Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Allen Tile and Designs

Founded 2008 • With Angi since August 2012

5.0

(12) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

104 Forrest Oaks

King, NC 27021

Description

Since 2008, Allen Tile and Design has been focused and dedicated to providing the piedmont triad with competitive pricing for all your remodel needs. Specializing in custom tile work, we also offer a wide variety of other services tailored to all your home improvment needs. When it has to be done right the first time, call Allen Tile and Design....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/12/2018


Jennifer D.

He was very knowledgeable and professional

Description of Work
Refrigerator

Category ceramic tile

5.0

01/27/2018


donna T.

Excellent job. Very cordial/professional and the price was right. I would definitely recommend!

Description of Work
Had an issue with dishwasher getting "tiled in" but had to be removed. Josh worked very closely with us to repair/replace as economically as possible -- the tile pattern had been discontinued.

Category ceramic tile

5.0

06/15/2016


Robin J.

.

Description of Work
Wonderful! I couldn't ask for a better experience or a more beautiful result! Highly recommend!!

Category ceramic tile, drywall

5.0

06/23/2015


James C.

It started out as a simple backsplash installation, and quickly turned into more. Josh realized there had been a leak, and because the counter tops were laminate, they ALL had to be removed, which he and his sidekick Cameron did. I had to order a new sink cabinet and counter tops. He arranged for a plumber and guys to remove the cabinet. There was mold so he had to install some new sheetrock, etc. All in all he handled everything very professionally and the new granite counter tops look great (he didn't do those) and the backsplash is beautiful. He does great work and is very particular. I would definitely recommend him!!!

Description of Work
Subcontracted a plumber and cabinet installer; removed counter tops, installed kitchen backsplash

Category ceramic tile, drywall, flooring contractor, remodeling, marble & granite, home remodeling

5.0

09/30/2014


Lisa P.

Josh Allen did a wonderful job with our bathroom. He helped with design ideas, built the new form and base of a new shower, and did all the tile work. He was careful and paid attention to detail, which made the end result turn out fantastic. When unforeseen problems came up, he addressed them without significant cost increase. He is very professional and personable, punctual, and skilled. We would love to work with him in the future.

Description of Work
We had a small bathroom remodeled, which included a complete new shower with tiled walls, shower floor, and bathroom floor.

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor, remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

08/12/2014


Connie B.

Category ceramic tile

5.0

05/07/2014


Larry P.

Description of Work
Josh tiled 70 square feet of wall tile for us in one end of our powder room. Half were the small mosaic tile and the other were small subway tile. The job require 2-3 trips to complete and he always showed up when he said he would be there. There were a couple of small cosmetic issues that Josh came back and repaired. The bathroom was dark since it had no windows so it was hard for either of us to see these minor cosmetic issues (until I installed a new light in there). I could see that Josh stands behind his work 100%. I would use Josh again for sure.

Category ceramic tile, woodworking

5.0

11/15/2013


Mike A.

I had used Josh in the past for tile and patio work and hired him to do some carpenter work this time. Even though he specializes in tile work he can do most any type of construction and re-modeling. He had to tear out an old door and frame and replace as well as some painting and various other small jobs that needed to be done at my home.

Description of Work
.

Category woodworking

5.0

10/29/2012


Mike A.

A

Description of Work
Josh Allen installed ceramic tile in our kitchen. The quality of his work was perfect. He was exact in matching the tiles to each other. Josh was extremely neat and clean. We were 100% satisfied with Josh Allen.

Category ceramic tile

5.0

09/04/2012


Lisa N.

The job took a few days. Each day they arrived on time and worked long hours to complete the job. They cleaned up the site every evening. The end results is a gorgeous tiled floor professionally installed.I would definitely use them again!

Description of Work
We had Allen Tile and Designs install tile in our screened in porch.

Category ceramic tile

5.0

08/20/2012


Mike A.

The site had to be graded which was done by Mr. Allen and crew. Then several loads of dirt were brought in and packed with a tamper. Footings were dug and the patio and retaining wall were laid out. We had wiring installed for lighting and a hot tub. The retaining wall was built and then dirt was backfilled and tamped again. After this was done the stone was laid and landscaping completed all done by Mr. Allen and crew. The project turned out beautiful!

Description of Work
Mr. Allen laid a stone patio with a retaining wall. Total patio size was about 900 square feet. We were very pleased with the work and the project turned out beautiful.

Category patios

5.0

08/06/2012


Mike A.

The job was started on time and took a few days. It was completed as promised and the work was done right! When having this type of work done in the home you live in you always worry about the mess. Josh and his crew kept everything neat and clean at the end of each day. Very professional.

Description of Work
Josh removed the old floor from our kitchen and re-placed it with tile. He also tiled the counter tops and backsplash. The design he came up with for the backsplash was beautiful. We were completely satisified with the entire job. Great Job, Great Price!

Category ceramic tile

    Other local Pros in your area

    Golden Brush Remodeling

    We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today.  

    AJ's Quality Painting Services

    We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Our team has quality experience in this industry, and we make sure our customers are happy before we leave. Call or click to schedule an estimate today! Secondary Phone (336) 858-8445.  

    Satisfaction Painting Services

    We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! Specializing in Painting Services, we guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Ceramic tile work, back splashes, countertops, hardwood floor installation, marble, granite and remodeling

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Allen Tile and Designs

    How is Allen Tile and Designs overall rated?

    Allen Tile and Designs is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Allen Tile and Designs open?

    Allen Tile and Designs is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    What payment options does Allen Tile and Designs provide

    Allen Tile and Designs accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal

    Does Allen Tile and Designs offer free estimates?

    Yes, Allen Tile and Designs offers free project estimates.

    Does Allen Tile and Designs offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Allen Tile and Designs does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Allen Tile and Designs offer a senior discount?

    No, Allen Tile and Designs does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Allen Tile and Designs?

    No, Allen Tile and Designs does not offer warranties.

    What services does Allen Tile and Designs offer?

    Allen Tile and Designs offers the following services: Ceramic tile work, back splashes, countertops, hardwood floor installation, marble, granite and remodeling