Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

A A Plumber Inc

Founded 2009 • With Angi since September 2009

We are AA Plumber Inc, (P1-34321),licensed & Insured for residential and commercial. Please call our office to schedule an appointment at : 919-231-0035. Our certified plumbers are equipped with the newest technology to diagnose, repair, and replace any plumbing problem. We listen to customers, follow industry trends and improve standard products in order to provide a range of diverse and high-quality plumbing parts and products. A A Plumber Inc is there when you need us. You can rest assured that our experienced plumbers have the knowledge and equipment to provide the right solution for your plumbing problem. Let us design or service your plumbing system – nothing is too big or too small for us to solve. Need a plumbing retrofit? A A Plumber Inc excels in this area, offering innovative solutions to any retrofit need.

Business Highlights

Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly

Projects

Plumbing Project

plumbers

Removed roots from sewer, and unclogged toilet
View project

Amenities

Free Estimates
No
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Licensed
Trade License Number
34321
Trade License Locale
North Carolina
Trade License Authority
North Carolina Plumbing & Heating Contractors
Trade License Expiration
12/31/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(206) Verified Reviews

Showing 51-75 of 206 reviews
Eva I.
5.0
12/04/2017
Went well. The team was professional and arrived timely. They did not charge for an estimate.
Description of Work
Unclogged waste disposal and adjusted the water heater.
Category
plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing our locally owned, non-franchise business. It was a pleasure being of service to you.
michele K.
5.0
11/29/2017
On time and courteous. I paid them directly and then my husband wrote a check as well. They contacted us immediately and destroyed the second check. Very honest.
Description of Work
Replaced disposal.
Category
plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing to use A A Plumber,Inc. It's our pleasure to serve you. Our reputation is important to us and treating others the way we would want to be treated is a part of Our Mission statement. Thank you for letting others know about our conduct. William Whittington
Zachary F.
5.0
11/14/2017
Work went well. Just and his apprentice were on time and were very professional. Just took the time to explain everything to me. I did have to run to a specialty plumbing store at one point to get a part, but other than that all the work went smoothly. They replaced several faucets in the house, a hose for the dishwasher, and fixed the sewage pipe in the basement that was graded wrong. They even took the time to clean up the spill that happened in the crawl space due to the pipe.
Description of Work
Faucet replacements and sewage pipe fixed in crawl space.
Category
plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for using A A Plumber,Inc. We appreciate your business and the opportunity to serve you. Working on drain lines is a Potential biological health hazard that Plumbers face. The proper installation of drains is crucial to helping maintain a healthy environment.. If a person gets infected from human waste, not treated quickly, they can die. This is the primary reason why drain repairs are so costly. Many safety measures must be taken before,during and after the job,including properly disposing of waste. We are pleased that you are happy with the work performed. I will be calling to request more feedback on their professionalism, we want to improve our services. Thank you for your feedback.
V L.
5.0
10/31/2017
I am very pleased with the work completed. Just and Nasser were polite, professional, prompt, and they let me know what was happening each step of the way.
Description of Work
Replaced two toilets and repaired toilet flange.
Category
plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for letting us know how our employees are doing. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Just & Nasser are making us proud living up to the company goals of customer service.
Geraldine E.
5.0
10/25/2017
The plumber Just and his apprentice were punctual (early actually! :-) ) and told me what work needed to be done. They even looked at our other toilet and fixed that too! They were very polite and kept me informed along the way. Great job!!
Description of Work
Toilet repairs
Category
plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the compliment, I will make sure that Just and Naser know. Thank you for choosing A A Plumber.
James T.
3.0
10/23/2017
Set an appointment up for a Thursday took off work and waited around all day got no response until later that day from the owner about missing my appointment and came out Friday mid day to replace it not sure if I will use them again.
Description of Work
Replaced water heater
Category
plumbing, water heater repair

Service Provider Response

My employees and I apologize for the mistake and any inconvenience that it caused you. They didn't double check the schedule and notes that I had left for them before I went on vacation, and spoken instructions. No excuses. This is a totally unacceptable mistake which happened in our company, and caused A A Plumber a C/D review. That's why I have not been on vacation for 2 years, worried that a mistake like this would happen or worse. I was greatly distressed when I learned of this from your message and contacted my employee to find out what was going on. The next day they were at your house replacing the water heater. Thank you for your business and feedback, lesson learned. I will contact you shortly.
Craig W.
5.0
10/15/2017
The work went very well. Just and Nassa were very punctual, courteous and professional the entire time they were here. They explained the work that needed to be done and then completed the work quickly. They ended up replacing both the shutoff valve (upon inspection the shutoff valve was found to be faulty as well) and pressure relief valve so now we have new valves that we know will last many years into the future. Thank you.
Description of Work
We needed a new pressure relief valve (PRV) to replace the faulty one that was installed originally in the house.
Category
plumbing

Service Provider Response

Doing a great job is what we are all about. Thank you for choosing A A Plumber. Just and Nassa are happy to have taken care of the problem and not leave you with another. Taking care of both problems when we can, saves money because property does not get damaged.
Thomas G.
5.0
10/10/2017
William and Just were responsive, honest, friendly, professional and competitively priced. They provided options, discussed them thoroughly and followed thru as promised. The work was hard and it was hot but they delivered on time; it was a great job. I was greatly impressed with their business ethic of doing what is best for the customer, for example the placement of a new shut off valve that required extra work/same price. They are a small, smart, customer focused company and it showed in their response to emergency calls, attention to detail and keeping the homeowner informed. Highly recommended.
Description of Work
Water line replacement
Category
plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you Sir for choosing A A Plumber ,Just and myself to take care of this plumbing leak for you.We are confident that it will not have to be replaced again for over 20 years. Maybe longer. It was a pleasure taking care your houses plimbing needs.
Joy A.
5.0
10/06/2017
Very good work. Professional. We will use them again. They were very helpful.
Description of Work
Repaired leak on cold side on water heater in crawl space. Expansion tank was also bad and needed to be replaced.
Category
plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing A A Plumber , it was our pleasure to take care of your plumbing needs.
Patrice H.
1.0
10/01/2017
Very unprofessional behavior. My guess is their second job was going to be more lucrative than mine this they gave me the "courtesy call"on the Saturday to find another plumber. They were number one on Angie's list that day, and now I'm wondering.
Description of Work
Called this company at 9:30 a.m. on a Saturday morning due to sewage backing up in my showers and unable to use any of the commodes. William stated his technician could come by sometime after 2 PM for couldn't give me an exact time. But did say he would call me back. He call me at 2:25 PM and stated they were just finishing their Cary job and had a job in Holly Springs so they wouldn't be able to come to my house. I asked him if they could do in the next day as they had 24 seven work he said they were booked. And he was just giving me a "courtesy call".
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

Sorry we couldn't take care of your job Saturday. We understand that you would be frustrated. We started out our day to take care of emergency call for a senior citizen couple with their kids living with them. We hope every job can go smooth and well as we thought, that way we could take care every customer's needs, unfortunately, that is not this case. When i found out their is a bigger problem after we opened the wall, followed the leak, I knew the job is not gonna be finished for at least 3 more hours. That's why i made the "courtesy call". I hope you can understand this situation. Trust me ! I am frustrated too. There's nothing i can do but finish the current job . Their is a lack of qualified Service Plumbers and I am constantly losing money for this reason. We can't take every call. How many companies would of called you like I did? Your not the only one I couldn't get to Saturday. Either I discontinue this job, to take your call and get the other money, but leave this family with no water; Or i should do my best to get their water back on again??? If your in my shoes, what would you choose?? I don't think i made bad decision in this situation, I take pride in my Trade and taking care of my customers. One Emergency at a time. Even i feel unfair i got a F review from you which i didn't do any job for you , only because i gave you a"courtesy call" . When I finished the job for the other customer and they had their water/drains flowing, they were excited and happy with me, I was beaming with satisfaction.
Michael M.
5.0
09/23/2017
I called AA Plumber and they sent out a 2 man team. The lead plumbers name was Just, and I showed him the job and asked if he could do the installation a particular way. He said that he could do it, no problem, and he quickly got started. When other companies said it was too hard, or they couldn't do it, Just and his helper got the job done. Just attitude was terrific. He was positive, and willing to do what was asked without any problems. I would highly recommend AA Plumber without hesitation. They knocked my work out of the ball park and met all of my expectations.
Description of Work
I needed a custom install for a dish washer. What needed to be done was not your usual installation work. Earlier, I had 2 plumbers look at what I needed and both refused to do the work. A friend then recommended that I call AA Plumber and told me they could do the work.
Category
plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing A A Plumber,Inc I will be showing your review to my employees Just & Naser. It was our pleasure meeting you and being a part of your custom Dishwasher Install. We have a combined experience of over 60 years. That's between 3 men, we can get a job done. If we can't, then there is a Plumbing/Building code issue. We won't perform work in violation of such, an alternate method or route would be necessary. Custom work almost always has an increased cost. It's worth it !
Jim E.
4.0
09/03/2017
Very Good even with stepped out screwa
Description of Work
Replaced faucets
Category
plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. When we had spoken on the phone you had no complaints, I need honest feedback from my customers so that I can make sure that Quality services are being provided on a consistent basis. If you can provide photos that show where quality is not acceptable, that would be most appreciated. Our Plumbing Tech Just, installed 2-faucets in the upstairs bathroom, 1- faucet in Master bathroom downstairs. Normally cost would be between $148-168 each , which would bring the pre-tax cost to $444-504,after taxes $473.97-$538.02 We actually gave you a discounted price. Basically,quality is not cheap, nor should it be unaffordable. I will give you a call today. I definitely, need to know why you gave us a B review. In order to improve our services. Thank you William
Steven C.
5.0
08/16/2017
They worked long hours to finish as quickly as possible and even worked until 10pm the last evening so they wouldn't have to return the next day. William is a great guy, communicated well during the process and his crew (including himself) did an excellent job of re-plumbing. Would recommend to friends and family.
Description of Work
Originally hired to relocate a toilet drain vent stack for which they did an excellent job. During the process, we found that we had a major leak under the house due to polyethylene piping being old and cracked, so we decided to have the whole house re-plumbed.
Category
plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review. Older homes with Polybutylen piping have challenges. We were able to overcome them. The repipe project did run a little higher then expected. We appreciate your business and thank you for the Opportunity to serve you in a productive manner. It was a pleasure meeting you both. William Whittington
Nathan N.
5.0
07/17/2017
Very responsive, came out the same day I called. The technician, Just, was extremely professional and courteous. Reasonably priced. Will definitely hire again for future needs.
Description of Work
Fix leaky bathroom faucet and replace/fix exterior faucet
Category
plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing A A Plumber,Inc. I will be passing this compliment on to Just. He has been in the Plumbing field for over 20 years. We are glad that Just is a part of our Team.
Rusty G.
5.0
07/11/2017
William received my call on Friday afternoon. He came out to my home to assess the needed repairs, called me back with the estimate, and informed me he would get to the repairs as quickly as possible as he didn't want my home to be without hot water. He touched base with me later the same day to let me know he was trying to work me into the schedule and would call me back with resolution. He called me back early Friday evening and informed me he would be out Saturday to perform the work. He contacted me again Saturday morning with an estimate of the time he would be arriving at my home. After completing another job in another town, he arrived at my home Saturday afternoon and made the necessary repairs. We couldn't be more pleased with the work he and his assistant performed. William explained what he was going to do and showed us photos of the completed work. The cost of this work (even on a Saturday) was by far very reasonable. I will definitely use AA Plumbing again if the need ever arises as I feel this company is trustworthy, reliable, and cost-efficient. Thank you William for a job well done.
Description of Work
Hot water heater needed to be replaced, as well as relocated in the crawl space of my home.
Category
plumbing, water heater repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for Choosing a locally owned and operated business. I also reside in Knightdale and as a homeowner know that hot water has become a necessary part of our lives. It was our pleasure taking care of your Plumbing needs. Enjoy the hot water again. I will pass your compliments on to my team members,especially Just.
Danielle M.
5.0
07/10/2017
William was extremely polite. I called and he was able to come that same day.
Description of Work
Had a slow steady leak from the bathtub faucet and had new hardware installed on the sink.
Category
plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing A A Plumber,Inc I William personally appreciate your business, as well as the rest of my team. It's a beautiful house that your putting up for sale, very spacious. I'm glad that I could be a part of getting it ready for you. Replacing the Delta cartridges and getting the trim installed. As well as replacing the bathroom lavatory faucet. I really like the lav faucet! Your house will sell fast!
Paula D.
5.0
06/27/2017
William and Just were extremely professional and did great work.
Description of Work
Kitchen sink and shower were leaking and we had a water shut off installed from the crawl space into a closet inside the home.
Category
plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing A A Plumber,Inc. This was a 6 hour job with 2 men working on 3 different projects. Project #1, Shut-off valve under the house was broken, removed old /broken valve and rerouted water line to the inside closet by the front door. With a new 1/4 turn Ball Valve. Project #2, replaced shower trim & stems,old style Price Pfeister ,located at specialty plumbing house. Project #3, Replaced Dishwasher shut-off valve under kitchen sink. Copper piping requires draining house water system down in order to solder the new fittings. a lot of work was performed that requires skill. Just & I appreciate your Trusting us to take care of the Plumbing at your house. William
Susan S.
5.0
06/26/2017
Fabulously well! William is professional, proficient, ethical and personable. He was the only one of several who would give an estimate. Others would only quote an hourly rate and some added travel fees. He came the same day of our call and solved our problem and gave advice about using common household things to use to keep the drain running freely. He receives an A++ from us.
Description of Work
Clear very clogged kitchen sink drain
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for calling A A Plumber,Inc and giving me a chance to serve you. It was a pleasure meeting you and your husband, and being able to give a working kitchen sink back to you. You are beautiful people. A 15% discount off the labor on your next plumbing service. Your business is much appreciated.
William E.
5.0
06/26/2017
Generally it went well. I assisted, when needed, since his partner was off the day the replacement water heater was installed.
Description of Work
Replaced the water heater. I talked with three providers about cost, brand and service. Each had an A rating but AA quoted the best price.
Category
water heater repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for giving me assistance that day in getting hot water restored to your house. Your a great team player. I appreciate your business. Jobs don't always go smooth and that creates a delay in getting to the next job. Thank you again for choosing A A Plumber,Inc. [Member Name Removed]
Margaret E.
5.0
06/19/2017
Work performed in a timely manner. Would hire again.
Description of Work
Fix leak under the sink.
Category
plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing A A Plumber,Inc We appreciate your business, my apologies for the time delay. William
Sandra F.
5.0
05/22/2017
Work was excellent, Just was professional, courteous, and took before and after pictures to authenticate work that was completed. Every step was explained in detail. I especially liked the before and after photos.
Description of Work
Located and replaced a leaking hot water pipe in the attic. Replaced a main water valve.
Category
plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review of our services provided. Just has been in the plumbing services field since the 1990's. He is a new employee here at A A Plumber,Inc.
vymutt N.
5.0
05/21/2017
The plumber, Just Landtz, was very professional and completed the repair job.
Description of Work
Running toilet repair.
Category
plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review, we need feedback to improve our services. We apologize for the delay in getting to you. We hope all jobs go smoothly,however, that is not always the case.
Sharon B.
5.0
05/19/2017
excellent work and completed correctly the first time!
Description of Work
leaking pipe under the kitchen sink
Category
plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing A A Plumber,Inc a locally owned small business, non-franchise. We appreciate your patience, that helped us to take care of a family that couldn't flush their toilets or a take a shower. It was my pleasure to meet you and take care of your plumbing needs. William
Lynn S.
5.0
04/26/2017
very professional, took time to explain things. Did need to come back with machine to finish unclogging drain but did not charge for extra time. Would definitely use again.
Description of Work
clogged sink drain, maintenance cleaning of tankless gas water heater
Category
plumbing, water heater repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for remembering me. That is much appreciated, It was my pleasure to resolve the plumbing issues and see you smiling. Tank-less water heaters should be flushed yearly according to the Manufacturers paperwork and warranty info. The City of Raleigh has good water, that really helps.
Allen D.
5.0
04/11/2017
They were prompt and courteous and corrected the leak.
Description of Work
A leak developed around a bathtub and water leaked through the ceiling below.
Category
plumbing

Service Provider Response

It's always a pleasure to resolve plumbing issues. Thank you for patronizing our Plumbing company.

Phone

Address

209 Neuse River Pkwy

Knightdale, NC 27545

Other Information

Services offered

Hydro-Jetting, sewer Inspections Camera recorded. Water Heater Repair & Replacement. Plumbing, Bathroom Faucet Installation. Garbage Disposal. Kitchen Faucet. Toilet Unclogging. Drain Cleaning. Sewer Drains. Backflow Tests. Gas Piping. Well Sumps & Pumps & Grinder Pumps. Water Line Repairs & Replacements. All water heater and Tankless Water Heater Installation. Waterproofing for crawl space/ foundation, French drain.

Covid-19 update

We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Following OSHA'S safety guidelines

Health & Safety Measures

We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Payment options

Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Check

FAQ

A A Plumber Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

A A Plumber Inc is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

A A Plumber Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

No, A A Plumber Inc does not offer free project estimates.

No, A A Plumber Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, A A Plumber Inc does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, A A Plumber Inc offers emergency services.

Yes, A A Plumber Inc offers warranties.

A A Plumber Inc offers the following services: Hydro-Jetting, sewer Inspections Camera recorded. Water Heater Repair & Replacement. Plumbing, Bathroom Faucet Installation. Garbage Disposal. Kitchen Faucet. Toilet Unclogging. Drain Cleaning. Sewer Drains. Backflow Tests. Gas Piping. Well Sumps & Pumps & Grinder Pumps. Water Line Repairs & Replacements. All water heater and Tankless Water Heater Installation. Waterproofing for crawl space/ foundation, French drain.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Tar Heel Basement Systems

5.0

(56)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

Tar Heel Basement Systems

Tar Heel Basement Systems, founded in 2003, is a subsidiary of Groundworks, a family of companies that offers superior, proven solutions for your foundation repair, structural repair, crawl space encapsulation, dehumidification, and concrete leveling needs. Serving North Carolina High Country, Winston-Salem and parts of southwest Virginia, they currently maintain offices in Raleigh and Winston Salem. Tar Heel is a recognized accredited member of the Better Business Bureau and devotes its years of experience, industry knowledge and specialized training to help customers protect their homes or commercial buildings from water damage, concrete sinking, and foundation failure.  

Shamrock Waterproofing

Angi Certified

Shamrock Waterproofing

Serving the Triangle area since 1992 Licensed and Insured. Residential and Commercial. Lowest Price Guaranteed. Interior and Exterior Systems. Lifetime Warranty FREE ESTIMATES  

AH Construction Solutions, LLC

No reviews yet.

Angi Certified

AH Construction Solutions, LLC

Your homes foundation serves a critical role. AH Construction Solutions, LLC in Knightdale, NC knows the ins-and-outs of foundation and concrete work. Our comprehensively trained foundation contractors are highly skilled in foundation repair, retaining walls and other concrete services. As an insured professional, we bring more than 18 years of experience in the industry to handle any foundation or concrete project assigned to us. When searching foundation contractors near me on the web, choose us as your go-to foundation repair expert in Knightdale. Aside from our outstanding pricing, excellent customer service and quality workmanship, our former clients have raved about our commitment to their needs from start to finish. We are specialists in retaining walls, foundation work, foundation repair and mud removal. Home foundations are our specialty and we ensure each project reaches fruition on time, with the best communication possible and within budget. When acquiring local concrete services in Knightdale, consider us for the undertaking. We encourage you to contact AH Construction Solutions, LLC in Knightdale, NC at 919-798-1220 if you would like more information on our local concrete services. We are delighted to provide you with a free quote or to address any questions or concerns you have. *Foundation Contractor Services * Foundation Repair Services * Mud Removal Services * Retaining Wall Services * Structural Piers * Rotted Wood * Mold Services * Insulation Services * Moisture Barring * Foundation Work Services * Home Foundation Services * Local Concrete Services * Structural Repairs Highly recommended by Fails Safe Construction.