Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Autry Plumbing LLC

With Angi since July 2007

4.8

(44) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 1691

Leicester, NC 28748

Description

A family-owned and -operated business with over 20 years of experience, Autry Plumbing regularly assists customers who live in the Greater Asheville area. Our plumbers are friendly and detail-oriented, and we strive for prompt and thorough project completions. From waterline and bathtub replacements to drain cleaning and water heater installations, we cover it all with the utmost sense of professionalism....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/28/2019


Ashley F.

Albert replaced the main drain line for the kitchen sink, dishwasher, and washing machine in our 1940s house. This was a challenging job for many reasons including larger pipe being required to meet code and having to tie on to a new sewer line in a different location from the original. Albert was very professional and provided multiple options for us to consider. The price was reasonable and he completed the job in a timely manner. He is very reliable and always on time. Our expectations were exceeded, everything looks great and it was a big upgrade for this section of our plumbing system. We would not hesitate to recommend Autry Plumbing, they are very experienced and reliable and prices have always been reasonable.

Description of Work
Replaced drain line from kitchen sink, dishwasher and washing machine. Tied in to new sewer line, new connection. Replaced utility sink.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed] for the nice review. It was a pleasure working with you!
5.0

12/23/2018


Maria L.

These guys are great! I thought I had a leak in a pipe but Autry correctly diagnosed the problem and recommended an outfit that could fix it. Great customer service and professionalism. Fair pricing. I will continue to use Autry Plumbing.

Description of Work
leaky piping

Category plumbing,water softeners,drain cleaning

5.0

12/04/2018


Barbara N.

Chase was prompt, friendly, courteous and got the work done expediently. I would hire Autry Plumbing again in a heartbeat!

Description of Work
Several minor plumbing repairs & installation of a bidet

Category plumbing

5.0

07/29/2018


suzanne P.

This is the 3rd time I used them over the last few years. They have always done an excellent job, responded quickly, and at a fair price. I highly recommend them. regards, Jim

Description of Work
plumbing - 2 issues (plugged drain, low water pressure)

Category plumbing

5.0

07/12/2018


William B.

He gave a quote significantly lower than anyone else. Did the job as described. Inspection passed first time.

Description of Work
water service replacement

Category plumbing

1.0

07/09/2018


inge F.

Technician was punctual, eager to please and performed his work very well.

Description of Work
Find and fix leak(s) in water line. Found major toilet component leaking; replaced toilet. When a further leak was found, returned and fixed that leak.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Mrs. Whitaker, It seems you were pleased with the service you received and indicated this to me on the phone. So, I do not understand why you rated us an F. If there is a problem please call and I will be happy to try and solve the issue.
5.0

06/26/2018


Jean B.

Autry Plumbing is excellent. They called me at open of business on Monday morning and were here before noon. After consulting about the situation, I chose to install a new water heater. He gave me estimate and immediately went off to pick up a new Rheem gas water heater, which was completely installed and heating water by the end of the afternoon that day. As part of the installation he added a "water" pan with a floor drain into the crawl space under the house. Also gave me valuable information about the various settings and workings of the new unit, and tips to avoid damaging leaks or fails while out of town and urged me to put a carbon monoxide alarm in area near closet where unit is installed. Cleaned up thoroughly after the job and hauled away the old unit. Will definitely hire again.

Description of Work
Replacement of 20 Year-old water heater that had ceased heating the water.

Category plumbing,water heater repair

5.0

05/27/2018


Merina T.

Arrived on time, actually early. Gave me an honest diagnosis and repaired only what I needed not extra stuff that I didn't need yet. Appreciated them tremendously!

Description of Work
water heater repaired

Category plumbing

5.0

05/22/2018


Linda B.

Mr. Autry was very knowledgable and thorough. He gave me exact figures and options.

Description of Work
Leaky drain

Category plumbing,water softeners,drain cleaning

5.0

05/22/2018


Linda B.

I could not say enough about Mr. Autry. He was incredibly knowledgeable, professional and honest. He gave advice and recommendations and repaired what I needed and was very reasonable. I have used other plumbers in the area and would not use anyone else again. He and his staff are really kind and very genuine people.

Description of Work
Leaky kitchen sink, bath faucet stopper adjustment

Category plumbing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Hendersonville Insulating and Restoration

    Hendersonville Insulating and Restoration  

    NO MOLD WNC

    We remove mold using a patented, two-step dry-fog process. The process is safe, effective, and much faster and less costly than traditional methods.  

    Biotek Environmental Mold Removal

    Biotek Environmental Mold Removal serves the state of South Carolina and parts of Georgia and North Carolina with offices in Columbia, SC and Greenville, SC. Biotek provides mold and moisture related services (investigation and remediation), flood recovery, fire restoration, crawlspace moisture control, encapsulation and dehumidification, steam pressure washing and carpet cleaning services. We know that you have many companies to choose from, and recognize that our success depends completely on creating a reputation of integrity, fairness and customer service, so maintaining great customer relationships is critical to us. As a result, our approach to customer service is simple, and that is to "always do the right thing, no matter how inconvenient it might be or how much it might hurt". Because of that unwavering focus on our customers, we are proud to have received the Angie's List Super Service Award for five consecutive years, and we are an A+ company with the Better Business Bureau in all of our markets. We encourage you to go to our website at www.biotekhelp.com to learn more about us. Thank you for giving BioTek Environmental, Inc. an opportunity to serve you and your family. Ancel Hamilton  

    Business Highlights

    Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    L.22215
    Trade License Locale
    North Carolina
    Trade License Authority
    North Carolina: Plumbers
    Trade License Expiration
    12/31/2022
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Plumbing, drain cleaning, water heater, softener installation, repair & filtration installation.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Autry Plumbing LLC

    How is Autry Plumbing LLC overall rated?

    Autry Plumbing LLC is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Autry Plumbing LLC open?

    Autry Plumbing LLC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Autry Plumbing LLC provide

    Autry Plumbing LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Autry Plumbing LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Autry Plumbing LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Autry Plumbing LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Autry Plumbing LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Autry Plumbing LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Autry Plumbing LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Autry Plumbing LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Autry Plumbing LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Autry Plumbing LLC?

    Yes, Autry Plumbing LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Autry Plumbing LLC offer?

    Autry Plumbing LLC offers the following services: Plumbing, drain cleaning, water heater, softener installation, repair & filtration installation.