Flip-Flop Kitchen Refresh

5.0

(58) Verified Reviews

Founded 1973 • With Angi since November 2009

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Company Contact

551 Town Creek Rd NE

Leland, NC 28451

Description

We enjoy refreshing old tired kitchens into up to date delights . Most kitchens have good interiors and structural integrity. Changing the finish (color) is sometimes all that is needed . Add a crown molding some new hardware and you get a real change. We can go farther with new doors and change overlay ( distance between the doors) And get a complete new look. all this can be done at a fraction of the cost of new cabinets. The floor plain of most kitchens can't be changed with out some major alterations to the home.That takes a lot of time and money. Most of the jobs we do take 5-7 days from start to finish. let us Flip that Flop of a kitchen into something you can enjoy for years to come . We offer life time warranty and free touch up if you have minor damage. We are a Husband and Wife team .We enjoy what we do and will love to serve you....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(58) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

56

4

0

3

1

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Resposiveness

5.0
Read reviews by category
cabinet refacing (24)cabinet makers (44)woodworking (23)home remodeling (10)door installation (4)countertop installation (2)childproofing (1)closet design (1)
Showing 1-10 of 58 reviews
5.0

03/02/2021

Ron did a beautiful job. Very professional!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
paint cabinets

CATEGORY cabinet refacing

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/31/2021

Images

Photo for Flip-Flop Kitchen Refresh	 - 551 Town Creek Rd NE, Leland, NC - 39275210
5.0

03/02/2021

Terrific attention to detail ! Listened carefully to all our questions and answered them all A+ customer service ! Love our cabinets!!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
paint cabinets

CATEGORY cabinet refacing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/02/2021

5.0

01/27/2021

My kitchen cabinets are beautiful. Looks like they came direct from the manufacturer. Makes my whole house look fabulous. Ron was great to work with. I would recommend him highly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had my wood kitchen cabinets painted White

CATEGORY cabinet refacing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/27/2021

5.0

01/27/2021

We are extremely pleased with the quality of the painting. The process he described in the estimate process is just how the job was done. He is meticulous and very easy to work with. We have a new kitchen!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting dark kitchen cabinets. I picked a lighter color for the tops and a bit darker color for the bottom.

CATEGORY cabinet refacing

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/27/2021

5.0

01/25/2021

The cabinets are gorgeous, they look like they came from the manufacturer. Ron was a pleasure to work with and we highly recommend him. Affordable, professional, personable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painted wood kitchen cabinets white

CATEGORY custom cabinets,cabinet refacing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/18/2021

5.0

12/19/2020

Estimate was given via phone after exchange of photos & measurements (COVID-19 friendly). Work was completed as promised. Ron made suggestions that enhanced the final results. Beautiful finish, professional with attention to detail.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Changed trim on and painted kitchen cabinets, kitchen island

CATEGORY cabinet refacing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/18/2020

5.0

12/17/2020

Perfectly! Ronald Colson is a perfectionist in his profession, reliable and very honest. Ron was here for a week+ for our cabinet refacing. On one of those days, we had to leave for a doctor appointment, which could not be changed. We did not hesitate to leave the house for a total of at least 6+ hours while Ron continued with his work on the cabinets in our home. After all but 3 of the doors were...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
N/A - kitchen cabinet refacing

CATEGORY cabinet refacing

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/17/2020

Images

Photo for Flip-Flop Kitchen Refresh	 - 551 Town Creek Rd NE, Leland, NC - 39090955
5.0

12/17/2020

Went very well, did a excellent job. He was very honest with us I would recommend him again

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
N/A

CATEGORY cabinet refacing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/17/2020

5.0

10/25/2020

Our home is only 3 years old. The cabinets were a medium stained brown color and it made our kitchen and bathrooms too dark. We have an extremely large kitchen and kitchen island and 4 1/2 bathrooms and cabinets under our TV. It is a process to do this, and do it right, but it is worth it. The Quality of the paint finish is Incredible! The finish exceeded our expectations. It’s looks and feels lik...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen cabinets bathroom cabinets painted.

CATEGORY cabinet refacing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/24/2020

5.0

08/27/2020

Ron was awesome to work with and had some great ideas on how to update our kitchen! He pays attention to the little details and is the best by far!! Would definitely hire again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen remodel

CATEGORY custom cabinets,cabinet refacing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/30/2020

Images

Photo for Flip-Flop Kitchen Refresh	 - 551 Town Creek Rd NE, Leland, NC - 38831073

+2 More

Services Offered

Cabinet refinish /repaint/refresh. along with that we offer new hardware . new doors and drawer heads. and some modifications as in rework the refrigerator space. add a wine rack or another cabinet

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes