Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Above & Beyond Construction

5.0

(11) Verified Reviews

Founded 2008 • With Angi since March 2013

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
67543
Trade License Locale
North Carolina
Trade License Authority
North Carolina: General Contractors
Trade License Expiration
12/31/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

1215 Birch Hill Dr

Kernersville, NC 27284

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Kitchen remodel

Kitchen remodel

home remodeling
Remodeled kitchen

Description

Above & Beyond Painting - since 2008 we have served the greater Kernersville area with excellence and integrity! We specialize in interior kitchen and bathroom remodeling. All work carries a 2 year warranty - we are proud of what we do! Free estimates given daily. "Going Above & Beyond to make a house your home"...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(11) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

11

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

interior painting (6)home remodeling (3)house painting (2)flooring (2)woodworking (4)home builder (2)drywall (2)
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews
5.0

02/22/2021


Bobby P.

Nathan and his team were fantastic to work with. Their pricing was fair and they worked efficiently throughout the project, working until 7 pm and even later when necessary to get to good stopping points. Nathan is great to work with - he listens to your needs and concerns and addresses them, as well as coming back to address any outstanding items on the punchlist. He and his team were respectful and polite, and they met our goals. Nathan is also a good communicator and kept us updated with their daily progress. We would hire them again if/when needed.

Description of Work
Interior painting + minor repairs in drywall & ceiling

Category interior painters

Cost $4,065

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/08/2021

5.0

02/06/2021


Christa F.

Nathan and his crew were very efficient with their work. They came and worked morning till night and cleaned very well when leaving. Nathan communicated with me through the process and always answered questions I had right away. We will hire them again in the future!

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel, bathroom addition

Category drywall, remodeling, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/06/2021

Images

Review for Above & Beyond Construction - 1215 Birch Hill Dr, Kernersville, NC - 39179232

+2 More

5.0

09/12/2020


Don M.

It went great! all the painting staff was great and very professional. They were here every morning and worked every day till all was complete. They were no nonsense and were all smiles. They painted the ceilings in the living room and we simply stayed upstairs. They were great to work with and Nathan helped us remodel the kitchen and put in the microwave and dishwasher in perfect places. Even when the wife found other shelves, Nathan put them in. no argument, just action. And the cost was worth it! Rev. Dr. Don Murray

Description of Work
Painting interior of the house, and remodeling the kitchen

Category flooring contractor, remodeling, home builders, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters

Cost $26,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/11/2020

5.0

04/13/2020


Francie T.

Nate is not only an excellent craftsman, painter, & handyman he is professional, honest& has a work ethic that is rarely seen. His crews are very talented & respectful of working in someone’s personal space. We have mire work to do & Nate will her the job if he’s available!

Description of Work
interior and exterior painting & carpentry

Category woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/03/2020

5.0

12/20/2019


Emily L.

Nathan and his crew were wonderful! We have recently been burned by a contractor, so I was nervous about using a contractor again. However, Nathan showed up right on time, he and his crew worked hard all day, and they left my house immaculate. They did a beautiful job painting. Nathan was also able to answer my questions knowledgeably about replacing wallpaper. I will definitely hire him again!

Description of Work
Painting foyer

Category interior painters

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/16/2019

5.0

12/19/2019


Rob and Gina H.

It went extremely well! Nathan and his crew were very knowledgeable and professional and extremely neat. They cleaned up after every shift. They were at the house when they said they'd be there and put in full days. Nathan even came back out on Christmas Eve to touch up a couple of spots. The quality of their work was exceptional! Nathan's a perfectionist and it shows. They are all very customer oriented and easy to work with. We are putting together our next list for them to do!

Description of Work
Painting - Interior, sheetrock repair, put together and hung a ceiling fan and dining room chandelier. Took down unneeded doors, matched and replaced millwork, fixed scratches in wood floors.

Category drywall, flooring contractor, woodworking, interior painters

Cost $2,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/17/2019

5.0

12/11/2019


Bob H.

They were excellent. They were professional in every way. They did a good job. They cleaned up after themselves.

Description of Work
They painted the interior of my house.

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/11/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review our company. Please let us know how we can help in the future!
5.0

12/11/2019


Candice P.

I enjoyed working with the team. They were on time. They completed the job. They were polite and they respected my home.

Description of Work
He completed a home renovation.

Category remodeling

Cost $80,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/11/2019

5.0

12/11/2019


Margaret B.

He was good. I have given his name to several people. He was efficient. He did everything he said he was gonna do. He didn't change his price.

Description of Work
He painted the interior and did a crown molding in my house.

Category woodworking, interior painters

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/11/2019

5.0

11/20/2017


Jennifer O.

Very well. Friendly and serious about their work, very task oriented and respectful of us and our home. So happy we found out about Nate and his crew. We did have several questions about their potential structural solutions as we entered the repair portion of the project which opened up a very positive line of communication about the scope of the project and decisions that needed to be made. They are a bit modern in their standard painting approach when it comes to some things, so be sure you specify that you want the doors brushed out if you have an historic or older home and maintaining the surface integrity (Brush finish) matters to you. Also, I think this goes for any contractor, be sure you let them know if you have a place you would like them to clean their brushes. We needed to pull up some floor the ensure all of the rotten wood was removed and they took extra care to match the original species, length and dimensions of the flooring. That being said, there were a couple of minor disappointments with the manner in which the flooring was replaced. If you are anticipating that there may be extensive flooring work you might want to hire a specialist for that. This was a small repair and even before the finish has been matched, the floor looks good. Once we finish the rest of the details, only we would know it isn't original. They are not finished with the entire project as we are waiting for some things on back order, so I will update this when we reach a conclusion. We have already hired them for another project.

Description of Work
Pressure Wash and paint Exterior Windows and Trim. Repair/Replace Framing under Windows prior to installing new windows.

Category remodeling, house painters

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/06/2017

Images

Review for Above & Beyond Construction - 1215 Birch Hill Dr, Kernersville, NC - 36594648

+4 More

5.0

08/29/2015


Ryan H.

Above and Beyond was very responsive when I requested an estimate. When we scheduled the work to be done, Nathan was very honest about timing and showed up at our pre determined date ready to start work. He was neat, did great work, and cleaned up afterwards. He spent additional time making sure everything looked fantastic before he left. We keep getting compliments on our house and we listed it for sale with great pictures thanks to Nathan. The work took about a week because of some weather delays but they worked long days. I highly recommend having him come out for an estimate. He is fair and does awesome work.

Description of Work
Nathan and his associates prepared and painted the entire exterior of my 2 story home. They also made some repairs to the exterior siding.

Category remodeling, home builders, home remodeling, house painters

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/10/2015

    Services Offered

    We specialize in kitchen and bathroom remodels!

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Above & Beyond Construction

    How is Above & Beyond Construction overall rated?

    Above & Beyond Construction is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Above & Beyond Construction open?

    Above & Beyond Construction is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does Above & Beyond Construction provide

    Above & Beyond Construction accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal

    Does Above & Beyond Construction offer free estimates?

    Yes, Above & Beyond Construction offers free project estimates.

    Does Above & Beyond Construction offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Above & Beyond Construction does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Above & Beyond Construction offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Above & Beyond Construction offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does Above & Beyond Construction offer emergency services?

    Yes, Above & Beyond Construction offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Above & Beyond Construction?

    Yes, Above & Beyond Construction offers warranties.

    What services does Above & Beyond Construction offer?

    Above & Beyond Construction offers the following services: We specialize in kitchen and bathroom remodels!