Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Soggy Bottom Waterproofing

Founded 2002 • With Angi since May 2012

4.9

(163) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

895 Hastings Hill Rd

Kernersville, NC 27284

Description

Since 1992 Soggy Bottom Waterproofing has been keeping homes dry by turning unused floorspace into beautiful living areas. We are a local company with the goal of keeping our overhead down to keep your prices down. We treat each job as if it were our own homes, so quality comes first.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Charles C.
5.0
06/19/2020
Great came out at 8 am as promised worked all day to fix old French drain cheap plastic tubing system and install new sump pump good work !
Description of Work
Redo French drain and sump pump
Category
basement waterproofing, wells
Don W.
5.0
03/10/2020
Great company and service. Did not over-sell and were very prompt and professional. HIghly recommended to anyone!
Description of Work
Replaced Sump pump
Category
basement waterproofing, wells
Stephen K.
1.0
10/30/2018
company never responded- and we have received all the quotes we need
Description of Work
waterproofing crawl space
Category
basement waterproofing

Service Provider Response

I try to respond to every request I get but sometimes with this new format I can't get the information. I'm sorry I didn't get to you guys. It's was by no means intentional.
Karen B.
5.0
03/15/2018
Tony was very professional. He was on time and very willing to work on my schedule. He got the job done early and I am very pleased with the product and installation. I would definitely recommend Tony and Soggy Bottom Waterproofing
Description of Work
Installed dehumidifier in my workshop
Category
basement waterproofing
Lori M.
5.0
03/14/2018
Tony and David used a 2-step approach: 1) performed work in the basement which included installing a sump pump, a well, wall sheathing, and weep holes; and 2) completely sealed cracked cement and installed a drainage system in a raised flowerbed attached to the house. Since completion of the work, we have had several occasions with heavy rainfalls, and for the first time in two years since we bought the house, we have not had water in the basement thanks to the competent waterproofing system installed by Soggy Bottom Waterproofing. Not only was their work 100% effective in preventing water leaking into my basement workshop, they were at least 1/2 to 1/3 of the total cost quoted by other companies. They performed the work with minimal disruption to existing structures in the basement (unlike one proposal we received), and structurally improved the raised garden wall. We are completely satisfied with the professional and thorough work performed by Soggy Bottom Waterproofing and would not hesitate to recommend them to our friends and neighbors..
Description of Work
Stop leak water leaking into basement.
Category
concrete repair, basement waterproofing, wells, drain pipe
William M.
5.0
03/04/2018
Tony and his associate did an excellent job. My crawl space looks immaculate. They were very courteous and professional. I would not hesitate to call them again. Thanks so much guys!
Description of Work
Moisture Barrier Replacement, Sealed Vents, Dehumidifier Installation
Category
basement waterproofing
Myra A.
5.0
07/31/2017
Honestly evaluated what needed to be done. Did a good job.
Description of Work
Waterproofing basement
Category
basement waterproofing
Angela A.
5.0
07/29/2017
Went well, had one issue after completion but was corrected immediately. Would recommend and would hire again.
Description of Work
Basement had water issues, installed "french drain" and sump pump. Very good service and kind people to work with.
Category
basement waterproofing
Veronica C.
4.0
06/27/2017
It went well, on schedule, a bit of confusion with a phase I project that I paid for and the full price at the end. After a day to think about it, he remembered that I had paid him and we moved on.
Description of Work
Place six piers under the house, replace the sump pump and roll out a moisture barrier.
Category
basement waterproofing, wells
Donna W.
5.0
06/07/2017
Great! Very nice company to work with. Plan to work with him again in the near future on my backyard.
Description of Work
He placed a French drain in our crawl space under our house. Then we had him install a dehumidifier as well.
Category
basement waterproofing, drain pipe, mold removal
linwood S.
5.0
06/06/2017
The job was completely professionally, the price was reasonable. They made sure everything was protected while they worked. At the end the job, the basement floor was patched, the job site was spotless, like they were never here. My water problem I put up with for over 5 years was finally put to rest.
Description of Work
Install a basement drainage system
Category
basement waterproofing, wells, drain pipe
Randy B.
5.0
04/25/2017
Excellent. Tony saved us a lot of headaches by telling us exactly what was wrong with the house and prevented us from spending a great deal of money on a house that would have become a money pit.
Description of Work
Basement on prospective house I was buying inspected.
Category
concrete repair, basement waterproofing, structural engineer, mold removal
Randy B.
5.0
04/25/2017
Tony and his crew did exactly the work we had discussed. My crawlspace is now clean of debris, covered in a thick clean ground cover and is less humid due to the way Tony designed a system to remove the damp air as needed. This is the 3rd time we have used Tony's company. He saved my wife and I big bucks earlier this year by giving us the truth about a house's basement that we were considering buying. He also drove all the way to Wilkes County and saved my dad @ $3000. in a basement waterproofing job this Spring. I have nothing but good things to say about Tony and his crew. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
Description of Work
Waterproof and dehumidify crawlspace.
Category
basement waterproofing, mold removal
Steven D.
5.0
03/03/2017
Tony was one of four contractors who gave me a bid. All had the same course of action which involved sealing the crawl space by putting down plastic on the ground to seal the moisture, seal foundation air vents and install a quality dehumidifier. Then support the floors with with beams and floor jacks. Unlike the other contractors, Tony's approach was logical and complete without a lot of salesmanship or hype. The other contractors used scare tactics, wanted to do what I learned was unnecessary work and said it would take over a week. But the most stunning fact was Tony's quote price was less than half of the other three contractors. He did quality work and did it in two and a half days. On time, strong work ethic and no hype.
Description of Work
After 40 years, our house has cracking walls and sinking floors. Most every contractor I contacted told me basically the same thing.... moisture in the crawl space was deteriorating the floor beams and weakening the structure overall.
Category
basement waterproofing, structural engineer, mold removal
Robert M.
5.0
01/23/2017
Tony and his crew were great. They were able to get the work done quickly, and right on budget. I would recommend him to anyone who might have an issue with their basement and crawl space.
Description of Work
I have an older house I just purchased in a neighborhood in central Greensboro. The crawlspace was a bit of a wreak, and due to the grade of the land the crawlspace was prone to collect standing water. I needed to have the sump pump replaced, a vapor barrier installed and needed french drains installed in the crawlspace to direct the water that seeps through the naturally porous brick to the sump system. I also needed some piers installed to eliminate some bouncy floors.
Category
basement waterproofing
MICHAEL H.
5.0
12/17/2016
They were prompt and they were precise in what they quoted. They completed the work as specified.
Description of Work
Soggy Bottom Waterproofing redid our basement. They cleaned out the basement and did some French drains to deal with some water and they put down new moisture barrier and installed two dehumidifiers.
Category
basement waterproofing
Terri B.
5.0
11/16/2016
Tony was able to tell where the water had been coming in before we removed the walls just from looking around. This was spot on once we removed the paneling from the walls. Tony was always very responsive to any phone calls or questions and was very quick in getting me a quote, even though it was an hour drive to my mother's house in Danville. He arrived on time and completed the job in a day. It is nice to have a contracter who has the work ethic and responsiveness of Tony.
Description of Work
My mother's 1958 house had developed extensive flooding in the basement. After trying manner small fixes, I called Soggy Bottom. We had two interior panel walls taken down and Tony put in french drains around the perimeter which led to a sump pump that will in turn pump out any water that makes it through the walls; preventing it from coming into the house.
Category
basement waterproofing
Eric K.
5.0
09/07/2016
Great communication from the get go. Very polite and punctual and got the job done in less than two days. Hopefully, we will not have the problem again. A professional firm.
Description of Work
We had a grate system put in at the front of our garage door as we have had several occurrences of water entering our garage door into our rec room over the years when we received heavy rains coming from the south.
Category
basement waterproofing
Mark T.
2.0
04/12/2016
Provider made an appointment for Saturday morning. He came by when scheduled, assessed the issue, and said he would need to get back to me with an estimate the following Monday, but he never did. I will not chase providers who don't follow though with what they promise - if they can't follow through when TRYING to get my business, I doubt they will follow through on completing the work or if there are issues.
Description of Work
Provider came out to assess work that needed to be done.
Category
basement waterproofing
Jimmy W.
5.0
02/25/2016
The owner was very efficient in responding to e-mails as we had questions and arrived promptly with his crew as scheduled. He explained everything in detail as to the process of installing the waterproof sump pump. With all the rain and snow that we have had we haven't had any problems with our basement flooding as it has before. I would recommend his services to others who need their basement waterproofed.
Description of Work
Installed sump pump
Category
water damage restoration, basement waterproofing, wells
Gary T.
5.0
01/30/2016
I called a number of places and Tony was by far the most responsive and professional. Several never even returned my call. He scheduled a time to assess the problem and prepared a written quote. The work was scheduled and completed just as promised. No surprises or delays. The crew was professional and cleaned up thoroughly when they were done.
Description of Work
Soggy Bottom Waterproofing resolved a drainage issue that caused water to leak into a basement area. The project involved removing about 100 ft of old corrugated, flexible drainage pipe and replacing it with 6 in PVC, and adding a catch basin at the mid point. They also repaired the grate on the existing storm drain and connected the gutter downspouts to the new pipe.
Category
basement waterproofing
John B.
5.0
01/23/2016
Came out on a Saturday and completed the inspection. No upsell, just general recommendations for future consideration. Will definitely be contacting Soggy Bottom for any future work we need done.
Description of Work
Crawl space and drainage inspection purchased here on Angie's List.
Category
basement waterproofing
Nancy H.
5.0
10/13/2015
At this point we are very satisfied with the work. The entire project took about 2 weeks.
Description of Work
The Provider came out and accessed the issue of standing water in the crawl apace. He concluded a french drain would have to be dug along on side of the crawl space with water pumped out by a installed pump. A dehumidifier was also installed and vents were sealed to draw as much water out of the,air and ground as possible. Old plastic was pulled up and a vapor barrier mat was installed covering the crawl space floor. Once we have,a other vendor install new gutters as part of another project, we will call Soggy Bottom back to run underground extentions from gutter spouts out into the yard to keep excess water away from the foundation.
Category
basement waterproofing, wells, drain pipe
Donald L.
3.0
09/25/2015
He was not thorough and we thought he should have shared more information.
Description of Work
This was not really what we were hoping for. He was closing up the basement and he left a couple of vents open.
Category
basement waterproofing

Service Provider Response

I did the Inspection for Mr [removed member name]3 days after he bought the service and checked everything I could get too. I didn't do anything for him other then a inspection. He don't have an Foundation vents at all in the basement so I don't know what he is referring to on this review. I was as thorough as I could be because all the walls was covered to the ceiling with shelves and boxes.
Michael P.
5.0
09/22/2015
Tony always answered our calls promptly and was on time to do the inspection and finished the job as scheduled. He is a true professional and we would certainly recommend him.
Description of Work
A French drain and sump pump was installed. A barrier was installed on the back wall for the sheet rock that was to be installed later.
Category
basement waterproofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Vikings Concrete L.L.C.

    I do concrete work -slab -patio -driveway -sidewalk -extension -stamped -broom finish Feel free to contact me Free Estimate local surrounding areas NC  

    Angi Certified

    Jp Cortes painting

    With 20 yrs of experience, JP Cortes Painting has built a reputation for quality work with each satisfied customer. Our sense of pride, is apparent in every project we complete. Call JP Cortes Painting, today and we will be there in your time of need.  

    Angi Certified

    Mg Painting service LLC

    Local owner business with over 8 years of experience. Passionate about serving our local community and continuing to deliver great customer service. Feel free to call or text regarding your projects.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Basement waterproofing. Interior and exterior french drains. Mold removal, mold fogging and insulation replacement. We do work in basements and crawl spaces as well as outside water-proofing. We also offer vapor barriers, eco systems, outside catch basins and gutter run-offs.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Soggy Bottom Waterproofing

    How is Soggy Bottom Waterproofing overall rated?

    Soggy Bottom Waterproofing is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Soggy Bottom Waterproofing open?

    Soggy Bottom Waterproofing is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Soggy Bottom Waterproofing provide

    Soggy Bottom Waterproofing accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does Soggy Bottom Waterproofing offer free estimates?

    Yes, Soggy Bottom Waterproofing offers free project estimates.

    Does Soggy Bottom Waterproofing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Soggy Bottom Waterproofing does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Soggy Bottom Waterproofing offer a senior discount?

    No, Soggy Bottom Waterproofing does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Soggy Bottom Waterproofing offer emergency services?

    Yes, Soggy Bottom Waterproofing offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Soggy Bottom Waterproofing?

    Yes, Soggy Bottom Waterproofing offers warranties.

    What services does Soggy Bottom Waterproofing offer?

    Soggy Bottom Waterproofing offers the following services: Basement waterproofing. Interior and exterior french drains. Mold removal, mold fogging and insulation replacement. We do work in basements and crawl spaces as well as outside water-proofing. We also offer vapor barriers, eco systems, outside catch basins and gutter run-offs.

    Are there any services Soggy Bottom Waterproofing does not offer?

    Ask for details.