Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Diversified Fence Builders Inc

Founded 2004 • With Angi since November 2010

4.8

(83) Verified Reviews

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Description

Diversified Fence Builders is a company which specializes in installing commerial and residential fencing in the Triad area and surrounding communites. We are an accredited business with the Better Business Bureau and have an A+ rating. We offer aluminum and vinyl fencing with a lifetime product warranty. We also install chain link, custom wood, split rail, farm fence and much more. All fence types and styles come with a one year warranty on workmanship. We offer quality products without breaking your wallet. We carry all the necessary insurance to do residential and commerical fencing (General liabilty and Workers comp). Please check out our website for more information....

Other local Pros in your area

Cransten Service All Stars

Cransten is your personal home services concierge to take care of all the jobs around the home that you need completed.We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

Crown Fence

Additional email - exteriorvinyl@gmail.com Family owned & operated.  

RR Fencing

R&R Fencing - Building and installation of a wide variety of fences which includes - privacy, shadow box, split rail, ranch style, farm fence (for livestock), woven wire, high tensile, barbwire, electrical, ornamental, aluminum, vinyl, chain link and many more .  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/13/2020


Douglas L.

Diversified quickly provided an accurate estimate for the job. The work was accomplished efficiently and professionally with beautiful results. My neighbors have been highly complementary!

Description of Work
Backyard Fence

Category fencing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking time to review us! We are glad you are happy with your new fence! Please refer those neighbors to us and we will get the whole neighborhood looking good with their new fences!
5.0

08/14/2020


Lisa B.

Tony the Salesman came out on time to give us a quote. The two installers (Sigi and Chris) were very prompt and professional. The ladies in the office were great to work with on all the arrangements. I definitely recommend Diversified Fence and would use them again.

Description of Work
I had 4 foot aluminum fencing installed in my back yard for my dogs. It gives me peace of mind to be able to let them out to run and play and not worry about them.

Category dog fence

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking time to review us! Also, thank you for your kind words about the folks who work for DIversified Fence Builders. We strive to give the best customer service possible. I hope you and your dogs enjoy the fence. Jon Folsom President
5.0

05/29/2020


Darien J.

You matched me with someone that does not do fence repair

Description of Work
Fence repair

Category fencing,dog fence

Service Provider Response

We do focus on new fence and also repairing fences purchased from us. We have found it very difficult to work behind other companies with lesser standards. Material and craftsmanship does not typically match up. Thank you for contacting us!
5.0

05/28/2020


Dave V.

Excellent. Very professional. The two men who installed the fence had excellent customer service skill. They were fast and did a fantastic job. We love the new fence. I keep looking out back to see how nice it looks and makes our property look

Description of Work
Our old fence and gates kept falling apart and falling over. I was hesitant about paying for a new fence.

Category fencing

Service Provider Response

Enjoy your new fence! We do love taking care of our customers through our professionalism and overall customer service! Thank you for taking time to review us.
5.0

02/12/2020


Vince C.

They responded to my inquiry fast and professionally. They asked a lot of relevant questions and I realized that i reached out too early. I will definitely contact them in a few months to get the project started

Description of Work
Fence for pool

Category fencing

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much, we are a very detailed company and we look forward to serving you in the future!
5.0

11/13/2019


Rowland A.

Highly recommended - they handled everything including calling the companies to mark the utilities before digging, showed up on time as promised and the fence looks great. Black chain link is an inexpensive and in my view nice upgrade from galvanized. Gates work well and they were careful digging around the septic. One bit of advice - the marking services don't mark private LP gas lines you may have installed underground so be sure to point them out to the crew. Overall a great experience, highly recommended.

Description of Work
About 150' of black chain link fence installed for dog run

Category fencing

Service Provider Response

Chain link is an excellent choice to have a low cost barrier. The black is an excellent color choice and is a customer favorite. We hope you and your dog enjoy the fence! Thank you for taking time to review us! Jon Folsom Owner/President
5.0

09/13/2019


Sarah G.

We were so pleased with our experience with this company. We got 3 fence quotes and Diversified was significantly less expensive than one and slightly less than the other. AND they used much better materials.. thicker posts, better wood, and were able to beautifully handle the unusual shape and grades of our yard. The team was also great to work with and super friendly. Most importantly, we LOVE our fence!!! It turned out even better than we expected! Highly recommend!!!

Description of Work
Backyard Fence

Category fencing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking your time to review us. I am glad that you love your fence, and we enjoy serving our customers. We do strive to use better material and quality workmanship. Enjoy your fence. Jon Folsom Owner/president
5.0

09/06/2019


Laura H.

Diversified Fence Builders were wonderful! Linda and Lori at the office were amazing and so helpful. The crew did a superb job on the fence build and took them only a day! Highly recommend. A++++++

Description of Work
Fence install

Category fencing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback! Please continue to let others know about our customer service and quality fences!
5.0

08/30/2019


Ryan D.

Company was able to get me in for an on-site quote within just a couple of days of me making initial contact. Tony was right on time and offered good ideas of fate location and fence dimensions. Had the quote the same day. Spoke with another company as well, just for comparison, and Diversified Fence was much lower in price. They got the install scheduled a few days before the estimated date. Fence builders offered a few more good ideas on day of install that we had not considered and are very pleased with. Fence looks amazing. Lori was very friendly, punctual, and on top of the whole project.

Description of Work
We needed a 6 foot, dog-eared cedar privacy fence installed for our dog to play in the backyard with a 5 foot gate to allow for access.

Category fencing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking time to review us! Customer service is very important to us as well as building a quality fence at a fair price.
1.0

08/20/2019


Frank H.

I got pricing from 3 contractors. Diversified’s price was 2.5 times higher than the lowest price received and more than 50% higher than the 2nd highest price.

Description of Work
Needed 110 feet of new 4’ chain link plus repair of 15’ of 5’ tall chain link

Category fencing

Service Provider Response

The quote was for $2478.00. If we were 2.5 times higher that means you received a quote for $1000.00. We cannot even buy the material for anything close to that. Obviously the fence got a lot smaller. The 4 gates alone with no fencing - gate post, gates, and gate hardware are close to that price. We wish you the best with your fence...

    Diversified Fence Builders Inc

    Founded 2004 • With Angi since November 2010

    4.8

    (83) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    1411 Brookford Rd

    Kernersville, NC 27284

    Services Offered

    Aluminum, Vinyl, Chain Link, Wood, Commerical & Residential

    Services Not Offered

    Invisible fencing (underground).

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
    Senior Discount
    3%
    Warranties
    Yes