Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Samuel's Lawn Service

Founded 2006 • With Angi since December 2012

4.9

(63) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Description

Hi! Thanks for visiting our site, I am SAMUEL, I own and operate this business with the help of 3 dependable hard working guys, my business operates Monday thru Friday from 7;30am to 5;00pm and Saturday 8;00am to 1:00pm if you have any questions regarding our services please give us a call, or send us a text message.... ...

Other local Pros in your area

Chilton Enterprises

Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

Tucker's Lawn Service

As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

Bobby’s Tree Service

Additional Contacts: Tony Westmoreland, Jerry Westmoreland,  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/11/2020


Melissa K.

They did a great job on the initial job of getting my yard cleaned up and back into shape. They have been doing the biweekly mowing and weeding also and it has been great.

Description of Work
The initial job was a complete clean up of bushes, weeds, and yard then regular maintenance.

Category fencing,lawn service

5.0

01/17/2020


Kay B.

Samuel was able to schedule this job for quick turn-around (important to me because it was time for the last city leaf pickup). He and his crew arrived promptly at the scheduled time. I reviewed with Samuel the work I wanted done. He was very courteous, and he quickly understood the details of the work I wanted done. It was easy to discuss my exact needs with him, which was no small achievement given the disorganized state of my yard. He quoted a price of $250, which was appropriate for the work to be done. The crew proceeded with the work and accomplished everything we discussed, exactly as we we had agreed. I am very pleased. I will be calling these folks in again for the additional work the yard needs.

Description of Work
Removal of a year's accumulation of leaves from our garden paths and out of the tops of shrubbery. Haul the leaves from the path uphill and to the street for pickup by City of Greensboro.

Category lawn service

5.0

06/15/2019


Cathy P.

Wow ... what an amazing job! Our home sits on just over an acre of land and due to various circumstances, the landscaping had been neglected and become overgrown. Samuel and his crew were hired to clean-up, prune and reclaim our yard. All of the shrubbery and trees have been reshaped, beds redefined, fallen limbs and leaves removed and the property looks great again. It was a very large job, and I was impressed at how the workers stayed completely focused on the work at hand all day long. Samuel was punctual and made sure to check in with me as the job progressed. I highly recommend Samuel's Lawn Service and will definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Yard Clean-up and Prune Overgrown Landscaping

Category landscaping,lawn service,leaf removal

5.0

06/05/2019


Gwen S.

Samuel was very responsive and the job was completed quickly. He was wonderful to work with and I will be contacting him in the future.

Description of Work
Front beds clean up, spray and pine needles installation

Category lawn service

5.0

05/13/2019


Marcy G.

Samuel and his team did stellar work at a fair price! They had a very tough job removing greatly overgrown raspberry bushes, small trees and grape vines from one section of our yard. My husband and I were amazed and so pleased by the thorough work. They collected all the debris and hauled it away. They also pruned two trees, several shrubs, and cleaned out a large planting bed. Again, all the cuttings were cleaned up and they even sprayed the weeds under the trees after they pruned them. We've already talked to Samuel about additional work, and I highly recommend him.

Description of Work
Brush & small tree removal; tree & shrub pruning; planting bed clean-up

Category lawn service

5.0

03/08/2019


Maria E.

I had just moved to Kernersville and needed a fence to contain my 3 rambunctious dogs. I got Samuel's number off of Angie's List. I called a few local companies. Either I didn't get a call back or I got a high quote. Samuel's quote was fair and his work was awesome. Samuel and his guys showed up as expected, they kept me informed about the progress of the project, and they proactively fixed issues to prevent my escape-artist dogs from getting out of the fence. Samuel is an honest, genuinely nice guy and I'll definitely call him again for future projects.

Description of Work
Clear overgrown bushes and install wood privacy fence

Category fencing,lawn service

5.0

02/28/2019


Billie L.

Arrived promptly and immediately began clearing leaves, limbs, woodpile, small tree, and blew debris off of front porch and patio. Excellent work will definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Clearing yard

Category lawn service,leaf removal

5.0

01/13/2019


Caroline M.

Samuel called when he arrived at my house to do the estimate. He provided the estimate within 1-2 hours. He is able to communicate via phone or text which is helpful when you’re trying to arrange things during the work day. Once I received the estimate, They completed all of the work that same day with the exception of the pine straw which they came and did the very next day. The work they did looks great and I have no complaint! I have already contacted Samuel about coming back out in the spring for seeding and fertilizing. They laid 55 bales of pine straw so that should be taken into account when looking at the cost.

Description of Work
Leaf removal, weeding, mow and trim, edge beds, lay pine straw

Category landscaping,lawn service,leaf removal

5.0

11/23/2018


Teresa T.

These guys are awesome. Reasonably priced and can do it all. I will be hiring them again soon to landscape around my back fence.

Description of Work
weeds pulled from flower beds and mulch spread

Category landscaping,lawn service,mulch

5.0

10/17/2018


robert A.

Excellent work, always on time, very fair prices, honest and dependable.

Description of Work
landscaping, lawn care

Category landscaping,lawn service,leaf removal,mulch

    Samuel's Lawn Service

    Founded 2006 • With Angi since December 2012

    4.9

    (63) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    204 Bass St

    Kernersville, NC 27284

    Services Offered

    Lawn Care & Landscaping, Mowing, Weed-Eating, Edging, Bush Trimming, Mulch, Pine Needles, Plugging, Seeding, Lime & Fertilizer, Leaf Clean Up & Removal, Snow Plowing, Ice Melt Application

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No