Glen Robinson & Son Concrete Service

4.8

(11) Verified Reviews

Founded 1999 • With Angi since March 2011

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

6740 Brandon Dr NE

Leland, NC 28451

Description

Glen Robinson & Son Concrete has been in business for 26 years and offers concrete service in Leland, NC and surrounding areas....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(11) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

10

4

0

3

1

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.5

Punctuality

4.2

Quality

4.5

Resposiveness

4.0
Read reviews by category
concrete repair (8)concrete driveways (6)foundation repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews
5.0

09/25/2020

concrete driveway

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mr. Robinson provided a good price and did a great job replacing a driveway damaged by an uprooted tree from a hurricane. Mr. Robinson was also able to help me remove the stump that caused the damage. I recommend him for your concrete needs in the Wilmington area.

CATEGORY concrete driveways

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/08/1970

5.0

09/17/2020

great work!.Would recommend them to anyone!! Quick and very good job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
foundation

CATEGORY concrete repair

COST $5,850

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/10/2020

5.0

09/03/2020

Very pleased with the work done. Reasonable price good work. Very pleasant to work with.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Driveway repair

CATEGORY concrete repair,concrete driveways

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/02/2020

5.0

09/01/2020

very well. Mr Robinson stayed with the job to be sure of the work was being completed properly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Driveway and pad

CATEGORY concrete repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/28/2020

5.0

04/27/2020

Very reasonably priced. Quality of the work was excellent. He is a very pleasant man that worked and oversaw the complete job to make sure it met his approval. Hard working crew. Completed the job (30 yds) of concrete on time and on budget. Very satisfied with the job as a whole.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed my driveway concreted

CATEGORY concrete repair,concrete driveways

COST $8,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/27/2020

Images

Photo for Glen Robinson & Son Concrete Service - 6740 Brandon Dr NE, Leland, NC - 38524388

+1 More

5.0

03/28/2020

They were fantastic and great. I already recommended them to my friends. The price was reasonable and they worked fast.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did concrete work. They added a new driveway on my existing one.

CATEGORY concrete driveways

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/02/2020

5.0

03/13/2020

He has done service for me for about 5 years already. It was excellent. They showed up on time. They did a good job. They cleaned up after they finished the job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did concrete driveway and foundation for me.

CATEGORY concrete driveways,foundation repair

COST $15,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/13/2019

5.0

03/12/2020

It was good. They did really good. They did what they were supposed to do.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did a concrete driveway and slab for me.

CATEGORY concrete repair,concrete driveways

COST $3,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/12/2019

5.0

12/29/2018

Took a long time to get it done, only because of the nonstop rain, but worth the wait. Great job with a very reasonable price!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pour driveway and sidewalk

CATEGORY concrete repair

COST $3,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/05/2018

3.0

12/20/2016

They had to come back. I wasn’t actually pleased with the work but they came back and the patio is cracking already and it’s only been 4 or 5 months. I guess the price was a little okay. It wasn’t the best quality.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I used Robinson & Son to extend the patio.

CATEGORY concrete repair

COST $1,900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/15/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

This is Glenn Robinson with Glenn Robinson And Son concrete I have no ideaWho this client is I do not dubad work where professional about my job

Services Offered

Concrete Contractor, Concrete Service, Concrete, Concrete Company, Concrete Repair

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
Yes
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
N/A