Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Brad Leonard Builders Inc

Founded 1985 • With Angi since August 2006

5.0

(22) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

6640-A Old US Hwy 52

Lexington, NC 27295

Description

Brad Leonard Builders Inc. is a unlimited licensed General Contractor in Lexington NC. We specialize in custom homes and remodeling, as well as home repair work. We can help you turn your ideas into reality, assisting with drawing plans and consulting on how to go about doing the project.We have the knowledge and skill to handle almost any project you could have in your home. We don't charge any type of fee to quote the job and we do the majority of our work on a contract price basis. This gives the homeowner peace of mind in knowing what they are going to pay from the very beginning. We employ subcontractors to handle certain trades and we do some work with our own employees, depending on the scope of the job. Please don't hesitate to call Jordan with Brad Leonard Builders, Inc. with any construction projects you may have. We will not leave the job until it is done right. Additional address - 610 Black Sawmill Rd, Lexington, NC 27295. Additional DBA - Leonard, Brad Builders Inc....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/23/2017


Traci B.

Amazing! Great work very polite

Description of Work
Garage door installed and inside door replaced

Category remodeling, home builders

5.0

08/02/2016


Lorraine R.

It was the best experience I've had with working with a contractor. Jordan Leonard (the contractor), was very responsive, a great listener and very professional. We kept in contact via phone and email. The timeframes/dates he gave me for delivery of cost estimate, dates on when the job would be started and completed by were right on the mark. In fact the job was completed ahead of time. The contract for work laid out all of the work to be done by his team. The work crew did a fantastic job. They were very professional and came up with great ideas for some special requests that I had for the screened in porch. At the end of each workday the guys would clean up the work area both on the deck and in the yard.

Description of Work
Replacement of deck railings, installation of screening for covered part of deck, patching and painting living room ceiling and adjustment of front door and replacement of hardware and dead bolts on 2 exterior doors.

Category decks

5.0

05/31/2016


Kaye T.

.

Description of Work
Professional and honest young man that provides quality service

Category home builders

5.0

05/18/2016


Amy N.

Description of Work
|They finished our basement into a big playroom and finished a roughed in bathroom. They finished ahead of schedule and were so easy to work with.

Category home builders, home remodeling

5.0

03/18/2016


Kaye T.

Description of Work
Renovated my kitchen and dining area. He was professional, attentive, patient to every detail. I found some contractors with a slightly lower price, but the piece of mind was worth it. He a young guy, with morals, which is a commodity today. A++ service and honesty. He stands behind his work.

Category home builders

5.0

08/05/2015


Tom C.

Work went well with no problems. I was impressed with the fit and finish of the new boards in comparison with boards already on the deck.

Description of Work
Pulled up and replaced 6 fourteen foot pressure-treated deck boards, cutting the new boards to match the diagonal deck pattern and slotting them to fit around a built-in deck bench.

Category decks, home builders

5.0

05/13/2015


Scott J.

I hired these guys to move a modular office inside a production facility on the manufacturing floor. I do not think this is their typical job, but everything went very smoothly for me. Quote was better than the rest of the general contractors that I had asked, fast responces and good communication though out the process, mininal disruptions to my operations, minimal supervision, and they were professional in the job. Would use again.

Description of Work
Tear down and rebuild of a modular office

Category remodeling, home builders, mobile home remodeling

3.0

05/04/2015


Tina R.

I received an email that stated, "My company is currently overwhelmed with business and as a result of that we are almost 2 months behind at this point." I did call and spoke with the owner and he said he was busy with other projects, but could go by and look at my property for an estimate and will call me back. I sent an email reply to him with my address on April 24, but have not heard back with an estimate.

Description of Work
.

Category decks

5.0

03/31/2015


Jack G.

I think he is on Angie's List. He does good work using top quality material. He got backed up a lot and did not have the subcontractors here on time, but he did the job completely full through. I probably would not use him again because it is so expensive.

Description of Work
I went with Brad Leonard Builders to put a new roof on my house and to install new windows. He also painted the kitchen cabinets and put in countertops.

Category roofing, replacement windows, home remodeling, cabinet refacing

5.0

10/24/2014


Carol A.

I had to build a home in N.C. while I was still living and working inTexas, so most of the communication was by phone and e-mail; with a total of 4 short trips back during the early planning and the construction phases. Jordan was easy to work with and transformed my ideas into a home we all love. He and Jeff and Mike, and the subcontractors he chose, did an excellent job and were very thoughtful in even little touches. The trim work and built-ins are superb- well built and nicely finished. The lot was hard to envision as it was heavily wooded and rather rough terrain, but the final graded yard is great. I brought a basic floor plan and pictures of the elevations from a website and that was what Jordan worked with- the house is really neat, and is different from the usual style in the area. We have had many compliments on it. I would recommend Brad Leonard Builders to anyone planning to build a new custom home in this area- you will get experience and pride in workmanship- and meet a lot of nice folks during the process. The final cost of the house was right in line with the estimate; and the house was completed very close to the anticipated finish date in spite of a rainy spring. I am very glad I contacted Jordan instead of one of the bigger building companies- I went with the reviews on Angie's list after making the rounds of open houses for other builders; and I am so pleased with the outcome.

Description of Work
Built a new home on property I already owned.

Category garage builders, home builders

5.0

08/06/2014


Tom C.

Excellent work. Job was well-done and completed in a single day. Impressive!

Description of Work
Removed rotted portion of deck attached to back of house, replaced support beams, and rebuilt deck steps to patio.

Category contractors, decks, home builders, woodworking

5.0

04/12/2014


Marrie G.

Jordan, is extremely professional and more than fair in his pricing. Unfortunately due to medical issues we weren't able to do the project like was planned. I will be using him in the future for some smaller projects on my home. I am very impressed with the quality of his work and that he runs a family owned business. I highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
Provided an estimated for completely gutting and renovating my home with expansion.

Category home builders

5.0

03/04/2014


edward L.

IT IS BEAUTIFUL

Description of Work
removed old deck & constructed sun room,deck,steps,& storage room regraded yard & seeded

Category home builders

5.0

09/13/2013


Bill S.

There is no such thing as a perfect construction project. Avoid any builder who tells you otherwise. Jordan Leonard will tell you up front that there will be some problems, there will be questions and there will be things that come up during the process and he's correct. My project, while not large, was not small and it it had its share of things come up. The mark of a good builder is how they deal with those things. Jordan dealt with them with unfailing good humor and courtesy. No matter what it was--the rainiest summer in years (murder on outside work) or just a customer who knew what he wanted but wasn't sure how to get there (or sometimes if we were on the right road to our destination), Jordan was there with advice, answers and ever-present good humor and courtesy. I'll give you a couple of examples. In the beginning, before any work was started and before any money changed hands, we were trying to develop the design for the porch and deck. I knew what I wanted, but I was having a difficult time getting it across in words. I could say " I want this material for this and that material for that" and "I want it to look like such and such", but it was easy to see from his drawings that I wasn't getting the "grand vision" across, and this went on for nearly 2 weeks. Frustrating for me and I know it had to be frustrating (and costly) for him. Finally it occurred to me that a picture really is worth a thousand words. I was able to give him a picture of something similar and his next design was dead on. So was the final product. And never a complaint from him about how hard it was just to get to the starting line. During construction, as the space came together, my wife and I could see where some of our original choices were, shall we say, less than optimal. Jordan accommodated the changes without so much as a frown. He was also able to do some things he initially thought unlikely to impossible, and that weren't in his original pricing--things that I know cost him time and money, but he did them anyway just to make a happy customer. Jordan is also flexible. While he was on site, we found out that our attic was not venting properly. As his crew was going to be wrapping all the eaves and soffits, it was the perfect time to address the issue. Some contractors would have grumped dramatically and charged the dickens out of you for the change. Jordan simply told me what it would cost, I approved it and he got on with the work. All in all, we are very happy with his work, and he will be our first and only call in the future when we need work done. I can't tell you how his prices compare and I don't care. That's how good I think he is.

Description of Work
Removed old deck and built a new screened porch and deck.

Category decks

5.0

04/25/2013


Theresa B.

Brad Leonard Builders, Inc. did a wonderful job. Everything they did, they let me know exactly what they were doing and how much everything was going to cost. The worker was fine. It's more or less a one man operation.

Description of Work
They remodeling all the cabinets and my floors in the kitchen.

Category countertops, flooring contractor, home remodeling, cabinet refacing

5.0

02/18/2013


Kaye T.

Do be honest with Jordan about your budget and thoughts. He is very patient. Don't be taken by his age and education. He has "old" standards regarding his work and the quality of it. I had been previously taken by 2 other people that do contract work on the side and finally decided that the peace of mind was worth any extra cost. Brad Leonard Builders was a good choice.

Description of Work
I had to replace the kitchen floor due to a water leak that was undetected; therefore, not covered by insurance. Since my cabinets were originally custom built, both top and bottom had to be replaced. Jordan provided the quote several months prior to actually beginning work. He followed up with me and recommended any adjustments that might be beneficial to the budget. I have to admit, he was not the lowest quote, but reasonable. His attitude, professionalism and spirit were winning factors. He provided several options for choosing cabinets, flooring and countertops to meet my budget. I was very impressed with how neatly the old appliances, cabinets and debride were removed. The work area was maintained and they took extra precautions to prevent the other parts of the house from getting so dusty from any sanding. Jordan always expressed getting the best quality for the pricing/budget and appeared honest with his recommendation. The paint job was great. Being a working, single female, I was unable to be at the house while the work was done. I provided a key and security code so he and his team were free to work as needed and the schedule was maintained accordingly. I actually ended up adding more to the original quote/project. I had a wall cutout from my dining room to kitchen and replaced the carpet with laminate flooring. I merely called and told him my thoughts and he quickly got me a quote and the job still on schedule.

Category hardwood floor, home builders, home remodeling

5.0

10/19/2012


DONALD J.

Ultimately, due to building costs versus buying costs, we bought an existing home instead of building. We were very impressed with Jordan, however, and we would immediately select him to build a home for us in the future. We fervently wish we could have hired him.

Description of Work
We were looking at building a custom home on our property. Jordan Leonard was very helpful in providing us with information and advice. He worked with us diligently to help us plan the home of our dreams.

Category home builders

5.0

06/07/2012


Kaye T.

Brad was very professional, punctual and most of all, appears to be honest. He has not began the work, but I have decided to use his company and confident with my choice. His qoute was detailed and itemized, which included some suggestions on alternatives to consider, if it didn't meet my budget. He was not seem to be dressed, in my opinion, to crawl under my house; however, he did not hesitate getting dirty to make sure he had clear picture of what is needed for the kitchen to be completed fixed/remodeled. Then, he shared the pictures with me and took the time to explain. He had followed up and responded with me via email in a timely manner. If any delays to my questions, he would provide me a status accordingly.

Description of Work
The project has not started

Category home builders, home remodeling

5.0

02/20/2012


John S.

They are excellent. The guy was very thorough, up front, and honest. He had some very good ideas. He was on our time schedule.

Description of Work
We got an estimate and they drew up plans for us for building a garage with an apartment attached.

Category garage builders, home builders

5.0

08/21/2011


Michael J.

I don't think it could have gone any better for us. People always say how difficult building a new home can be, but we have seen none of those issues in working with Brad Leonard Builders. We were given an up front price with more than fair allowances so there were no surprises. They also helped us stay under budget on the things that we were able to choose (carpet, appliances, etc). They also built some extra things in our house that we hadn't planned for like extra shelves, a window seat and a cabinet in our dining room with no additional cost. Even with some of the additions/changes, they stayed focused and on schedule. If they saw something might not work the way I had it designed, we would work together to find a solution that was even better than what I had in mind. Jordan worked with us every step of the way and always kept us in the loop with what was going on with the house. He is also very accomodating and is willing to meet with customers when it is convenient for the customer, not for him. He even met with us on the evening of his anniversary because he wanted to make sure things would keep moving forward. They were also very helpful in helping us pick things out like carpet, paint, etc. We are not always the best at color coordinating,but with their help, everything went together perfectly. Customer service and quality are the number one goals of Brad Leonard Builders and they definitely achieved that goal on our house. One example of how dedicated they are to making sure the customer is satisfied can be shown with my yard. On the day the yard was seeded, we had about 5 inches of rain in 2 hours. My dad has lived here for 60+ years and said he has never seen it rain like that. It washed away some of the seed/yard and Jordan had the yard reseeded even though he didn't have to. Nobody could have seen a rain like that coming. If I had 100 more houses to build, I would have Jordan and Brad Leonard Builders build every one of them. My wife and I interviewed several contactors before choosing Brad Leonard Builders and we are very pleased with our house and the entire home-building experience. If you want a great combination of price, quality, responsiveness and customer service, you can't find a builder that can do a better job than Brad Leonard Builders.

Description of Work
Brad Leonard Builders just completed a new custom home for our family. They were our general contractor and worked with us from the concept phase until completion of our house and after.

Category home builders

5.0

02/14/2007


PETER Z.

I can not say enough good things about this fantastic builder. They are probably the best in our area. We are so thankful for the wonderful home they built for us. We would tell anyone to use this company. They earned our trust and admiration.

Description of Work
Brad Leonard built my one and a half story home. It is about 3500 square feet. He built the home from the ground up. He was responsible for putting up all of the walls, laying the foundation, handling the electric, and installing hardwood floors in three rooms. He also installed our windows and doors and did everything else that goes along with building a home.

Category concrete repair, electrician, hardwood floor, replacement windows, home builders, doors

5.0

08/10/2006


Brett B.

THEY WALKED US THROUGH THE WHOLE BUILD. THEY ANSWERED ALL OF OUR QUESTIONS, THEY WERE SO EASY TO WORK WITH. I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THEM. THEY PAID CLOSE ATTENTION TO DETAIL, IT WAS A GREAT EXPERIENCE.

Description of Work
THEY BUILT OUR NEW HOME.

Category home builders

    Other local Pros in your area

    Anuel solutions

     

    Ragsdale Home Services

    Building the future of your outdoor living dreams and restoring the paths to four season fun. We specialize in creating decks and screen porches to fit your lifestyle and make the most out of your outdoor space. We are a home company able to assist you with any project, from just a hole in the wall to full bathroom or kitchen remodels including sheetrock, wall repair, simple plumbing, electric, and painting We are always on time and always have the customer in mind. We show up with good attitudes and a willingness to make your ideas come to life, We are the answer! Thanks, Forrest and Team  

    Custom Carpentry & Designs

    At Custom Carpentry & Designs we focus on interior finishes like trim and mouldings. Anything from baseboards all the way up to Coffered Ceilings. Our main goal is to have happy customers and therefore we stand proudly behind our slogan - Exceptional Service And Quality Workmanship -. If you are looking for high quality and professional service, Call us today for a free estimate!  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    2%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Construction homes, commercial buildings, remodeling and additions, decks, porches & boat docks.

    Services Not Offered

    Mold Remediation, Lead Paint Abatement, Asbestos Removal

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Brad Leonard Builders Inc

    How is Brad Leonard Builders Inc overall rated?

    Brad Leonard Builders Inc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Brad Leonard Builders Inc provide

    Brad Leonard Builders Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Brad Leonard Builders Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Brad Leonard Builders Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Brad Leonard Builders Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Brad Leonard Builders Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Brad Leonard Builders Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Brad Leonard Builders Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Brad Leonard Builders Inc?

    Yes, Brad Leonard Builders Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Brad Leonard Builders Inc offer?

    Brad Leonard Builders Inc offers the following services: Construction homes, commercial buildings, remodeling and additions, decks, porches & boat docks.

    Are there any services Brad Leonard Builders Inc does not offer?

    Mold Remediation, Lead Paint Abatement, Asbestos Removal