & Refinishing Inc

    Larry Helms Floor Sanding & Refinishing Inc. specializes in hardwood refinishing and installation for both residential homes and commercial spaces. As a family business with over 32 years of experience, we take pride in the quality of our workmanship! We offer custom, on-site staining and use quality products to achieve beautiful and sound-wooden floors. We Specialize in Custom Staining. Call Us Today for a FREE Estimate! Come visit our Show Room!  

    OLIVER'S FLOORS INC

    we are in business for more than 16 years, doing flooring installation an sand- finishing , doing the job right at the beginning to the end !  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Visa, Check, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Rugs, carpeting, ceramic, countertops, porcelain, restoration, decorative surfaces, flooring accessories, installation materials, laminate floors, stone, veneer, vinyl, resilient, wall coverings, window treatment & wood flooring.

    Services Not Offered

    Carpet cleaning

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Watson Carpet & Tile

    How is Watson Carpet & Tile overall rated?

    Watson Carpet & Tile is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Watson Carpet & Tile open?

    Watson Carpet & Tile is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Saturday: 8:30 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does Watson Carpet & Tile provide

    Watson Carpet & Tile accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Visa, Check, Financing Available

    Does Watson Carpet & Tile offer free estimates?

    Yes, Watson Carpet & Tile offers free project estimates.

    Does Watson Carpet & Tile offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Watson Carpet & Tile does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Watson Carpet & Tile offer a senior discount?

    No, Watson Carpet & Tile does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Watson Carpet & Tile?

    Yes, Watson Carpet & Tile offers warranties.

    What services does Watson Carpet & Tile offer?

    Watson Carpet & Tile offers the following services: Rugs, carpeting, ceramic, countertops, porcelain, restoration, decorative surfaces, flooring accessories, installation materials, laminate floors, stone, veneer, vinyl, resilient, wall coverings, window treatment & wood flooring.

    Are there any services Watson Carpet & Tile does not offer?

    Carpet cleaning