Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Vantage Pest Solutions

4.9

(14) Verified Reviews

Founded 2010 •

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
DCA01608
Trade License Locale
North Carolina
Trade License Authority
North Carolina Wildlife Resource
Trade License Expiration
12/01/2022
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

122 Holiday Dr

Lexington, NC 27295

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Vantage Pest solutions formally Known as NC Wildlife Experts, We are your local specialist in Pest Control and humane wildlife removal. We can handle all species of insects and wildlife in NC. we are a locally owned and operated, with over 9 years in the business and we are committed to personalized service, integrity and commitment to our Trade and customers. all work and repairs are Guaranteed! ...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(14) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

13

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

animal removal (10)pest control (5)
Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews
5.0

08/13/2021


Patricia B.

They did an awesome job. The yellow jackets are gone. I highly recommend them. Great customer service. I will definitely call them again if needed.

Description of Work
Yellow Jackets

Category pest control

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/13/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much. It was a pleasure working with you.
5.0

08/10/2021


Matthew B.

They were helpful over the phone, and on the appointment they gave me an unbiased opinion on things I can do to improve.

Description of Work
Ants and Spiders

Category pest control

Cost $79

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/13/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much. It was a pleasure being able to help and we look forward to working with you in the future.
4.0

08/06/2021


Patricia J.

He was very knowledgeable and did a excellent job.

Description of Work
Stinging bees

Category pest control

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/06/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank [Member Information Removed] so much for the review.
5.0

10/17/2020


Katlyn F.

GREAT customer service! Shawn was great with communication, always contacted me with updates, and was always punctual for appointments. He was also very knowledgeable regarding my issue (found a snake in my house and called him to figure out how it got in/make sure that never happens again). I believe all of his pricing was fair and reasonable. I had a pest control company come out after NC Wildlife Experts left (Shawn's advice to fix another issue we had) and they raved about his work saying "this looks like work we would do and exactly how we would do it." Made me feel good to hear another company talking about their competition so highly. I definitely recommend Shawn and NC Wildlife Experts to anyone who needs their services!!!!

Description of Work
Snake prevention

Category animal removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/09/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much!!
5.0

09/29/2020


Wanda M.

Best service ever. Shawn came inspected and went right to work. He got rid of the bats and made repairs to our house and I could not be happier. He is truly awesome and a great service provider.

Description of Work
Bat removal

Category animal removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/29/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

09/16/2020


Eddie W.

Shawn was very professional and his service was very effective. He explained his services ahead of time and followed through. We are now bat-free! Thanks Shawn!

Description of Work
wildlife removal

Category animal removal

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/16/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

08/29/2020


Tom S.

Most excellently. Sean arrived within 1/2 hour of call/agreement. He removed injured possum from well as gently as he could. He knows what he is doing though he says he has not had to encounter a large alligator yet. The rescue took ten minutes. Thank you Sean.

Description of Work
emergency animal removal of injured possum from vent well

Category animal removal

Cost $125

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/29/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much, It was a pleasure to meet you and be able to help!
5.0

08/28/2020


scott M.

The work was good. They have great customer service and the workers were on time and professional.

Description of Work
They did trapping of the raccoons.

Category animal removal

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/28/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

08/25/2020


Jacob P.

I had a good experience with them. It was very good. They were quick and spot on. They were very professional.

Description of Work
They did an implosion work to make the squirrel out.

Category animal removal

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/04/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]
5.0

08/25/2020


Taylor P.

Shawn was great from the moment I hired him. My wife and I were doing some renovations on our house and all of a sudden there was a bat flying around our living room. I got him out of our house but figured there must be more in the attic. The next day Shawn came out and got the rest of the bats out with ease. He is polite, professional and pricing was fair for the job done. Thank you Shawn for your quick and successfully response. We hope we don’t need you again but we know we are in good hands if we do!

Description of Work
Wildlife removal

Category animal removal

Cost $1,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/30/2020

Services Offered

Pest control, Wildlife removal, exclusion, Vapor barriers, crawl space encapsulation, Yard service for fleas and ticks and more. We Have the knowledge, experience and licensing to deal with all pest and wildlife species in North Carolina.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes