Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Pest-X Exterminating

4.9

(263) Verified Reviews

Founded 1950 • With Angi since June 2010

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
2205PW
Trade License Locale
NC
Trade License Authority
North Carolina Department of Agriculture & Consumer Services
Trade License Expiration
06/30/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

725 E Mountain St

Kernersville, NC 27284

Description

We are up to date with our licenses. Locally owned for over 30 years - Average employee has over 17 years of experience in the Pest Control industry. Call and speak to a "LIVE - LOCAL" person, someone with "LOCAL" knowledge about your issues or concerns. Receive a quote and in most cases schedule your service right away. We focus on GREAT customer service and results. Our employees have the knowledge, skills, and tools to take care your Pest, Termite, Wildlife or Moisture/Water problems. Member of the National Pest Control Association, North Carolina Pest Management Association, National Wildlife Control Operators Association and the Local Chamber of Commerce. We also offer "GREEN" Eco Friendly products including Borates, Baits, Monitoring systems etc....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(263) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

238

4

22

3

3

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

pest control (256)home inspection (12)insulation (5)drain pipe installation (3)animal removal (3)mold removal (2)lawn care (2)drain cleaning (1)
Showing 1-10 of 263 reviews
5.0

10/16/2020

Excellent! I would never call anyone else for pest control

Description of Work
Pest Control

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/11/2020

Service Provider Response

Wow! Thank you for the great review. We truly appreciate it. Please let me know if we can do anything for you. Thank you again, Pest-X
5.0

10/15/2020

Very Professional group. Technician was very kind and courteous.

Description of Work
Pest Control

Category pest control

Cost $60

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2020

5.0

07/28/2020

We asked for a Termite inspection. The service technician showed up promptly and made a thorough inspection. We were relieved there were no termites and pleased there was no charge for the service. This company is very professional and honest.

Description of Work
Termite Inspection

Category animal removal

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/14/2020

5.0

06/29/2020

Very professional, considerate, and informative. Personal touch. Responsive to my requests in a timely and thorough manner. No surprise charges or conditions. Locally based. Competitive rates. Would definitely recommend.

Description of Work
Pest Control/Termite treatment

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/30/2020

5.0

06/08/2020

Just fine Technician was very nice. I believe it was Scott...

Description of Work
Spraying around perimeter and interior

Category pest control,animal removal

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/25/2020

5.0

05/12/2020

Very thorough & friendly. Great explanation of what was done.

Description of Work
Spray for small ants

Category animal removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/12/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], We are thankful for your business and thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your experience with us by leaving such a great review. Thank you, Pest-X
5.0

11/10/2019

Service was quick, and communication was great.

Description of Work
Lawn treatment to kill Boxelder bugs

Category pest control

Cost $225

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/08/2019

5.0

12/06/2018

Within a week I was no longer hearing activity in the attic.

Description of Work
treat for potential mice in attic, along with scheduling annual treatment for pests

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/06/2018

4.0

10/12/2018

Good - could have been more thorough.

Description of Work
Termite inspection

Category pest control

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/08/2018

5.0

08/04/2018

The service people were very professional, clean, kind, and skillful. Immediate activity was eliminated and during the next week as wasps (less than 20) returned to the attic they died within 30 minutes.

Description of Work
Treat an active wasp nest in an attic space

Category pest control

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/18/2018

Services Offered

Pest Control, Termite Control, Mosquito Control, Bee services, Lawn Pest Control, Crawl Space Encapsulation, Mold Remediation, Automated Vents, Crawl Space Drainage Systems, Insulation, Wildlife Removal

Services Not Offered

Bed bugs. Removing Honey Bees.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes