Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

MUNDAY HARDWOODS

Founded 2005 • With Angi since November 2010

4.8

(13) Verified Reviews

Description

We’re a hometown family owned & operated company that takes pride in our work! We will ensure that you enjoy your beautiful floors for many years – we proudly serve Lenoir, Morganton, Boone, Blowing Rock, Hickory, Wilkesboro, Taylorsville, Huntersville, Mooresville, Charlotte, Ashville, Gastonia, Statesville to name a few! We ship on the national level to service all the flooring needs of the customer. With over 30 years of experience in hardwoods, we are experts in finding the perfect flooring that you will love for a lifetime. Munday Hardwoods specializes in quality pre-finished and unfinished hardwood flooring, engineered and hand-scraped hardwood flooring, laminate flooring, vinyl flooring, ceramic tile, carpet, cork, bamboo, complete stair systems and outdoor decking. Munday Hardwoods offers a wide range of products and services to accommodate your flooring purchases including molding, glue, padding, and moisture barrier paper/underlayment. Our showroom features name brands from Mullican, Bruce, Turman, Anderson, Somerset, Century, Armstrong, Carolina Mountain Home, Quik-Step, Naturelle, Salem Carpets, Well-Made Bamboo, Homerwood, DuChateau, LM Flooring, Moduleo Luxury Vinyl, Triangulo and many more. In our showroom you will find an array of wood flooring species such as white oak, red oak, hickory, maple, walnut, teak, acacia, pecan, pine, heart pine and reclaimed hardwoods. Munday Hardwoods is available to assist you in all decisions from flooring color choice to the installation. Munday Hardwoods will be there for you from start to finish. Call Munday Hardwoods for a Free In-Home or Business Estimate at 828-757-5724....

Other local Pros in your area

Home and Marine Builders of LKN

We are a family owned business that have been providing work for many areas for 10 years now. We offer a wide variety of services (jack of all trade). We have a group of hard driven guys who are eager to help with any problem you may be having. Our services include: -Tree work, fallen trees you need out of your yard, or just trimming. -Decks ,Docks -Tile Work -Carpet -Roofs -Painting -Installing hot water heaters -Bee nest removal -Pergola -Cleaning Gutters -landscaping mulch,gravel,flower beds,dirt,walkpaths,new trails -mailboxs Any projects/remodeling needed around your house or business, we're the ones to call! We take great pride in our service for you. Call today for your free estimate!  

Dons flooring

We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

Ferguson's Handyman & Construction

We specialize in deck repair and construction, as well as small electrical and plumbing repairs. If you need it done, give me a call! I have been in business for myself since 2014 and doing construction most of my life. My staff will do anything we can to leave you satisfied with your project. Please give us a call today!  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/13/2017

Great folks, would definitely recommend and use again.

Description of Work
Purchase hardwoods

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

5.0

11/11/2015

Megan, Cheryl and Ronnie were fantastic to work with. They helped us find just the right floor for our need, and we never felt rushed to make a decision. The installation was great and completed in 2 days. We are so pleased with our floor and would use them again.

Description of Work
Installed oiled reclaimed hardwood floors and provided reclaimed barn beam for the fireplace mantle.

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member name removed] It was such a pleasure working with you both. Your not only a valuable customer but we have some great friends!!! Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to working with you in the future. Ronny, Cheryl, and Megan Munday Hardwoods, Inc.
1.0

09/28/2015

Worker did not keep the appointment, did not call.

Description of Work
scheduled an appointment for an overview of the job and estimate. Provider was a no show.

Category hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Dear Ms. [Member Name Removed], Firstly we would like to apologize for what has happened. We are further investigating how this happened. But we feel like this is oversight on our part and truly would like to amend this situation with you. Our customers are very valuable to us and we want everyone to be happy. Please accept our apology and we would like to contact you to set up another date to give you an estimate. If you have any further concerns or additional questions please call us at our office at 828-757-5724 so that we may help you with your flooring needs. Again we apologize for this inconvenience. Hope you have a nice day! Sincerely, Munday Hardwoods
3.0

09/25/2015

Sent someone out to the house to measure rooms that needed flooring. The man who came was very friendly and knowledgeable. Stated he would send in measurements for the laundry room and bathroom and then I would get a call with estimate for flooring and labor. Waited over 1 week. I called and asked where my estimate was and was told it would be emailed to me within the hour. It never came.

Description of Work
Showed samples in showroom.

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Hi! We are sorry for your concern, there must be some sort of confusion. Mike Koscheck came to measure on 6/1/2015. Quotes were emailed on 6/4/2015. We have tried to call the number again today using the number we called on to get your email address to send the quotes originally, but the call would not go through. If you could give us a call at 828-757-5724 we will be glad to resend the quotes if you are still looking. Thanks!
5.0

08/12/2015

This was a difficult job because we were trying to match some adjacent hardwoods. Munday made sure we were 100% satisfied.

Description of Work
install of hardwoods in a breakfast nook area

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor,remodeling,home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you Leah for your great review! It was a pleasure to work with you and we hope to work with you in the future! Have a great day!
5.0

05/20/2015

We visited Munday Hardwoods to select from among the flooring options. They were very helpful. The price was very competitive and we decided to move forward. The showroom visit was on a Friday and the hardwoods were installed the next Friday. Materials were delivered to acclimate to the environment in my home. The installation crew arrived, moved our furniture, ripped up the old carpet and installed the new flooring. They were finished by mid afternoon. I thought the installation would take longer and was pleasantly surprised. The installation crew (5 men) was professional and very friendly. When they put my furniture back, they applied felt pads to the bottom of everything that would rest on the floor. I was surprised they did this, but I was appreciative, since later moving of some of our heavier pieces would be easier with no worries that the flow would be damaged. I would definitely call on them again!

Description of Work
The company came to my house and provided the labor estimate for moving of furniture and removal of the carpet. We visited their showroom, made our material selection, and scheduled installation.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor,hardwood floor

5.0

01/27/2015

The folks at Munday Hardwoods were a pleasure to deal with. We got a very good buy on the flooring. It was delivered the next day to allow it to acclimate to our home. Today the installer, Michael Koscheck, and his crew arrived at 7:30 am. They moved the furniture out of the way, removed the old carpeting and disposed of it, the installed the hardwood floors, cleaned up and put the furniture back in it's place (with felts attached to the feet to prevent scratching of the floor). The crew was very pleasant. Amazingly they did two rooms and a hallway and were done before lunch. Wow!! Beautiful job.

Description of Work
Installed hardwood (oak) flooring

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

5.0

07/24/2014

We had received prices from another company and were very concerned that the price was very high for the job of re-flooring our living room floor. I was reading through the reviews here on Angie's List and saw great reviews for Munday Hardwoods so even though we had already bought some of the flooring from Lumber Liquidators I thought we had nothing to lose. I am SO glad that we did because Munday Hardwoods came in MUCH less expensive than Lumber Liquidators even after we had already bought some of the product. Their flooring is beautiful and it was installed exactly when we were told it would be. The owner was delightful to deal with and we would recommend this company to anyone.

Description of Work
Installed hardwood floors

Category hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Dear (name removed), thank you very much for the kind words about our company. We take pride in each customer that comes to our showroom. Our goal is to give everyone guidance in selecting that perfect floor, while helping them save money too. Your business is very important to us and we appreciate the opportunity to help you select a floor that you will be proud of and enjoy for years to come. Look forward to helping you again in the future for other flooring needs! Thanks so much!!! Ronny and Cheryl Munday Munday Hardwoods
3.0

11/23/2013

Just was not impressed with initial meeting and the pricing of their flooring. Did not receive a written quote for the job

Description of Work
I contacted Munday Hardwoods.

Category hardwood floor

5.0

08/27/2013

Munday Hardwoods has earned a lifetime customer. We described the "look" we wanted and they did the rest. Ronnie helped us pick out the flooring we wanted (Character grade Hickory) and then took us to homes where it had been installed. Once we purchased the flooring the great customer service continued. Munday Hardwoods was there to answer any installation/maintenance questions and concerns. Even though our contractor hired his own installer, Ronnie personally came out to the new house to check the installation process. The first complement we usually receive on our new home is related to our "beautiful hardwood floors" and they are our favorite part as well. We were so pleased that we decided to shop for carpet there as well. To my surprise, they were able to beat the big box store prices! They worked with us to ensure we picked out exactly what we needed for the best price. While shopping for hardwoods, make sure to check out their reclaimed lumber. We were able to find a piece of curly maple to make a mantle for the fireplace that complements the flooring perfectly. We will definitely be going back there for future pieces of lumber to accent our home.

Description of Work
Hickory hardwoods, carpet, reclaimed curly maple mantle.

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

    Services Offered

    We sell prefinished and unfinished hardwoods, laminates, vinyls, carpet, moldings, stair parts and systems, deck materials, reclaimed hardwoods, barn wood, heart pine, mantles and beams. Installation of floors, stair systems, decking, remodeling are all services we provide. We deliver or ship anywhere in the USA.

    Services Not Offered

    ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes