Sutton Brothers Heating, Cooling and Plumbing

About

Founded 2000 • With Angi since January 2019

Regardless of the season, your home in the Piedmont Triad should be comfortable to your liking. Just look to Sutton Brothers Repair & Service for all of your comfort needs. We provide heating and cooling services that can maximize your comfort and your peace of mind. Since we were founded in 2000,

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Gas Pack Replacement

HVAC Companies

202027104
We received a call from a customer who had a tenant moving into their rental property the next day and the heating system had died. Our team sprung to action and within 24 hours of receiving the call, we had replaced the 30+ year old unit with a new, high-efficiency Lennox gas pack!
View project

Verified Reviews

5.0

(20) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

19

4

0

3

0

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (10)plumbers (8)drain pipe installation (6)gas leak repair (1)water heaters (1)excavating (2)
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews
2.0

08/16/2021


Lee B.

Needed a quote for HVAC - never got back to me with a quote?

Description of Work
New HVAC quote for new house

Category excavators, heating & air conditioning/hvac

Work Completed On 08/16/2021

5.0

08/09/2021


Jeremy M.

We had a leak in our water main that started flooding our front yard. Service was fast. They came out to inspect the leak the next day and provided a very reasonable quote. They were able to schedule the repair within the week. The crew that came out was great. Matt and his team arrived early and they took pictures of the replacement process for us. They did a walkthrough to show all the work they did before they started clean up. They had everything done and cleaned up in just a few hours. Great company to work with.

Description of Work
Replaced Water Main Line

Category excavators, drain pipe

Cost $3,256.18

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/04/2021

Images

Review for Sutton Brothers Heating, Cooling and Plumbing - 615 Gralin St, Kernersville, NC - 39433954
5.0

01/09/2021


Kim O.

Awesome! The guys were very professional and completed the job in record time. They were COVID safe, which I appreciated. I would definitely rehire them.

Description of Work
Replace old water heater

Category water heater repair, gas leak repair

Cost $1,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/04/2020

5.0

10/23/2020


Brenda S.

Garbage disposal repair

Description of Work
Garbage disposal repair

Category plumbing

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/18/2020

5.0

08/01/2020


Jackson S.

Sutton Brothers answered my call at 6am on a Saturday and had a plumber working on my issue by 6:45am. Antonio could not have been more knowledgeable and professional. He immediately diagnosed the problem and fixed our issue quickly. He even suggested we fix the toilet piping and went out of his way to fix that too. Big shout out to Brad for answering our emergency call so early and bigger shout out to Antonio for getting here so quickly and early on a weekend!

Description of Work
Plumbing leaking

Category plumbing, drain pipe

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2020

5.0

07/20/2020


Sonja W.

Antonio was very professional and explained the process from start to finish. Gave me options on pricing and was extremely knowledgeable in his field. Walked me through once he was done and sent before and after photos. Very professional, I will use his services again.

Description of Work
Repair leaking pipes and replace bathroom faucets.

Category plumbing, drain pipe

Cost $794

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/20/2020

5.0

05/19/2020


Jackson S.

Throughout the whole process, from the initial quote to the follow up phone calls with questions, to the actual install, Sutton Brothers is truly a one stop shop. They presented us with several HVAC replacement options, made recommendations based on the size and age of our house, and answered all of our questions. We liked them so much, that we signed on for their twice yearly maintenance program to ensure the longevity of our system. I would highly recommend.

Description of Work
HVAC Replacement

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/17/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your awesome experience! We are humbled by your review and appreciate your continued business.
5.0

05/07/2020


Mike D.

Perfect, on time, professional and personable. Provided options and pricing. Finished the job, area was spotless! Would hire again.

Description of Work
Repair toilet in Master bath

Category drain pipe

Cost $275

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/07/2020

5.0

05/06/2020


Karen G.

They did a good job and completed in a timely manner

Description of Work
All new drain. System

Category plumbing, drain pipe

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/06/2020

5.0

05/06/2020


Karen G.

Went great . very professional. On time arrivals .n completed when said. Work crew was awesome.

Description of Work
Complete drains replaced . Galvanized too plastic

Category plumbing, drain pipe

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/23/2020

5.0

03/22/2020


Mary Ann W.

Sam/Antonio were great, would hire Sutton Brothers again

Description of Work
Fixed leak in pipe in laundry room wall

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/06/2020

5.0

03/14/2020


jeff B.

Performed task well

Description of Work
Leaking toilet

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $50

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/14/2020

5.0

01/11/2020


Glenn C.

Sam and Antonio arrived on time and gave me an estimate for the work I needed done. Since the estimate was reasonable, I told them to go ahead and complete the job. They were quick and efficient, finishing quickly. Both Sam and Antonio were friendly and professional. It was a pleasure to have them working on my house.

Description of Work
Connect new bathtub drain to existing pipe.

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/03/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you taking the time to review your experience with our company! We think Sam and Antonio are pretty great too and we truly appreciate your business. -Your Friends at Sutton Brothers
5.0

05/21/2019


Carol W.

Arrived on time, always professional, courteous, friendly. Made sure your questions were answered. Job and cleanup completed timely. Recommending to all my family and friends.

Description of Work
Water leak, replaced toilets, hardware in bathroom

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/21/2019

5.0

02/14/2019


Heather H.

They were wonderful! They contacted me right away and had an estimate to me within the day, even gave me different options! The technician was punctual and very professional! I love my new thermostat! Thank you!

Description of Work
I needed a new Thermostat installed!

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $307

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/18/2019

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure working with you and we are thrilled you enjoy the convenience of your new thermostat! Sutton Brothers
5.0

02/11/2019


Cabell E.

It was great! They told us what we needed, gave us some options to choose from, and completed it in a timely fashion.

Description of Work
They installed a new HVAC system installed in our basement.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/10/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We really enjoyed working with you as well.
5.0

02/11/2019


Doug H.

It went wonderfully. They are very knowledgeable and had great insight to help resolve a few situations quickly and easily.

Description of Work
We had new construction and they installed our HVAC unit and vented the microwave up through the roof.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/08/2019

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your feedback, Mr. [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate your business.
5.0

02/11/2019


Claire N.

Excellent job. They are great. They are very responsive They text you with ETA with the tech photo.

Description of Work
Heating and Air, we have a service contract with them.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/28/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the positive feedback! WE are appreciative to have you as a member and look forward to serving you for many years to come.
5.0

02/11/2019


Jim C.

It was a good experience. We will be working to get them back out to install the new system soon. Their communication is great! They send a message with a picture of the technician who is showing up at your house! You know the guy before he walks through the door!

Description of Work
I have a rental. They came out and got the oil furnace working. They have also provided an estimate on a new heat pump in the event the oil furnace gives out.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/31/2019

Service Provider Response

Thanks, Mr. [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate knowing what you like about working with Sutton Brothers.
5.0

02/11/2019


Zach S.

It was great! They made it easy.

Description of Work
They installed an HVAC unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/06/2019

Service Provider Response

Thanks, [Member Name Removed]! That it what we like to hear. Please let know how else we may be of service to you and your family.

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    615 Gralin St

    Kernersville, NC 27284

    Tuesday
    Open All Day

    Website

    http://www.suttonbros.com

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    L.34205
    Trade License Locale
    NC
    Trade License Authority
    North Carolina: Plumbers
    Trade License Expiration
    12/31/2023
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Sutton Brothers Heating, Cooling and Plumbing

    How is Sutton Brothers Heating, Cooling and Plumbing overall rated?

    Sutton Brothers Heating, Cooling and Plumbing is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Sutton Brothers Heating, Cooling and Plumbing open?

    Sutton Brothers Heating, Cooling and Plumbing is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Sutton Brothers Heating, Cooling and Plumbing provide

    Sutton Brothers Heating, Cooling and Plumbing accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing

    Does Sutton Brothers Heating, Cooling and Plumbing offer free estimates?

    Yes, Sutton Brothers Heating, Cooling and Plumbing offers free project estimates.

    Does Sutton Brothers Heating, Cooling and Plumbing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Sutton Brothers Heating, Cooling and Plumbing offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Sutton Brothers Heating, Cooling and Plumbing offer emergency services?

    Yes, Sutton Brothers Heating, Cooling and Plumbing offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Sutton Brothers Heating, Cooling and Plumbing?

    Yes, Sutton Brothers Heating, Cooling and Plumbing offers warranties.

    What services does Sutton Brothers Heating, Cooling and Plumbing offer?

    Sutton Brothers Heating, Cooling and Plumbing offers the following services: We specialize in HVAC service, maintenance and replacement as well plumbing service and water heater replacement.